Postby equipped2ripp » January 30th, 2009, 8:56 pm

16 cycles, that is DJ Kaotic.

this is him:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/pro ... file&u=367

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » January 31st, 2009, 5:05 pm

it whey pass the 48 hrs window to find him, Trinidad really screw up and shameful. These ppl in the police force get train to do anything??

people missing and they not seeing a friggin pattern:age group, area, sex etc. This thing only now start; this will escalate and i know for sure Trinidad not capable to handle this.

i hope and pray that they find him, or he finds his way out of the situation he's in.

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 1st, 2009, 12:44 am

don't bash the police.
they probably doing everything they could given the resources and information they have.

Postby noshownogo » February 3rd, 2009, 8:15 am

So no leads, word or ideas of his whereabouts?

Part of the issue is the lackadaisical approach within the first few hours of being reported to the authority and secondly we all need to be much more vigilant or our surroundings and report any suspicious activity.

Sadly, whether or not the police responds is entirely up to them but at the end of the day you can say you did your part as this is what you would want done if you were in a similar situation.

Mr. Wheeler

Postby Mr. Wheeler » February 4th, 2009, 3:33 pm

Time to go vigilante.......we the people have the power to fight for our rights, safety etc.....oops we too fraid to do anything "violent". We all just want to wait on others. Yes i too lazy to organise a posse and start asking folks to search houses.....oh shucks that is invasion of privacy....oh well when the criminals invade we homes guess we just have to take it.....

I getting Fed up and i really want to planass somebody......

Well of to get my gun license.....no? Why? only criminal seem to get access to guns easily in this country.

Consequence of being a Law Abiding Trini - Getting to see Criminals free of Consequence :x :x

JD......

Postby JD...... » February 4th, 2009, 5:28 pm

What we have to do and enforce is fight fire with fire, if everyone had a licensed firearm, they we may have a chance to battle the crime and protect our neighbours, face it, the police force is too small and in some ways corrupt for them to handle everything.

if u had a gun and saw someone getting robbed at gun point im sure you would help and even some other people will help, but lets face it if we dont have any how are we to have a chance against someone who has one, almost everyone will turn a blind eye for the sake of their safety.

not everyone has Steven Segal/ Chuck Norris training, so what is the next best way of defence. the the laws of the land should change to suit this new amanment....
:!: :idea:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 4th, 2009, 6:02 pm

JD...... wrote:What we have to do and enforce is fight fire with fire, if everyone had a licensed firearm, they we may have a chance to battle the crime and protect our neighbours, face it, the police force is too small and in some ways corrupt for them to handle everything.

if u had a gun and saw someone getting robbed at gun point im sure you would help and even some other people will help, but lets face it if we dont have any how are we to have a chance against someone who has one, almost everyone will turn a blind eye for the sake of their safety.

not everyone has Steven Segal/ Chuck Norris training, so what is the next best way of defence. the the laws of the land should change to suit this new amanment....
:!: :idea:

Not really eh, you can't just put law into your own hands and just pull gun when you see a robbery occuring. People say this and that about licensed firearms but when placed in the situations its a whole different story sometimes. Many people here do not know how it feels to be staring down the barrel of a loaded gun, owning a firearm also needs a great deal of control and responsibility, two things many trinis do not have. As far as I see it the majority of people will piss themselves during an armed confrontation before they draw and shoot and most bandits at the first sign of an attempted draw will shoot. Also who is going to pull a gun when confronted by more than one armed criminal????? So before people start touting "guns for everyone" seriously analyse that.

NY_Trini

Postby NY_Trini » February 4th, 2009, 10:11 pm

I now saw on TV6 news his family paid $75,000, but he was not released... Hmmm!!!

Mr. Wheeler

Postby Mr. Wheeler » February 4th, 2009, 10:24 pm

Doh condone violence........but protect your family by any means necessary.....it has become necessary to fight to survive..... :|

I advocate self defense.....community defense..... & defense of the innocent...

Hmmm sounds like a vigilante motto oui!! :roll:

Ok i'll just sit by filling my "3 canal" and dreaming of sniper rifles and unlocked doors.

apple

Postby apple » February 4th, 2009, 10:59 pm

Boss I hope you still with us :(

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » February 5th, 2009, 7:32 am

-You have to be aware of your surroundings.

-Change your routine ever so often.

-Take note of the people you deal with, and it is not a bad idea to inform another family member of the persons you meet/conduct business transactions in a regular basis.

-Self Defense classes, atleast to be able to handle a situation (not saying to go all Jet Lee)

-Ladies avoid lengthy conversations and listening to music on cell phones while walking on the streets, in maxis, taxis etc.

Criminals strive on fear, and have perfected the element of surprise. Be on your guard; especially in this trying time when jobs are hard to come by and money is always an issue.

All the horror stories you hear on the news in different countries; take it serious now since these crimes are being done in our own country. We cannot depend wholly and solely on the police we need to do our part also.

Postby 3stagevtec » February 9th, 2009, 10:28 pm

this real sad yes...

His sister, Reshma, said after closing his store, her brother left for San Fernando. "He told us that he went to meet a man in San Fernando for 6 p.m. We didn't ask him who it was. But when he did not come home we called the police around midnight and then they called us around 5.30 a.m. to tell us that the van was found," she said.

i figure this was already done, but just in case, did anyone go through his messages to see who he might have gone to meet?? or was he making any arrangements with anyone in any of the classifieds??

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 9th, 2009, 11:13 pm

^To clear this up, because jokes aside this is obviously very serious, moderators CANNOT go through a person's PM inbox....there are security measures on the servers i believe to protect a user's privacy...if someone logged on using his usual computer that he may have saved his password in we might be able to see if any such meeting was arranged...

Postby 3stagevtec » February 10th, 2009, 1:13 am

worksux101 wrote:^To clear this up, because jokes aside this is obviously very serious, moderators CANNOT go through a person's PM inbox....there are security measures on the servers i believe to protect a user's privacy...if someone logged on using his usual computer that he may have saved his password in we might be able to see if any such meeting was arranged...

someone should pass that info onto the family or police, maybe it may offer some form of possible help..

is about 19 days now :shock:

theblitz

Postby theblitz » February 10th, 2009, 3:07 am

what about admins? mods obviously won't have the power...

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » February 10th, 2009, 5:28 am

PMs are stored as plain text within the mysql database of phpbb2 :idea:

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 10th, 2009, 8:25 am

u know how long in wondering if it was really a tuner who did this.

xeon

Postby xeon » February 10th, 2009, 8:52 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:u know how long in wondering if it was really a tuner who did this.

tru eh, u hadda be careful who & where u meeting ppl dese days

QG

Postby QG » February 10th, 2009, 5:03 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
worksux101 wrote:^To clear this up, because jokes aside this is obviously very serious, moderators CANNOT go through a person's PM inbox....there are security measures on the servers i believe to protect a user's privacy...if someone logged on using his usual computer that he may have saved his password in we might be able to see if any such meeting was arranged...

someone should pass that info onto the family or police, maybe it may offer some form of possible help..

is about 19 days now :shock:

C'mon ppl, lets not start the pointing fingers game yet. Obviously the person behind it wanted him and not his valuables.
This person had to knew him before :? (just a thought)

Why take dinesh and leave his laptop and other valuables in the ride? Why leave the ride as is? Surely the SUV could of been srcapped and sell for parts.

The person wanted Dinesh...for what EVER REASON(S) involved. No ransom call was not even made.

So I do not think it would be someone on tuner to set this up. If it were a robber....they would grabbed every possible items that they can take, not so?
I am just saying.
SOMETHING IS SO FISHY IN THIS CASE.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 10th, 2009, 8:08 pm

^Better be safe than sorry :|

TK!

Postby TK! » February 10th, 2009, 10:34 pm

a passwd reset can be invoked by an admin and then u can login to his account.

for transparency, a formal request should be made by either his relatives or the police. a legal document is preferable.

i'm not an admin nor a lawyer and not speaking on anyone's behalf. i'm just musing.

Postby 3stagevtec » February 12th, 2009, 7:38 pm

amm, i heard some really bad news on this case from my mom..

i don't want to go passing around false info, as it was just news passing around that reached us, but just thought i'll post the update for you guys..

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » February 12th, 2009, 7:58 pm

3stagevtec wrote:i don't want to go passing around false info, as it was just news passing around that reached us, but just thought i'll post the update for you guys..

what was the point of even posting that at all?

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » February 12th, 2009, 7:58 pm

3stagevtec wrote:i don't want to go passing around false info, as it was just news passing around that reached us, but just thought i'll post the update for you guys..

what was the point of even posting that at all if you not gonna say anything about it?

Postby 3stagevtec » February 12th, 2009, 8:02 pm

N_A_K wrote:

what was the point of even posting that at all if you not gonna say anything about it?

i heard it from a kinda reliable source... i.e. family..

but i don't have details..

apple

Postby apple » February 13th, 2009, 6:33 pm

wot it you heard?

Postby 3stagevtec » February 13th, 2009, 7:44 pm

i heard on the radio today that they are still searching for him..