The guitar string (thread)

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 16th, 2008, 11:42 am

May need help re-setting a guitar that i took apart ages ago. Have not decided when I am putting it back together though.

Snags

Postby Snags » October 16th, 2008, 11:56 am

I need to get rid of some fret buzz on my ESP. fuggin annoying and I'm seeeeeemi scared to take a file to it.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 16th, 2008, 12:21 pm

^Nooo!!! no file! get it decked professionally if anything.

Postby MG Man » October 16th, 2008, 12:30 pm

Baldwin in Arima decked my block real good

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 16th, 2008, 12:43 pm

^not an engine block! silly billy

Postby MG Man » October 16th, 2008, 12:48 pm

at least u eh calle me ah blockhead

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 16th, 2008, 12:56 pm

blockhead
*dodges rusty car parts, only to realize that those parts are lancer parts*

Postby MG Man » October 16th, 2008, 1:14 pm

so when is the first Shitty Beatles session?

Snags

Postby Snags » October 16th, 2008, 6:23 pm

Know anywhere close enough to where we live(southside:x) that'd do it, zodiaque? Because it is annoying. I also need a screw for one of my pickups...uhh, using a paperclip that I skillfully tied through the bottom end of the pickup and under the upper pickup housing to hold it in firmly at the moment :lol: yessir.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » October 16th, 2008, 6:56 pm

I can fix your fret buzz, is it from damage to a fret or needing adjustment?

Snags

Postby Snags » October 16th, 2008, 7:12 pm

^Had it since I bought it InDeForest. So it just needs adjusting I'd think? The guitar has no damage other than me not cleaning it and losing a screw lol . Uhm, I guess I should PM you for more information ai?

Tommy

Postby Tommy » October 16th, 2008, 7:23 pm

I have acquired a Seymour Duncan SFX - 03 and it is very nice, very responsive, not noisy, and NOT thin,......at all!!!!
Really diggin it

Postby buzz » October 16th, 2008, 7:56 pm

InDeForest, i have a squire for sale :?

btw i need some locking tuners installed

yuh cud do dem ting?

Postby buzz » October 16th, 2008, 7:58 pm

well someone told me that the tuners may need more clearence

and i'm afraid to drill my baby :|

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » October 16th, 2008, 8:55 pm

I'm afraid to modify any part of my guitar but i want a floyd :(

Postby Cjruckus » October 16th, 2008, 9:22 pm

demboyzaudio wrote:I'm afraid to modify any part of my guitar but i want a floyd :(

No you don't.
The Floyd Woes is such a Pain in the Ass.

Postby Sky » October 16th, 2008, 10:16 pm

I don't see anything wrong with the floyd. Other than when I wanna tune to DADGAD to try some zep songs i'll be like aww sht. then when I wanna go back to normal i'll be like aww sht.

JBL, Sawl: 743-8632, Richard: 487-4082

Postby buzz » October 16th, 2008, 10:19 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
demboyzaudio wrote:I'm afraid to modify any part of my guitar but i want a floyd :(

No you don't.

ditto

if u fcuk um up

prusha INMC

Snags

Postby Snags » October 16th, 2008, 11:13 pm

Lol@Sky. :lol:

Doctor X

Postby Doctor X » October 16th, 2008, 11:51 pm

ok folks here are my babies ...

Jasmine by Takamine Acoustic Guitar

Squier by Fender Affinity Series Stratocaster Electric Guitar ....painted over to suit my liking :mrgreen:

pics taken in our wanna be studio :twisted:

Postby Cjruckus » October 16th, 2008, 11:54 pm

Was that strat bought locally?
And by chance does it have a 50th anniversary gold sticker behind the headstock?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » October 17th, 2008, 12:03 am

men like david gilmour disown floyd trems...

floyd trems are like vene women: dey look good, wuk good buh yuh doh wha have a relationship with them

Doctor X

Postby Doctor X » October 17th, 2008, 12:08 am

Cjruckus wrote:Was that strat bought locally?
And by chance does it have a 50th anniversary gold sticker behind the headstock?

both guitars was bought in the states ....the fender is not the 50th anniversary guitar....plays good but not to my liking ....preffer the Dean ....

trying to save up to acquire the
Dean MAB1 Michael Batio Armored Flame Electric Guitar

but i might have to settle for a
Dean Soltero Standard Electric Guitar since it's within my price range .

Snags

Postby Snags » October 17th, 2008, 12:23 am

^Ey X! What's up man? I didn't know you played.

Doctor X

Postby Doctor X » October 17th, 2008, 12:29 am

yea bro use to be in a full time band till everything went haywire ....now trying to start back a lil something ....have a few nice originals .....soft mellow music :mrgreen:
still have alot to learn though ....but since i home these days i can try to catch up and learn out some scales .

Snags

Postby Snags » October 17th, 2008, 12:33 am

^Yeah man. I'm trying to get back in touch with some friends here. Need to get all their numbers back and start back jammin and learning some new sheit. I have some originals also somewhere on my computer, level sheit hahaha. I used to go jam with matthew from vox deus and some other partners out in gulf, don't know what happened lol, need to call those mexicans up asap. We should really plan a small guitar lime man.

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » October 17th, 2008, 7:23 am

buzz wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

No you don't.

ditto

if u fcuk um up

prusha INMC

yea but still :(
sometimes you does feel for it.
and i like how the bridge looks.
the guitar i really want is a PRS SE paul allender, but i cant afford it :(

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 17th, 2008, 7:25 am

Michael wrote:^Had it since I bought it InDeForest. So it just needs adjusting I'd think? The guitar has no damage other than me not cleaning it and losing a screw lol . Uhm, I guess I should PM you for more information ai?

I'm thinking now, and don't know why it did not occur to me befor, maybe your truss rod needs adjusting?
As to actual repair I can recommend InDeForest or perhaps Joe from Live n Loud. Not sure of anyone down south.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 17th, 2008, 7:31 am

Michael wrote:^Yeah man. I'm trying to get back in touch with some friends here. Need to get all their numbers back and start back jammin and learning some new sheit. I have some originals also somewhere on my computer, level sheit hahaha. I used to go jam with matthew from vox deus and some other partners out in gulf, don't know what happened lol, need to call those mexicans up asap. We should really plan a small guitar lime man.

Count me in! I know less about playing now than when I first started, but still, count me in!

Postby Sky » October 17th, 2008, 10:50 am

So do I :lol:
I now gonna start back. Been feeling the itch for a while.