Postby nervewrecker » December 4th, 2007, 12:23 pm

^^^look de monster from de dam in st madeline sho up

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 4th, 2007, 12:44 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
JUS4SHO wrote:all yuh feel the the task of mod is easy its not , different personalites, trouble some individuals , different levels of intel, suprise this year this thread took so long to surface..

I think most of us are aware that such a position is demanding.

However, the issue lies with being unable to effectively enforce rules of the forum when there are blatant violations being made.

Such events bring into question the quality and quantity of mods on this forum.

guideline #13 for posting on the forum rules states

13. Use the report post button, at the top of each post, if you notice something that contravenes the rules. Our moderators cannot read everything

so AP we need your help if you find some issue that is in your view contravenes the rules or is moraly wrong , distrubing etc and its not being addressed to please report it.

i am also a moderator on 3 other international sites and i must say by far this one is the greatest challenge...

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » December 4th, 2007, 4:36 pm

Also, if I may suggest:

It will be greatly appreciated if we were to have more female members as moderators/administrators. I am only aware of two (Flatline & Yorkshirelass) and think it biased and sexist to have fewer women as Administrators when compared to men.

True, this board is overly populated with testosterone, however, there are women on here who are just as passionate about cars as men. I think by having more of a diverse staff on board, the members can be equally represented.

Thank you for your kind consideration.

Postby joker » December 4th, 2007, 4:39 pm

may i suggest that AbstractPoetic, shut up
It will be greatly appreciated

if you shut up

yuh want to be a mod cause the lawyer thing not wukking for you

and doh tell us no cause everyday yuh on tuner :|

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 4th, 2007, 5:01 pm

^^^take care she report yuh post.......

i wah see when the mods start dealing with spamming the tech forums......it have men join way after me and hitting 2000+ tech posts......and nothing useful comes out of their responses....only ah set ah
'yea what he said'
' :P '
'never hear bout that'
and one set ah crap......the tech forums need a lil more patrolling......ole talk would always be ole talk.....at the end of the day, tuner is a tech site....act accordingly :mrgreen:

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » December 4th, 2007, 5:09 pm

joker wrote:may i suggest that AbstractPoetic, shut up
It will be greatly appreciated

if you shut up

yuh want to be a mod cause the lawyer thing not wukking for you

and doh tell us no cause everyday yuh on tuner :|

:pwned:

shady23

Postby shady23 » December 4th, 2007, 5:14 pm

slacker_jack wrote:^^^look de monster from de dam in st madeline sho up

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby Maserati » December 4th, 2007, 5:15 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Also, if I may suggest:

It will be greatly appreciated if we were to have more female members as moderators/administrators. I am only aware of two (Flatline & Yorkshirelass) and think it biased and sexist to have fewer women as Administrators when compared to men.

True, this board is overly populated with testosterone, however, there are women on here who are just as passionate about cars as men. I think by having more of a diverse staff on board, the members can be equally represented.

one more to add Roxy

Postby Monk BANzai » December 4th, 2007, 5:40 pm

waaaaaaaaays allyuh have big poll and ting we!!...

Postby 16 cycles » December 4th, 2007, 5:46 pm

Are you passionate about YOUR car????

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 4th, 2007, 5:58 pm

Yes we are biased and sexist - so is NASCAR, F1, WRC and everything else involving motorsport

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 4th, 2007, 6:01 pm

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 4th, 2007, 6:15 pm

Yes we are biased and sexist - so is NASCAR, F1, WRC and everything else involving motorsport

^^^^^^^^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » December 4th, 2007, 6:20 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Yes we are biased and sexist - so is NASCAR, F1, WRC and everything else involving motorsport

NASCAR'S COMMITMENT TO DIVERSITY

Right now, the NASCAR Nation is a community of 75 million strong. And today, more than ever, people from all backgrounds and walks of life are being encouraged to Get In TM and join that community.

In the year 2000, NASCAR established the NASCAR Diversity Council, with the expressed goal of helping our sport better reflect the fabric of America. The Council gathers leaders from throughout motorsports and related industries to help promote an environment of inclusion and diversity. And, in 2004, the NASCAR Executive Steering Committee for Diversity was established, bringing together talented individuals from the world of business and racing to provide insights and best practices for fostering diversity.

I’m proud to say our efforts are starting to show positive results. Not only is our pool of drivers, crew members, team personnel and others more diverse than it's ever been - our fan base is following a similar path, as well. At no other time has NASCAR gained the attention of more ethnically diverse communities, and we only see the trend continuing in the future.

No matter what their backgrounds, one thing has become perfectly clear to over 75 million people: the thrills and excitement of NASCAR know no boundaries. On behalf of everyone in the NASCAR Family, I invite you to see how our diversity initiatives are helping contribute to our positive growth.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » December 4th, 2007, 6:21 pm

I think Trinituner should strive to model that of NASCAR's EOCC. :D

Postby Maserati » December 4th, 2007, 6:24 pm

one thing has become perfectly clear to over 75 million people: the thrills and excitement of NASCAR know no boundaries

75Million americans he should say
sorry but NASCAR only appeals to Americans,the rest of the world's motorsports community couldnt care much for it..it holds no interest...could never touch F1,WRC or JGTC...sorry but I rather be shot dead and fed to those huge rats that lurk around curepe than watch 5mins of NASCAR.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 4th, 2007, 6:25 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Yes we are biased and sexist - so is NASCAR, F1, WRC and everything else involving motorsport

NASCAR'S COMMITMENT TO DIVERSITY

Right now, the NASCAR Nation is a community of 75 million strong. And today, more than ever, people from all backgrounds and walks of life are being encouraged to Get In TM and join that community.

In the year 2000, NASCAR established the NASCAR Diversity Council, with the expressed goal of helping our sport better reflect the fabric of America. The Council gathers leaders from throughout motorsports and related industries to help promote an environment of inclusion and diversity. And, in 2004, the NASCAR Executive Steering Committee for Diversity was established, bringing together talented individuals from the world of business and racing to provide insights and best practices for fostering diversity.

I’m proud to say our efforts are starting to show positive results. Not only is our pool of drivers, crew members, team personnel and others more diverse than it's ever been - our fan base is following a similar path, as well. At no other time has NASCAR gained the attention of more ethnically diverse communities, and we only see the trend continuing in the future.

No matter what their backgrounds, one thing has become perfectly clear to over 75 million people: the thrills and excitement of NASCAR know no boundaries. On behalf of everyone in the NASCAR Family, I invite you to see how our diversity initiatives are helping contribute to our positive growth.

that's ethnic diversity, dear - those statements have nothing to do with gender
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on December 4th, 2007, 6:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » December 4th, 2007, 6:26 pm

Maserati wrote:
one thing has become perfectly clear to over 75 million people: the thrills and excitement of NASCAR know no boundaries

sorry but NASCAR only appeals to Americans,the rest of the world's motorsports community couldnt care much for it..it holds no interest...could never touch F1,WRC or JGTC...sorry but I rather be shot dead and fed to those huge rats that lurk around curepe than watch 5mins of NASCAR.

YOUR POINT BEING.....?

The subject at hand is equal opportunity and diversity.

Not the opinions of the quality of motorsport in the United States.

Toodles.

shady23

Postby shady23 » December 4th, 2007, 6:26 pm

Maserati wrote:

Awww, c'mon man, must you be so hard on AP :|

Postby tr1ad » December 4th, 2007, 6:26 pm

ppl still callin drivin round ah oval track fuh a whole day a sport?

plex

Postby plex » December 4th, 2007, 6:27 pm

Maserati wrote:

You forget some others...ALMS, Le Mans24.... :lol:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » December 4th, 2007, 6:29 pm

that's ethnic diversity dear - not gender

Actually no:

The Council gathers leaders from throughout motorsports and related industries to help promote an environment of inclusion and diversity.

Inclusion. Diversity. Not only speaking on what he sees--a more ethnically diverse interest in motorsports--but the word "inclusion" is to suggest everyone, no matter what race, creed or gender.

That is the essence of true motorsport. May you strive to do the same on this board and by extension motorsport throughout the Caribbean.

Postby Maserati » December 4th, 2007, 6:32 pm

plex wrote:
Maserati wrote:

ah yes those too

AP point is NASCAR is a bad example when u consider the demographics who participate and who watch....red necks...it is also male dominated...all motorsports are get use to it..it has always been so from the very start...granted there are a few woman who have made a name for themselves.
Last edited by Maserati on December 4th, 2007, 6:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 4th, 2007, 6:33 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
that's ethnic diversity dear - not gender

Actually no:

The Council gathers leaders from throughout motorsports and related industries to help promote an environment of inclusion and diversity.

Inclusion. Diversity. Not only speaking on what he sees--a more ethnically diverse interest in motorsports--but the word "inclusion" is to suggest everyone, no matter what race, creed or gender.

That is the essence of true motorsport. May you strive to do the same on this board and by extension motorsport throughout the Caribbean.

twist it how you like it - besides

NASCAR is a redneck sport that needs to make the world feel they are including wetbacks, eskimos and jews
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on December 4th, 2007, 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » December 4th, 2007, 6:34 pm

AbstractPoetic, call Danika Patrick, buy a car, and join in with her

plex

Postby plex » December 4th, 2007, 6:35 pm

Maserati wrote:
plex wrote:
Maserati wrote:

ah yes those too

AP point is NASCAR is a bad example when u consider the demographics who participate and who watch....red necks.

Just joking, i ent know about AP but i just read a thread about Vodka and Red Bull and that sounding better ... :lol:

Postby AllTrac » December 4th, 2007, 7:36 pm

man she just keeps comming back for more :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 4th, 2007, 7:41 pm

LANATE anyone?..

Postby Sky » December 4th, 2007, 7:49 pm

I have a problem with BANzai Rastafarai's Avatar. It's old. We all know that's his. I think he should make a change in avatar to show how he really feels. His desires...

Postby Monk BANzai » December 4th, 2007, 7:51 pm

^NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEVAHHHH!!!

ah haul all yuh NOOB/PLEB/COMPLAINING ARSES!!>...WE MODS HERE TO STAY YO!!!>....WE "HERDING"...