48%
Creation?
52%

Total votes: 111

Postby RBphoto » December 17th, 2008, 2:34 pm

Soundwave wrote:

Lola say it have no Santa either, everything getting mashup, what next, no toothfairy!?!?!

Nah, Santa is an Alki to be found in any of the vrious hawk and spit in Debe, real cool felles, but he does run too much ho's.

The tooth fairy is ah kant. I get half a front tooth knocked out once and she tell me she doh make partial payments. Fack she.

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » December 17th, 2008, 2:43 pm

This thread is pointless. Scientific Scholars cannot prove any single theory regarding God/big bang or evolution /darwin ....etc.

Postby Razkal » December 17th, 2008, 3:04 pm

996vtwin wrote:This thread is pointless. Scientific Scholars cannot prove any single theory regarding God/big bang or evolution /darwin ....etc.

says you? :lol:
i beg to differ man, it's only a matter of time before you can read it in a text book as hard fact. Lots of older scientific speculation was eventually proved/improved/made fact when the right minds and/or technology was involved, we're currently at a midpoint with lots of theories, like superstring, evolution is widely considered fact amongst the science community already, although it's still referred to as a theory.

I wonder how ppl can find more sanity in saying an invisible omnipresent being created everything as is, rather than a logical proposition backed by atleast some substantial evidence.

I'm no atheist but how can you argue against logic?

Postby RBphoto » December 17th, 2008, 3:05 pm

Soundwave wrote:
996vtwin wrote:This thread is pointless. Scientific Scholars cannot prove any single theory regarding God/big bang or evolution /darwin ....etc.

I beg to differ, Crossdrilled proved the existence of Santa and the Toothfairy...

Emperical evidence, the hard facts, that is what we need.

996vtwin

Postby 996vtwin » December 18th, 2008, 12:59 pm

Razkal wrote:

says you? :lol:
i beg to differ man, it's only a matter of time before you can read it in a text book as hard fact. Lots of older scientific speculation was eventually proved/improved/made fact when the right minds and/or technology was involved, we're currently at a midpoint with lots of theories, like superstring, evolution is widely considered fact amongst the science community already, although it's still referred to as a theory.

I wonder how ppl can find more sanity in saying an invisible omnipresent being created everything as is, rather than a logical proposition backed by atleast some substantial evidence.

Razcal im not gonna sit here and argue about intelligent design and what not. all i know is that there is no HARD evidence to prove or diprove any theory i have heard of in the last 2 years.

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2008, 2:29 pm

^^^that goes both ways
creation is based on faith...........and in a certain sense, so is evolution.....faith in the belief that the empirical evidence is accurate
To each his own but I draw the line at teaching religion / creation in school

to me if you want to believe in some sort of being, then the logical conclusion is the (alleged) creator created everything through the process of evolution. IE he laid out the framework and structure (Physics) and let his science project grow from there......most religoins take on creation is all hocus pocus, but the nature of the universe contradicts that.........

Snags

Postby Snags » December 18th, 2008, 3:17 pm

Sometimes the logic you science people, or...wannabe science people MGman :lol: try to use is very illogical :lol:
It is logical that creation was a freaking process you silly goats :lol: You guys are trying to tell me now that you're really upset that there wasn't an additional 10, 000 pages about precisely what happened? :lol: If there were 10k pages to lay it out for you step by step, you'd be upset that they called air xarjia instead, right? Be realistic for a second.
Even my comrade razkal here isn't seeing that (from your last post) :lol:
Science can help man understand the possible<--- stages in a process to come to an end result. Science can never disprove something that is and was already there though, because that is illogical. Your logic will never be able to answer what was there first. Whether God was playing a game of pool with his comrade and the ball went of course and knocked his glass of koolaid off the freakin table that ran into a socket he had his guitar amp plugged into that started a huge fire that lead to mankind or whether some sheit collided with some other sheit that made some other sheit, dude, something was there first. You can cry about it all you want. Evolution and Creation is not separate :lol: yet some of you are trying to make it so. Call the process evolution, and don't try to mix religion into it - the only scientist that waste their time battling religion are the ones that want to become athiest. Focus on what the firetruck you're trying to figure out and move on man.

996vtwin

Postby 996vtwin » December 18th, 2008, 4:54 pm

MG Man wrote:^^^that goes both ways
creation is based on faith...........and in a certain sense, so is evolution.....faith in the belief that the empirical evidence is accurate
To each his own but I draw the line at teaching religion / creation in school

to me if you want to believe in some sort of being, then the logical conclusion is the (alleged) creator created everything through the process of evolution. IE he laid out the framework and structure (Physics) and let his science project grow from there......most religoins take on creation is all hocus pocus, but the nature of the universe contradicts that.........

No one is arguing your points on religion. This thraed is not about religion. This thread is simply about whether there is a God or not, basically. And since we have no proof on how..or rather the possibility of if, then how can you say that you have empirical evidence when there is none.

Simply put since it is well accepted that both Creation and Evolution are theories why the hell would a few Tuners in a car forum be able to constitute otherwise. There in no law here boys. Topic done, lol.

pandu

Postby pandu » December 18th, 2008, 5:37 pm

Razkal wrote: I wonder how ppl can find more sanity in saying an invisible omnipresent being created everything as is, rather than a logical proposition backed by atleast some substantial evidence.

Okay that so wrong. What substantial evidence is there to show how the highly developed mind of man came from a sea dwelling organism? Because that is what 'science says' ? That we all evolved from something? And where did that something come from? There had to to be another something to create it.

Hindu scriptures have a place for creation and evolution. The universe was created, with all the different species. The soul then travels from specie to specie, depending on karma, etc. So man is higher on the chain than monkey, and if in a previous life you were a monkey, then maybe in this life you would be born human.

pandu

Postby pandu » December 18th, 2008, 5:49 pm

Razkal, when you say you have experience with 'religious creationists', and you exposed to religion all your life, I want you to answer a few questions please.

1) What religions have you been exposed to?

2) what level of depth have you been exposed to?

3) were the people you spoke to 'fanatical'? Or were they intelligent?

4) How old are you? All your life you have been exposed to religion. Religion alone is thousands of years old, and you think in a few short years you could comprehend it?

5) Did you go to authentic sources of scriptural information to get the answers?

You people seem to think that religion is against science. There is intelligent design in everything.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 18th, 2008, 7:45 pm

MG Man wrote:if some god created all this, he hadda be one real ahole......

i beg to differ....you telling me that Evolition broguht this?

[spoiler]
[/spoiler]

come on man!!!!

personally....ppl who hate on the existence of God (like you so) strut themselves around like a headless peacock...buh thias jus me....

(AND NO AH NOT COMING THIS WEEKEND EEDA!!)

Smokey

Postby Smokey » December 18th, 2008, 7:49 pm

lord father.....why is it so hard for religious people people to see that religion, god the whole 'creation' ting, is purely man made.

Every facking culture has their own religion, so clearly there is no 'right' religion. Given that every culture has their religion, and these religions are sooo widely different...one worshipping the sun, one has a god for everthing under the sun etc......you have to begin to realize that man kind will 'make up' stories to explain his existance.

Honestly it becomes overwhelming to tink about why we even exist.....thus as man's civilizations and societies evolved, so did his religion. And these 'religious' people, who had all the answers, clearly kept a lot of power in their hands, which is why those in power, always made sure the uneducated masses were kept powerless by religion.

Anyway...while i don't know the answers.....I have one quesiton.

Was there a creation? Forget the big bang etc for a moment....I believe the big bang is a cycle and the matter in the universe always explodes and the contracts in an endless cycle.

If there was a 'creation'....what was there before? and why did your God even bother to create us?....what was he waiting on? Did he suddenly get inspiration one day (figurative)?

Also, who or what created God?.......religious people will now come and say, he is eternal, endless.....he always existed.....right

So why is not possible for the universe to always exist? totally by passing any creation phase?

Remember in the Matrix Triology, Morpheous and the humans thought that their Zion was the first? And then is turned out that it was cyclical and their Zion was the upmteenth Zion....

So the formation or earth, our solar system, galaxy etc....it could easily be the millionth time it happened....not saying every big bang/big contraction cycle resutls in the exactl same universe, but you know what i mean.

the flaw in my theory now is when you ask youself "when was the first big bang".....kinda ties u up there now.

when did time begin? lots of theories state time is a dimension and thus has no real begining......now thats not something any of us can easily comprehend, but its mindboggling.

pandu

Postby pandu » December 18th, 2008, 8:57 pm

Smokey wrote:lord father.....why is it so hard for religious people people to see that religion, god the whole 'creation' ting, is purely man made.

Every facking culture has their own religion, so clearly there is no 'right' religion. Given that every culture has their religion, and these religions are sooo widely different...one worshipping the sun, one has a god for everthing under the sun etc......you have to begin to realize that man kind will 'make up' stories to explain his existance.

You REAL SMALL MINDED boy. I going to try and break this down nice and simple for you, because like you eh have the mental capacity to understand more complex issues.

Does every person have the same mindset? No. People, due to different upbringing, etc, have different temperaments. Thus there are many paths towards realising the SAME ONE GOD.

Honestly it becomes overwhelming to tink about why we even exist.....thus as man's civilizations and societies evolved, so did his religion. And these 'religious' people, who had all the answers, clearly kept a lot of power in their hands, which is why those in power, always made sure the uneducated masses were kept powerless by religion.

What you need to realise, is that while people may outwardly be religious, they may distort it for their own purposes.Notice how you put religious in inverted commas. So when corrupt people get in charge, they try to control people using religion(like brainwashing them). So dont blame the religion, blame the people who corrupt it.

Was there a creation? Forget the big bang etc for a moment....I believe the big bang is a cycle and the matter in the universe always explodes and the contracts in an endless cycle.

That is correct. There are kalpas, where the universe cycles, expanding, then contracting into nothing.

If there was a 'creation'....what was there before? and why did your God even bother to create us?....what was he waiting on? Did he suddenly get inspiration one day (figurative)?

Before the creation, in the cyclic rest, after everything has contracted, there is just God. Formless, unimaginable, unfathomable to our human minds.

Also, who or what created God?.......religious people will now come and say, he is eternal, endless.....he always existed.....right

If God could be created, then He wouldnt be God, would He?

So why is not possible for the universe to always exist? totally by passing any creation phase?

Look at your body. made of flesh, fat, muscle, bone, etc. Is is permanent? No. It is created, and it will be destroyed. So is everything in this world.

Remember in the Matrix Triology, Morpheous and the humans thought that their Zion was the first? And then is turned out that it was cyclical and their Zion was the upmteenth Zion....

So the formation or earth, our solar system, galaxy etc....it could easily be the millionth time it happened....not saying every big bang/big contraction cycle resutls in the exactl same universe, but you know what i mean.

the flaw in my theory now is when you ask youself "when was the first big bang".....kinda ties u up there now.

when did time begin? lots of theories state time is a dimension and thus has no real begining......now thats not something any of us can easily comprehend, but its mindboggling.

Where you think wachoski bros get that from? Religion. This is the 28th cycle of creation. That means 28 big bangs, 27 big crunches have gone. There are 1000 of these cycles. Then it restarts. This is all a drama of the Lord.

You see, questions like this are explained in scriptures. But when people are too ignorant and lazy to search for the answers, they just fall back on attacking religion, and formulate their own theories. When your intellect is clouded, how can you arrive at the correct answer? The religious people who understand this have no need to go and argue and convince anyone. the truth is there. It is up to you to search for it.

I hope I have at least given you something to mull over.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » December 18th, 2008, 10:17 pm

CREATION............. faith is the substance of things hoped for the evidence of things not yet seen........ and for all who dont believe well when u die u will find out the truth but sorry to say at that point it will be to late but wen dat time comes remember trdboy warn allyuh!!!! have a blessed day ppl!!!

Postby MG Man » December 19th, 2008, 6:20 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
MG Man wrote:if some god created all this, he hadda be one real ahole......

i beg to differ....you telling me that Evolition broguht this?

[spoiler]
[/spoiler]

come on man!!!!

personally....ppl who hate on the existence of God (like you so) strut themselves around like a headless peacock...buh thias jus me....

(AND NO AH NOT COMING THIS WEEKEND EEDA!!)

pandu

Postby pandu » December 19th, 2008, 7:07 am

So when God put you in a human body, give you a set of rules to live by, and you disobey those rules, what do you think would happen?

That is like yuh chile. Ent if he go an do dotishness, even when you tell him not to do it, you go crack he tail?

What you think does happen to all the rapists and murderers, etc? They go enjoy life? That they go be reborn as kings?

achillies

Postby achillies » December 19th, 2008, 7:52 am

I don't to what extent ppl can believe in evolution cause it all had to start somewhere and it had to be started by an intelligent being. It is absolutely impossible for a random, unintelligent chaotic event to lead to what we see today.

Postby MG Man » December 19th, 2008, 8:19 am

too much emphasis on the idea of an intelligent being. For all we know we could be a science project for some student of a race of higher sentient beings.......we could just be the detritus in someone's fishbowl
the whole God thing is just so people can sleep at night

Postby MG Man » December 19th, 2008, 8:21 am

pandu wrote:So when God put you in a human body, give you a set of rules to live by, and you disobey those rules, what do you think would happen?

That is like yuh chile. Ent if he go an do dotishness, even when you tell him not to do it, you go crack he tail?

What you think does happen to all the rapists and murderers, etc? They go enjoy life? That they go be reborn as kings?

sucks for all those starving kids in africa who were born into that eh....and don't tell me they were evil in a previous life..........why would you punish someone and they don't even know they being punished, or even what their crime was........

Sabot

Postby Sabot » December 19th, 2008, 8:29 am

I wonder if anyone here ever witnessed an exorcism?
If so do you thinks its acting?? Or does it have anything to do with evolution rather than good and evil?

Postby MG Man » December 19th, 2008, 8:43 am

it's all chemical imbalances in the brain

novac

Postby novac » December 19th, 2008, 9:23 am

luckylass wrote:Dis is a chicken or d egg issue...which one come first???
if u belive man was created then we can safely belive the chicken was created
so the chicken came first.
unless de man lay the egg bu dat is anext story.
another ting man had to evolv and create to reach were we are.

996vtwin

Postby 996vtwin » December 19th, 2008, 2:02 pm

Smokey wrote:lord father.....why is it so hard for religious people people to see that religion, god the whole 'creation' ting, is purely man made.

The most sensible thing i have heard so far. Why are we here. This is why This question puzzles me. Why the helll are we here? In Catholic they say it is for us to worship God. In science it was evolution, but evolution is no reason for us to exist. What is our purpose. No one knows.

Postby MG Man » December 19th, 2008, 4:00 pm

why MUST there be a purpose?
Purpose is what most people look for, and the idea of God gives people that...same for 'is there anything after this?'
most ppl can't fathom the possibility that this really be all there is, and there's nothing after...again manmade concepts to make one's existence more bearable
is it so hard to see how insignificant we are? just look up at the sky........we are not even dust

996vtwin

Postby 996vtwin » December 20th, 2008, 12:18 pm

MG Man wrote:why MUST there be a purpose?
Purpose is what most people look for, and the idea of God gives people that...same for 'is there anything after this?'
most ppl can't fathom the possibility that this really be all there is, and there's nothing after...again manmade concepts to make one's existence more bearable
is it so hard to see how insignificant we are? just look up at the sky........we are not even dust

Please don't underestimate my intelligence. You speak of no purpose, it is quite counter intuitive to believe that we have no purpose. Even Evolution's purpose is to exist. Look at nature and show me one thing that has no purpose then I will agree with you.

Postby teems1 » December 20th, 2008, 12:36 pm

996vtwin wrote:
MG Man wrote:why MUST there be a purpose?

Please don't underestimate my intelligence. You speak of no purpose, it is quite counter intuitive to believe that we have no purpose. Even Evolution's purpose is to exist. Look at nature and show me one thing that has no purpose then I will agree with you.

why do men have nipples?

Postby MG Man » December 20th, 2008, 7:07 pm

gives us something to rub when we see a really sweet Jaguar pass........

996 my comment was not directed at you specifically, relax.......