Want to start a crew

Val

Postby Val » November 30th, 2006, 3:10 pm

Banzai Rastafarai wrote:If allyuh locate any 20oz as made by Bichard Rurns Ltd. MauveTop Vtec....leh meh know nah....ah useing BlueTop riht now...but i eh gehing d same GDP off the launch RPM....

Mauve top hoss?

What kinda old ting u using. I upgrade to the latest carbon fyba bottle hoss, real vtec in yuh pwefem.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 30th, 2006, 3:11 pm

hadda use HKS if is any Lifewear doh know wat the arse if it and they make complete systems even for trucks but never heard of that

surely those guys at that muffler shop are mistaken, I mean if all the tuners need this part, and its made by HKS... Maybe you could try another muffler shop.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 30th, 2006, 3:12 pm

^^ buh wah about th GDP?.it does affect that? .d Carbon Fiber have lil too much Roughage"

Val

Postby Val » November 30th, 2006, 3:14 pm

Na hoss de octane in dis real high, no effect to de GDP or the KFC.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2006, 3:15 pm

^ yeah my GDP kinda low too

HSI, we had to make this a sticky cause is a real bess post you made here.

Lifewear serious? I guess they don't do performance exhaust systems.
I will get the exact amounts for you for the order- but it seems alot of the guys want the HKS muffler bearings and the engine oil bypass kit.

how much your father in law bring in???

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 30th, 2006, 3:17 pm

any thoughts on sky hooks?
also , the rubber couplings with the wire balloon inserts for the BMIC?

Val

Postby Val » November 30th, 2006, 3:18 pm

I have twin mufflers, so I need 4 muffler bearings with the oil nipple (type R).

Twin cam Twin Muffler set up na, 2x2 = 4.

Doh need the engine oil bypass, but I badly need a pair of reticulum shafts for the VTEC timer.

You have a spare pair from your Civic to sell?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 30th, 2006, 3:19 pm

HSI CREW wrote: but never heard of that
]

How yuh mean?
You serious? :shock:

Val

Postby Val » November 30th, 2006, 3:23 pm

ways boy, now I hadda go to Mogen to get the shafts. Yuh know how much stress that is?

Yuh could source it from them?

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » November 30th, 2006, 3:27 pm

DWANE...as a member of this forum and a good upstanding citizen i cannot sit back nor be part of this injustice taking part on HSI

i think he should be given powerseller status free of charge :!:

Val

Postby Val » November 30th, 2006, 3:29 pm

^^^^ good show mate.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 30th, 2006, 3:31 pm

yo, im not big on the speed thing nah, but all i want is an safc 8 and some nitrogen cooled deisel injectors for my ride dread. a fella told me that it helps get more deisel fuel consumption by like 4 times yo. if yuh cant get it, is no scene.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 30th, 2006, 3:34 pm

^ HOLD ON!! how de hell yu get the Deisel injectors to work on that ToyoRotoary hoss???

yu hadda tell me man.... i been using Bedford Mounts for mounts now.......

Val

Postby Val » November 30th, 2006, 3:34 pm

^^^ Na for real it works eh, but you have to hook it up to the NOS injection kit to inject the nitro in the injectors. The extra cooling causes the combustible mixture to be cooler before combustion (like an intercooler) and greatly enhances power and efficiency. I've seen this installed in many a Hilux turbo and worked very well, some have even netted a fuel consumption of 113.2 mpg :shock:

Be sure to get a direct port injection system, the wet nos can hydrolock your engine.

Postby crazybalhead » November 30th, 2006, 3:36 pm

Allyuh go get me fired yes...

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » November 30th, 2006, 3:37 pm

yeh crazy...i get soo addicted to this thread i can't even work now

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 30th, 2006, 3:37 pm

^^true...ive scene it work on the TDI Carbeurated model toyo frontier

Postby Monk BANzai » November 30th, 2006, 3:40 pm

Val wrote:^^^ Na for real it works eh, but you have to hook it up to the NOS injection kit to inject the nitro in the injectors. The extra cooling causes the combustible mixture to be cooler before combustion (like an intercooler) and greatly enhances power and efficiency. I've seen this installed in many a Hilux turbo and worked very well, some have even netted a fuel consumption of 113.2 mpg :shock:

Be sure to get a direct port injection system, the wet nos can hydrolock your engine.

zeen...cause after the Balandra Aqua Rally in 2003, i had a seriuos issue with Pre-Pre-Combusiton of the solenoids that leads t othe TPS via the alternator coil. My issue iw this....if yu use th Evo 6.75a-xq coil pack and the Imprezza 4.3245 Alternator...ah does get rel vtec when i at idle....however, when laucnh, onyl one tyre does spin.....

yuh ever encounter that?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 30th, 2006, 3:41 pm

so thats why me tyres eh burning out when i kick down. sheit. thanks val.

yo hsi, i think i will also need 2 injection systems, 1 as a primary and 1 as a backup for when i want to overtake pple. i definately dont want any hydrolocks. those titanium valve seals are really hard to find.

i feel i hadda change my mechanic too, cus he tell me that if i keep mixing unleaded gasolene with the deisel, i will get like 200mpg!!! but i only getting like 150, i wonder if i should mix it with super instead?

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » November 30th, 2006, 3:43 pm

HSI i hope u writing all this down u know pal cause this is plenty stuff to bring in

Dwane how come your GDP low? You didnt get it wrapped with the HEH cloth material from Diamond Motors ???

Postby crazybalhead » November 30th, 2006, 3:44 pm

Allyuh fellas know that them weedwacker does work on teh same principle as them modern engine rite????? Allyuh mixin the oil and gas in the correct ratios????

If not ah feel we will have to buy a oil/gas mixer ratiomometer for track days especially. Ah mean, yuh only want the best performance at solodex, autodex and iodex events right??? :roll:

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » November 30th, 2006, 3:44 pm

i heard bout it.....rare but true

just like the honda fit type r......i thought it was a fabel

btw hsi u know the exuast maiflold free flow filter from the fit type r can line up on ur civic right?...gives it lots of power across the band...makes ur vtec feel like a turbo with no lag at 1000rpm...that scary...however it can only be found in iceland...i dunno if you got ne links up there that this can be sourced?

remember i told u i wanna buy an exi and make it an sir ...all i got is the sticker so far!!...

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 30th, 2006, 3:45 pm

nigel1977,

That simple!
All thats needed is the exhast flange that sits below the water sump in front of the
granular stone inhibitor...
that disperses heat and cold away from the engine peninsular and right out onto the front wheel brake shoo drum to cool it
Last edited by Mr. Red Sleeper on November 30th, 2006, 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » November 30th, 2006, 3:48 pm

nigel1977 wrote:so thats why me tyres eh burning out when i kick down. sheit. thanks val.

yo hsi, i think i will also need 2 injection systems, 1 as a primary and 1 as a backup for when i want to overtake pple. i definately dont want any hydrolocks. those titanium valve seals are really hard to find.

i feel i hadda change my mechanic too, cus he tell me that if i keep mixing unleaded gasolene with the deisel, i will get like 200mpg!!! but i only getting like 150, i wonder if i should mix it with super instead?

nah man u should get 200mpg ..... yuh need to check yuh gas station.... they putting water in the fuel

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 30th, 2006, 3:49 pm

yo crazy, do i need to have my exhaust barrel fitted with those bearings for the iodex event this weekend?

i dont think i will get that fuel mixer in time. right now i using 1:3 deisel to gasolene. what do you advise?

aye thanks banzai, i was thinking about getting 16 coil packs, one for each valve, but i dont know if hsi uncle has room for all that. i really dont want to impose nah.

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » November 30th, 2006, 3:50 pm

guys the radiator thermo injector kit can help eliminate this....remember it water cooled soo all excess water in the gas is injected into the radiator by this kit

that why i said it's one of the better mods i did

Postby Monk BANzai » November 30th, 2006, 3:52 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:nigel1977,

That simple!
All thats needed is the exhast flange that sits below the water sump in front of the
granular stone inhibitor...
that disperse heat and cold away from the engine peninsular and right out onto the front wheel brake shoo drum to cool it

^^^ hmm.....yuh sure pallies? yuh sure uh eh talking bout ISlan Vtec control?

Prem selling dem yunno.....

Postby crazybalhead » November 30th, 2006, 3:52 pm

well boy iodex is serious racing, yuh doh really want to chance them muffler bearings not being tight at all at all. I would not compete in this one if I was you.

But I thought you was a big sound off man??? Ent yuh was installing four 20" zabookas in the corolla?

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » November 30th, 2006, 3:54 pm

way...i heard there are a new type of battery on the market now..solar powered...as everything going environmentally friendly now horse...imagine that powering ur sound system

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 30th, 2006, 3:55 pm

nah boy, at the prices this man getting stuff at, i real serious. mileage is real important to me yes. the amount of money i saving with the deisel and with these upgrades, i could afford to put 8 10000wrms zabs in the van!!!!