California
IMG-20201003-WA0069.jpg
IMG-20201003-WA0068.jpg

agent007

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby agent007 » October 3rd, 2020, 10:33 pm

There was a bad one just about 1.5 hrs ago just after the light house on the east bound lane.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2020, 10:41 am

Vicinity of pinto road arima
IMG-20201004-WA0024.jpg

Postby Rovin » October 4th, 2020, 12:04 pm

now hearing on d radio 2 guys died in a navara sometime early this morning in princes town ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2020, 2:03 pm

Rovin wrote:now hearing on d radio 2 guys died in a navara sometime early this morning in princes town ...

This might be it
IMG-20201004-WA0074.jpg

Postby K74T » October 4th, 2020, 3:35 pm

Damn

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2020, 8:38 am

^^^^^^^^^
2 life long friends.... dropping a 3rd home after a hard lime.
What was supposed to be a 2 minute drive is now eternal.

RIP guys

Postby maj. tom » October 5th, 2020, 9:18 am

"ah not drunk doh worry, only 6 beers, beers can't do nuthing... is right dey we going bai, doh study dat."

yeah...

rebound

Postby rebound » October 5th, 2020, 9:33 am

Thats a proper wall . Very sad RIP.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 7th, 2020, 9:49 am

Pricey crash in Tarouba last night
IMG-20201007-WA0048.jpg

Postby Dave » October 7th, 2020, 9:52 am

BMW?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 7th, 2020, 9:54 am

I think its a 4series convertible

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 7th, 2020, 10:54 am

He don't look too concerned. Daddy have good insurance.

Postby Rovin » October 7th, 2020, 11:25 am

insurance go handle dat , no worries ....

Postby 16 cycles » October 7th, 2020, 12:11 pm

missed the lampost?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 8th, 2020, 2:41 pm

Tough day for T vehicles
2020-10-08 14.26.17.jpg
2020-10-08 14.26.49.jpg
2020-10-08 14.39.33.jpg

killercow

Postby killercow » October 11th, 2020, 7:08 am

Hearing of a deadly accident by d Divali Nagar NB this morning (3 dead). Can anyone confirm?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 11th, 2020, 7:41 am

killercow wrote:Hearing of a deadly accident by d Divali Nagar NB this morning (3 dead). Can anyone confirm?

Confirmed
IMG-20201011-WA0021.jpg
IMG-20201011-WA0020.jpg
IMG-20201011-WA0016.jpg

Postby gastly369 » October 11th, 2020, 7:58 am

Ummm "lose control"?

Postby maj. tom » October 11th, 2020, 9:37 am

Tiida (again) smashed into back of truck, killing 3 on impact. Probably was trying to take off with the Tiida jet engine.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » October 11th, 2020, 11:24 am

The news reports that the car ran into the back of a dump truck driven by a police constable (? Is that usual for police to be driving dump trucks?). All the tiida occupants died. So we getting the story from the police constable. We all know police in tnt don't lie so this seems like a open and shut case of tiida driver being in the wrong. Also Newsday claims that the garbage truck driver said he was in the middle lane of the highway)? So tiida man just didn't business and claim middle lane as his own and assumed drivers hadda move out he way or truck man merge improperly onto the middle lane? Also aren't trucks supposed to be on the leftmost lane due to speed limits imposed on them. U would expect a police constable to know that. But despite these inconsistencies, is a tiida and is 5 a.m. in the morning so tiida man guilty until proven innocent.

Postby maj. tom » October 11th, 2020, 11:48 am

condolences, sorry for your loss.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » October 11th, 2020, 12:13 pm

^ me? I don't know the people and them. So the only way i can question the account of the alive driver is because i am affiliated with the deceased? That is very myopic. No wonder tnt has so much unsolved cases. Its cause we continue to pander to stereotypes and fail to question detective work. If you disagree with me questioning the veracity of the police constable's claims then do so instead of using 'non-aggressive' childish retorts. Facts at the end of the day 3 people died. So have some damn respect. I mean a dump truck in the middle of a clear highway and a car runs head on into it?? Whatever.

Postby Rovin » October 11th, 2020, 12:34 pm

if somebody drive like a jackass & mash up dey car but live to tell about it is 1 thing but when 3 ppl die regardless of what its a different thing , cant be judgemental & insensitive ...

Postby bluefete » October 11th, 2020, 12:37 pm

RIP & Condolences to the families.

Postby maj. tom » October 11th, 2020, 12:58 pm

better them than me.

Me, i wasn't there. But the evidence of the first picture (and tires) tells the whole story. The truck could have been in the right lane and driven by Santa Claus. What difference it makes? Trucks in Trinidad only drive in the left lane or what? How it caused such an accident? And I not sure why a police constable can't have a 2nd part time job, or how it coming into your argument. I really not sure what is your personal problem with Trinidad Police officers but i notice your hatred of them in most of your posts.

Just from the first pic i not seeing how the truck could have caused that impact where the entire front was smashed and collapsed, yet the doors and sides remain clean. That was a direct frontal impact caused by speed and poor driving habits by the Tiida driver. Why would anyone drive so close behind a truck so you can't slow down enough in time or get in another lane? What the truck swerved? Then why no impact evidence on the sides? Suddenly stopped on the highway with no lights? Reversed straight into them at 100km/hr? Yes, in fact, the stereotype of the Tiida fits in Trinidad. At 5am too. Most DUI accidents occur between 2am and 6am. Try to be a better driver yourself if you can't see those things and avoid them. Everybody who drives and saw those pics knew instantly what the story was.

Yes, I am making a lot of stupid conclusions, just an opinion. But i prefer to be a jackass behind a keyboard to point these things out to you and your equally ridiculous reactive response, than be a jackass behind the wheel of a car and kill people then bawl how oh the police so wicked.

My condolences for your loss, i know people react unreasonably during grief.

rebound

Postby rebound » October 11th, 2020, 1:25 pm

I dont see an issue with the Truck being in the middle lane, generally when there are 3 lanes the slower lane tends to be the middle lane, with the right lane for overtaking, while the left lane allows outgoing and merge lanes to flow..

Thats not regulation but just an observation.

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 11th, 2020, 1:29 pm

maj. tom wrote:better them than me.

Me, i wasn't there. But the evidence of the first picture (and tires) tells the whole story. The truck could have been in the right lane and driven by Santa Claus. What difference it makes? Trucks in Trinidad only drive in the left lane or what? How it caused such an accident? And I not sure why a police constable can't have a 2nd part time job, or how it coming into your argument. I really not sure what is your personal problem with Trinidad Police officers but i notice your hatred of them in most of your posts.

Just from the first pic i not seeing how the truck could have caused that impact where the entire front was smashed and collapsed, yet the doors and sides remain clean. That was a direct frontal impact caused by speed and poor driving habits by the Tiida driver. Why would anyone drive so close behind a truck so you can't slow down enough in time or get in another lane? What the truck swerved? Then why no impact evidence on the sides? Suddenly stopped on the highway with no lights? Reversed straight into them at 100km/hr? Yes, in fact, the stereotype of the Tiida fits in Trinidad. At 5am too. Most DUI accidents occur between 2am and 6am. Try to be a better driver yourself if you can't see those things and avoid them. Everybody who drives and saw those pics knew instantly what the story was.

Yes, I am making a lot of stupid conclusions, just an opinion. But i prefer to be a jackass behind a keyboard to point these things out to you and your equally ridiculous reactive response, than be a jackass behind the wheel of a car and kill people then bawl how oh the police so wicked.

Shhhh, stop victim blaming. Probably victims of their own stupidity but victims nonetheless. SJWs may take offense.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » October 11th, 2020, 2:15 pm

maj. tom wrote:better them than me.

O K