The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » October 12th, 2013, 11:51 am

S_2NR wrote:wait what? hahahhahahaha

bmobile is the worst yes. i went in to find out how much for the iphone 5. told them im looking at a post paid price where i renew my contract etc. they watch me dead in my eye and tell me 4800. then i ask for the prepaid price, they tell me 4800 :|

LOL

my friend got one for almost 2300 with 200 for a iphone sim, 230ish a month for either 1 year or 2

Postby Spitfir3 » October 12th, 2013, 12:22 pm

LOL 4k for an s2? i hope those prices outdated...
if you want new best bet would be to bring it een yourself (ebay) just pray you don't get a faulty device

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 12th, 2013, 12:26 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Guys, gotta question, wanna update my s3, it's starting to freeze at random times and playstore won't open.

Do I have to backup my data to a pc or can I OTA and not have to plug into a pc?

Well u can plug in to ur pc and update

Would advise u to back up ysing Samsung kies , to completely back up all your data , I created a folder on my desktop and drag and dropped all files and folders from the phone to the desktop,

Would not advise ota update, unless u have a constant reliable internet and a full battery,

I highly recommend downloading the Update firmware from sammobile or xda developers original firmwarw thread , gwt odin 3.09 and flash the update , as it requires no internet connection. ....I find it safer as no interruptions can occur, and will not void any warranties nor increase binary count

Sooooo I can't just hit update and let the bugger do the work? I have to use software to flash etc ?

Postby S_2NR » October 12th, 2013, 12:57 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:wait what? hahahhahahaha

bmobile is the worst yes. i went in to find out how much for the iphone 5. told them im looking at a post paid price where i renew my contract etc. they watch me dead in my eye and tell me 4800. then i ask for the prepaid price, they tell me 4800 :|

LOL

my friend got one for almost 2300 with 200 for a iphone sim, 230ish a month for either 1 year or 2

cant be recently because those b!tches beyond difficult inside there.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 12th, 2013, 2:14 pm

Yep. Less than 2 months ago

Postby S_2NR » October 12th, 2013, 2:19 pm

check pm

Superstar2704

Postby Superstar2704 » October 12th, 2013, 2:43 pm

I got the xt910. Mines still on Ginger doh. Works good. Saw some links to go straight to jelly bean but I ain't try them yet.

Postby ismithx » October 12th, 2013, 3:07 pm

i wud recommend the Xperia M. good phone, awesome specs, good processor, huge battery.

probably about 2k tt

Postby Spitfir3 » October 12th, 2013, 3:34 pm

^ good suggestion i was more looking at the xperia L doh

Postby ismithx » October 12th, 2013, 4:23 pm

tru dat... but the M is a bit cheaper and more recent if you're willing to put up with the .3" difference in screen size

Postby Ted_v2 » October 12th, 2013, 6:50 pm

i like how the z is waterproof. big plus for me

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » October 12th, 2013, 6:53 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Guys, gotta question, wanna update my s3, it's starting to freeze at random times and playstore won't open.

Do I have to backup my data to a pc or can I OTA and not have to plug into a pc?

Would advise u to back up ysing Samsung kies , to completely back up all your data , I created a folder on my desktop and drag and dropped all files and folders from the phone to the desktop,

Would not advise ota update, unless u have a constant reliable internet and a full battery,

I highly recommend downloading the Update firmware from sammobile or xda developers original firmwarw thread , gwt odin 3.09 and flash the update , as it requires no internet connection. ....I find it safer as no interruptions can occur, and will not void any warranties nor increase binary count

Sooooo I can't just hit update and let the bugger do the work? I have to use software to flash etc ?

Or yea man u could do that! I was just stating evert way u can

Hit update and enjoy yourself mannn!

Postby Trini Hookah » October 12th, 2013, 6:58 pm

ismithx wrote:i wud recommend the Xperia M. good phone, awesome specs, good processor, huge battery.

probably about 2k tt

I don't think you know what you're saying. The support S2 has, beats that phone by miles.

And this is coming from a Sony fanboy.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 12th, 2013, 7:01 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:i like how the z is waterproof. big plus for me

dan yuh Defy waterproof too :|

Postby Ted_v2 » October 12th, 2013, 7:16 pm

LOL not really, last time it fell in water the screen got fuzzy and the mike wasnt working . however its normal after like 2 hours.
the z is totally waterproof, meaning it can take running water and work at once.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 12th, 2013, 7:36 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:

You cheeky bastard, god I love you man.

Postby ismithx » October 12th, 2013, 7:46 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
ismithx wrote:i wud recommend the Xperia M. good phone, awesome specs, good processor, huge battery.

probably about 2k tt

I don't think you know what you're saying. The support S2 has, beats that phone by miles.

And this is coming from a Sony fanboy.

s2 is 2 years old

xperia has a slightly more screen res
xperia cams are worse
but the processor is better Krait vs Cortex A9
and the battery is a bit bigger.

XDA support for xperia m should kick in shortly, its a very new device. Believe me I did consider all these things

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » October 12th, 2013, 7:50 pm

leaked vid of the new Nexus 4

(yes,that's what i'm callin it)

Postby stev » October 12th, 2013, 8:50 pm

for those of you with google chrome:

http://chrome.com/campaigns/rollit

kinda cool.

Postby rfari » October 13th, 2013, 12:10 am

TEMA app in the play store. Dl and provide useful feedback

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... a365.droid

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 13th, 2013, 3:34 pm

Anyone using the NavFone App on Samsung Galaxy S4 or Note 3. I bought this app since I had my S3 and it never worked anyone knows how to fix it?.

Right now I am on the Note 3 still nothing works.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » October 13th, 2013, 9:22 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:

You cheeky bastard, god I love you man.

Hahahaha no problem man! Just enjoy yuhself, I know how it is to wait and update, u feel all good inside and play up with the phone like is a new toy!

blacklight

Postby blacklight » October 14th, 2013, 9:49 am

Anyone in here using the xperia ZL, want to know how good is the battery life with moderate usage?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 14th, 2013, 4:27 pm

blacklight wrote:Anyone in here using the xperia ZL, want to know how good is the battery life with moderate usage?
note 3 battery holding up for 18 hours of usage.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » October 14th, 2013, 5:11 pm

Well not an android post but anybody had a look at Phonebloks yet? Really cool idea

Www.Phonebloks.com

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » October 14th, 2013, 5:26 pm

Waiting on the xperia z1. If anyone knows of a store selling it yet let me know ASAP..

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 14th, 2013, 5:48 pm

trinitachi wrote:Waiting on the xperia z1. If anyone knows of a store selling it yet let me know ASAP..

That's a wicked phone. Will probably be too expensive for me to consider down here

Postby K74T » October 14th, 2013, 5:54 pm

Let's Talk in Gulf City mall has it, saw it there last Friday.

Couldn't remember what price though.

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » October 14th, 2013, 9:01 pm

K74T wrote:Let's Talk in Gulf City mall has it, saw it there last Friday.

Couldn't remember what price though.

Oh nice.. Thanks.. Anymore suggestions will be greatly appreciated...

blacklight

Postby blacklight » October 14th, 2013, 9:56 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
blacklight wrote:Anyone in here using the xperia ZL, want to know how good is the battery life with moderate usage?
note 3 battery holding up for 18 hours of usage.

Note 3 looks amazing but darn it's huge!