Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby casper » April 12th, 2012, 10:21 am

^^^yea shippin weight is 3 lbs...ur correct

casper

Postby casper » April 12th, 2012, 3:44 pm

anyone played infinity blade 2 and real racing 2 HD yet??? are they any good?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 12th, 2012, 4:00 pm

^ they're pretty good on the iPhone and even better on an iPad

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 12th, 2012, 4:09 pm

infinity blade 2 great, but i feel im stuck in a loop, enter castle, reach boss, die/win, respawn, i'll free the keymaker blah blah speech, enter castle, reach boss, die/win, respawn, i'll free you keymaker blah blah again....sighssssss graphics will make u wonder if its a 1080p movie u watching do,,,,,, no joke

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » April 12th, 2012, 4:24 pm

Yea infinity blade gets tedious but it looks good...couple bess ones are Fightnight, GTAIII, Dead Space, fifa 12 & soul calibur....i still rockin meh sfiv volt tho....check out 'springtomize', a hack that lets you tweak pretty much the entire UI, it real bad, up there with SB Settings.

Jonathan_337

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 12th, 2012, 4:32 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
mojosodope wrote:As per Apple's list of authorised carriers bmobile is supposed to unlock iPhones

Can you explain the process of this please? For bmobile that is

Theoretically, you will need to call in or visit them.
As usual bmobile will hit you a run around so expect that.
tell them you saw it here:
http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1937

When i spoke to them a while ago as in when the 4 launched, they said they have no idea what i spoke of. Then again that Supervisor told me the sim is a special sim and regular bmobile sims won't work.... :lol: oh yes i need to find back those recordings... LOL

Thanks, I just called and as was expected..."um well I doh kno anyting bout dis. Where yuh read that? Go into a bmobile store let dem assist you." steups. These people :/ I guess I'll go and find out.

Postby M_2NR » April 12th, 2012, 4:44 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
mojosodope wrote:As per Apple's list of authorised carriers bmobile is supposed to unlock iPhones

Can you explain the process of this please? For bmobile that is

Theoretically, you will need to call in or visit them.
As usual bmobile will hit you a run around so expect that.
tell them you saw it here:
http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1937

When i spoke to them a while ago as in when the 4 launched, they said they have no idea what i spoke of. Then again that Supervisor told me the sim is a special sim and regular bmobile sims won't work.... :lol: oh yes i need to find back those recordings... LOL

Thanks, I just called and as was expected..."um well I doh kno anyting bout dis. Where yuh read that? Go into a bmobile store let dem assist you." steups. These people :/ I guess I'll go and find out.

Best of luck buddy see if you can speak to someone of a high position.... not just one of those swell headed CSR's and they will want to play a round of angry birds. This is apparently normal. Last time i had to deal with them i switched to digicel :lol:
Don't forget to drop by and let us know what happened eh

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 12th, 2012, 4:55 pm

Picked up Infinity Blade II today as it on sale. Part 1 was real bad after fighting the Deathless ... all 3.

Sheit myself playing Dead Space the other day ... true talk ... good thing I was on the throne already.

casper

Postby casper » April 12th, 2012, 4:55 pm

^^well i cah check out that yet cuz my ipad 3 cah JB yet so iz buy i buyin ting

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 12th, 2012, 5:42 pm

iDynamic wrote:
xvirus wrote:
xvirus wrote:fellers help! i need a fido sim....i'll pay anything under $500.....asap!

this is what i need http://www.fido.ca/web/page/portal/Fido/SmartCard it's only $10 i willing to pay $500!

I have one no I not charging u $500 for it , will lend you it for free jus make sure and bring it back

many many many thanks bro,how about i bring my 4s to activate by yu?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 12th, 2012, 6:02 pm

casper wrote:^^well i cah check out that yet cuz my ipad 3 cah JB yet so iz buy i buyin ting

No problem with buying :D

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 12th, 2012, 6:04 pm

shaq090 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:fellas has anyone shipped an ipad via skybox?? wanted an idea of the cost to clear it thanks

5 dalla!!

are yu a Guyanese :lol: @5 dalla :lol:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 13th, 2012, 8:43 am

From left to right
2003 TSTT SIM
2007 bmobile SIM
2011 bmobile SIM

How have they changed over the years

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 13th, 2012, 10:39 am

so i joined the apple crew...

got me an ipad2...

16gb, iOS 5.0.1

Im a windows phone user so im not very familiar with iOS

what are some must have apps? tips, tricks etc?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 13th, 2012, 11:22 am

xvirus wrote:
iDynamic wrote:
xvirus wrote:
xvirus wrote:fellers help! i need a fido sim....i'll pay anything under $500.....asap!

this is what i need http://www.fido.ca/web/page/portal/Fido/SmartCard it's only $10 i willing to pay $500!

I have one no I not charging u $500 for it , will lend you it for free jus make sure and bring it back

many many many thanks bro,how about i bring my 4s to activate by yu?

Sure man I should be home today not sure until what time ... Call me on 398/688-[3191]

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 13th, 2012, 11:25 am

original_lollybob wrote:so i joined the apple crew...

got me an ipad2...

16gb, iOS 5.0.1

Welcome !

<br /><br />Apps I use:<br /><br / />

pages
Keynote
Numbers
Dropbox
Flashlight
Tapatalk forum app
Twitter
Facebook
IMO.im
Textplus
Whatsapp
mNav Trinidad (can't use it ATM until I jailbreak)
Tunein radio
Camera awesome
Instagram
Voxer
Smartsync
iDrive
Pinterest
Trinihub
Speedtest
PayPal
Amazon
Apple store
eBay
Google shopping
Remote
Itranslate
Evernote
Audio note
Photosplash
Shazam
Drag racing
Angry birds
Texas poker
Talking Tom

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 13th, 2012, 11:33 am

original_lollybob wrote:so i joined the apple crew...

got me an ipad2...

16gb, iOS 5.0.1

first tip, update to 5.1
secondly, set up iCloud
third. enable multitouch gestures in settings

apps I use

All these are worth getting, besides eBay, if you don't use it, and Pandora & Netflix (still can use latin american version) if you don't have an unblock us account or vpn.
Screen Shot 2012-04-13 at 11.30.50 AM.png
Screen Shot 2012-04-13 at 11.31.41 AM.png
Screen Shot 2012-04-13 at 11.32.17 AM.png

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 13th, 2012, 11:48 am

^thanks

Postby M_2NR » April 13th, 2012, 4:03 pm

um... if you really want to jailbreak... don't update eh.

casper

Postby casper » April 13th, 2012, 7:19 pm

Honestly the only idevice I think I did feel I had to had to JB was my apple tv...other than that...my iPhones and iPads inever JB

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 13th, 2012, 7:48 pm

casper wrote:Honestly the only idevice I think I did feel I had to had to JB was my apple tv...other than that...my iPhones and iPads inever JB

+1

Same for my iPad to get XBMC onto it also

-----------

Anyone tested Digicel 3G speeds on the iPhone 4S yet ??

Postby M_2NR » April 13th, 2012, 11:46 pm

oh... and for all the smart people out there... you can stop /trying/ to flash iPad Baseband to your AT&T 3GS in hopes of unlocking it. Just give AT&T a call (or a few) and a sad story. On top of that... be weary of the age of your 3GS to! if its older than the 35th week of 2011 do not even attempt to do that flash.

trvs

Postby trvs » April 14th, 2012, 1:46 am

anyone having issues with icloud email?

I can send only from the web interface. Not from my ipad. Not able to receive either.

When I reply to the myname@me.com I'm getting the following error message;
"Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:"

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 14th, 2012, 7:38 am

Guys and gals, check out this app.
It gives you the ability to dial phone numbers from the iPhone using t9 to access the names in your phone book. I was accustomed to this from having an HTC Touch Diamond, but is really missing from the iOS interface.

Works great so far and it's free for a limited time only.

http://getapp.cc/app/US/436163758

Postby M_2NR » April 14th, 2012, 12:32 pm

iCloud had issues during the week. About 1% of people had the probs apparently. i can't find the article though...

PapaC wrote:Guys and gals, check out this app.
It gives you the ability to dial phone numbers from the iPhone using t9 to access the names in your phone book. I was accustomed to this from having an HTC Touch Diamond, but is really missing from the iOS interface.

Works great so far and it's free for a limited time only.

http://getapp.cc/app/US/436163758

if i remember right iSmart Dialer does that too. Its a tweak and it works on top of the native phone app. sad apple hasnt done this as yet.

trvs

Postby trvs » April 14th, 2012, 5:33 pm

I'm in the 1% :(

How long does apple usually take to rectify these type of issues?

Check the status here: http://www.apple.com/support/icloud/systemstatus/

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 14th, 2012, 6:16 pm

is the iphone 4 unlockeable now? on baseband 04.11.08 as i have just had my sony ericson phone stolen so i need to get something if the iphone can be unlocked i will get one if not i think ill get a bmobile plan

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 14th, 2012, 9:20 pm

viewtopic.php?t=432640

4S going cheap guys

Postby M_2NR » April 14th, 2012, 10:41 pm

jm3 wrote:is the iphone 4 unlockeable now? on baseband 04.11.08 as i have just had my sony ericson phone stolen so i need to get something if the iphone can be unlocked i will get one if not i think ill get a bmobile plan

give AT&T a call. hopefully you bought it contract free and to contract was attached to it. :D

trvs wrote:I'm in the 1% :(

normally in no time... looks severe if it taking this long.
better you are in the 0.02% :shock:
and this is why sadly i stick to using google for this... my notes and mail are with gmail.

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 14th, 2012, 11:23 pm

M_2NR wrote:
jm3 wrote:is the iphone 4 unlockeable now? on baseband 04.11.08 as i have just had my sony ericson phone stolen so i need to get something if the iphone can be unlocked i will get one if not i think ill get a bmobile plan

give AT&T a call. hopefully you bought it contract free and to contract was attached to it. :D

trvs wrote:I'm in the 1% :(

normally in no time... looks severe if it taking this long.
better you are in the 0.02% :shock:
and this is why sadly i stick to using google for this... my notes and mail are with gmail.

thanks man my friend at work has offered me a new iphone 4 for the past few months it was mistakenly updated to ios 5 and the infamous baseband,
i have been holding off buying it due to the unlock issue (same reason he wants to sell it cheap) his phone was with at&t so he is going to get his wife to call them and see what the deal is. The bmobile plan doesn't look too bad though i was thinking about the basic plan 2 but problem is i don't use my phone much so i have never seen a need for a postpaid but i'd like the iphone apps particularly the fitness ones,
and i like the solid, heavy feel of the iphone .