88sins wrote:Look at it like this.
A man with limited income, who also has a penchant for wastage, mismanagement, and who is constantly looking to see what he can take from you even though you owe him nothing, a man who you owe nothing, watches you build yourself, from sctatch, and when he sees you doing well, comes to tell you "build a house, at your expense, and sign it over to me, and over 15 years I will pay you for it. It's a wonderful business opportunity". And he only asking you to do this, simply because you are doing very well for yourself.
How much land,blocks, steel, and cement you buying?
He smokes balisier weed.bluefete wrote:Habit7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Thank you private sector. Is the government going to implement the recommendations regarding forex?
The private sector lowered debt to GDP, achieved fiscal balance in the budget, strong fiscal buffers like HSF, adequate forex reserves, provided FX to small- and medium-sized enterprises, procurement legislation, etc? Did you read the release?
While I am all for reducing subsidies, transfers and inflexible economic policies like our FX "controlled float." Just know that a liberal FX policy would mean a US$1=TT$10 and that will initially drive inflation through the roof. The major benefit is that you can go to the bank and buy all the FX you like.
Just letting you know what you are asking for.
2 things Habit7:
1. Since 2018, the IMF has been telling the government that the real exchange rate should be $TT10. = US$1.
2. What did you smoke before you wrote - " The major benefit is that you can go to the bank and buy all the F/X you like"
There is no guarantee that at TT$10 - US$1, people will get f/x like before.
Which is nothingaaron17 wrote:Sure, continue to do the same thing...
PM on crime: Gov't will continue to do what must be done
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pm-crime-govt-will-continue-do-what-must-be-done-696301
No Habit7 is real joker here, he's always on a spin and sidetracking the ills of the PNM.88sins wrote:So now allyuh pm asking for private sector financing for national development, to construct buildings and turn them over to the government and get paid back over a 15 year term. Because he feels private sector entities have and make more money than the government.
I does wonder, exactly how dotish this idiot really is? And how chupid he really feel ppl is?
This from the same jackass pm, who in the same breath as he talking that bs, says that the state paying 0.5 million dollars a month to rent HDC office buildings, that doesn't even have a car park.
this country real jokey, from captain to cook.
Value for money, but Habit7 won't talk about datpugboy wrote:and paying millions to rent from ferris fadda in law every month
zoom rader wrote:Which is nothingaaron17 wrote:Sure, continue to do the same thing...
PM on crime: Gov't will continue to do what must be done
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pm-crime-govt-will-continue-do-what-must-be-done-696301
zoom rader wrote:He smokes balisier weed.
You should know he's a PNM blogger and only come around election time to spread propaganda and twist the feeble minds on tuner.
Habit7 wrote:88sins wrote:Look at it like this.
A man with limited income, who also has a penchant for wastage, mismanagement, and who is constantly looking to see what he can take from you even though you owe him nothing, a man who you owe nothing, watches you build yourself, from sctatch, and when he sees you doing well, comes to tell you "build a house, at your expense, and sign it over to me, and over 15 years I will pay you for it. It's a wonderful business opportunity". And he only asking you to do this, simply because you are doing very well for yourself.
You are still failing to show how this is dotish. Where are govt funds wasted? If govt agrees to lease a building of a certain specification for 20yrs and then they own it, then if the developer overspends on construction then that’s eating into their profits. That is not taxpayers money.
I can think of 2 BOLT agreements MoH in PoS and Miltshirv in Tobago which && challenged and lost embarrassingly. Both went off without a hitch and were tremendous savings from govt rentals.
This is why I continually say you all help the PNM when you irrationally criticise them. Some of you oppose them just on the basis on you don’t like them and not on the basis of any fact. It in turn makes the PNM look rational and their critics look crazy. Yes you don’t like PNM and/or Rowley, no problem. But calling an established govt expenditure reducing program as dotish makes you look dotish.
eliteauto wrote:Right so I get the concerns about mismanagement etc. But you're personalizing the thing. It's not the PM that you're making the deal with its the government, PMs will come and go, projects like these aren't new, incentives to invest in such projects exist in many different ways from administrative buildings to hotels to housing. You might not like the character, but it's not him you're actually doing business with, the private sector will take advantage of this
88sins wrote:Habit7 wrote:88sins wrote:Look at it like this.
You are still failing to show how this is dotish. Where are govt funds wasted? If govt agrees to lease a building of a certain specification for 20yrs and then they own it, then if the developer overspends on construction then that’s eating into their profits. That is not taxpayers money.
I can think of 2 BOLT agreements MoH in PoS and Miltshirv in Tobago which && challenged and lost embarrassingly. Both went off without a hitch and were tremendous savings from govt rentals.
This is why I continually say you all help the PNM when you irrationally criticise them. Some of you oppose them just on the basis on you don’t like them and not on the basis of any fact. It in turn makes the PNM look rational and their critics look crazy. Yes you don’t like PNM and/or Rowley, no problem. But calling an established govt expenditure reducing program as dotish makes you look dotish.
TL, DR
However...
Until you get that brown stain off your tongue and your breath stops smelling like the product of a bad curry bowel movement, or you can answer the question i put to you in the property tax thread, feel free to refrain from seeking for me to indulge you in your idiocy.
88sins wrote:eliteauto wrote:Right so I get the concerns about mismanagement etc. But you're personalizing the thing. It's not the PM that you're making the deal with its the government, PMs will come and go, projects like these aren't new, incentives to invest in such projects exist in many different ways from administrative buildings to hotels to housing. You might not like the character, but it's not him you're actually doing business with, the private sector will take advantage of this
The man stated "private sector makes more money than the government", & "money sitting idle in the bank".
So lemme ask you this.
If he knows how adept the private sector is at making and retaining money, why not instead of suggesting a a PPP he doesn't suggest that government take hints and learn from the private sector on how to make and retain revenue and resources?
Or is that too much work or too complicated for them?
Answer de man question and prove him wrongHabit7 wrote:88sins wrote:Habit7 wrote:88sins wrote:Look at it like this.
TL, DR
However...
Until you get that brown stain off your tongue and your breath stops smelling like the product of a bad curry bowel movement, or you can answer the question i put to you in the property tax thread, feel free to refrain from seeking for me to indulge you in your idiocy.
Ahh, yes, when you cannot respond to the content, personally insult.
eliteauto wrote:88sins wrote:eliteauto wrote:Right so I get the concerns about mismanagement etc. But you're personalizing the thing. It's not the PM that you're making the deal with its the government, PMs will come and go, projects like these aren't new, incentives to invest in such projects exist in many different ways from administrative buildings to hotels to housing. You might not like the character, but it's not him you're actually doing business with, the private sector will take advantage of this
The man stated "private sector makes more money than the government", & "money sitting idle in the bank".
So lemme ask you this.
If he knows how adept the private sector is at making and retaining money, why not instead of suggesting a a PPP he doesn't suggest that government take hints and learn from the private sector on how to make and retain revenue and resources?
Or is that too much work or too complicated for them?
Short answer: That is not the job of the government
TL,DR: Mismanagement, grift, and corruption are endemic in T&T, Gov't institutions are change-averse, people are change-averse, do something long enough and it becomes culture, I sit on a board, I was the Chairman and I'm currently the Secretary and you'd be surprised how resistant people are to any change, "I meet it so and so it goes". What you're proposing requires a top-down change that can only come with new, younger, collective-minded people as long as groupthink and the influence of the current crop of politicians remains the status quo, Gov't will only be about self-service, circling the wagons and the occasional crumb toss or "free" or subsidised social service for the (m)asses
Habit7 wrote:Ahh, yes, when you cannot respond to the content, personally insult.
And it's not the job of the private sector to finance government either
eliteauto wrote:
TL,DR: Mismanagement, grift, and corruption are endemic in T&T, Gov't institutions are change-averse, people are change-averse, do something long enough and it becomes culture, I sit on a board, I was the Chairman and I'm currently the Secretary and you'd be surprised how resistant people are to any change, "I meet it so and so it goes". What you're proposing requires a top-down change that can only come with new, younger, collective-minded people as long as groupthink and the influence of the current crop of politicians remains the status quo, Gov't will only be about self-service, circling the wagons and the occasional crumb toss or "free" or subsidised social service for the (m)asses
Habit7 wrote:Wow, I guess if TV6 People Meter says it, that settles it.
I guess Powergen, Desalcott, Mahogany Court (Mt Hope), Seven Seas, Industrial Court, MoH & MoWT HQs and many other PPP projects were dotish then.
When the PM has critics like you with such rational analysis, I wonder how he ever got reelected.
88sins wrote:Habit7 wrote:Wow, I guess if TV6 People Meter says it, that settles it.
I guess Powergen, Desalcott, Mahogany Court (Mt Hope), Seven Seas, Industrial Court, MoH & MoWT HQs and many other PPP projects were dotish then.
When the PM has critics like you with such rational analysis, I wonder how he ever got reelected.
Somebody mention they looking to dialog with you? What exactly wrong with you? Dropped on the head a few times too much as an infant? Ate one too many pieces of lead-based paint? Exposed to crack in the womb? Gimme the short answer, cuz is not like somebody actually cares, least of all me. I just think people might like to know how to avoid creating something like you, that's all.
I'll amend my previous statement.
Try to avoid addressing me in general until you answer my previously mentioned question.
Habit7 wrote:88sins wrote:Habit7 wrote:Wow, I guess if TV6 People Meter says it, that settles it.
Somebody mention they looking to dialog with you? What exactly wrong with you? Dropped on the head a few times too much as an infant? Ate one too many pieces of lead-based paint? Exposed to crack in the womb? Gimme the short answer, cuz is not like somebody actually cares, least of all me. I just think people might like to know how to avoid creating something like you, that's all.
I'll amend my previous statement.
Try to avoid addressing me in general until you answer my previously mentioned question.
Yet you quote me. Something fell in your garden?
mero wrote:Lol. 88sins does move like he ready to come for yuh for exposing he ignorance
mero wrote:Somebody mention they looking to dialogue with you?
Like you need a smoke yuhself to calm yuh shupid brain down.
PM zoom he have a nice local I hear.
88sins wrote:And it's not the job of the private sector to finance government either
paid_influencer wrote:88sins wrote:And it's not the job of the private sector to finance government either
i going off topic with this, but actually yes it is. The way our system is set up, the private sector thrives off the labour of people working for minimum wage, which in our country is below a living wage. Now those workers must be subsidised by the state in the form of government housing, healthcare, food cards, public grants and transport and utility subsidies. The costs of labour are all being carried by the state but the harvest created by that labour becomes the property of the business owners.