.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

intern

Re: The Official 2015 Election Day thread

Postby intern » September 7th, 2015, 6:20 pm

Yeah CTV's analysts are a real disappointment. Even Indira Rampersad got bought by the PP. I used to think she would become respected like Sunity Maharaj, but obviously that's not happening now. And I'm tired of seeing Hamid Ghany on CTV everytime they want to "analyze" something. Both he and Rampersad always seem afraid to just have a straight opinion.

Postby janfar » September 7th, 2015, 6:21 pm

I honestly thing getting more buses, running express services from Grande to POS with 2-3 stops will help.

Make a dedicated lane on the PBR and on the hiway for buses. Increase fines to extreme level to folk who want to play hero. Let the other poshies enjoy the traffic till they realise the best option is the Buses.

I'm not against a rail system either, I just think we would be skipping more economical options.

Also... im not a fan of the PNM buying used equipment from other countries.

History and all that...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 6:25 pm

Rain fall or flood the buss can't swim :D

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 7th, 2015, 6:27 pm

janfar wrote:. . .Also... im not a fan of the PNM buying used equipment from other countries.

History and all that...

UNC does not have any better a track record. How can one forget the Rural Bus Service where the UNC bought a set of foreign used Mercedes Benz buses to run in rural areas. Those buses were always shutting down and caused more travel problems for commuters than alleviating them.

intern

Postby intern » September 7th, 2015, 6:28 pm

The maxi taxi system is shockingly more reliable than the bus system. Because timing is random and there are so many of the vehicles (which are all maintained by their owners,) it just works.

The bus system fails because it requires precise timing, and we are not a "precise timing" kind of nation. Then when a bus has problems, the state takes forever to fix it and piles it with however many others in that bus graveyard. Bus systems will never work here unless our entire culture changes and Trinis become time-conscious. I wouldn't bet on that happening within the next half-century.

I hope that with just one train to maintain, the state will handle it better. As opposed to many neglected buses.

Postby janfar » September 7th, 2015, 6:28 pm

Wow...

where in my post did I say UNC did a better job...

I said I dont trust the PNM to do that because the RR is their idea.

Postby tr1ad » September 7th, 2015, 6:30 pm

oye..
this is about 2015 elections...

not hopes and dreams

Postby RASC » September 7th, 2015, 6:31 pm

Stop derailing the thread.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 7th, 2015, 6:32 pm

intern wrote:. . . I hope that with just one train to maintain, the state will handle it better. As opposed to many neglected buses.

It would not be just one train.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 7th, 2015, 6:32 pm

intern wrote:Yeah CTV's analysts are a real disappointment. Even Indira Rampersad got bought by the PP. I used to think she would become respected like Sunity Maharaj, but obviously that's not happening now. And I'm tired of seeing Hamid Ghany on CTV everytime they want to "analyze" something. Both he and Rampersad always seem afraid to just have a straight opinion.

I never thought that. I listened to her during the 2010 elections and I knew she wasn't independent. Her THA rants only emphasized this and seriously questioned her position on the Equal Opportunities Commission.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 7th, 2015, 6:35 pm

Wait, they extended it in Trinidad only? Why not extend it in Tobago too?

Postby janfar » September 7th, 2015, 6:37 pm

No rain in Tobago

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 7th, 2015, 6:38 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Wait, they extended it in Trinidad only? Why not extend it in Tobago too?

It was extended on account of inclement weather in Trinidad. What were the weather conditions like in Tobago?

But in my opinion it should have been extended in both Trinidad and Tobago, regardless of the weather in Tobago.
Last edited by Rory Phoulorie on September 7th, 2015, 6:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » September 7th, 2015, 6:38 pm

Oh goar Golda looking sweet, dem hips in that dress <3

Postby Redman » September 7th, 2015, 6:41 pm

I agree...either extend nationally or nowhere

intern

Postby intern » September 7th, 2015, 6:42 pm

Trinispougla wrote:
intern wrote:Yeah CTV's analysts are a real disappointment. Even Indira Rampersad got bought by the PP. I used to think she would become respected like Sunity Maharaj, but obviously that's not happening now. And I'm tired of seeing Hamid Ghany on CTV everytime they want to "analyze" something. Both he and Rampersad always seem afraid to just have a straight opinion.

I never thought that. I listened to her during the 2010 elections and I knew she wasn't independent. Her THA rants only emphasized this and seriously questioned her position on the Equal Opportunities Commission.

That means you were more perceptive than I was...I only caught on this year! hahaha

Postby desifemlove » September 7th, 2015, 6:44 pm

did many people actully work today? Arima, Curepe, Chaguanas was quieter than normal...

Postby rfari » September 7th, 2015, 6:47 pm

So can I post a pic of my ballot paper with the X by the baliser or some of ollur go beatup like ollur did beatup for local govt elections?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 7th, 2015, 6:47 pm

rollingstock wrote:Oh goar Golda looking sweet, dem hips in that dress <3

I could put my X by that

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » September 7th, 2015, 6:49 pm

rollingstock wrote:Oh goar Golda looking sweet, dem hips in that dress <3

Makila.......hmmmmm dats a real woman....yum

Postby desifemlove » September 7th, 2015, 6:50 pm

janfar wrote:I've been to many countries and I can tell you thatthe only places that have/ need rapid rails are busy cities. Beijing, NYC, Boston, Chicago etc.

For example Houston has a limited inter city rail system that only really alleviates traffic during big game days around the stadiums and it runs though the Hospital zone.

A well planned bus system will work for us.

Our problem is that we are to posh to sit on a PTSC bus.

rr would be good. However, does it mean high speed like Japan bullet train? to be fair to UNC, a busway could wuk...or something like a London Docklands Light Railway.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 7th, 2015, 6:50 pm

rfari wrote:So can I post a pic of my ballot paper with the X by the baliser or some of ollur go beatup like ollur did beatup for local govt elections?

you could post yuh pic, but make sure you post EMS numbers too. They real beating up on the UNC fb pages about some fake ballot paper pic.

Postby rollingstock » September 7th, 2015, 6:53 pm

^ It isn't fake.
Some idiot that voted UNC posted a similar pic

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 7th, 2015, 7:00 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ It isn't fake.
Some idiot that voted UNC posted a similar pic

sad, they should all make a jail for their stupidity and flagrant disregard for the law.

Postby K74T » September 7th, 2015, 7:08 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441667278.418593.jpg

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 7th, 2015, 7:12 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Wait, they extended it in Trinidad only? Why not extend it in Tobago too?

So with the rain interference, wonder if the Duckworth / Lewis system will be used!

Postby janfar » September 7th, 2015, 7:15 pm

Merge and bring back the main thread

Postby 1UZFE » September 7th, 2015, 7:16 pm

AutoSport wrote:

So with the rain interference, wonder if the Duckworth / Lewis system will be used!

As long as Dyson not involved.

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 7th, 2015, 7:19 pm

thread has been merged back together with the main election thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 7th, 2015, 7:21 pm

AutoSport wrote:

well plenty people was hitting for six, but at the end of the match I'm not sure. Hope everyone bat in their crease.