3ne2nr fishermen

DrunkenMaster16

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 15th, 2015, 5:45 pm

wish I could but once all goes well i'll be hitting the se coast from thursday.

proton17

Postby proton17 » June 15th, 2015, 10:16 pm

Shotta All yuh hold some nice fish boi. For a while now I realise fish in d gulf biting more south side.
But like by d end of next month so it should hv salmon and cro cro all over...hopefully...lol

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 15th, 2015, 10:37 pm

proton17 wrote:Shotta All yuh hold some nice fish boi. For a while now I realise fish in d gulf biting more south side.
But like by d end of next month so it should hv salmon and cro cro all over...hopefully...lol

Thanks bro.. really wanted to go Patos yest, but lucky we didn't go because of the bad water.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 15th, 2015, 10:39 pm

Rain start falling...salmon shud start to bite patos now...

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » June 16th, 2015, 6:23 am

Any idea of the cost of a spheros by Mankee ? Hoping to go later on this week

proton17

Postby proton17 » June 16th, 2015, 6:59 am

JayB27 wrote:Went out banking today. Was only able to fish for about 20 good mins before the rain made it bad. This was the catch.

Nice catch for d short time u had though, hard luck for d rain:)

ModMania

Postby ModMania » June 16th, 2015, 7:48 am

ryan99tt wrote:Nobody wanna go on ah charter for kingfish sat wit me and lantra?

How much...some buddies and i trying for saturday to do some fishing about 4 of us...we are noobs soooo :roll:

Postby gastly369 » June 16th, 2015, 9:49 am

Chag .. Rain Nah stop meh lata rain coat for it :lol:

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » June 16th, 2015, 9:55 am

proton17 wrote:Shotta All yuh hold some nice fish boi. For a while now I realise fish in d gulf biting more south side.

Went by Patos Sunday , and hold some catfish... it was slow and had a strong bottom current.

We end up going behind Chac in d grand (off the bellboy) and I hold a 5 lb redfish....

ryo

Postby ryo » June 16th, 2015, 1:27 pm

looking to go down manzanilla side to do some surf fishing anyone could tell me if it still have d sea weed problem or it clear up now?

Postby meccalli » June 16th, 2015, 7:35 pm

All this fish and I'm nursing the flu lol. Anyway, gonna be an interesting year for reels- Penn is introducing another upgrade (conflict ii) and the kicker, Clash at the msrp of the spinfishers. They're remaining tight lipped on it for now, next few weeks should have more info out. Seems to be a scaled down torque/ssv fusion with a lighter frame and a redesigned drag.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » June 16th, 2015, 8:20 pm

Goin chakacharie Thursday for d night with my kayak , any tips ppl on d best spot on land or bay?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 16th, 2015, 8:21 pm

Current condition of manzan

Postby meccalli » June 16th, 2015, 8:22 pm

You could fish from the jetty and catch big muttons if you patient on a good moon.

reelman

Postby reelman » June 16th, 2015, 10:02 pm

meccalli wrote:All this fish and I'm nursing the flu lol. Anyway, gonna be an interesting year for reels- Penn is introducing another upgrade (conflict ii) and the kicker, Clash at the msrp of the spinfishers. They're remaining tight lipped on it for now, next few weeks should have more info out. Seems to be a scaled down torque/ssv fusion with a lighter frame and a redesigned drag.

The biggest ( 8000 ) should be around a SSV7500 to SSV8500 size 30lbs Drag with 390yds/65lb Braid -- MSRP $ 259.95 UDS ----- have a look at the pics for ratios -- CNC AL/BRASS MAIN AND BRASS PINION

reelman

Postby reelman » June 16th, 2015, 10:11 pm

The biggest ( 8000 ) should be around a SSV7500 to SSV8500 size 30lbs Drag with 390yds/65lb Braid -- MSRP $ 259.95 UDS ----- have a look at the pics for ratios -- CNC AL/BRASS MAIN AND BRASS PINION
1.jpg

Postby meccalli » June 17th, 2015, 7:28 am

^ Machined brass alloy main gear :o , that's a huge step up from cast zinc alloys in the lower reels.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 17th, 2015, 8:52 am

bumpie wrote:Goin chakacharie Thursday for d night with my kayak , any tips ppl on d best spot on land or bay?

the few nights i spend down there we fished from the jetty in the main bay and also on la tinta beach side. From the jetty the redfish bite does turn on at sunrise and sunset for a very short time, about half hour, so make sure you ready. Fish does bite during the night off and on too, there used to be some very smart mangrove snappers under the jetty, not sure if they still around. I also caught some stripe gouette there too (sheepshead), they have almost human looking teeth but they taste good. My cousin also caught a lot of puppy shark in the bay too, night fishing, but that was a while ago.

On la tinta side fishing from the beach is very stony so you stick a lot, with the kayak if you fishing straight up and down you might not stick so much. La Tinta kind of shallow but just outside the bay have some good deep reefs, but it is too dangerous for kayak fishing in my opinion, real strong currents and sometimes choppy depending on wind direction.

BE VERY CAREFUL WITH THE TREES ON LA TINTA BEACH, THEY ARE KNOWN AS AGALEE OR MANCHINEEL. THE SAP IS POISONOUS IF YOU SWALLOW IT AND IT BLISTERS IF IT GETS ON YOUR SKIN, I HAD FIRST HAND EXPERIENCE SO I KNOW. DON'T EVEN SHELTER UNDER THESE TREES IF IT IS RAINING.

Postby meccalli » June 17th, 2015, 9:05 am

Yeah you don't want to play with them currents down there when it start to swing.

Postby gastly369 » June 17th, 2015, 9:24 am

Cooler max out

Variety pack XD
1434547371712.jpg

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » June 17th, 2015, 9:27 am

gastly369 wrote:Cooler max out

Variety pack XD

Nice catch g.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 17th, 2015, 9:27 am

meccalli wrote:All this fish and I'm nursing the flu lol. Anyway, gonna be an interesting year for reels- Penn is introducing another upgrade (conflict ii) and the kicker, Clash at the msrp of the spinfishers. They're remaining tight lipped on it for now, next few weeks should have more info out. Seems to be a scaled down torque/ssv fusion with a lighter frame and a redesigned drag.

meccalli man, you giving me a headache. I does have to sneak in new gear when my wife not home, and play like I have it for years.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 17th, 2015, 9:30 am

Variety pack XD

nice, them big jacks still around.

Postby meccalli » June 17th, 2015, 10:06 am

^ Kingfish candy.
Hyperion wrote:and play like I have it for years.

lol, I know the feeling.
Mom; "Did you get a new rod?"
Me: "Nah, you know how long that there"

Postby dougla_boy » June 17th, 2015, 1:47 pm

Variety pack XD

shore fishing or boat?

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » June 17th, 2015, 6:49 pm

meccalli wrote:^ Kingfish candy.

lol, I know the feeling.

hahahahaha same here. duz have to hide new gear to bring it in d house so d wifey wudn see.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 17th, 2015, 6:57 pm

kevin5211 wrote:
meccalli wrote:^ Kingfish candy.

lol, I know the feeling.

hahahahaha same here. duz have to hide new gear to bring it in d house so d wifey wudn see.

[CRYING FACE]
:(
I only have 1 rod....so if i bring a new 1 wifey go kno....

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » June 17th, 2015, 7:48 pm

End up buying a penn battle two combo by Mankee today , they have real good prices !

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 17th, 2015, 8:08 pm

Variety pack XD

Niceeeee

Postby dougla_boy » June 17th, 2015, 8:43 pm

Allyuh is buy from d tackle shop after peakes? Srs question....i find the rasta fella at d tackle shop a bit morr helpful than mankies.....sometimes the price is a bit better