COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 207 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby adnj » August 6th, 2020, 2:53 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:Anybody saw any handheld temperature scanners for sale reasonable? I need one
NATCO had them in stock.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 6th, 2020, 2:54 pm

pugboy wrote:only 6 days?

Dizzy28 wrote:Ohhh I forgot to mention I am officially on quarantine.

A co worker of mine lives in a house with someone who is a primary contact with a Covid+ patient and they labelled us tertiary level contacts. They have done a test on the coworker's family but the results have not come in yet. Our HR would have provided contact info to the MoH.
The 1st call was on Tuesday to take down some preliminary info and general how you going discussions and they were supposed to follow up everyday but this morning was the 2nd call with them skipping yesterday. Its a Nurse from St Joseph Health Centre that calls (I live in Tunapuna).
Even though it started on Tuesday the qurantine officially runs till Sunday given when contact was made between the Covid+ person and the primary contact.

They pretty confidential as we do not know who the co worker is.

I am not overly worried as I have my own office and take all measures of protection in going back to work including not touching door handles or sanitizing immediately if I have to and always wearing mask. I stopped using water in work and started walking with my own bottled water and I have a fridge in my office. Also stopped making coffee or tea (since March) in work.

Based on the diagnosis of the + patient which happened in the end of July Sunday makes in 14 days. That's how they make the determination.

It goes to show that a contact web can be pretty extensive for a recently diagnosed patient based on their movements and then subsequent movements of the primary contacts.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 3:13 pm

Why is UNC Pushing this crazy conspiracy theory that Covid is a Hoax and our beloved scientific prime minister is the one responsible for creating the Hoax and that Covid was never here so he shut down to make himself look good but now Covid is here for real even tho it is a Hoax?

Allyuh see how dangerous Rum is?

What is even more alarming is De Phaggot seems to think that Kamla will cure Covid and save Trinidad even tho this same woman thinks Covid is a Hoax and Rum and Sunlight is the answer.

And yet I am made to believe that she is more qualified in handling this situation than my beloved Prime Minister who is a Scientist by definition? and is infact the only world leader who is currently a scientist?

Geology is the study of the Earth, the materials of which it is made, the structure of those materials, and the processes acting upon them. It includes the study of organisms that have inhabited our planet.

I AM PROUD OF MY PRIME MINISTER For having perused his Phd in a Science Subject for there is nothing more noble that the passion to become a scientist to change the world and help mankind.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 6th, 2020, 3:20 pm

ED stop being a jack*as and keep your election Idiocracy to the election thread please. Getting irritating now with you're overarching stupidity
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Why is UNC Pushing this crazy conspiracy theory that Covid is a Hoax and our beloved scientific prime minister is the one responsible for creating the Hoax and that Covid was never here so he shut down to make himself look good but now Covid is here for real even tho it is a Hoax?

Allyuh see how dangerous Rum is?

What is even more alarming is De Phaggot seems to think that Kamla will cure Covid and save Trinidad even tho this same woman thinks Covid is a Hoax and Rum and Sunlight is the answer.

And yet I am made to believe that she is more qualified in handling this situation than my beloved Prime Minister who is a Scientist by definition? and is infact the only world leader who is currently a scientist?

Geology is the study of the Earth, the materials of which it is made, the structure of those materials, and the processes acting upon them. It includes the study of organisms that have inhabited our planet.

I AM PROUD OF MY PRIME MINISTER For having perused his Phd in a Science Subject.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 3:23 pm

^ Hello jhonnieblue a most pleasant day to you sir I hope all is well and that the good lord gives you health and strength.

If you have time I would like to discuss the topic of Rum, Obesity and its relation to Covid.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 6th, 2020, 3:46 pm

Ed u is one jackass. Keep ur sheit outta here na
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Hello jhonnieblue a most pleasant day to you sir I hope all is well and that the good lord gives you health and strength.

If you have time I would like to discuss the topic of Rum, Obesity and its relation to Covid.

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2020, 3:48 pm

like rowley give ED some undercover yam and bulb, so he gone red

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 6th, 2020, 3:52 pm

ED I have not seen once UNC person or UNC supporter say covid is a hoax. The sentiment from UNCers is that Rowley hid Covid by under testing and failed to secure the border and now sheit is hitting the fan with a real Covid out break

Postby K74T » August 6th, 2020, 4:16 pm

Trinidad and Tobago Police Service

August 6th, 2020
MEDIA RELEASE

Two More Police Officers Test Positive for Covid-19

Two more police officers are now confirmed to have tested positive for the Coronavirus, bringing to eight, the total number of officers of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) to be infected over the past two weeks.

One officer stationed at the St. Clair Police Station tested positive for the virus yesterday, while the other, attached to the Besson Street Police Station, tested positive today. The St Clair Police Station was sanitized last night, and Besson Street is being done today.

One civilian staff member of the organization, has also tested positive for the virus.

With several primary, secondary and tertiary contacts reported within the TTPS, out of an abundance of caution, there have been temporary closures of police stations for sanitization. In most cases, these stations have reopened to the public in under 24 hours.

Also, as a precautionary measure, several persons have been quarantined while the process of deducing whether the extent of contacts or suspected contacts is significant enough to warrant continued isolation.

TTPS employees are reminded to observe TTPS sanitization and safety protocols, while the TTPS administration works hard to ensure that officers’ encounters with members of the public are as safe as possible.

Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith, stated recently that the TTPS is the frontline agency dealing with the public with regard to the COVID-19 Pandemic and it is very possible that during the course of their duties, the police officers can get the virus.

He asked that every possible precaution be taken by his officers when dealing with persons with whom they come into contact with on a daily basis.

Corporate Communications Unit
August 6th, 2020
END

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 4:29 pm

Remember the Beetham Riots?

Police and Protestors shouting in eachother face and nobody wearing mask?

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2020, 4:31 pm

the amount of sanitizer and masks that get donated to ttps in the earlies

Postby aaron17 » August 6th, 2020, 5:04 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Remember the Beetham Riots?

Police and Protestors shouting in eachother face and nobody wearing mask?
Good evening

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 6th, 2020, 5:27 pm

450 is reasonable for thermometer?

Postby paid_influencer » August 6th, 2020, 5:34 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:450 is reasonable for thermometer?

I paid $399 in the mall. quality was very good and the seller tested it to show it reading accurately.

went to get booklist today, security lady stand about 6 feet away and aim the thermometer at my hand. I eh know what she measuring, but is not body temperature.

Postby goalpost » August 6th, 2020, 5:36 pm

My workplace start measuring temperature at the wrist now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 6th, 2020, 5:48 pm

Ohh dizzy, hope all is well..

Question: as they told you to quarantine, those days are being taken from sick leave, vacation leave or this is an exception to the rule?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 6th, 2020, 6:01 pm

Nah we working from home
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ohh dizzy, hope all is well..

Question: as they told you to quarantine, those days are being taken from sick leave, vacation leave or this is an exception to the rule?

Postby K74T » August 6th, 2020, 6:11 pm

3 new cases pending epidemiological imvestigation.

FB_IMG_1596751783719.jpeg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 6th, 2020, 6:14 pm

K74T wrote:3 new cases pending epidemiological imvestigation.

FB_IMG_1596751783719.jpeg

So 8 unknown cases today. Clearly we still in a good position.

Remember with Covid-19 every one person infects 3 on average. The US is testing far more than us and they've admitted they're probably detecting one in every 5 cases. With our limited testing we might be missing at least that much.
Last edited by Dohplaydat on August 6th, 2020, 6:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2020, 6:16 pm

Now see a Deyalsingh drive by and walk by.

Deyalsingh was sitting in truck. He had on mask.

90% of those following not wearing masks.

Postby goalpost » August 6th, 2020, 6:17 pm

What do you guys honestly think the upcoming govt will do to curb this increase in cases?

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2020, 6:19 pm

goalpost wrote:What do you guys honestly think the upcoming govt will do to curb this increase in cases?

Not one thing. It will have to play out itself.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 6th, 2020, 6:22 pm

bluefete wrote:
goalpost wrote:What do you guys honestly think the upcoming govt will do to curb this increase in cases?

Not one thing. It will have to play out itself.

If you mean UNC, they'll probably have a small lockdown and stop schools from opening. Also they'll increase testing dramatically.

However the time to lockdown was 2 weeks ago when we had our first unknown source case. Too late, 100s have it now and area spreading it around.

At this rate hospitals will be overwhelmed by end of the month.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 6th, 2020, 6:23 pm

Correct me if i am wrong but all in all we got 13 new cases today?

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2020, 6:26 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Nah we working from home
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ohh dizzy, hope all is well..

But if you working from home ... Did you have contact with staff recently?

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2020, 6:27 pm

elec2020 wrote:Correct me if i am wrong but all in all we got 13 new cases today?

Recheck the seer man prophecy for today.

Postby The_Honourable » August 6th, 2020, 6:28 pm

elec2020 wrote:Correct me if i am wrong but all in all we got 13 new cases today?

11 new cases, it was 199 24hrs ago.

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2020, 6:31 pm

We into the double digits

Postby adnj » August 6th, 2020, 6:34 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
nismotrinidappa wrote:450 is reasonable for thermometer?

I paid $399 in the mall. quality was very good and the seller tested it to show it reading accurately.

went to get booklist today, security lady stand about 6 feet away and aim the thermometer at my hand. I eh know what she measuring, but is not body temperature.
They were $350 at NATCO.
Last edited by adnj on August 6th, 2020, 6:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2020, 6:35 pm