.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

York

Re: The Official 2015 Election Day thread

Postby York » September 7th, 2015, 4:14 pm

janfar wrote:LOL at people leaving it in God's hands...

Well not literally, would anyone do that to get his wife pregnant? Action is necessary for change / selection...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 7th, 2015, 4:14 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Daran wrote:Word on the ground is that PNM are not confident of victory while PP are......take that for what it is. I'm guessing they basing on this on interim exit polls.

I think Pt Fortin gone UNC from the reports

All yuh serious? Where all yuh hearing this from?

from the delusional pp supporters nah, who else. Nobody can claim victory until the EBC final count.

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 4:15 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Daran wrote:Word on the ground is that PNM are not confident of victory while PP are......take that for what it is. I'm guessing they basing on this on interim exit polls.

Don't know how true but according to UNC activists lots of UNC ppl who never voted before are voting. There also seem to be low PNM turn out.

Postby RASC » September 7th, 2015, 4:17 pm

ROFL

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 4:23 pm

word on the street

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » September 7th, 2015, 4:25 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

Don't know how true but according to UNC activists lots of UNC ppl who never voted before are voting. There also seem to be low PNM turn out.

In other words, highly speculative "information".

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 4:29 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

As I said I don't know how true, I don't live in Pt.
San Do East , still trickling in but low turn out in PNM areas.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 4:32 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

absolute speculation, NO official numbers are in and polls are still open till 6

Postby Redman » September 7th, 2015, 4:41 pm

As I said I don't know how true, I don't live in Pt.
San Do East , still trickling in but low turn out in PNM areas.

Im in Sando West and there are at least 2 poling stations between where I live and where my entire street votes.
it have people we only see on election day :D

I dont know how common this is but this is the 2nd election that we voting there.

So that PNM/UNC areas might not be as relevant or accurate as it used to be

intern

Postby intern » September 7th, 2015, 4:41 pm

Well these people are also saying that Raziah will beat Faris Al Rawi in S'do West. If they believe that they will believe anything else, no matter how insane.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » September 7th, 2015, 4:41 pm

Bezman wrote:absolute speculation, NO official numbers are in and polls are still open till 6

Thanks, Bezman.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 7th, 2015, 4:44 pm

intern wrote:Well these people are also saying that Raziah will beat Faris Al Rawi in S'do West. If they believe that they will believe anything else, no matter how insane.

who say that

Postby Redman » September 7th, 2015, 4:46 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
intern wrote:Well these people are also saying that Raziah will beat Faris Al Rawi in S'do West. If they believe that they will believe anything else, no matter how insane.

who say that

THESE people saying Raziah wininng

Them people saying Faris winning

solid info....
Im sure that Faris is winning...
unless he doesnt...in which case somebody else might win :roll:

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 4:47 pm

Redman wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

who say that

solid info....

Jowel winning that seat

intern

Postby intern » September 7th, 2015, 4:48 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

who say that

the same people saying Point Fortin has gone yellow

Postby Redman » September 7th, 2015, 4:56 pm

Redman wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

who say that

solid info....

Jowel winning that seat

conjugate Sando West....

He wins
She wins
He She or it wins

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 7th, 2015, 5:01 pm

just listened to an interview on CNC3 with legal luminary Gavin Nicholas, he truly does belong in the pantheon of greats like Karl Hudson Phillips, etc.

He said that Imbert was campaigning today, and had balisiers up etc. He said he reported it on numerous occasions on........wait for it...........parliament. You deserve silk Mr. AG

I wonder if he is aware of a constitutionally elected body called the EBC?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 5:05 pm

Tv6 use all that Kamla advertising money to buy a massive touch screen and interactive election result calculator for elections.

Nice.

intern

Postby intern » September 7th, 2015, 5:05 pm

I feel second-hand embarrassment everytime I see Mr. Nicolas pretending to be a dignified Senior Counsel when he lied about his credentials on his resume. Naturally Mrs. Persad-Bissessar fired him on finding out...oh wait no she didn't, he's still AG.
Last edited by intern on September 7th, 2015, 5:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 7th, 2015, 5:07 pm

intern wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

who say that

the same people saying Point Fortin has gone yellow

Probably heard it from Gladiator

Postby janfar » September 7th, 2015, 5:11 pm

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 7th, 2015, 5:13 pm

I predict this thread will cross the 50 page mark by midnight

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 7th, 2015, 5:13 pm

unless UML too busy in Rienzi to post

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 7th, 2015, 5:17 pm

Voting extended to 7 pm.

Postby janfar » September 7th, 2015, 5:17 pm

VOTING extended to 7pm. True or no???? Just saw it on the PNM page

intern

Postby intern » September 7th, 2015, 5:20 pm

What the hell. This day will never end. And standards will continue to be loosened in this country. If a little rain is inclement weather I wonder how we Trinis will fare if we had snow. Everybody would stay home everyday!

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 7th, 2015, 5:24 pm

Confirmed on CNC3

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 5:25 pm

intern wrote:What the hell. This day will never end. And standards will continue to be loosened in this country. If a little rain is inclement weather I wonder how we Trinis will fare if we had snow. Everybody would stay home everyday!

I find it fair. As we have lots of ppl that rely on poor public transport that is extremely susceptible to flood/weather.

Postby eliteauto » September 7th, 2015, 5:26 pm

Lance

Postby Lance » September 7th, 2015, 5:29 pm

Bezman wrote:
intern wrote:What the hell. This day will never end. And standards will continue to be loosened in this country. If a little rain is inclement weather I wonder how we Trinis will fare if we had snow. Everybody would stay home everyday!

I find it fair. As we have lots of ppl that rely on poor public transport that is extremely susceptible to flood/weather.

Oh the irony!