Postby K74T » September 1st, 2020, 2:26 pm

It's a Versa.

FB_IMG_1598984688215.jpeg

elec2020

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby elec2020 » September 1st, 2020, 4:08 pm

elec2020 wrote:Looking nissanish. I think its the versa/sentra. Pdk so loan should be paid of at least. One less worry for the driver.

PDK is less than 5 years and there are 7 year loans out there so don't be too sure that paid out nah.

Serious. Wow. PDK to me feel like it was 7 to 8 years ago. But u could be right. I think pdm (ny partner bought a new car then) was mid 2016.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 2nd, 2020, 5:23 am

Endeavour early this morning
IMG-20200902-WA0020.jpg

Postby Dave » September 2nd, 2020, 6:25 am

How?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 2nd, 2020, 6:31 am

Reading that he dropped in a pothole....daz not an ordinary pothole

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 2nd, 2020, 6:40 am

...I can see damage to the side on the tray... Could be from another incident or it could be the reason why the axle was persuaded to leave

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 2nd, 2020, 8:33 am

I expect nonsense like that in say a Kia K2700 or Hyundai H100. Not a Ford Ranger man!

Whoever that mechanic was who bolt back up the rear diff/solid axle after servicing it did a piss poor job in mounting it back up. The force alone to snap that completely out of place has to be great.

Also the spare tyre is still under the chassis and if the driveshaft remains hanging with the transmission still bolted then it reinforces my point of not bolting back the rear diff properly.

rebound

Postby rebound » September 2nd, 2020, 9:14 am

Thats a weird one... has to be loose bolts, I highly doubt a pothole alone would cause that without breaking the rims...

But then again its a Ford ( Fall Out Rite Dey)

Postby Rovin » September 2nd, 2020, 11:02 am

iirc that pickup pic out on fb since saturday or sunday ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 2nd, 2020, 4:50 pm

Looking vitara ish
IMG-20200902-WA0160.jpg

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 2nd, 2020, 6:59 pm

Van man may be in the wrong if there is an opposite stop sign facing him

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2020, 10:07 am

Barrackpore
IMG-20200906-WA0043.jpg
IMG-20200906-WA0042.jpg
IMG-20200906-WA0041.jpg
IMG-20200906-WA0040.jpg

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 6th, 2020, 10:30 am

Thats a TDZ there. Lawd. That now leave the dealership. If the green car man in the wrong his insurance going and cry.

rebound

Postby rebound » September 6th, 2020, 10:33 am

Last time the Police got the new Rav4s they had a good few crashes also..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2020, 10:38 am

Wont be surprised if ttps was cutting in and out like they usually do

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 6th, 2020, 10:48 am

Ttps does always drive like some cnuts. But is their word against yours. And to prove otherwise is real hurdles. Idk if green car man and/or his insurer willing to go to the extent to disprove the ttps if they claim green car man was speeding, dui, driving on the wrong lane, etc.

Postby K74T » September 6th, 2020, 11:13 am

Steam roller fell off a trailer truck

FB_IMG_1599405118430.jpeg
FB_IMG_1599405115330.jpeg

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 6th, 2020, 11:50 am

When the officer realize that the 2021 bt50 came out he was like lemme right off this ford pos.

What does pdrc mean though? Penal debe regional corp.?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2020, 1:55 pm

Diego martin
IMG-20200906-WA0102.jpg
IMG-20200906-WA0101.jpg
IMG-20200906-WA0100.jpg

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » September 6th, 2020, 2:35 pm

CRASH: Cops, civilians hurt during bandit chase

bp.jpg

The crashed police vehicle

FOUR police officers and two civilians were seriously injured after their vehicle crashed while chasing suspected criminals in Barrackpore on Sunday morning.
The TTPS vehicle lost control while in pursuit of the suspects around 9 a.m. at Rochard Road.
wreck

The wreck being removed from the scene/ Photo: Dexter Philip

The police vehicle crashed head on into a civilian vehicle, then flipped and smashed into a utility pole.
The officers are attached to the Municipal Police Division in Penal.
They were on duty at the market at the junction at No 2 and Rochard Road, Barrackpore, when they observed occupants of a vehicle acting suspiciously.
The officers were driving a TTPS Mazda BT 50 when they crashed into the civilians driving a Nissan Sentra.
A couple in the car were also seriously injured.

The aftermath of the chase. Photo: Dexter Philip

The four police officers, and two occupants of the civilian vehicle were taken to the San Fernando General Hospital.
Officers of the Barrackpore Police Station, fire officers of the Princes Town Division, and local government councillor Kheymwettie Chulan responded to the scene.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/c ... 6a700.html

rebound

Postby rebound » September 6th, 2020, 3:55 pm

Ah smellin a fabricated story there.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 6th, 2020, 4:53 pm

^ u alone. Lol. But the mass populace or as i like to call them, the sheep, will believe the ttps. At least they honest enough to say that they caused the accident.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 7th, 2020, 6:14 am

Facepalm

Grande side
IMG-20200907-WA0017.jpg

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 7th, 2020, 8:11 am

Nissan, the most crashed and written off vehicle in T&T.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 7th, 2020, 5:38 pm

There was a video of a very unfortunate accident a page or two back. Where a white panel van was speeding and two persons were crossing the road. The elderly lady stopped while th younger lady still crossed and she was severly thrown from the impact . Media reports today, that young MS.Gobadan is unsure to regain mobility. She suffered extensive head injuries.

A gofundme page has been created to assist the single parent family.

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » September 7th, 2020, 6:21 pm

Happened in Mayaro if I am correct

Postby maj. tom » September 7th, 2020, 6:38 pm

The story was in the papers.

Accident:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=615401&p=10077447&p10077444#p10077444

Sep 4, 2020 Updated Sep 4, 2020

Reanna Ashley Gobadan, the 27-year-old woman who suffered extensive injuries when she was struck by a vehicle last month, has opened her eyes.

But medical experts are uncertain whether Gobadan will regain mobility and lead a normal life.

Her family is now preparing long-term care for Gobadan, and is seeking the public’s assistance.

A GoFundMe page has been created for Gobadan to raise funds for medical expenses.

Gobadan, a self-employed graphic designer, was attempting to cross the road near her home at Grand Lagoon in Mayaro, when the incident occurred on August 9.

Her mother, Jameena Chaitan, was with her at the time of the accident.

In a phone interview on Wednesday, Chaitan recalled the accident which changed her daughter’s life forever.

“It is difficult to speak about this. I dream about it all the time. My daughter and I walked to the shop near our home and we were walking back. We stood at the side of the road and watched both sides carefully.

“We started to cross and this van came speeding down. My daughter was struck and thrown a distance away,” she said.

Chaitan, 61, was not injured physically, but the memory of watching her daughter being flung away will never be erased, she said.

CCTV footage of the incident showed the mother and daughter standing on the roadside for several minutes while vehicles passed by.

The women then began walking across the road but, as they approached the middle of the road, the women stopped and Gobadan ran a few steps in front of her mother.

She was struck by a panel van. The driver stopped a short distance away.

Police said the vehicle was impounded and the driver interviewed.

The injured woman was taken to the Sangre Grande Hospital, where she remains in critical condition in the Intensive Care Unit.

A difficult journey

Chaitan said, “She has multiple broken bones—her shoulder, ribs, pelvic bone, fractured spine and head injuries.”

She said her daughter opened her eyes on Tuesday, but she is uncertain whether she can communicate.

“I said ‘blink if you know mummy’. She is blinking, but I’m not sure. We will have to wait and see,” she said.

Chaitan said not much more can be done medically for her daughter, and doctors may soon consider sending her home to recover.

“But it will be difficult. We will need to fix the house for her and buy medicine and other things. It is going to be a long, difficult journey. But she is my child and I will do it. I have three sons and she is my only daughter,” she said.

Gobadan is not married and has no children.

She was a self-employed graphic designer and studied four languages, her mother said.

“She is very ambitious. She would make things and sell, and find innovative ways to earn a living,” she said.

The GoFundMe page was launched by Gobadan’s cousin, who wrote, “It is with great regret that we are activating the GoFundMe page for my cousin Reanna.

“Our family are presently distraught at this unexpected life-changing tragedy, which has been posted all over Facebook... Now she is fighting for her life, intubated to help her breathe and keep her heart pumping.”

He said, “Due to everything and the recent pandemic, things financially have become unstable, we are therefore asking for your help for her medical needs.”

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/a ... kgCQRW3vno

No_Name

Postby No_Name » September 7th, 2020, 9:45 pm

maj. tom wrote:The story was in the papers.

Accident:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=615401&p=10077447&p10077444#p10077444

Sep 4, 2020 Updated Sep 4, 2020

Reanna Ashley Gobadan, the 27-year-old woman who suffered extensive injuries when she was struck by a vehicle last month, has opened her eyes.

But medical experts are uncertain whether Gobadan will regain mobility and lead a normal life.

Her family is now preparing long-term care for Gobadan, and is seeking the public’s assistance.

A GoFundMe page has been created for Gobadan to raise funds for medical expenses.

Gobadan, a self-employed graphic designer, was attempting to cross the road near her home at Grand Lagoon in Mayaro, when the incident occurred on August 9.

Her mother, Jameena Chaitan, was with her at the time of the accident.

In a phone interview on Wednesday, Chaitan recalled the accident which changed her daughter’s life forever.

“It is difficult to speak about this. I dream about it all the time. My daughter and I walked to the shop near our home and we were walking back. We stood at the side of the road and watched both sides carefully.

“We started to cross and this van came speeding down. My daughter was struck and thrown a distance away,” she said.

Chaitan, 61, was not injured physically, but the memory of watching her daughter being flung away will never be erased, she said.

CCTV footage of the incident showed the mother and daughter standing on the roadside for several minutes while vehicles passed by.

The women then began walking across the road but, as they approached the middle of the road, the women stopped and Gobadan ran a few steps in front of her mother.

She was struck by a panel van. The driver stopped a short distance away.

Police said the vehicle was impounded and the driver interviewed.

The injured woman was taken to the Sangre Grande Hospital, where she remains in critical condition in the Intensive Care Unit.

A difficult journey

Chaitan said, “She has multiple broken bones—her shoulder, ribs, pelvic bone, fractured spine and head injuries.”

She said her daughter opened her eyes on Tuesday, but she is uncertain whether she can communicate.

“I said ‘blink if you know mummy’. She is blinking, but I’m not sure. We will have to wait and see,” she said.

Chaitan said not much more can be done medically for her daughter, and doctors may soon consider sending her home to recover.

“But it will be difficult. We will need to fix the house for her and buy medicine and other things. It is going to be a long, difficult journey. But she is my child and I will do it. I have three sons and she is my only daughter,” she said.

Gobadan is not married and has no children.

She was a self-employed graphic designer and studied four languages, her mother said.

“She is very ambitious. She would make things and sell, and find innovative ways to earn a living,” she said.

The GoFundMe page was launched by Gobadan’s cousin, who wrote, “It is with great regret that we are activating the GoFundMe page for my cousin Reanna.

“Our family are presently distraught at this unexpected life-changing tragedy, which has been posted all over Facebook... Now she is fighting for her life, intubated to help her breathe and keep her heart pumping.”

He said, “Due to everything and the recent pandemic, things financially have become unstable, we are therefore asking for your help for her medical needs.”

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/a ... kgCQRW3vno

So vehicle impounded, driver interviewed...ONLY INTERVIEWED...???

Postby maj. tom » September 7th, 2020, 9:52 pm

well yeah, ent about 2 weeks ago a f*cking crane fall off a truck in Penal and killed someone walking normal on the pavement, and the truck driver free and happy as a lark for failure to properly secure his load. If it does have a case, see you in 2036 when it gets called in court.

That is just how things are in Trinidad.

Postby Country_Bookie » September 7th, 2020, 11:18 pm

Reminds me of a drunk truck driver who crashed into a maxi with a set of children on the creek circa 2009. There were a few fatalities and the truck driver was wrong and strong. Never heard of a conviction for the driver.
Kids were on their way to see Lara last match at the QPO.