.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

antlind

Re: The Official 2015 Election Day thread

Postby antlind » September 7th, 2015, 2:54 pm

I wonder what TT would be like if we had a leader like Dr. Williams today.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 7th, 2015, 2:57 pm

Car just came by me blowing horn. If I wa go vote.

Heading out in a minute. Question. Prisoners could vote?

Postby rollingstock » September 7th, 2015, 2:58 pm

antlind wrote:I wonder what TT would be like if we had a leader like Dr. Williams today.

His daughter would have been richer, and we'd be talking with a grenadian or st vincentian dialect.

Postby rollingstock » September 7th, 2015, 3:00 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Car just came by me blowing horn. If I wa go vote.

Yes depending on their sentence. Won't divulge more cause I did get threatened via pm for giving out information

Postby Ted_v2 » September 7th, 2015, 3:01 pm

Oar.

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 3:02 pm

antlind wrote:I wonder what TT would be like if we had a leader like Dr. Williams today.

His daughter would have been richer, and we'd be talking with a grenadian or st vincentian dialect.

Williams made sure and left us with caricom . Media personnel are mostly caricom nationals .

Postby Country_Bookie » September 7th, 2015, 3:07 pm

If Williams were PM he would get cuss night and day fuh being a dicktator; they would say he is ah academic, he eh know nutting about running a country etc.

And his response would likely be to continue to refer to indians as a hostile recalcitrant minority.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » September 7th, 2015, 3:11 pm

Yes depending on their sentence. Won't divulge more cause I did get threatened via pm for giving out information

No Prisoners are allowed to vote.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 3:14 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:If Williams were PM he would get cuss night and day fuh being a dicktator; they would say he is ah academic, he eh know nutting about running a country etc.

And his response would likely be to continue to refer to indians as a hostile recalcitrant minority.

you need to find the entire speech and find that particular quote and read/understand what he is speaking about..

Williams lashed out at the use of the term “Indian nation” because as far as he was concerned, the Indian nation was continental India. He felt that the DLP was conveniently using the phrase as an ethnic rallying point, and that ethnic politics had no place in the West Indies, least of all Trinidad. He described the group circulating this letter as a ‘recalcitrant and hostile minority masquerading as the Indian nation, and prostituting the name of India for its selfish, reactionary political ends.”

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 7th, 2015, 3:17 pm

11951357_1104563596234362_996152200600891049_n.jpg

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 7th, 2015, 3:22 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:If Williams were PM he would get cuss night and day fuh being a dicktator; they would say he is ah academic, he eh know nutting about running a country etc.

Well Trinidad has proven by its actions that a strong hand is needed. You need to read Williams whole speech. Commentators say Williams was referring to Indians and probably by extension he was, but specifically, he was referring to the Maha Saba then led by Bhadase Maharaj, Sat's father in law. As it is Indians have benifuted most from the educational reforms Williams instituted. The are now by and large the most socially mobile people because they go to school and study. As I said before and because Trini's don't read, Trinidad is one of the few places where education is free. Most Caribbean countries have to pay. Played here thanks to the industrial estate built in the 70s and 80s. Williams was the right man for Trinidad. We could have gotten Jaggan and Burnham and then this place would be a nightmare to live in.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 7th, 2015, 3:27 pm

^^^ you beat me to it... hahahahahahahahahahaa

http://lateoclocknews.com/pnm-supporters-wake-before-dawn-in-attempt-to-stop-sun-from-rising/
PNM Supporters Wake Before Dawn In Attempt To Stop Sun From Rising

Election day is finally here, and tensions between the government and opposition have reached fever pitch. Sources close to PNM Leader, Dr. Keith Rowley, report that the PNM, in the wee hours of this morning, attempted to stop the sun from rising, claiming that the incumbent government was attempting to campaign on election day by allowing the sun to rise.

According to Dr. Rowley:

“First it was the phone calls, then the emails. Now the UNC has taken it a step further by plastering their party’s symbol all over the world on the day of elections. This is illegal and we will not stand for it!”

A deeply spiritual man, Rowley reportedly organised a massive prayer ceremony in Les Coteaux, Tobago, a community right next to Mason Hall, Tobago, where he is from, in order to call on the power of God to halt the sunrise. The prayers of Les Coteaux residents seems to have gone unanswered, however..

Postby rollingstock » September 7th, 2015, 3:27 pm

mark2.0 wrote:

No Prisoners are allowed to vote.

See when I get a reply like that I does have to correctabitch in the way I do and then feelings get activated.

Postby sMASH » September 7th, 2015, 3:28 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:I anticipate a higher voter turnout than 2010

I doh know boy... when I went it was now 200+ at 11ish in sando east. Took more time going to the polling station by OWTU then being sent down to mon repo comunity center than staining my finger...

Low voter turner out in San Do east ? Went this morning and I was # 46 in P / ville. Hardly anybody there

I was 122 by 9am. Cars passing up an dong to tote u.

I remember I used to fite up to vote as they opened and still taking my two hours in the evening.
Plenty people does wait till after work to stroll up with the neighbours to vote.

Last year I ran with a car to tote voters, and even though there was a steady stream throughout the day, and we were enjoying the driving around. from five pm we were loaded and were doing quite a lot of circuits, passing to pick up people after they had votedwhile dropping off another trip.

Postby tr1ad » September 7th, 2015, 3:28 pm

correk the people dem na man... cyah leff them to be ignorant forever

Postby toyolink » September 7th, 2015, 3:30 pm

Dr Eric Williams must be remembered as a national who was a true pioneer in terms of taking his country from the colonial masters who viewed the colonies as mere resources to be used for the enrichment of the mother country.
I however believe that post independence Dr Williams lost his way and failed to come to terms with the various issues and challenges associated with managing a new developing nation.He found himself surrounded with those who were self seeking in the most part and 'the father of the nation'got consumed with his own ego.
Credit MUST be given where credit and acknowledgement is due.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 7th, 2015, 3:31 pm

tr1ad wrote:correk the people dem na man... cyah leff them to be ignorant forever

ollur ha to give the man mod status to handle them correckshuns

trini_darkside

Postby trini_darkside » September 7th, 2015, 3:41 pm

its also a good sign that they dont want the alternative

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 7th, 2015, 3:42 pm

http://www.metoffice.gov.tt/information-bulletin
Bulletin#

Date: Monday 07th of September 2015
ISSUED AT:01:26PM

INCLEMENT WEATHER CONDITIONS TO AFFECT TRINIDAD &
TOBAGO

Over the past few hours, southern parts of
Trinidad and to a lesser extent Tobago, have been
experiencing cloudy to overcast conditions with
periods of rain and showers, some of which have
been moderate to heavy in intensity. This
rainfall activity is due to a moist and unstable
environment associated with the Inter-Tropical
Convergence Zone (ITCZ), and an approaching
Tropical Wave.

Cloudy to overcast conditions with periods of rain
and/or showers some of which may be heavy and
thundery are forecast for at least the next 8
hours for both Trinidad and Tobago. Rainfall
accumulations of 15 to 30 millimeters or greater
in some locations, can be expected from this
rainfall event. The showery activity can yield
moderate to severe street or flash flooding along
with strong bursts of gusty winds.

Given the current and expected conditions,
citizens are advised to be vigilant and cautious
as they conduct their activities particularly as
they observe the electoral process and to pay
attention to the media or visit our website at
http://www.metoffice.gov.tt/forecast for weather
forecast updates.

We wish to underscore that Trinidad and Tobago is
not under any Tropical Storm Watch or Warning.

The Trinidad and Tobago Meteorological Service
will continue to closely monitor this weather
event and will issue another bulletin as
warranted.

Bryan Thomas
Meteorologist

Postby Chimera » September 7th, 2015, 3:43 pm

Manning looking terrible yes. He have cancer?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 7th, 2015, 3:44 pm

Daran wrote:High voter turnout so far in Tunapuna, also spoke to an exit pollster who said the results so far match the 2010 results in that specific Polling Division. Alas that was only at noon.

yeah right you lying.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 3:58 pm

You're drunk.. go home..

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » September 7th, 2015, 4:01 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Manning looking terrible yes. He have cancer?

if this cancer well i say he lucky
maning.jpg

Daran

Postby Daran » September 7th, 2015, 4:02 pm

Word on the ground is that PNM are not confident of victory while PP are......take that for what it is. I'm guessing they basing on this on interim exit polls.

Postby janfar » September 7th, 2015, 4:03 pm

LOL at people leaving it in God's hands...

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 4:04 pm

b14inb12 wrote:

if this cancer well i say he lucky

Nope he had a stroke

antlind

Postby antlind » September 7th, 2015, 4:05 pm

He had a stroke. I'm happy to see him walking around like that. Never liked him as a politician, but it's still good to see him up and about.

York

Postby York » September 7th, 2015, 4:05 pm

Project-JDM wrote:
11951357_1104563596234362_996152200600891049_n.jpg

Bleach on a J cloth, rub out dat now for now!

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 4:07 pm

Daran wrote:Word on the ground is that PNM are not confident of victory while PP are......take that for what it is. I'm guessing they basing on this on interim exit polls.

I think Pt Fortin gone UNC from the reports

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 7th, 2015, 4:10 pm

Daran wrote:Word on the ground is that PNM are not confident of victory while PP are......take that for what it is. I'm guessing they basing on this on interim exit polls.

I think Pt Fortin gone UNC from the reports

All yuh serious? Where all yuh hearing this from?