COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 197 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby aaron17 » August 5th, 2020, 12:45 pm

I turned it off when Terrence started talking.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 5th, 2020, 12:46 pm

Growlers just waste everybody time
The virus is not raging in Trinidad

Postby aaron17 » August 5th, 2020, 12:47 pm

ST Auto wrote:Growlers just waste everybody time

Manning...."raging bull'

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 12:47 pm

ST Auto wrote:Growlers just waste everybody time

Somebody say he hinting at something drastic after elections

What was that about exactly? devaluing of the dollar?

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2020, 12:48 pm

bluefete wrote:Bars and restaurants still a major threat.

Rowley tells Stuartie to tell Gary to arrest some people.
he tell him to enforce the laws. them aint pass no new laws...

Postby bluefete » August 5th, 2020, 12:49 pm

sMASH wrote:

Fines of $50,000.00 but only if you get arrested.
Growlers and Short man looking for quick money

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 12:50 pm

They closing down the bars?

Restaurants should remain open because people have to eat they also need to make money and pay workers.

Bars are useless, only drunks like De Phaggot insist on having bars opened.

Postby goalpost » August 5th, 2020, 12:50 pm

Well all d covid money done.

Postby goalpost » August 5th, 2020, 12:51 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:They closing down the bars?

Restaurants should remain open because people have to eat they also need to make money and pay workers.

Nothing has changed, ED, except sea classes to be discontinued.

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2020, 12:52 pm

bluefete wrote:
K74T wrote:SEA classes discontinued from tomorrow. Exams still set for the 20th.

Rowley said that? I did not hear it.

But if true, they are trying to minimize children getting covid after 6th August because of quarantine.

Children would not be able to write SEA if they get it from 7th August.

schools are a superspreader group that is very hard to manage. too much chance and time in contact for it to spread out of control. this is just them operating vi ki vi. do sumting, change it, do sumting else again, change it again. thier use of the word 'managed' should really be 'slow and reactionary'.

if rowley win election again, is lock down.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 12:52 pm

goalpost wrote:

ooh ok thanks.

Hopefully by next week they take some more actions or atleast after the election.

I am still of the belief Rowley has handled Covid better than anyother country. But I think he waiting until after election to make the big changes, shutting down bars now would anger too much alcoholics and he would lose some vote.

Postby bluefete » August 5th, 2020, 12:53 pm

LOL. No bars are not being closed as yet.

Maybe, right after elections.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 5th, 2020, 12:54 pm

There was nothing to handle to begin with
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
goalpost wrote:

ooh ok thanks.

Hopefully by next week they take some more actions or atleast after the election.

I am still of the belief Rowley has handled Covid better than anyother country. But I think he waiting until after election to make the big changes, shutting down bars now would anger too much alcoholics and he would lose some vote.

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2020, 12:55 pm

bluefete wrote:
sMASH wrote:

ent u hadda wear mask too. gg say, they cant enforce that. restrictions of persons coming in, as soon as a lawyer involved, they gt. those things are not enforceable laws. and all u hadda do, is convene parliament, pass it as covid laws, and the police has somethign tangible to work with.
but no need for that. what going on now, is a good way forward. those who feel they are at risk, stay home. the rest, go on about ur business.

Postby bluefete » August 5th, 2020, 12:58 pm

sMASH wrote:
bluefete wrote:
sMASH wrote:

ent u hadda wear mask too. gg say, they cant enforce that. restrictions of persons coming in, as soon as a lawyer involved, they gt. those things are not enforceable laws. and all u hadda do, is convene parliament, pass it as covid laws, and the police has somethign tangible to work with.
but no need for that. what going on now, is a good way forward. those who feel they are at risk, stay home. the rest, go on about ur business.

This is T&T. How many responsible people you think are in this country?

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2020, 1:03 pm

bluefete wrote:
sMASH wrote:
bluefete wrote:
sMASH wrote:

This is T&T. How many responsible people you think are in this country?

mixed. the over cautious, cautious and play de arse is enough to keep it moving slowly.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » August 5th, 2020, 1:10 pm

goalpost wrote:Wow, what a colossal waste of time.

But he hinting something drastic after Elections though.

He will have to implement stricter lock downs next week.

Postby K74T » August 5th, 2020, 1:23 pm

bluefete wrote:
K74T wrote:SEA classes discontinued from tomorrow. Exams still set for the 20th.

Rowley said that? I did not hear it.

But if true, they are trying to minimize children getting covid after 6th August because of quarantine.

Children would not be able to write SEA if they get it from 7th August.
FB_IMG_1596648174464.jpeg

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » August 5th, 2020, 1:25 pm

~300 (150+ active) sounds about right on Day1 of the new administration.

What I find unfortunate is this is essentially what the Administration is saying: look, we can't lock down so close to an election, because that could be bad for us.. so status quo... If we win, we'll deal with it but we in for another 5 yrs, so who cares, we win... if we lose, well it's now Kamla's problem, and we'll make sure everyone remembers that. So win-win PNM, lose-lose T&T.

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Add 3....wait until later

That would make 200.

My son says 300 in the next week and a half.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 1:26 pm

Is only now people starting to realize how serious covid is and that this may be a way of life for us from now on

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2020, 1:26 pm

allyuh think gg gonna go arrest crowds in them bars and ting ?

he is a classic case of a hot and cold man

he gone cold with that scene long time
he doh even go after venes again

Postby pete » August 5th, 2020, 1:29 pm

They won't arrest people in crowds. They can close the bars down and charge the owner.

Postby redmanjp » August 5th, 2020, 1:33 pm

pugboy wrote:allyuh think gg gonna go arrest crowds in them bars and ting ?

he is a classic case of a hot and cold man

he gone cold with that scene long time
he doh even go after venes again

why not? dey didn't arrest ppl in covid parties earlier?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 1:46 pm

Praise the lord we have a Prime Minister who will stand up and speak the truth

http://www.looptt.com/content/epidemiol ... ms-parties

But nobody wants to listen and people willfully going to bars just to spite the PNM I met a guy today who said he going to the bars to spread covid just to spite the PNM.

The ignorance of Trinis is mind blowing so because you don't like Rowley you going and palance in the bar out of spite and spread it to your own family and everyone?

Election can't come soon enough once Rowley wins he shutting them bars the fck down and there is NOTHING
De Phaggot can do about it, he will have to go in the grocery to buy he rum then go home and drink it.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 5th, 2020, 1:50 pm

Ed u need some help yes
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Praise the lord we have a Prime Minister who will stand up and speak the truth

http://www.looptt.com/content/epidemiol ... ms-parties

But nobody wants to listen and people willfully going to bars just to spite the PNM I met a guy today who said he going to the bars to spread covid just to spite the PNM.

The ignorance of Trinis is mind blowing so because you don't like Rowley you going and palance in the bar out of spite and spread it to your own family and everyone?

Election can't come soon enough once Rowley wins he shutting them bars the fck down and there is NOTHING
De Phaggot can do about it, he will have to go in the grocery to buy he rum then go home and drink it.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 5th, 2020, 1:51 pm

Right now Is plenty self quarantining going on and it's not reported. This week and next week things will be ticklish

Postby redmanjp » August 5th, 2020, 1:54 pm

no bars closing yet but they should- imagine a SEA parent going into a bar and getting infected now -they have just jeopardized their child's exam as the child as well as other children will have to quarantine for 14 days which goes straight into the exam

restaurants could still function with takeaway, delivery etc. dining in with no masks shouldn't be allowed

Postby redmanjp » August 5th, 2020, 1:56 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:Right now Is plenty self quarantining going on and it's not reported. This week and next week things will be ticklish

yeah- that includes myself- so i won't be voting cuz the last day is the 10th. but my area isn't a marginal so it won't make any difference

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 2:11 pm

I living El Dorado so my area is marginal

I promise Maxpower I would vote PNM so i need to keep my promise. Tax free smartphones and computers is reason enough for me to break quarantine for PNM

This is our one and only chance to get rid of all tax on these items so i urge everyone of you to go out snd vote PNM

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2020, 2:16 pm

ED,

Go strong my good lad and vote with confidence.

The PNM have the elections.

Something deep down telling me go with sunshine covid killer, but na, my mind set on the Red Palulu.

People could say what, Keith not unstable like Kamla.

On August 10th, Vote PNM.