.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Daran

Re: The Official 2015 Election Day thread

Postby Daran » September 7th, 2015, 11:09 am

allrotor wrote:
K74T wrote:Beautiful faces this morning

:hitit:

pants looking tight....anybody have the full body pic?

allrotor

Postby allrotor » September 7th, 2015, 11:09 am

rfari wrote:
allrotor wrote:if those allegations made by Dr. Rowley are true, what are the consenquences of such?

Fine and /or jail. Think it is 4k fine. 3 months jail

thought it would of affected the electoral process i.e. deem a candidate ineligible even if elected.

anyways is just allegations so far. let's see what else this day brings.
:popcorn:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 11:11 am

we use those sms campaigns for clients all the time, there is lots of paperwork and contracts to get them done. so someone will be held responsible if anything comes of it.

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » September 7th, 2015, 11:13 am

Trinispougla wrote:
antlind wrote:Why is it people cannot follow a simple rule. No canvassing on Election Day. Assuming rowleys allegations are true.

A text message is breaking the law?

Technically no but only because ebc regulations aint get amended in donkey years. It should be though

I agree, the law hasn't been updated in a long time. But it would be too much to ask of our esteemed politicians to be ethical and do the right thing :roll:

TriP

Postby TriP » September 7th, 2015, 11:15 am

offences on election day
1.jpg

Postby janfar » September 7th, 2015, 11:17 am

Could easily be fake though.

1441638967536.jpg

daas

Postby daas » September 7th, 2015, 11:21 am

RASC wrote:A person like that doesn't care about their future... Or their children's future.

Wow...thats really deep man

rfari wrote:If I didn't notify ebc of my change of address then maybe I didn't have intentions of voting in the first place

Tuners really are all-knowing

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 7th, 2015, 11:26 am

Well it look like PNM winning by a landslide...fellas I real confident about this. I will humble mehself and go out and suck some UNC punani if PNM lose.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 11:26 am

Kewell35 wrote:Well it look like PNM winning by a landslide...fellas I real confident about this. I will humble mehself and go out and suck some UNC punani if PNM lose.

that sounding like a win win..

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » September 7th, 2015, 11:27 am

Kewell35 wrote:Well it look like PNM winning by a landslide...

Proof?

Postby rfari » September 7th, 2015, 11:27 am

Didn't u have a baytee to wager last week?

intern

Postby intern » September 7th, 2015, 11:35 am

rfari wrote:Didn't u have a baytee to wager last week?

hahaha

allrotor

Postby allrotor » September 7th, 2015, 11:37 am

and we believe in your confidence after your last thread.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 7th, 2015, 11:38 am

Cooloh wrote:CONCERNS are being raised about text messages being received by people asking for their vote today, election day. However, while the Election and Boundaries Commission (EBC) says that trying to persuade someone to vote in a particular way today is illegal, there is no law related to text messages or social media appeals.

The Express was shown a screen-shot and sent via text messaging from a person claiming to be, “Bhoe Tewarie”.

The message read, “Vote today for Dr Bhoe Tewarie in Caroni Central, and after you vote your Prime Minister will be Kamla Persad-Bissessar. Every vote counts for the Rising Sun”.

The text message was sent at 6:02 a.m.

According to Communications manager of the EBC, Dominic Hinds, this practice is not illegal.

He said, “ There is no law against texting or using social media to encourage persons to vote for a particular candidate. We encourage persons to desist from such practice and incidents such as theses should be reported to the police”.

Other rules prohibited on election day include: canvassing or campaigning is not allowed neither should there be any broadcast via print, radio or television of a candidate. No-one is allowed to wear any party symbols or a political party promotional material as they go to the polling station. It is also illegal for someone to ask you who you intend to vote. It is illegal to consume alcohol within 100 yards of the polling station and people are not allowed to congregate 100 yards of the polling station.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150907 ... ampaigning

Wda....you know tings bad when unc trying to rally support in caroni last minute

Postby Habit7 » September 7th, 2015, 11:39 am

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 11:42 am

She horn him and now they break up

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 11:42 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:Well it look like PNM winning by a landslide...

Proof?

Cause PNM say so

allrotor

Postby allrotor » September 7th, 2015, 11:43 am

Habit7 wrote:Image

u went an vote or u do something else with that hand lol.

whenever ppl see free thing eh...smh

Postby rfari » September 7th, 2015, 11:44 am

Doh talkshit nah man

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 11:46 am

rfari wrote:

Doh talkshit nah man

viewtopic.php?p=8859517#p8859517

Postby Habit7 » September 7th, 2015, 11:47 am

allrotor wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Image

u went an vote or u do something else with that hand lol.

whenever ppl see free thing eh...smh

not me boss, courtesy le book of faces

Postby janfar » September 7th, 2015, 11:49 am

1441640945462.jpg

Postby rfari » September 7th, 2015, 11:51 am

janfar wrote:
1441640945462.jpg

Ahahahhahahahaha!!!

Postby UML » September 7th, 2015, 11:53 am

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » September 7th, 2015, 11:53 am

hahahahahahahahahahahaha omg that's funny..

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » September 7th, 2015, 11:59 am

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » September 7th, 2015, 12:00 pm

Manning lost so much weight. I hope he is well and I am glad to see he was healthy enough to get out and cast his vote.

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » September 7th, 2015, 12:03 pm

Panday family say they no sure if he will be in the country to vote. Man bitter yes!

elections 2015

Postby toyolink » September 7th, 2015, 12:10 pm

Voting experience at my assigned polling station was smooth.
The voter turn out mid-morning appeared heavier than last time around (2010).

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby RBphoto » September 7th, 2015, 12:15 pm

I don't give a rats azz either way but going to UNC victory/ loss speech party. Want to record the promises for the bright new future that will ultimately be broken.