COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 192 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 6:59 pm

Bill Maher has an excellent one, if you have a BMI of 40 and over you are 90% likely to die from Covid.

Even being overweight gives you a 5 times greater chance to die from Covid infection.

I have tried to spread the message here a message of health and encourage others to atleast try a lifestyle diet change. However I was attacked for doing so, I was told THICC is good even tho THICC is Obesity.

I was told to leave the Mampie alone cause that is how Trini men like it even tho Mampie has a 100% chance to die from Covid. I was accused of being fat by a member of the TTPS here

So I would say it is time for the government to forget political correctness and do what I have been suggestion for years now which is a national campaign for fitness, lifestyle change. Remove ALL Tax on exercise equipment, create a national campaign warning about the DANGERS of glorifying THICC and MAMPIE, these words are code name for OBESITY and it should be frowned upon not glorify.

Trinidad has become a Obese and sick nation, we consume endless fast food, oil and more oil we run down $20 box of chicken and chips, we stand for hours in line at KFC just to get that artery clogging crap. We as Trinis need to make a change otherwise we are in big problems.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 192 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 7:10 pm

Covid is spreading nicely in T&T.

I wonder what figures we looking at for the whip to crack on allyuh.

But yes, continue digging allyuh nose, teeth and buttocks and touch everything.

Do not wear your masks, do not social distance.

I would say the nastier things would be door handles, chairs and grocery carts. Drunkards digging up in the same white oak plastic ice bowl etc. Come on Trinis touch it up and take it home.

If allyuh want to cough, just be a Trini and cough and spit where ever allyuh feel.

This is rather exciting.
Last edited by MaxPower on August 4th, 2020, 7:10 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2020, 7:11 pm

why u hating on kfc
what about doubles ?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 7:31 pm

pugboy wrote:why u hating on kfc
what about doubles ?

yeah all that is nastiness from aside, people should limit how much of that they eat.

This is one big fat country we getting just like USA

This country is becoming Big Time Pig Time

Jah Bless George Carlin for telling the truth unfortunately nobody listened.

I am surprised the Libtards who run Youtube have not removed this video since these days warning against Obesity is considered "hate speech"

screwbash

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 194 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby screwbash » August 4th, 2020, 7:35 pm

jump high or jump low is either 6 feet under or burn in fire is how we all go end up. the world gone to sheit so eat what yuh can and enjoy yuh life yes cause 2020 cud bring flooding an food gone up an 2021 bring hot sun and drought and food scare and gone up and border closed so no one exporting. no ham for christmas 2020 as the pork factory in d US closed so no pig being farmed. who knows what coming.

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 7:44 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
pugboy wrote:why u hating on kfc
what about doubles ?

yeah all that is nastiness from aside, people should limit how much of that they eat.

This is one big fat country we getting just like USA

This country is becoming Big Time Pig Time

Jah Bless George Carlin for telling the truth unfortunately nobody listened.

I am surprised the Libtards who run Youtube have not removed this video since these days warning against Obesity is considered "hate speech"

ED,

You are 110% correct.

Trinis love oil, they love eating sheit, thats why they look like sheit and smell like sheit.

Ever see how clean and nice them chinese people look? Nice skin.

But Trinis have doubles oil seeping through their skin and you could see the shine from miles....and then comes the stench....and oh goshhh the halitosis...yuck!

Trinis....when last allyuh smell allyuh own sheit? If the scent is unbearable, change that stink diet.

If allyuh “million wiping” the anus area, change that stink diet, too much gooey sheit is not healthy.

Eat clean and exercise.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 182 cases, 8 deaths, 132 discharged in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » August 4th, 2020, 8:34 pm

redmanjp wrote:Aren't businesses supposed to limit number of customers based on the store size?

was going to JTA today. Line outside d door to get in. Some places following, some places not so. Malls are a big culprit. Hundreds of people inside, re-circulated air and people taking off their mask to talk. Plenty people put away the mask once they reach inside. Some spanish-speaking mall goers walking in without masks altogether. Had to go to a 1% fabric store today in the mall, every mask by the chin and the staff chin-wearing too.

I not in the blame game. Blame doh cure COVID. We could lambast people till we blue in the face, it wouldn't help. The only way out of this spiral is to rollback the phases (and we should have done that a whole week ago).

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2020, 9:11 pm

^should of told the manager you not shopping in the store if their staff not wearing their masks properly

i think the limit might more apply to each store in a mall- it go be hard to determine how much ppl in a whole mall in order to limit them.
Last edited by redmanjp on August 4th, 2020, 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 9:11 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Aren't businesses supposed to limit number of customers based on the store size?

was going to JTA today. Line outside d door to get in. Some places following, some places not so. Malls are a big culprit. Hundreds of people inside, re-circulated air and people taking off their mask to talk. Plenty people put away the mask once they reach inside. Some spanish-speaking mall goers walking in without masks altogether. Had to go to a 1% fabric store today in the mall, every mask by the chin and the staff chin-wearing too.

I not in the blame game. Blame doh cure COVID. We could lambast people till we blue in the face, it wouldn't help. The only way out of this spiral is to rollback the phases (and we should have done that a whole week ago).

Hello paid_influencer,

Thats so true.

Roll it back now, it is getting out of control.

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2020, 9:13 pm

yeah- like i said before we are now in double digit per day territory and we surely crossing 200 tomorrow- the PM better come good tomorrow.

if he fraid to shutdown bars cuz it go make bar owners vex and change dey vote at least tell them to operate as takeaway only (same with restaurants)- no more drinking & socializing inside

ttps better start charging ppl for congregating

and we might have no choice but to make the mask wearing law instead of just using moral suasion.

Postby maj. tom » August 4th, 2020, 9:29 pm

tmrw KFC will get a sales boom.

Postby paid_influencer » August 4th, 2020, 9:37 pm

I legit terrified to walk through the food court at the mall now. If you smelling people food, there's got to be respiratory aerosols in the air. The food court holds about 100 people, nobody wearing masks, so is a big soup of disease you have to walk through.

Postby paid_influencer » August 4th, 2020, 9:42 pm

maj. tom wrote:tmrw KFC will get a sales boom.

tomorrow I going to buy out the doubles lady and freeze.

doubles lady, if you reading this I taking 12

Postby Les Bain » August 4th, 2020, 9:43 pm

It really is a lame feeling as someone frequently accused of being a pessimist, to be proven right.

Really hoped the world without north america would have been cautiously poking their beads outdoors in September and trying to move past Covid, but this year has proved that a lot of people are hopelessly stupid and selfish. It's not even satisfying to see all the liberated free thinkers die on the ventilators anymore.

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2020, 9:46 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
maj. tom wrote:tmrw KFC will get a sales boom.

tomorrow I going to buy out the doubles lady and freeze.

doubles lady, if you reading this I taking 12

throw them out into new paper wraps and then wash your hands. i read C19 survives in freezers for 2 years.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 194 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 9:54 pm

redmanjp wrote:yeah- like i said before we are now in double digit per day territory and we surely crossing 200 tomorrow- the PM better come good tomorrow.

if he fraid to shutdown bars cuz it go make bar owners vex and change dey vote at least tell them to operate as takeaway only (same with restaurants)- no more drinking & socializing inside

ttps better start charging ppl for congregating

and we might have no choice but to make the mask wearing law instead of just using moral suasion.

Hello redmanjp,

People dont change vote so easily bro.

Especially die hard PNM.

Keith could basically do or say anything he wants tomorrow.

Postby paid_influencer » August 4th, 2020, 10:07 pm

Keith keeping we safe.

Keith understand if the child doh want to take a medicine - they doh like the taste, the color bad, fraid the bottle, whatever - the solution is to hold them down and get the needle. Keith, giwwe the needle. Not is not time to play.

Postby De Dragon » August 4th, 2020, 10:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Keith keeping we safe.

Keith understand if the child doh want to take a medicine - they doh like the taste, the color bad, fraid the bottle, whatever - the solution is to hold them down and get the needle. Keith, giwwe the needle. Not is not time to play.

Keith very good at holding down people :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 11:39 pm

Well I mean Rowley told everybody to fck off and he closed down the border in the early stages. That's the only reason we not like America right now

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2020, 11:48 pm

^ he closed the front door shut- but left the back door open

Postby nemisis » August 5th, 2020, 6:35 am

And then men like max start to open it wider by exploiting the vulnerable. Real buck breakingbtskr place
redmanjp wrote:^ he closed the front door shut- but left the back door open

Postby De Dragon » August 5th, 2020, 7:06 am

No wonder Goebbels in lockstep with him. Open back doors benefits them both :lol:

Postby Gladiator » August 5th, 2020, 7:09 am

Yeah but they did the lockdown, spent all the money, implemented the harsh measures etc when we didn't really have COVID around. It was all for politics and to launch an election campaign with COVID financing.

Now COVID19 is all over the place with obvious community spread and double digit cases daily and the money done and nobody can afford another shutdown.

This must be the only country in the entire world that has a political party that is campaigning using COVID19. How pathetic....

Was this thing really managed well?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well I mean Rowley told everybody to fck off and he closed down the border in the early stages. That's the only reason we not like America right now

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2020, 7:17 am

nemisis wrote:And then men like max start to open it wider by exploiting the vulnerable. Real buck breakingbtskr place

Hello nemesis,

Right now, Trinis are the T&T’s worst enemy for Covid 19.

Get allyuh act together.

Postby Gladiator » August 5th, 2020, 7:37 am

Actually there is a very big vene Covid cluster in pinto and another in Chaguanas....

Pretty soon they would all be in the hospital... I have observed their behaviour and it is nothing like what Max portrays. They eat and drink from the same bowl and cup. They share personal items and practice poor personal hygiene.

nemisis wrote:And then men like max start to open it wider by exploiting the vulnerable. Real buck breakingbtskr place

Hello nemesis,

Get allyuh act together.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 5th, 2020, 8:02 am

For all of you asking to go back on lockdown why should we do that? We have to learn to live with the virus. If we continue to lockdown whenever there is a spike in infections then you can anticipate that we will always be on lockdown till we have a proven vaccine for the disease. Which could occur lets say between september 2021 to march 2022 (imo this is very optimistic given the size of trinidad and tobago's population, the fact that we not a superpower and would therefore be lower down on the list of countries that need the vaccine, no working vaccine has been apprpved by WHO yet and the cost to get the entire population of tnt vaccinated is unkown). In the interim these comstant lockdowns risk setting trinidad and tobago back maybe some 10 years. While it is unfortunate imo the best alternative is to do like sweden and go for herd immunity. Constant lockdowns may do more bad than good. Case in point to mitigate the economic impact of the constant lockdowns government may have to borrow and rely on withdrawals of the HSF. So what you can have is that in 2021 when the vaccine is available the government of tnt may not be able to afford it as debt to gdp may be in the 100s (i think it is close to 80 per cent now and u expect the numerator to rise and the denominator to fall given less economic activity) and their is not enough for it in the HSF (keep in mind the core of pricing is supply and demand and demand for covid vaccines will be extremely high so prices may be exorbitant).

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2020, 8:09 am

Gladiator wrote:Actually there is a very big vene Covid cluster in pinto and another in Chaguanas....

Pretty soon they would all be in the hospital... I have observed their behaviour and it is nothing like what Max portrays. They eat and drink from the same bowl and cup. They share personal items and practice poor personal hygiene.

Hello nemesis,

Get allyuh act together.

Hello Gladiator,

Exactly where in Pinto? A specific area coming off the high way or from the main road?

Again pretty soon you say, when is this bro?

I think their hygiene management is rather excellent.

Havent you noticed you hardly see them around? They Social distancing, not hiding as they have no reason to.

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2020, 8:11 am

Many countries have gone back to limited or strong lockdowns
Eg Australia, Hong Kong

Saying learning to live with virus is not so simple when you have citizens who are very lax and of course illegal immigrants living in bad conditions.

Postby De Dragon » August 5th, 2020, 8:21 am

elec2020 wrote:For all of you asking to go back on lockdown why should we do that? We have to learn to live with the virus. If we continue to lockdown whenever there is a spike in infections then you can anticipate that we will always be on lockdown till we have a proven vaccine for the disease. Which could occur lets say between september 2021 to march 2022 (imo this is very optimistic given the size of trinidad and tobago's population, the fact that we not a superpower and would therefore be lower down on the list of countries that need the vaccine, no working vaccine has been apprpved by WHO yet and the cost to get the entire population of tnt vaccinated is unkown). In the interim these comstant lockdowns risk setting trinidad and tobago back maybe some 10 years. While it is unfortunate imo the best alternative is to do like sweden and go for herd immunity. Constant lockdowns may do more bad than good. Case in point to mitigate the economic impact of the constant lockdowns government may have to borrow and rely on withdrawals of the HSF. So what you can have is that in 2021 when the vaccine is available the government of tnt may not be able to afford it as debt to gdp may be in the 100s (i think it is close to 80 per cent now and u expect the numerator to rise and the denominator to fall given less economic activity) and their is not enough for it in the HSF (keep in mind the core of pricing is supply and demand and demand for covid vaccines will be extremely high so prices may be exorbitant).

You do understand the limited capacity of our health system wrt ICU beds, ventilators, staff etc right? You do know that you are advocating a position with the knowledge that many people will die right? Will you sacrifice anyone of your family members while we "learn to live with the virus?"

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 5th, 2020, 8:39 am

https://www.medrxiv.org › 2...PDF
Full lockdown policies in Western Europe countries have no evident ... - medRxiv

Claim that the benefits from lockdowns are superficial.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source= ... ehHdU9cprN

Explains the economic impact of the lockdowns.

I get your points de dragon. It is a win lose position either way you take it. Lockdown and save lives in the long run (keep in mind in the first hyperlink the authors said that essentially there is no difference in infection rates before and after lockdowns). Also keep in mind if we do lockdown it would be lets say for 3 months at most and if we reopen in December given what the amount of congregation that typically surrounds that month it is fair to believe (with our lax borders) covid infections will come again prompting another lockdown in maybe february. The economic impact of the lockdown is extremely significant. Look how much employees get retrenched, furloughed and laid off post lockdown. Also look how much businesses closed down or reduced production. To go into consecutive lockdowns till we properly vaccinate the country would result in how much loss to gdp (i think gdp is around 160 for 2019 as quoted by imf i think) and how much of an increase in unemploment (i think the latest unemployment figure from cso was for june 2018 and it stated unemployment between 4 and 5 per cent i think). As i said it is a win lose position and any side that is taken will have significant consequences. There could also be a significant brain drain following the restrictions as how i can afford my house and car or upkeep of my families if i unemployed or salaries drop by 10 per cent (I think coca cola and digicell dropped staff salaries by 10 per cent so i am using them as an industry standard) or more (as my loan amout aint drop). This can intensify the economic impact of prologned lockdowns as you now left with less suited individuals to recover the economy post lockdown.