THE OFFICIAL TROPICAL WEATHER THREAD 2025

Re: THE OFFICIAL TROPICAL WEATHER THREAD 2023

Postby redmanjp » September 11th, 2023, 9:07 pm

^ dat water free? wasa have a right to at least send truck borne water- why we have to pay twice for water?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 11th, 2023, 9:52 pm

Aren't most of y'all paying twice for water. Free pipe water and allyuh buying cases of bottled water to drink. :lol:

Postby st7 » September 11th, 2023, 10:22 pm

killercow

Postby killercow » September 12th, 2023, 1:28 pm

_20230912_132807.JPG

Mcbean Couva 1:15pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 12th, 2023, 2:41 pm

if I sweat any more I'll disappear

matix

Postby matix » September 12th, 2023, 2:44 pm

In Galeota and it hot, hotter than hot.

Postby Chimera » September 12th, 2023, 7:21 pm

Madness yes
20230911_131042.jpg

Postby K74T » September 12th, 2023, 7:24 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Madness yes
20230911_131042.jpg
Budibye, budibye, budibye, budibye, pernimi-meny-meny-meny-ment.

Postby redmanjp » September 12th, 2023, 7:44 pm

DMan7 wrote:Aren't most of y'all paying twice for water. Free pipe water and allyuh buying cases of bottled water to drink. :lol:

no i have double filtered water at home i use to full a water bottle i carry to work.

well i mean it have a filter before d tank outside and d fridge have a water dispenser with a filter.

Postby Chimera » September 12th, 2023, 9:37 pm

Pipe water taste stink in most of the country. I have a brita filter jug I does use to full water bottles in the fridge

Postby paid_influencer » September 12th, 2023, 10:25 pm

i did stockpile brita jugs and filters for covid

might start using them now. normally does buy blue waters gallon

no way i drinking tap water. that does be brown why it brown

Postby Dizzy28 » September 12th, 2023, 11:15 pm

I use a Brita jug and Wasa water as my main source of drinking water at home. At work they buy blue mountain Bottled water.

As an aside I buy typically buy generic filters for the jugs which are like quarter the price of the Brita branded ones.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 13th, 2023, 12:19 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Pipe water taste stink in most of the country. I have a brita filter jug I does use to full water bottles in the fridge

One good thing bout living in d bush...as we get water from north oropouche, water does taste best...no need for filter etc

Postby mero » September 13th, 2023, 12:29 am

mero wrote:Day well spent. Went up in a nice lil private river and waterfall off a Blanchisseuse road.

Wasnt going thru that heat today indoors nuh

Nice man, glad you enjoy the cool down.

Stay safe kingman

Buss meh ass on a slippery rock and phone pitch in d water.. Now get a charge in.

Otherwise 10/10 experience. Appreciate the look out beloved

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2023, 4:06 am

Dizzy28 wrote:I use a Brita jug and Wasa water as my main source of drinking water at home. At work they buy blue mountain Bottled water.

As an aside I buy typically buy generic filters for the jugs which are like quarter the price of the Brita branded ones.
U know I does buy everything from generic milwaukee batteries to printer ink to replacement Oakley lenses and it never occur to me to look for generic water filters . Now order a 6 pack for $18 us compared to the 30 us to use to pay for 2.

Postby Dave » September 13th, 2023, 6:20 am

Haha
I tried the Amazon generics, Walmart and target ones as well.
The Amazon ones are quite well.
The Brita goes on special at the big retailers so I do still buy those when they are marked down.
Phone Surgeon wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:I use a Brita jug and Wasa water as my main source of drinking water at home. At work they buy blue mountain Bottled water.

U know I does buy everything from generic milwaukee batteries to printer ink to replacement Oakley lenses and it never occur to me to look for generic water filters . Now order a 6 pack for $18 us compared to the 30 us to use to pay for 2.

Postby st7 » September 13th, 2023, 2:11 pm

34.3 by me dred

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2023, 2:16 pm

Just installed my ceiling extractor fan....

I didn't get my temperature measuring gun as yet but I have to say it's making an amazing difference.

Postby pugboy » September 13th, 2023, 3:06 pm

you busted a hole in wall ?

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2023, 3:55 pm

Well not me personally. But yea hole had to buss
20230913_155430.jpg

brickman

Postby brickman » September 13th, 2023, 3:56 pm

Got some heavy rain in pos & it calmed down the heat.Some clouds moving in from the northeast,hoping they bring more.

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2023, 5:44 pm

Mofos....I will give you proper numbers by the end of the week but.....look into the exhaust ceiling fan.....just do it

Postby pugboy » September 13th, 2023, 5:49 pm

yeah and if you run some radiant barrier under the exposed area it will be magic, i did same to a shed just like that
use 3m vhb tape under purlins

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2023, 6:13 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Mofos....I will give you proper numbers by the end of the week but.....look into the exhaust ceiling fan.....just do it

just curious, how much watts that pulling ?

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2023, 6:37 pm

That shed open out on all sides so that radiant barrier might rip down in the breeze I feel

Specs attached
Screenshot_20230913-183717_Amazon%20Shopping.jpg

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2023, 7:16 pm

63W a lot better than 2000+W from a AC

Postby pugboy » September 13th, 2023, 7:22 pm

i put a flashing on to block the wind passing under on far end
i used the 3m tape first to stick it up then screwed down some strips of wood, about 4 years ago and it holding up in wind good

IMG_0619.jpeg

xtech

Postby xtech » September 13th, 2023, 7:28 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Well not me personally. But yea hole had to buss20230913_155430.jpg

Hmmmm…That fan to small to be effective during hottest part of the day and will burn out because of same heat.

You need something called a whole house fan it pulls warm air out of each room in your house once you able to vent it out into the ceiling that fan will pull it outside. Pulls cool air right through the whole house.

https://www.ecotelligenthomes.com/whole-house-fans-keep-or-remove/#:~:text=While%20a%20whole%20house%20fan,to%20heat%20in%20the%20wintertime.

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2023, 7:55 pm

This is only used for a section of that house that is 40 x 14.

Basically the living room.

The rest of the house is seperate in the ceiling

So I would get larger ones for that part of the house.

This is a test to see if it makes sense

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2023, 8:01 pm

st7 wrote:34.3 by me dred

this was my INDOOR max temp yesterday in my bedroom- wasn't home but my temp monitor records max & min temps