pugboy wrote:unfortunately many persons have no interest in history and learning from it and more importantly how to adjust and move onRedman wrote:It’s an important lesson to learn that people can be good and bad.
I don’t agree with tearing statues down...it’s akin to Hitler burning books.
Erasing history that’s inconvenient.
Why not modify what is taught about Columbus.
Why not reflect the reality that Conflict,contradictions and hypocrisy are present in all of us.
Why not show that a man is equally capable of greatness and evil.?
I think you are just misinformed. There are several videos of press being purposefully targeted and attacked by police for recording events. There are a couple videos of police pushing down old men (granted the video where the old man buss his head actually had national guard stop to attend to him which was disappointingly left out of left wing media coverage.)MaxPower wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:MaxPower wrote:pugboy wrote:plenty lorse eyes in last couple weeks too with them rubber bullet, real sad
Not sad at all bro.
People have to understand law and order.
If you are protesting peacefully, and your fellow protestors and NOT adhering to curfews and instructions and burning/looting....by you standing in the vicinity with your hands up and playing innocent bystander is just plain boldface and stupid...
If you see violence and trouble, for bluddy sake consider the protest as over and vacate the premises and go home for you own safety.
If not, then stay right there and see what happens.
Second of all, protesting in a Pandemic is just so freaking irresponsible.
Saw a woman get a buss head from a rubber bullet while on her way home from the grocery. What a dumba$$. Why she ent stay her tail home and starve like everyone else. Also, what all dem reporters doing out there at a time like this? They definitely deserve all the rubber bullets and pepper sprat they get. Who do they think they are, videotaping innocent police officers pointing their guns at and shooting guilty protesters holding their hands up and defiantly shouting "Don't shoot".
Hello Slartibartfast,
Appreciate the sarcasm, i respect it.
Its very unfortunate that the woman had to get caught in the line of fire. She did not deserve it and i hope she recovers well.
The unruly protestors put themselves in this position and i hold ALL of them accountable for injuries to themselves, others and most importantly the law enforcers.
Do we see any totally peaceful protests being fired upon? NO.
Look how many peaceful, calm and well structured protests we had for the past few days....did the police just open fire for no reason? NO.
Was anyone shoved or slapped around? NO....how come??
When Trump was going for his photoshoot...allyuh do know that the protestors were given multiple warnings before? Why didnt they move?
Look it gets nasty with the resistance, violence, rioting and looting. It gets nasty when the enforcers start giving instructions and there is retaliation.
Do we see the officers shoot tear gas and rubber bullets and THEN instruct and plea AFTER? NO.
The officers are walking towards you and telling you to move and you dont. What are they to do? And then some jackass will spit on them or throw missiles. Some jackass will start breaking a glass or set a fire. What are they to do?
So they fire a rubber bullet and it ricochet and hit a hands up protestor. Mind you, the hands up person was prob the same one that threw a stone or maybe they were genuinely innocent. But jeez if allyuh in a Carnival fete and someone start shooting the security allyuh will STILL continue wining and grining? NO. Any sensible person will cover for safety or leave the party. The point is....when things are getting out of hand...leave!
These officers are provoked and when they take action....people get hurt. Well duh. So what? Just let the officers stay there like some mooks and take the abuse? Law and order must be maintained.
These protestors cannot be putting their hands up in a violent environment...i mean who are they fooling and are they aware that they would be considered suspects or perpetrators? So bypass a hands up protester for them to stab you in the back after?
People want to be non-compliant and question excessive force.
Slartibartfast wrote:I think you are just misinformed. There are several videos of press being purposefully targeted and attacked by police for recording events. There are a couple videos of police pushing down old men (granted the video where the old man buss his head actually had national guard stop to attend to him which was disappointingly left out of left wing media coverage.)MaxPower wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:MaxPower wrote:pugboy wrote:plenty lorse eyes in last couple weeks too with them rubber bullet, real sad
Not sad at all bro.
People have to understand law and order.
If you are protesting peacefully, and your fellow protestors and NOT adhering to curfews and instructions and burning/looting....by you standing in the vicinity with your hands up and playing innocent bystander is just plain boldface and stupid...
If you see violence and trouble, for bluddy sake consider the protest as over and vacate the premises and go home for you own safety.
If not, then stay right there and see what happens.
Second of all, protesting in a Pandemic is just so freaking irresponsible.
Saw a woman get a buss head from a rubber bullet while on her way home from the grocery. What a dumba$$. Why she ent stay her tail home and starve like everyone else. Also, what all dem reporters doing out there at a time like this? They definitely deserve all the rubber bullets and pepper sprat they get. Who do they think they are, videotaping innocent police officers pointing their guns at and shooting guilty protesters holding their hands up and defiantly shouting "Don't shoot".
Hello Slartibartfast,
Appreciate the sarcasm, i respect it.
Its very unfortunate that the woman had to get caught in the line of fire. She did not deserve it and i hope she recovers well.
The unruly protestors put themselves in this position and i hold ALL of them accountable for injuries to themselves, others and most importantly the law enforcers.
Do we see any totally peaceful protests being fired upon? NO.
Look how many peaceful, calm and well structured protests we had for the past few days....did the police just open fire for no reason? NO.
Was anyone shoved or slapped around? NO....how come??
When Trump was going for his photoshoot...allyuh do know that the protestors were given multiple warnings before? Why didnt they move?
Look it gets nasty with the resistance, violence, rioting and looting. It gets nasty when the enforcers start giving instructions and there is retaliation.
Do we see the officers shoot tear gas and rubber bullets and THEN instruct and plea AFTER? NO.
The officers are walking towards you and telling you to move and you dont. What are they to do? And then some jackass will spit on them or throw missiles. Some jackass will start breaking a glass or set a fire. What are they to do?
So they fire a rubber bullet and it ricochet and hit a hands up protestor. Mind you, the hands up person was prob the same one that threw a stone or maybe they were genuinely innocent. But jeez if allyuh in a Carnival fete and someone start shooting the security allyuh will STILL continue wining and grining? NO. Any sensible person will cover for safety or leave the party. The point is....when things are getting out of hand...leave!
These officers are provoked and when they take action....people get hurt. Well duh. So what? Just let the officers stay there like some mooks and take the abuse? Law and order must be maintained.
These protestors cannot be putting their hands up in a violent environment...i mean who are they fooling and are they aware that they would be considered suspects or perpetrators? So bypass a hands up protester for them to stab you in the back after?
People want to be non-compliant and question excessive force.
I will admit though, this is the first time I ever saw someone answer all of their own rhetorical questions wrong. I can't believe Duane doesn't have an award for this.
Les Bain wrote:Can't help getting upset when people dismissively start that noise about protestor action causing police action at protests.
The cause of the US protests was George Floyd's murder but they have been driven since by racial tensions and police brutality. The majority police response has consistently been brutality.
Peaceful protesters, news media and essential workers alike have been on the receiving end of brutal police tactics, the most notorious being the photo op involving an upside down, backward bible. There was one of many instances captured on video of police responding to looter calls then proceding to arrest the business owners who happened to be not white. Police of course have offered reasoning for this behaviour, but have also used effortless restraint at gatherings involving alt righters, white supremacists and nazis.
Now, I have seen surreal scenes of black protestors stereotyping it up in the background as reporters conduct live broadcasts, so I am also not in the blanket 'all protesters good' category.
Come on though: educate yourself some more. Your perceived outer difference won't prevent you from catching a truncheon or rubber bullet if you were on the periphery of a protest in transit, going about your lawful business. Not even bootlicking house negroes like Candace Owens immune to that.
pugboy wrote:unfortunately many persons have no interest in history and learning from it and more importantly how to adjust and move onRedman wrote:It’s an important lesson to learn that people can be good and bad.
I don’t agree with tearing statues down...it’s akin to Hitler burning books.
Erasing history that’s inconvenient.
Why not modify what is taught about Columbus.
Why not reflect the reality that Conflict,contradictions and hypocrisy are present in all of us.
Why not show that a man is equally capable of greatness and evil.?
This is why we need to focus on our home problems.pugboy wrote:i thought we were schooled about rhetorical questions in our free education
Dem PNM women MPs have the same problems88sins wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:Les Bain wrote:Can't help getting upset when people dismissively start that noise about protestor action causing police action at protests.
The cause of the US protests was George Floyd's murder but they have been driven since by racial tensions and police brutality. The majority police response has consistently been brutality.
Peaceful protesters, news media and essential workers alike have been on the receiving end of brutal police tactics, the most notorious being the photo op involving an upside down, backward bible. There was one of many instances captured on video of police responding to looter calls then proceding to arrest the business owners who happened to be not white. Police of course have offered reasoning for this behaviour, but have also used effortless restraint at gatherings involving alt righters, white supremacists and nazis.
Now, I have seen surreal scenes of black protestors stereotyping it up in the background as reporters conduct live broadcasts, so I am also not in the blanket 'all protesters good' category.
Come on though: educate yourself some more. Your perceived outer difference won't prevent you from catching a truncheon or rubber bullet if you were on the periphery of a protest in transit, going about your lawful business. Not even bootlicking house negroes like Candace Owens immune to that.
I agree with this point of view. People need to get more comfortable with holding more nuanced beliefs and with situations not being a clear cut black and white situation. Yes George Floyd had a longer rap sheet than Eminem, but he is only spark because his murder was completely captured on video. The protests are not just about him and anyone saying otherwise is just trying to side step the larger underlying issues which they have been fighting against for the last century.
If people still really want to know why they rioting, the short answer is that it works. One week of rioting achieved more than all of the peaceful protests since the turn of this century. Peaceful protests seem so ineffective that many people still asking for them to try that approach first which means they were so ineffective people aren't even aware that they happened, but, maybe that what opposition of the BLM movement really want, for black people to go back to silently protesting in a manner that can easily be ignored so that they can carry on with their lives. Out of site out of mind.
Max time to move on from this chead.MaxPower wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Les Bain wrote:Can't help getting upset when people dismissively start that noise about protestor action causing police action at protests.
I agree with this point of view. People need to get more comfortable with holding more nuanced beliefs and with situations not being a clear cut black and white situation. Yes George Floyd had a longer rap sheet than Eminem, but he is only spark because his murder was completely captured on video. The protests are not just about him and anyone saying otherwise is just trying to side step the larger underlying issues which they have been fighting against for the last century.
If people still really want to know why they rioting, the short answer is that it works. One week of rioting achieved more than all of the peaceful protests since the turn of this century. Peaceful protests seem so ineffective that many people still asking for them to try that approach first which means they were so ineffective people aren't even aware that they happened, but, maybe that what opposition of the BLM movement really want, for black people to go back to silently protesting in a manner that can easily be ignored so that they can carry on with their lives. Out of site out of mind.
Indirectly speaking, I noticed some of you only touch on the incidents where the supposedly innocent are affected. A lady going to the grocery and getting a rubber bullet or an old man being pushed sounds so lawless doesnt it? You have proof she went to the grocery? Maybe she broke a glass or burnt a building before. You realize the old man was verbally instructed to move and he refused to comply? So because he is a senior citizen it gives him the right to disobey orders and let the whole operation evolve around him?
Why not talk about all the businesses that were damaged and burnt to ashes...how would you feel if you saw your car that u worked so hard for being used as a bonfire? What about all the obscenity/profanity on the banners/signs for our young generation to see....and people cursing on national television etc....this is the really the solution?
But yeh...peaceful protesting is ineffective so burn, loot and murder to get results in a week. Maybe the officers should have opened fire on the protestors to get their results as well? Whats the difference? Has peaceful and graceful police action been proven to work?
These protests are an excuse for people to behave like animals on matters that are a minority in society. Yeh allyuh cant stop about crying racism and inequality. Have you any idea how equal society is? Look at how many distinguished blacks we have. So many blacks in EVERY single working sector in this world. But ONE black will get killed and there is an uproar....totally totally unnecessary.
Listen, statistics PROVE that all this protesting for BLM does not warrant all these protests and the figures just DONT add up when black people ACCUSE the state of discrimination and injustice. Again, i agree we have the few instances, but there is no need for this exaggeration that hurt many in the process.
Slavery, police brutality, discrimination is pretty much over and the little cases we have does not warrant this senseless protesting. Everyone knows that ONLY when a white cop allegedly unlawfully kills a black man,(usually a criminal), the automatic reaction is to start the looting and violence NOT for NO change in mind but to see what they can burn and steal....like a free for all.
You have to remember that this is also an election year....figure it out.
In TT?sMASH wrote:in other news, local blacks have taken great strides in lifting them selves up from under oppression, by defacing columbus statue.
zoom rader wrote:In TT?sMASH wrote:in other news, local blacks have taken great strides in lifting them selves up from under oppression, by defacing columbus statue.
Those are not black folk.sMASH wrote:zoom rader wrote:In TT?sMASH wrote:in other news, local blacks have taken great strides in lifting them selves up from under oppression, by defacing columbus statue.
yesh... PoS.
sMASH wrote:zoom rader wrote:In TT?sMASH wrote:in other news, local blacks have taken great strides in lifting them selves up from under oppression, by defacing columbus statue.
yesh... PoS.
Jomo Kenyatta, First President of Kenya, Africa“When the missionaries arrived, the Africans had the land and the missionaries had the Bible. They taught us how to pray with our eyes closed. When we opened them, they had the land and we had the Bible.” —
sMASH wrote:in other news, local blacks have taken great strides in lifting them selves up from under oppression, by defacing columbus statue.
MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:in other news, local blacks have taken great strides in lifting them selves up from under oppression, by defacing columbus statue.
So sickening.
But i want it to continue.
Let it keep building and building until the rest of the world will say enough is enough.
sMASH wrote:MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:in other news, local blacks have taken great strides in lifting them selves up from under oppression, by defacing columbus statue.
So sickening.
Let it keep building and building until the rest of the world will say enough is enough.
lets focus on lifting the local black man up. farrin handling them scenes
They may come to your bussines MaxMaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:in other news, local blacks have taken great strides in lifting them selves up from under oppression, by defacing columbus statue.
So sickening.
Those are not BLM folksDohplaydat wrote:sMASH wrote:zoom rader wrote:In TT?sMASH wrote:in other news, local blacks have taken great strides in lifting them selves up from under oppression, by defacing columbus statue.
yesh... PoS.
Here yah go,
Wondering when these BLM folks decide to burn down churches for enslaving and encouraging the slavery of blacks for centuries.Jomo Kenyatta, First President of Kenya, Africa“When the missionaries arrived, the Africans had the land and the missionaries had the Bible. They taught us how to pray with our eyes closed. When we opened them, they had the land and we had the Bible.” —
MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:in other news, local blacks have taken great strides in lifting them selves up from under oppression, by defacing columbus statue.
So sickening.
Hmmmm love it.
What are your suggestions on a starting point?
I would say let’s forget the older heads as they are too complacent and angry but happy in the position that they are, if you know what i mean.
I would like to start from parenting and take it from there.
Max said he voting PNM.sMASH wrote:MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:in other news, local blacks have taken great strides in lifting them selves up from under oppression, by defacing columbus statue.
So sickening.
Hmmmm love it.
What are your suggestions on a starting point?
I would say let’s forget the older heads as they are too complacent and angry but happy in the position that they are, if you know what i mean.
I would like to start from parenting and take it from there.
fire bun PNM!!!!!!!
Once you vote PNM you actively supporting PNM ppl behaviour.pugboy wrote:they dont loot minimartS
Dohplaydat wrote:sMASH wrote:zoom rader wrote:In TT?sMASH wrote:in other news, local blacks have taken great strides in lifting them selves up from under oppression, by defacing columbus statue.
yesh... PoS.
Here yah go,
Wondering when these BLM folks decide to burn down churches for enslaving and encouraging the slavery of blacks for centuries.Jomo Kenyatta, First President of Kenya, Africa“When the missionaries arrived, the Africans had the land and the missionaries had the Bible. They taught us how to pray with our eyes closed. When we opened them, they had the land and we had the Bible.” —
It's not the same group as in the USRedman wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:sMASH wrote:zoom rader wrote:In TT?sMASH wrote:in other news, local blacks have taken great strides in lifting them selves up from under oppression, by defacing columbus statue.
yesh... PoS.
Here yah go,
The same group that is asking everyone to ignore George Floyds history -but seem unable to do the same for Columbus et al.
Malcolm X was a drug dealer-
MLK apparently was generous with his towtee.
Shaka Zulu was psychotically violent....he killed millions before any European people arrived.
Lets break down all those tributes as well.
Equality is just that.