Giant African Snail

Re: Giant African Snail?

Postby Chimera » December 6th, 2024, 4:06 am

Guinea birds and ducks does eat them as well I believe

I have plenty wild birds and fowl living in my ponds I was trying to train them to eat the snails by placing bunches of snails in kits with bird feed and fruits near the ponds but not much success....mainly because any open kit the snails will escape quickly

Postby timelapse » December 6th, 2024, 7:21 am

Chimera wrote:Guinea birds and ducks does eat them as well I believe

I have plenty wild birds and fowl living in my ponds I was trying to train them to eat the snails by placing bunches of snails in kits with bird feed and fruits near the ponds but not much success....mainly because any open kit the snails will escape quickly

Yeah, I put that in this thread a while back.Geese will royally eff them up

Postby mero » December 6th, 2024, 8:45 am

mero wrote:So you roasting them to eat or nah?

Cuz feeding and minding snails for a few weeks just to torture them is psychopath behaviour

I got a little psychopathy, a dash of sociopathy, a smidge of antisocial tendency, and a 10 yard dump truck full of idgaf-ism going on, and the flavors of the blend are simply divine

I need you on my side when sheit hit the fan yes sins.

Postby Chimera » December 6th, 2024, 8:48 am

Sins might tell you bring across all your supplies he have a safe space for you and your family....this time is a big hole in the ground he have prepared for you.

Postby 88sins » December 7th, 2024, 5:32 am

Chimera wrote:Sins might tell you bring across all your supplies he have a safe space for you and your family....this time is a big hole in the ground he have prepared for you.

Nah, I have a issue with keeping and using and taking things that don't belong to me from people. daz not summ I does do.

But anyway.
Why should I dig a big hole in the ground and screw up the landscaping? when I always have at least one freezer empty most of the year and a pack of large dogs that love the flavor of raw meat? Your way seems like a lot more effort and wastage involved.

Postby mero » December 7th, 2024, 7:34 am

Chimera wrote:Sins might tell you bring across all your supplies he have a safe space for you and your family....this time is a big hole in the ground he have prepared for you.
After he lie down next to you for a half hour normal normal in he ghillie suit cuz I sure he have a few

Postby mero » December 7th, 2024, 7:36 am

Nah, I have a issue with keeping and using and taking things that don't belong to me from people. daz not summ I does do.

But anyway.
Why should I dig a big hole in the ground and screw up the landscaping? when I always have at least one freezer empty most of the year and a pack of large dogs that love the flavor of raw meat? Your way seems like a lot more effort and wastage involved.

After that snail story, I think u can pull it off tbh

Postby mero » December 7th, 2024, 7:42 am

88 sins once killed a predator

Postby mero » December 7th, 2024, 7:43 am

Arnold Schwarzenegger's character in the first Predator was based off 88 sins

Postby MG Man » December 9th, 2024, 9:52 pm

Chuck Norris has 88 on speed dial

Postby mero » December 10th, 2024, 10:50 am

88 sins migrated to Canada but returned to handle "unfinished business "

The unfinished business? Snail torture and b- mobile's mi gente phone plan. A true patriot

Postby pugboy » December 10th, 2024, 11:21 am

allyuh derailing the topic

when will snails be common place on menus?

Postby alfa » December 10th, 2024, 12:06 pm

I see snails eating dog chit. They go stay off my menu

Postby pugboy » December 10th, 2024, 12:33 pm

you eat chicken?

alfa wrote:I see snails eating dog chit. They go stay off my menu

Postby 88sins » December 10th, 2024, 3:33 pm

mero wrote:88 sins migrated to Canada but returned to handle "unfinished business "

The unfinished business? Snail torture and b- mobile's mi gente phone plan. A true patriot

Like my unfinished business is a problem for you owa :lol:
rn is wiring my building I handling, but have no fear, that will finish by first week in January and I'll be back with the family shortly thereafter, only to return in a few weeks to finish up and start accepting tenants.

Anywho...
I seeing plenty of these snails around that property lately tho. Thing is, it eh have no bush or debris for them to eat, or places to hide, so I studying where the hell they coming from. It have some bush by one place next door, but idk what have them risking it to crawl over concrete and raw dirt by my property.
Gonna apply some bait and see if that gets rid of them.

Postby alfa » December 10th, 2024, 4:42 pm

pugboy wrote:you eat chicken?

White fowl

Postby pugboy » December 10th, 2024, 5:39 pm

you should find out the contents of the feed they use to feed them
specifically the jai ramkissoons plant after tumpuna rd which recycles the waste from chicken processing plants
let’s just say nothing is wasted in a chicken lol

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:you eat chicken?

White fowl

Postby MG Man » December 11th, 2024, 2:21 pm

mero wrote:88 sins migrated to Canada but returned to handle "unfinished business "

rn is wiring my building I handling, but have no fear, that will finish by first week in January and I'll be back with the family shortly thereafter, only to return in a few weeks to finish up and start accepting tenants.

Anywho...
I seeing plenty of these snails around that property lately tho. Thing is, it eh have no bush or debris for them to eat, or places to hide, so I studying where the hell they coming from. It have some bush by one place next door, but idk what have them risking it to crawl over concrete and raw dirt by my property.

the little baastards have the capacity to eat minerals out of concrete too

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 11th, 2024, 6:05 pm

Anywho...

Bait kinda useless on my side... These fckers like they immune to it

Postby pugboy » December 12th, 2024, 9:28 pm

allyuh see how the park opp west mall get premium govt treatment to tackle the snails

Postby Chimera » December 13th, 2024, 6:03 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Like my unfinished business is a problem for you owa

Anywho...

Bait kinda useless on my side... These fckers like they immune to it
Use vegetable scraps like cucumber peelings lettuce tomato etc
Soak in a bucket with beer for a few hours
Place bucket on side wherever it have the heavy infestation.
Sprinkle snail bait inside the bucket and around it

The beer and food scraps attracts them heavily and the bait kills them

If thiovin was still on the market it wudda help but pressure with that

Postby mero » December 13th, 2024, 7:36 am

Yea dem forkers real like beer for real. Did a test run, confirmed

Postby j.o.e » December 13th, 2024, 12:26 pm

pugboy wrote:allyuh see how the park opp west mall get premium govt treatment to tackle the snails

Details ? I eh know what happened

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2024, 1:04 pm

the west ppl real panic like it is the end of the world, got the corporation to do a massive bait exercise and park is closed off for public use

https://www.facebook.com/groups/121000364701747

white ppl panic scenes

j.o.e wrote:
pugboy wrote:allyuh see how the park opp west mall get premium govt treatment to tackle the snails

Postby MaxPower » December 13th, 2024, 1:14 pm

Oh my gawsh Jawnathon can you believe it?

Postby mero » December 13th, 2024, 1:20 pm

Bought a six pack of Heineken jn to do some more tests on the snails.

Sins you want any snails for the gas chamber?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 13th, 2024, 2:21 pm

pugboy wrote:the west ppl real panic like it is the end of the world, got the corporation to do a massive bait exercise and park is closed off for public use

https://www.facebook.com/groups/121000364701747

white ppl panic scenes

j.o.e wrote:

Meanwhile, to the rest of trinidad: haul allyuh poor kants, go kill allyuh own snail and make curry snail

Postby MaxPower » December 13th, 2024, 2:34 pm

I sure them Chinee using that…

Allyuh eh go know sheit as usual.

Ketchup and pepper sauce masking that.

Postby alfa » December 13th, 2024, 2:36 pm

MaxPower wrote:I sure them Chinee using that…

Max you issa half chinee, tell we about the taste nah

Postby MaxPower » December 13th, 2024, 2:54 pm

alfa wrote:
MaxPower wrote:I sure them Chinee using that…

Max you issa half chinee, tell we about the taste nah

U well know lol

Na bro i not partaking in that, and i stop eating outside fast food but i sure it is being processed somehow.

But Sins rubbing off on me…i blow torch a whole crew yesterday.