Re: WTK : Top 5 small business ventures in T and T

Postby crash dummy » November 12th, 2013, 8:31 am

Zibby wrote:<Ad removed>

:lol: It take long...

Zibby

Postby Zibby » November 12th, 2013, 9:25 am

I will explain better to you probably you never see the whole thing.we will organize

Postby Top » November 12th, 2013, 9:38 am

AllTrac wrote:book ah ticket to Venezuela
as soon as yuh touch down, go to a shanty town of your choice
if you dont know yuh way around and dont know any shanty town, doh wing it, as soon as you reach take a taxi to de port
Ask for a fella name Jago, is ah red man who have a couple dingy he does rent dem
Be straight up and let him know yuh purpose he would then carry you to a shanty town and link yuh with 2 vene he would take a cut ofcourse and a fee to ship dem over cause they wont have papers and thats how you must buy them, without papers, that part is very important.
when you clear dem in trinidad (you have to sort out getting them off the boat and on to land from whichever drop off point jago chooses, if you need help with this pm joker).
Rent a small apartment or room in POS, you are responsible for giving them food, nice clothes and a cell phone.
Run ah ad in de papers offering massage services.
In 2 months time you would be able to cover overhead for the next 6 months plus giving them a cut and making a nice small tax free profit for yourself.
Treat them nice, wine and dine them once in a while, they are after they giving you a pretty decent ROI that can only rival the drug trade as no other investment would offer such high return.
best advice I see in this post so far

Postby SR » November 12th, 2013, 10:36 am

Psht....karim khan auto detailing ...from a sideline hobby to the most sought after detailer in the country...one man shop with hard work and backed up by keeping up to date and educated in the field

hondamadness

Postby hondamadness » November 12th, 2013, 12:32 pm

doubles........

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 12th, 2013, 12:57 pm

Zibby wrote:<Ad removed>

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 12th, 2013, 1:32 pm

a mobile carwash/mechanic service

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » November 12th, 2013, 10:22 pm

Auto rentals. Almeras ( or any car with working ac ) gps alarm cheap deck ac must be working eh @ 300 per day tax free ;)

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 12th, 2013, 10:47 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:Auto rentals. Almeras ( or any car with working ac ) gps alarm cheap deck ac must be working eh @ 300 per day tax free ;)

Most of the money made in Auto rentals ends up being poured back into the business in the form of maintaining and fixing vehicles.. Cause T&T full ah pot hole.

Postby joker » November 12th, 2013, 11:29 pm

Trac....wtf.. lol....

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » November 13th, 2013, 12:26 am

amway and oregano gold is so much sheit eh, i cant believe these ppl does take chain up, dey does get me so vex eh

Zibby

Postby Zibby » November 13th, 2013, 8:17 pm

Well from what I can say the products really work, that's for sure so instead I buy it from them.

Zibby

Postby Zibby » November 13th, 2013, 8:19 pm

Besides Amway is not the only business I'm into I never stop. I have cars on the road as well and now looking to invest in real estate at the moment I'm searching for a place with apartments for sale. So far I only found one good one. So tell me what do you do again. Did I mention I work in a recognized organization as well?

Zibby

Postby Zibby » November 13th, 2013, 8:24 pm

The thing is not all business are meant for everyone. It's what you like doing. Just like the guys who created Facebook, it started as something small that they enjoyed doing. Just as how people thought Saunders was crazy with his different style of chicken, today it's making a lot of profits. Every business takes time and the reality is approximately three years. Lol even selling drugs takes time.

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » November 15th, 2013, 11:38 pm

Invest in some putas.....best idea so far

jsr

Postby jsr » December 6th, 2013, 8:21 am

bump of post

solar_ice

Postby solar_ice » December 7th, 2013, 10:52 pm

People fail to realize the basic necessities. Food, shelter, clothes...
Either of these once applied with proper business case will be fruitful.

Next option, food processing\production.
Food is a big demand anywhere u go,.people must eat.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 8th, 2013, 1:33 am

solar_ice wrote:People fail to realize the basic necessities. Food, shelter, clothes...
Either of these once applied with proper business case will be fruitful.

Next option, food processing\production.
Food is a big demand anywhere u go,.people must eat.

Depends on what food and location may make or break you.

I always say a trade is well worth it in the long run. A friend on mine recently graduated and she also does hairdressing, she put her Engineering degree aside and does hair now, when I asked why she replied she's making much much more than a starting Engineer would make :lol: And on her own time of course.

Postby desifemlove » December 8th, 2013, 7:55 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Good ideas for a small business is to identify a community need and fill it. Makes no sense opening a bar/parlour/rotishop if the street already has three.

Now if there's a bar in the street and the closest food joint is 15+ minutes away, yuh might be on to something!

yuh sure? depends on the area. if it's a busy street, then it could sell. why you think curepe, tunapuna, town, sando, chaguanas, etc. all have food places in rows on their main streets?

Postby desifemlove » December 8th, 2013, 7:58 am

As for the best type of business out there, hmm.. well do some research and find out something that people need but don't have yet.

jsr

Postby jsr » March 3rd, 2014, 11:06 am

carnival bump

dyna9275

Postby dyna9275 » March 3rd, 2014, 8:13 pm

a church or a massage parlour

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2014, 8:18 pm

dyna9275 wrote:a church

The sad truth....

napster16

Postby napster16 » March 3rd, 2014, 11:42 pm

To add to advice regarding the importation of vene skoggies.... Seize their passports one time too :/

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » March 3rd, 2014, 11:48 pm

doubles

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 4th, 2014, 2:06 pm

imo..one major business is building houses and renting,everybody wana rent some place or the other.can't go wrong

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2014, 2:15 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:imo..one major business is building houses and renting,everybody wana rent some place or the other.can't go wrong

This!

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2014, 2:28 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:imo..one major business is building houses and renting,everybody wana rent some place or the other.can't go wrong

that's a major investment.

and there's a lot that can go wrong.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 4th, 2014, 4:43 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

that's a major investment.

and there's a lot that can go wrong.

true,but the people I knew that tried,didn't miss at all.what's the worse,you get fcuk people to stay in the place and they run it down?

another business venture is a decent mini mart supplying everything:vegetables,household items,groceries,alcohol,everything.But this all depends on location.

LovinDiva

I hate my Office Job

Postby LovinDiva » April 3rd, 2014, 11:30 am

I hate my office job and all office jobs in particular. I have no clue what I want to do in this life. I've tried taking time away and still can't figure it out. I like working, but all my jobs seems mediocore and not what I like to do. I like things like sewing, radiobraodcasting you know non-conventional jobs. I would love to have my own business but everytime I always get shut down by the "investors" - aka government ministries, banks, credit unions, I have business plans and marketing plans laid out nicely. I just down't kknow. I'm confused, demotivated and depressed as well.I have my degree and it's like I'm not even sure where to go or what to do now. Please some honet advice is needed here. :?: