Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby 88sins » April 11th, 2020, 9:39 am

Well since you growing indoors them getting sufficient light will be an issue. As an alternative, you could get some LED bulbs and put them on a strip and place them about 6" above the seedlings. You want them to get as much light as possible with as little heat as possible.

The molasses is to mix with water. It helps with root development, promoting the growth of the beneficial bacteria in the soil/potting mix that roots need. And as with all plants, healthy roots make for healthy plants. You don't apply molasses too much or too often, about 4 tablespoons to a gallon of water once every 3-4 weeks.

Postby mero » April 11th, 2020, 11:44 am

2nd crop of my week and a half seedlings getting some sun outside , same age but smaller one almost didn’t make it, fall down twice but bounced back

Leaf from one of my mother plants, bout the size of my palm

VII

Postby VII » April 11th, 2020, 4:56 pm

Damn they look rich.. 8-)

Gonna post pics of my same one, its growing really tall really fast and kinda looking like a cassava plant from the side,should I be concerned,should I break it at this stage ?

Lemme know what you think..

mero wrote:2nd crop of my week and a half seedlings getting some sun outside , same age but smaller one almost didn’t make it, fall down twice but bounced back

Leaf from one of my mother plants, bout the size of my palm

VII

Postby VII » April 11th, 2020, 5:04 pm

Seems to be getting as tall as the ficus which is over 6 feet going in 7..

Is it just an awkward stage,like a goofy developing teen ?
Last edited by VII on April 18th, 2020, 12:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby X_Factor » April 12th, 2020, 5:19 pm

If it's a photoperiod plant
It could be light/total darkness inconsistency

Postby 88sins » April 12th, 2020, 5:57 pm

True, photo strains need a balance of light and darkness to flower properly. But nothing wrong with how it growing so far. I've seen photos strains flower from 9 inches tall to 4 feet.
Only thing I seeing, he didn't top it, so it have the usual Christmas tree growth, but nothing wrong with that either

Postby Chimera » April 12th, 2020, 6:04 pm

I make some cannabutter. Gonna try making some brownies..hope I eh dead.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 12th, 2020, 6:43 pm

X_Factor wrote:What particular strains are u looking for?

Nothing in particular, just something with high THC and a better taste than dutty "Koosh."

I spoke to 2 people about the seeds and they say I most likely won't get it in my hand in less than 3 weeks because of this Covid nonsense. Still undecided yet but I feel I will try to get a mixpack.

Postby 88sins » April 12th, 2020, 6:43 pm

Allyuh ha belly like macajuel oui.
Not me and dem edibles business nah

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 12th, 2020, 6:49 pm

Now is the ideal time to try that if you non-essential.

Eat a brownie or half (depending on how much you use) and go do some wuk in the garden and by the time you come back and finish bathe, is time to park up.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 12th, 2020, 6:51 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I make some cannabutter. Gonna try making some brownies..hope I eh dead.

Take it easy doh get a panic attack them edibles dread :lol:

Postby X_Factor » April 12th, 2020, 7:08 pm

Depending on the age of the plant and the fact that it didn't start to bud he could still top it...should definitely increase the yield
88sins wrote:True, photo strains need a balance of light and darkness to flower properly. But nothing wrong with how it growing so far. I've seen photos strains flower from 9 inches tall to 4 feet.
Only thing I seeing, he didn't top it, so it have the usual Christmas tree growth, but nothing wrong with that either

Postby Chimera » April 12th, 2020, 7:12 pm

Wish me luck
20200412_185304.jpeg
20200412_185301.jpeg

Postby 88sins » April 12th, 2020, 7:51 pm

Good luck.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 12th, 2020, 8:28 pm

Remember go slow, this doesn't constitute a emergency visit to a hospital eh lol :lol:

If you get a panic attack just remember is yuh mind playing tricks on yuh, no yuh will never be "stuck" in the high forever cause it has NEVER happened to anybody it is just you ate too much THC and nothing more

VII

Postby VII » April 16th, 2020, 5:12 pm

Thanks for the comments guys..

Budlets !? They're all over,and they're cute !!

VII

Postby VII » April 16th, 2020, 5:13 pm

Advice from here-on ?

Postby mero » April 16th, 2020, 6:12 pm

Congrats, pistils now coming out, next 8-9 weeks gonna be amazing. Start to give her phosphorous filled nutes or organic fertilizer . Could do a top layer of bat guano.

VII

Postby VII » April 16th, 2020, 6:41 pm

Thanks bro.. 8-)

mero wrote:Congrats, pistils now coming out, next 8-9 weeks gonna be amazing. Start to give her phosphorous filled nutes or organic fertilizer . Could do a top layer of bat guano.

Postby X_Factor » April 20th, 2020, 12:18 am

so i have 3 plants
they are about a month old and the seeds are local stuff
1 plant has the distinct funk scent when you smell the leaves
the other two does not
is that normal for young plants to smell ?

Postby 88sins » April 20th, 2020, 6:32 am

X_Factor wrote:so i have 3 plants
the other two does not

yes that's normal. had a couple that used to smell up the house when they were only about 3" tall.

Postby Chimera » April 20th, 2020, 6:34 am

Guano
Screenshot_20200418-205000_Facebook.jpeg

Postby mero » April 20th, 2020, 7:47 am

X_Factor wrote:so i have 3 plants
the other two does not

Never grow local seeds but all of my seeds smell like 3 weeks in, some more than others esp if is some good gas

VII

Postby VII » April 20th, 2020, 12:06 pm

Location,# ? 8-)

Phone Surgeon wrote:GuanoScreenshot_20200418-205000_Facebook.jpeg

VII

Postby VII » April 22nd, 2020, 2:22 pm

# for guano please,awaiting 24/7 group membership approval on FB.. wanna pick up a $100 bag asap..

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 22nd, 2020, 11:32 pm

Plenty of them do smell.

There is a thing called "low odor strains" but good luck finding a honest gentleman to sell you one of that down here.

Postby X_Factor » April 27th, 2020, 8:48 pm

How does your plant look now
VII wrote:# for guano please,awaiting 24/7 group membership approval on FB.. wanna pick up a $100 bag asap..

JayJayA

Postby JayJayA » April 29th, 2020, 8:08 am

daxt0r wrote:thx 88, due to d living circumstance ah won't be able to put it outside but i can move it between windows to ensure it get max sunlight an breeze.
ah will google waiz d bess size ah pots and organic fertilizer for this but as u mention molasses, wa dat for, a fertilizer as well?
Where yuh does even get da to buy, tbh i only hear about molasses in social studies as by product of sugar cane.

X_Factor, thx for d advice as well, with this lockdown ah might hv to wait a while to go out an get dem cups so ah jus separate it into 3 bop covers for d hour until better can be done.

keep safe from the covid folks!

I'm so glad it's legal in my state, I mean decriminalized. Anyway, I have three plants which I always keep indoors in a small DIY tent. It's a bit tedious but I'm planning some upgrades. I was told that having a stealth box as mentioned in this guide is still a thing.

VII

Postby VII » April 30th, 2020, 4:18 pm

I'm in love bruh..

Doing just well,two weeks into budding.

Buds from top to bottom..

Almost as tall as ficus..

Need guano now!!

X_Factor wrote:How does your plant look now
VII wrote:# for guano please,awaiting 24/7 group membership approval on FB.. wanna pick up a $100 bag asap..

Postby mero » May 1st, 2020, 9:06 am

So what you using in it now VII? Bat guano is good but there are other alternatives

Switched my plant to flowering prob around the same time as yours but indoor, had some difficulties with some deficiencies where I basically lollipoped and defoliated almost the whole tree but she bounced back. she’s around 5ft now and still stretching, have to bend her now cuz she’ll start to get light burn being so close to the led.

Smelling nothing like how I expected though but unusually extremely sweet, like licorice.

Time flying real slow these days too yes. Next 6 weeks gonna drag but be worth it. Hoping for some forearm sized colas for harvest