What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2016, 7:36 am

If UNC did the same as PNM on the second budget, you would have seen

PNM Unions marching up and down POS
PNM supporters in full red creating near riots
PNM abroad on the net showing dismay
Unions wanting a shut down of country
Police say they doing a nation wide Road block
PNM public servants working to rule, although they doing that for years.
Habit7, Rasc rfari and eliteauto bumping gum o tuner

That's why I say Its best PNM do as they please, cause very few will object.

Slaves like licks and takes it with pride

Postby eliteauto » April 10th, 2016, 7:41 am

WTN...

York

Postby York » April 10th, 2016, 10:39 am

So now we see why God willed for PNM to win! Knowledge, wisdom and justice!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 10th, 2016, 11:06 am

York wrote:So now we see why God willed for PNM to win! Knowledge, wisdom and justice!

Surely you mean jussstisssss!?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 10th, 2016, 11:19 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Miktay wrote:Tabanca...

ZR want back dem UNC thieves

We know this and we know they are the biggest thieves but ask yourself this what do you want to live with in your very short time on this earth where nothing else is going to matter when you dead and gone.

Thieves who will take the whole cake but give you a small but good enough slice or not so big thieves who not gonna thief the whole cake but you getting 0 slice? Thats what it comes down to right now and right now UNC would have been better. Why? because at the rate these muffler bearings going when PNM done with we, half this country go be living in a latrine. Half of the things they doing is out of spite and wickedness and it don't take a rocket scientist to see that. They want us to know we had it too nice and we should now have to work hard like other poor countries. Never mind that it not affecting any of them since they all living the big shot life they don't even have to pay tax on cars.

So u rather a UNC tief cuz PNM tief ha mo spite?

Wow....

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 10th, 2016, 11:21 am

What did UNC theif?

Any one make Jail?

Seems to me that citizens under this government are they ones that are being robbed to give to PNM financiers.

What are citizens getting in return for all this tax money they have to fork out?

Citizens are/were robbed under both parties: PNM & UNC

And none made jail to this day.

So what's ur point?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 10th, 2016, 2:34 pm

This is the part allyuh wey I done talk to the PNM. I just gonna sit back and watch the chaos ensue.

This imbert dotish boy. Lol

So hear Nah... with the 7% TAX on online shopping, this tax will have to occur with the credit card purchase itself once they recognize a foreign merchant right? Or here else they going to add this tax at customs and duties? WAh I really wah know is, if business owners going to be exempt from the tax since they importing for resale? Or if is everybody in the country going to have to pay this tax once they making a online purchase civilian or corporate? Or is businesses going to also pay an extra 7% to resell their items with an even higher markup than before with this genius stroke by imbert. If they tax in it at customs level when it arrive in Trinidad, that mean we yadda pay 7% extra if we aunty send a gift for we from foreign that she buy with she money in foreign. So if yuh poor and yuh have nuttn tell yuh fam in foreign doh send nuttn for yuh unless they western unioning the money to take it out of customs too? Which part dumbass going and put this tax?

On a side note... allour... hommuch to register a business in tong nowadays?

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby bluesclues » April 10th, 2016, 2:46 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^

If UNC did the same as PNM on the second budget, you would have seen

PNM Unions marching up and down POS
PNM supporters in full red creating near riots
PNM abroad on the net showing dismay
Unions wanting a shut down of country
Police say they doing a nation wide Road block
PNM public servants working to rule, although they doing that for years.
Habit7, Rasc rfari and eliteauto bumping gum o tuner

That's why I say Its best PNM do as they please, cause very few will object.

Slaves like licks and takes it with pride

The reason why it ha no protest is cuzz maybe allyuh lazy and cah stannup in the sun too long.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 10th, 2016, 3:37 pm

Miktay wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

We know this and we know they are the biggest thieves but ask yourself this what do you want to live with in your very short time on this earth where nothing else is going to matter when you dead and gone.

Thieves who will take the whole cake but give you a small but good enough slice or not so big thieves who not gonna thief the whole cake but you getting 0 slice? Thats what it comes down to right now and right now UNC would have been better. Why? because at the rate these muffler bearings going when PNM done with we, half this country go be living in a latrine. Half of the things they doing is out of spite and wickedness and it don't take a rocket scientist to see that. They want us to know we had it too nice and we should now have to work hard like other poor countries. Never mind that it not affecting any of them since they all living the big shot life they don't even have to pay tax on cars.

Wow....

I doh rather anybody thief padner, I am just pointing out no matter what the hell you do all ah them does thief.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 10th, 2016, 3:52 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Miktay wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Wow....

I doh rather anybody thief padner, I am just pointing out no matter what the hell you do all ah them does thief.

All o dem does tief cuz we let them.

The problem iz sitting in your chair.

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2016, 4:13 pm

If PNM Ppl riot nothing will be done,

But let non PNM Riot a and then you will see the real PNM police beating and locking up ppl. Once you look like Kumar Sanu it's Licks under this government

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » April 10th, 2016, 4:26 pm

zoom rader wrote:If PNM Ppl riot nothing will be done,

But let non PNM Riot a and then you will see the real PNM police beating and locking up ppl. Once you look like Kumar Sanu it's Licks under this government

If you ugly like Kumar Sanu you deserve licks.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 10th, 2016, 8:22 pm

Allu remember for the last budget when colm said that he was misquoted on starting an online shopping tax and that it was suggested to him to do it. He said we would not because it was not feasible. He also said there was not way to tell if people bought goods while in the us or online.

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2016, 9:18 pm

Next up: property tax!

Pirate

Postby Pirate » April 10th, 2016, 9:45 pm

drchaos wrote:Allu remember for the last budget when colm said that he was misquoted on starting an online shopping tax and that it was suggested to him to do it. He said we would not because it was not feasible. He also said there was not way to tell if people bought goods while in the us or online.

This!

Pirate

Postby Pirate » April 10th, 2016, 9:49 pm

In my case I cud manage, I sorry for poor people after all these taxes though...

Postby brams112 » April 10th, 2016, 9:58 pm

Tax allyuh mc for voting UNC.

York

Postby York » April 11th, 2016, 8:19 am

and the UNCinians blamed the PNM before them...remember guru Calder Hart and Manning with he pastor and ghost church in d bush? and the idiot from Tobago who put the PNM in power? Each tiefing and mis-managing administration deserves another to follow in their footsteps, right?

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2016, 8:44 am

brams112 wrote:Tax allyuh mc for voting UNC.

Tax we for not holding any of them accountable for mismanagement of our resources.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 11th, 2016, 9:29 am

York wrote:and the UNCinians blamed the PNM before them...remember guru Calder Hart and Manning with he pastor and ghost church in d bush? and the idiot from Tobago who put the PNM in power? Each tiefing and mis-managing administration deserves another to follow in their footsteps, right?

WE get the gubbament WE deserve.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 11th, 2016, 4:36 pm

First time I hearing Richard Noray calling out Imbert as dotish and heartless. He has some great ideas he is suggesting the $20 billion they getting from clico assets to use it to diversify the economy but wanna bet its never gonna happen?

http://news.power102fm.com/?inside

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 11th, 2016, 5:15 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:First time I hearing Richard Noray calling out Imbert as dotish and heartless. He has some great ideas he is suggesting the $20 billion they getting from clico assets to use it to diversify the economy but wanna bet its never gonna happen?

http://news.power102fm.com/?inside

Diversification...either under the PNM or UNC...iza futile effort...

It will be money wasted again.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 11th, 2016, 6:49 pm

Government doesn't need to diversify the economy. They need to encourage it through policies which will cause us the citizens to drive diversification. Everyone should get their thinking caps on and think of new ways to earn foreign exchange.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 11th, 2016, 7:06 pm

drchaos wrote:Government doesn't need to diversify the economy. They need to encourage it through policies which will cause us the citizens to drive diversification. Everyone should get their thinking caps on and think of new ways to earn foreign exchange.

Wasting time X2

Postby desifemlove » April 11th, 2016, 11:11 pm

if people wanna get vex at Dr. R, so be it. why not get vex at his predecessor, who knew that the economy was susceptible to oil price shocks, and ent do nutten?? and gets everybody to believe she ent responsible...lololoool. T&T has a multiplicity of weak minds, so the issues the country does have won't get resolved any time soon.

Postby desifemlove » April 11th, 2016, 11:13 pm

drchaos wrote:Government doesn't need to diversify the economy. They need to encourage it through policies which will cause us the citizens to drive diversification. Everyone should get their thinking caps on and think of new ways to earn foreign exchange.

Thinking caps? T&T has had decades to diversify! the only tings trinis does tink for iz what's for lunch, where de good lime at..

There are many options, such as light/heavy manufacturing, ICT, creative industries, but neither PNM or UNC has the balls or intelligence to implement.....

Postby De Dragon » April 11th, 2016, 11:19 pm

desifemlove wrote:if people wanna get vex at Dr. R, so be it. why not get vex at his predecessor, who knew that the economy was susceptible to oil price shocks, and ent do nutten?? and gets everybody to believe she ent responsible...lololoool. T&T has a multiplicity of weak minds, so the issues the country does have won't get resolved any time soon.

I feel Kamla blank yuh either ah wuk, bull or drink.
The economy has always been susceptible to price shocks being as heavily dependant on energy prices as it is. So didn't Williams, Chambers, Robinson, Panday, Manning also know this? Yet you never cite any of them for their failure to diversify the economy. Your ranting about the UNC/PP also signals that your mind is also weak as you seem fixated on assigning blame which really does nothing for anyone at the end of the day.

Postby desifemlove » April 11th, 2016, 11:36 pm

for me good governance is in part about continuity. You'll see i've called out BOTH parties for not diversifying, with Kamla as the most recent example. Kamla is disavowing any responsibility for the current situation, which for me is dotishness, hence the licks here from me.....i doh care if UNCs ent like it, as both an econ and poli sci graduate, i see it from that angle.

Postby De Dragon » April 11th, 2016, 11:53 pm

desifemlove wrote:for me good governance is in part about continuity. You'll see i've called out BOTH parties for not diversifying, with Kamla as the most recent example. Kamla is disavowing any responsibility for the current situation, which for me is dotishness, hence the licks here from me.....i doh care if UNCs ent like it, as both an econ and poli sci graduate, i see it from that angle.

Yes, but we need not hear it every 2 minutes, we get it, you blame UNC for everything wrong with the society.

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2016, 12:56 am

Yet Underwear Stain Man and Clown Bimbert lying through their teeth about their involvement!
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160410 ... or-project