The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

Knight Rider

Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby Knight Rider » January 9th, 2015, 2:43 pm

orangefox wrote:So oil price decrease approx 55% ..

In USA price of gas has decrease for the consumers at the pump :)

In TT price of gas/diesel same and may increase :)

Kamlanomtics :D
dude, you understand what a subsidy is right? And the fact that we still pay less for fuel here even with the lowered costs at the pump in the us?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » January 9th, 2015, 2:50 pm

^^ Rider .. Did you see the :) ? Again :)

Show us your brilliance. Explain what exactly is a subsidy ? Why do Gov't do it and if we should or shouldn't remove it ?

Postby Redman » January 9th, 2015, 3:03 pm

orangefox wrote:So oil price decrease approx 55% ..

In USA price of gas has decrease for the consumers at the pump :)

In TT price of gas/diesel same and may increase :)

Kamlanomtics :D

Thank god breathing is involuntary.

The subsidy is calculated as the difference between spot prices for the fuel and the Price set in TnT .

That difference is impacted by WORLD fuel prices since fuel sells at regulated prices.

smh

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 9th, 2015, 3:04 pm

Lol it have Google for that or school. I understand it and it's effects and benefits. Very basic thing to comprehend really.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » January 9th, 2015, 3:19 pm

^^ :) OK ..

samos

Postby samos » January 9th, 2015, 7:20 pm

I'm waiting for the "PNM" and the "kneega people is responsible for falling oil prices" comment smh

Postby sliderz1 » January 11th, 2015, 1:48 pm

u mussbe dotish

Postby DVSTT » January 11th, 2015, 4:20 pm

samos wrote:I'm waiting for the "PNM" and the "kneega people is responsible for falling oil prices" comment smh

I thought we were blaming tanty kams for everything?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2015, 7:53 am

what annoys me is Rupert Griffith holding the Toco Grande seat for the pass 4 years and cyah pave the road from Sangre Grande- Toco..and wondering if PP would win that seat again.

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2015, 8:41 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:what annoys me is Rupert Griffith holding the Toco Grande seat for the pass 4 years and cyah pave the road from Sangre Grande- Toco..and wondering if PP would win that seat again.

And if and when he does you gonna say PP only paving roads and giving he parther the wuk.

Postby sliderz1 » January 12th, 2015, 8:43 am

shakes comment still relevant ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2015, 8:46 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:what annoys me is Rupert Griffith holding the Toco Grande seat for the pass 4 years and cyah pave the road from Sangre Grande- Toco..and wondering if PP would win that seat again.

And if and when he does you gonna say PP only paving roads and giving he parther the wuk.

that road aint gona get paved before election...I am very sure of that...man build ah visitor centre in Valencia..like people does actually visit that sheit???? what the actual fack. He coda use that money to pave the road instead of that waste ah time building.

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2015, 9:03 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

that road aint gona get paved before election...I am very sure of that...man build ah visitor centre in Valencia..like people does actually visit that sheit???? what the actual fack. He coda use that money to pave the road instead of that waste ah time building.

You may think it's a waste of time and that's why certain trinis have no culture and no care for learning about nature .
It's a start in the right direction . Things like trini history, museums, arts, plays, and positive culture trinis are lacking.
They only known about fete and carnival .

From what I understand Griffith did not build this as it was funded by NGOs for greater use by the public for learning.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2015, 9:56 am

he did not build it??? so why in every speech he gives about what he "did" for Toco/Grande,he makes mention to that centre as being progress??? have you seen the condition of that place?...the place is not appealing to visit.

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2015, 10:10 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:he did not build it??? so why in every speech he gives about what he "did" for Toco/Grande,he makes mention to that centre as being progress??? have you seen the condition of that place?...the place is not appealing to visit.

Normally MPs liase with NGOs to initiate projects for their communities.
As for the conditions of the place maybe they need better management staffing or funding.
This is a problem in all of Trinidad, you provide tools for ppl but they don't care nor take care of things.
Brand new stuff and animals mash up things, it part of trini primitive duh care culture . It's the same all over trini, brand new projects and you have nasty minded trinis filled with carnival culture and no sense of national pride.

Is Griffith responsible that ppl don't care about the centre and have no sense of pride.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2015, 10:24 am

allyuh gud yes...man fighting hard to defend that waste ah time...say what you want and believe what you may..as long as he goes back for election he will never win.........TALK DONE...that man never make ah walk through my area since his term in office. I am very sure I'd see him coming around for election. Sangre Grande has not changed one bit since his tenure.The only good thing is the bypass and that is a beetham part 2 courtesy Jairam Seemungal giving out comfort letters to pests.

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2015, 10:30 am

^^^ it's not about defending anyone it's about the mis truths. I can say the same for my MP Patrick Manning , even before his ill health you never see him on a walk about. That's why there are councillors.
What I have learnt is that you first see your local councillors to get local things done . There's a process to follow.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2015, 11:32 am

I will proudly say my PNM councillors have done a lot for my area....way more than Griffith's people.you ever wondered why this constituency went to the PNM?

Postby sliderz1 » January 12th, 2015, 11:36 am

then you vote based on representation ...no?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2015, 11:43 am

sliderz1 wrote:then you vote based on representation ...no?

I didn't, have not and will never vote...all politicians are the same

Postby sliderz1 » January 12th, 2015, 11:51 am

glad to see youre making a difference :?

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2015, 3:45 pm

You don't vote then come to complain.
Ok that's says it all.

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2015, 3:58 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I will proudly say my PNM councillors have done a lot for my area....way more than Griffith's people.you ever wondered why this constituency went to the PNM?

Well it's good that PNM councillors are doing the good work in your area. They have every right to and know that voters are not going to tolerate non performing representation. This should be the case in every area. Don't perform then get voted out, it should not be based on party affiliation or you like red or yellow party because your mum say so.
A shake up is always needed.
San do east falls in the same situation them PNM councillors know that they have to work. As the population changes they get a lot smarter and would not vote for non representation.
PNM Councillors will quickly help and sort out any issues in a perceive PP village or street in San Do east.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 12th, 2015, 4:54 pm

When it have a pot hole in the road that so wide you cant drive over/around it...
Then no one attends to it for weeks and weeks
Then when they finally do fill it they over fill it with pitch then the centre drops and makes 2 ridges which you drive over then your goes "patax-ax"

samos

Postby samos » January 12th, 2015, 4:55 pm

DVSTT wrote:
samos wrote:I'm waiting for the "PNM" and the "kneega people is responsible for falling oil prices" comment smh

I thought we were blaming tanty kams for everything?
every...well some of the theads I have read and the comments submitted by some of the racist,bigots, trolls and antagonists of tuner they often elude to that comment simply put I was being sarcastic.

Postby 1UZFE » January 12th, 2015, 4:59 pm

People who try 2 be sarcastic but are not really good at it.

samos

Postby samos » January 12th, 2015, 5:01 pm

1UZFE wrote:People who try 2 be sarcastic but are not really good at it.
don't blame me if you are dotish

Postby 1UZFE » January 12th, 2015, 5:07 pm

Were u being sarcastic.? Or dotish?

samos

Postby samos » January 12th, 2015, 5:10 pm

You tell me cause apparently u don't know what sarcasm means:grin::grin:

Postby 1UZFE » January 12th, 2015, 5:14 pm

samos wrote:You tell me cause apparently u don't know what sarcasm means:grin::grin:

Gonna stick wit dotish. :shock: