.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

toyota2nr

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby toyota2nr » August 11th, 2014, 4:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:I heard she is Grenadian so quite possibly she is a PNM living in Laventille waiting on a CEPEP contract now that CRC done.

So sarcasm is all you have left? Interesting......stick to the topic

:evilbat:

Postby pugboy » August 11th, 2014, 4:14 pm

does this method allow for people to vote against ?
ie give their vote to another party so that a particular party will not get the vote ?

many people choose not to vote because the parties are thieves,
likewise some vote against and prefer to give their vote to a third or fourth party.
why should that right be taken away ?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 11th, 2014, 4:27 pm

But how is it being taken away? At the first round you can vote for who you want. The run off is only triggered if a party doesn't get 50% or more if the vote. It's up to the voters.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 11th, 2014, 7:40 pm

Just revealed by the member of parliament for St.Joseph that the two ppl in the constituency who initially have to trigger the run-off have to have their names public.

Secondly, the EBC must know the names of all the ppl in the 10% thresh-hold of voters that must be gathered for the run-off to continue hereby removing your right to privacy.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 11th, 2014, 7:44 pm

Also the The Amenedment to the constitution 48 (a) was done in 1978 with a 2/3rd's majority but the proposal amendment by the P.P 48 (b) is to be installed in the constitution with a simple majority which simply means one more vote than the total of the PNM vote :|

Postby pete » August 11th, 2014, 7:58 pm

Right to privacy? Doesn't the ebc have the names to 100% of all the voters in all the constituencies?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 11th, 2014, 8:24 pm

pete wrote:Right to privacy? Doesn't the ebc have the names to 100% of all the voters in all the constituencies?

Yes my friend, however if you bring this petition and are a part of the 10% who have to initiate this petition the EBC now knows who is clearly against whom merely by the signatures.

Not to cast aspersions on the EBC but there are leaks worldwide and nobody would like anyone to know whom they support for various reason. Currently you can be a member of UNC, campaign for them and even publicly claim support for them but in the BOOTH you vote PNM and nobody will ever know. :|

Postby UML » August 11th, 2014, 8:27 pm

shogun wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:the peopl....the people want.....the people wasnt consulted....was the people consulted or contribute to the constitution?

under the PNM...NO DOG BARK!!! :shock:

Yuh sure?

Well, something else had to be distracting you from learning basic grammar?.

Aye long hair bullah I get ah distinction in English eh...I see u excel at attracting man!!

Postby pugboy » August 11th, 2014, 8:32 pm

it sounding like this bill is another piece of scampishness like section 34

is the president going to be called late in the night on independence day this month to proclaim any laws again ?

Postby K74T » August 11th, 2014, 8:33 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1407803767.974038.jpg

Postby UML » August 11th, 2014, 8:34 pm

Crackpot wrote:Just revealed by the member of parliament for St.Joseph that the two ppl in the constituency who initially have to trigger the run-off have to have their names public.

Secondly, the EBC must know the names of all the ppl in the 10% thresh-hold of voters that must be gathered for the run-off to continue hereby removing your right to privacy.

Crackpot wrote:
pete wrote:Right to privacy? Doesn't the ebc have the names to 100% of all the voters in all the constituencies?

Yes my friend, however if you bring this petition and are a part of the 10% who have to initiate this petition the EBC now knows who is clearly against whom merely by the signatures.

Not to cast aspersions on the EBC but there are leaks worldwide and nobody would like anyone to know whom they support for various reason. Currently you can be a member of UNC, campaign for them and even publicly claim support for them but in the BOOTH you vote PNM and nobody will ever know. :|

:lol: :lol: :lol: u really are an idiot like ur fellow pnmites

Yuh feel you have privacy when u vote? Clearly yuh never work for elections. If you take you poll card and your consecutive number you can find ur ballot

:idea:
Last edited by UML on August 11th, 2014, 8:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » August 11th, 2014, 8:35 pm

UML wrote:Aye long hair bullah I get ah distinction in English eh...I see u excel at attracting man!!

You should think about a remedial course in comebacks though. Seriously.

YOU giving bulla talk?.. YOU?!?! Lol...
Last edited by shogun on August 11th, 2014, 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 11th, 2014, 8:36 pm

^^lol... The gov't is being very general about the cause and effect of this whilst the opposition including Jack warner have been specific about the process/consequences/possibilities etc :roll:

Postby bluefete » August 11th, 2014, 8:41 pm

UML wrote: Yuh feel you have privacy when u vote? Clearly yuh never work for elections. If you take you poll card and your consecutive number you can find ur ballot

This is quite true!!

Very easy to check who voted for whom!!

Postby UML » August 11th, 2014, 8:42 pm

shogun wrote:
UML wrote:Aye long hair bullah I get ah distinction in English eh...I see u excel at attracting man!!

You should think about a remedial course in comebacks though. Seriously.

YOU giving bulla talk?.. YOU?!?! Lol...

No I don't play your games bullaboy

Postby UML » August 11th, 2014, 8:44 pm

bluefete wrote:
UML wrote: Yuh feel you have privacy when u vote? Clearly yuh never work for elections. If you take you poll card and your consecutive number you can find ur ballot

This is quite true!!

Very easy to check who voted for whom!!

Leave dem nah dese lil pissing tail girls getting fooled by the pnm how smart u really feel they are?

Dese fools living in a fool's paradise

Postby shogun » August 11th, 2014, 8:48 pm

UML wrote:

Lol...

So upset art thou...

Don't take it out orn the spouse inno. I hear they cracking down on you domestic abuse cowards.

You might end up adding jail bellars to your extensive bellars resume.. so calm down.
Last edited by shogun on August 11th, 2014, 8:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » August 11th, 2014, 8:48 pm

So wah part allyuh play in Sir Ellis Clarke's constitution? Lemme hear allyuh

Postby UML » August 11th, 2014, 8:50 pm

shogun wrote:
UML wrote:

Lol...

So upset art thou...

Don't take it out orn the spouse inno. I hear they cracking down on you domestic abuse cowards.

You might end up adding jail bellars to your extensive bellars resume.. so calm down.

Well i know u praying to make a jail to get wat u like.

I go put in a good word with banana lover rasc...you both have more in common than u can imagine.

Especially with a name like that rasc and u cud showgun to each other

Postby shogun » August 11th, 2014, 8:55 pm

Failure...

Postby j.o.e » August 11th, 2014, 8:55 pm

UML wrote:So wah part allyuh play in Sir Ellis Clarke's constitution? Lemme hear allyuh

This is a serious question?

Postby UML » August 11th, 2014, 8:56 pm

Tell me when to stop eh. Cause I know u like ur ass teared up lol

Postby shogun » August 11th, 2014, 8:59 pm

No surprise phaggot talk is your forte.

You are an angry lil loser.
Last edited by shogun on August 11th, 2014, 9:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » August 11th, 2014, 9:00 pm

On second tort, I like how pp come with this legislation. Kinda like how they had bring internal self govmt for bago last year

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 11th, 2014, 9:03 pm

UNC sickos in here admitting they does break the law and proud of themselves...surprise surprise :roll:

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » August 11th, 2014, 9:43 pm

Dooks is d one man on d Gov't bench to tlk sense for the day! The only gov't member with balls to stand up against what is being forced on the country. Meanwhile idiots in here trying to defend it. Kams could piss in alya eye and say it raining yes :lol:

Postby Habit7 » August 11th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Dooks just show Prakash what a real leader is, he is apparently against the bill.

Postby bluefete » August 11th, 2014, 10:01 pm

Habit7 wrote:Dooks just show Prakash what a real leader is, he is apparently against the bill.

Dooks bus' dem up in Parliament!!

He is the only person for the whole day who has spoken lucidly and competently about the recall bill.

Prakash cannot begin to even think about standing in Dookeran's shoes. Given Prakash's contribution this morning, he is just a sucker up to Kamla.

Postby bluefete » August 11th, 2014, 10:01 pm

nixonliketheprez wrote:Dooks is d one man on d Gov't bench to tlk sense for the day! The only gov't member with balls to stand up against what is being forced on the country. Meanwhile idiots in here trying to defend it. Kams could piss in alya eye and say it raining yes :lol:

Well said. But sheep needs a shepherd.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 11th, 2014, 10:05 pm

Dooks has gone rogue, I repeal the Dooks has gone rogue :shock: :shock: :shock: