The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2015, 8:33 pm

Steups i now reading that it estimated to arrive in trinidad Tuesday. Wtf websource?

Postby pioneer » January 19th, 2015, 9:59 pm

You have some bad luck oui

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 19th, 2015, 10:06 pm

Ironic that the two of y'all used to be the ones coassin on WS...

Watch allyuh now :lol:

Postby javishm » January 19th, 2015, 10:13 pm

^^lol

Postby pioneer » January 19th, 2015, 10:15 pm

Aye EZ tuh de world eh

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2015, 10:30 pm

NR8 wrote:Ironic that the two of y'all used to be the ones coassin on WS...

Yes we try them to see if they actually any good. This is my first package with them. What's your point exactly?

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 19th, 2015, 11:51 pm

Postby Spitfir3 » January 20th, 2015, 2:20 pm

package delivered to miami warehouse@12:20 pm
email update from sauce came in @ 1:56pm
estimated time to reach Trinidad-Wednesday 21st

pros: sauce wukkin, just hope they don't rape with the charges

i realize the only time i have any sort of problem is when the package is being shipped via usps but like i said before not always

Postby Chimera » January 20th, 2015, 4:55 pm

had some parts arrived at ezone miami yesterday.....got invoice and they delivering tomorrow....

also have 3 sets of parts arrive in miami today....sure i getting it by thursday delivered

still waiting to hear from websource about my flashdrives that arrived last week thursday in miami

Postby cinco » January 20th, 2015, 5:22 pm

craig lee quay wrote:So what do I need to bring in stun guns and pepper spray for my lady. I ain't liking this trini crime thing. Any tips ?

Guess u don't like the lady.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » January 20th, 2015, 5:26 pm

cinco wrote:
craig lee quay wrote:So what do I need to bring in stun guns and pepper spray for my lady. I ain't liking this trini crime thing. Any tips ?

u cannot import those legally...if u really want those items there are many people who would be able to sell u locally

Postby cinco » January 20th, 2015, 6:08 pm

alex jj wrote:
cinco wrote:

u cannot import those legally...if u really want those items there are many people who would be able to sell u locally

Umm if she stun or mace an attacker I'm sure they will retaliate much harsher

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 20th, 2015, 6:16 pm

I ordered two sets of spark plugs from amazon. Sent one set to CSF, another to Websource. received the set from websource two days after it reached miami, 5 days later and i still havent received any update from CSF beside the miami arrival notice...Both were shipped with prime and delivered on the same day to the miami warehouses.

Postby pioneer » January 20th, 2015, 6:22 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
NR8 wrote:Ironic that the two of y'all used to be the ones coassin on WS...

Yes we try them to see if they actually any good. This is my first package with them. What's your point exactly?

I don't see the big deal, that's why I tried it myself.

But chuna boolas like to cyak bout ting dem enno bout.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 20th, 2015, 7:21 pm

FullStop wrote:I ordered two sets of spark plugs from amazon. Sent one set to CSF, another to Websource. received the set from websource two days after it reached miami, 5 days later and i still havent received any update from CSF beside the miami arrival notice...Both were shipped with prime and delivered on the same day to the miami warehouses.

aware us of the cost of each to you....

Postby javishm » January 20th, 2015, 7:32 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
FullStop wrote:I ordered two sets of spark plugs from amazon. Sent one set to CSF, another to Websource. received the set from websource two days after it reached miami, 5 days later and i still havent received any update from CSF beside the miami arrival notice...Both were shipped with prime and delivered on the same day to the miami warehouses.

aware us of the cost of each to you....

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 20th, 2015, 8:41 pm

I going to collect my packages at WS soon, I ain't going back with them anytime soon, will use them only in emergency or alternative. It cost me ah 150 more to try them out, buh say wha.
Last edited by STORM1234 on January 21st, 2015, 2:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2015, 9:55 am

so this is a invoice from ezone for 5 flash drives

DESCRIPTION:
USB FLASH DRIVES

WEIGHT: 1
PCS:1

FREIGHT:
$80.60
INSURANCE:
$29.25

TOTAL
$109.85

this is the same thing with websource

Charge Description Amount Due (TT$)
Customs Duty $ 0.00
Import VAT $ 56.48
Air Freight Service $ 31.56
Fuel Surcharge $ 5.36
VAT on Local Handling $ 0.75
TOTAL $ 94.15

$10 more with ezone but there is the optional insurance that i pay for (30 TT in that case)

with regards to shipment times

the websource package reached miami websource last week thursday, i didn't get it in trinidad yet

the ezone package arrived on the 8th january and i got it on the 11th (was a weekend)
i could have also collected it on the 9th at their office

sooooooooooooooooo

still waiting to see when websource bringing meh package

also have to find out if flashdrives actually have vat

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2015, 10:01 am

no vat or duty on flashdrives

so i not supposed to be charged that $57..which would make websource much cheaper

waiting to see if websource can sort out the vat charge

i call them and they say it out for delivery and to send back the package to them for them to deal with it lol

Postby S_2NR » January 21st, 2015, 12:13 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i call them and they say it out for delivery and to send back the package to them for them to deal with it lol

Is sheit like this that will prevent me from ever being a Websource customer. The taxes are not supposed to be there in the first place yet the customer is inconvenienced.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 21st, 2015, 1:12 pm

VAT on flash drives yes

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2015, 1:20 pm

yeah its pretty inconvenient that they can't sort out the charges without me having to wait more for my items

good thing i eh really need the items now

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 21st, 2015, 2:16 pm

So weird you having so many issues, I've been getting deliveries like normal

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2015, 3:40 pm

Good Day
Thank you for contacting us. Please be advised that the duty and vat will be removed from the invoice. Your correct charges is $37.67. We do apologise for any inconvenience which may have been caused.

For further assistance feel free to contact us.

Regards,

so less than half the price than from ezone (1 lb package)

guess it makes sense if you ordering packages that you don't need urgently and its less than 5 lbs

i guh give them a 8/10

Swisha

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Swisha » January 21st, 2015, 3:51 pm

but where they get d VAT in d first place and how many other customers they do that to who dunno any better?

and they didn't charge u insurance fee?

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2015, 4:05 pm

no insurance fee

i not sure if i didnt choose to accept insurance when i signed up

they service really not that bad IF yuh could wait

ill continue using them for packages that i can wait 2 weeks for and under 5 lbs

would save a good bit of money because everyday i ordering 5-10 thing that weighing less than 1lb from ebay

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 21st, 2015, 4:31 pm

i would only use them for 1 and 2 lbs packages. their shipping fees are more than ezone for 3 lbs and more

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2015, 4:32 pm

oh ho ^^^ didnt realize that

well will use them for packages under 3 lbs

Nightshield

Postby Nightshield » January 22nd, 2015, 9:09 am

Now my question is, although Ezone charged you significantly more, you didn't get a full read out of what exactly you're being charged for (fuel surcharge, etc). I know IBC used to give a full read out, that way you can question it.
So how is it possible to know whether ezone charging you vat and duty on those items? That is my issue with CSF at the moment, I don't know what exactly the charges adding up to be.
For the book I ordered, all the invoice said was:
Air Freight Service - $100
Service Fee of 15% on Freight - $15
Total - $115

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2015, 9:27 am

Nightshield wrote:Now my question is, although Ezone charged you significantly more, you didn't get a full read out of what exactly you're being charged for (fuel surcharge, etc).

DESCRIPTION:
USB FLASH DRIVES

WEIGHT: 1
PCS:1

FREIGHT:
$80.60
INSURANCE:
$29.25

E Zone Courier Rates from MIAMI

Range From (lbs) Range To (lbs) Rate
0 4 USD12.40
5 and over USD3.10/lb

12.40 x 6.5 = $80.60 (minimum charge with ezone no matter what)

plus the $30 insurance , think its $1.50 US per $100 value

there are no additional fees besides what they advertise at their rate per pound

no fuel surcharge and vat on local handling,i guess they include that in their rate per pound