"State of Emergency" Thread

Re: T&T put in Limited State of Emergency

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 5:56 pm

so AP is a law student...it all makes sense now.
one of my exes is a lawyer..epic fight down for everything.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2011, 6:02 pm

^ I take it she was older than you

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I can imagine you before the magistrate arguing in favour of your client who is the defendant claiming "your honour, in the strictest sense my client did take the zaboca from the claimant when we look at the purest definition of the verb "take" so despite the claimant claiming it was stolen we have a quasi-take scenario and not really theft per se".

I must admit, that sounds just about right.

:lol: :lol: :lol: well i guess that's what makes a good lawyer.

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 6:09 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I take it she was older than you

yea..but not by much tho..

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » August 25th, 2011, 6:20 pm

Word to all tuners.....

If you guys have a recent police certificate of good character and 2 forms of ID walk with that on your person @ all times.... If not, get one ASAP!.....

When the ole illiterate police officers are doing profiling it actually helps you in the chances of you not being detained.

All rastas, wansters, ghetto birds, broad brim hat wearing fools, etc... beware the police are looking @ you!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 25th, 2011, 6:46 pm

bluespeed wrote:Word to all tuners.....

If you guys have a recent police certificate of good character and 2 forms of ID walk with that on your person @ all times.... If not, get one ASAP!.....

When the ole illiterate police officers are doing profiling it actually helps you in the chances of you not being detained.

All rastas, wansters, ghetto birds, broad brim hat wearing fools, etc... beware the police are looking @ you!

what about shaved head and goatee :|

Postby sMASH » August 25th, 2011, 7:06 pm

where civil liberties and rights have been suspended, stereotypes become enough for suspicion.

and ap, she still need to come and see about her lavan-tee community. she really let her pro PNM blonde self out in this thread.

even i can understand the difference between martial law and SoE. but that may be another attempt to rouse the fear in the masses in typical PNM propaganda style.

Postby pugboy » August 25th, 2011, 7:28 pm

there is a big difference between a law student and a lawyer though....

S_2NR wrote:so AP is a law student...it all makes sense now.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 25th, 2011, 7:32 pm

i hope they targeting them fellas in the tight pants and capri shorts

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 25th, 2011, 7:33 pm

Bezman wrote:

i hope they targeting them fellas in the tight pants and capri shorts

Postby rfari » August 25th, 2011, 7:35 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:However, in T&T, the military, police & other government protective services are working together. The military hasn't superseded the authority of the other arms of the protective services. Therefore, T&T is under a type of quasi- Martial Law but your constitutional rights have been placed on hold, most definitely.

AP yuh db, u making up this thing now jed. yuh was always this dense or things went downhill after yuh fly out?

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 7:36 pm

pugboy wrote:there is a big difference between a law student and a lawyer though....

S_2NR wrote:so AP is a law student...it all makes sense now.

YUH TRYIN TO SAY AP CHUPID ORR WA?!

Postby rfari » August 25th, 2011, 7:37 pm

i think meh certificate of good character still attached to meh air rifle licence. gwan take that out now and put it enn the 14 yes. :drinking:

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 7:38 pm

is ah good thing i look like ah "white boy" :drinking:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 25th, 2011, 7:58 pm

looking like a german shepherd to me

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 8:02 pm

ok vitamin water bottle

Postby Habit7 » August 25th, 2011, 8:11 pm

S_2NR wrote:

is ah good thing i look like ah "white boy" :drinking:

S_2NR you aside, I find most ppl who vehemently suppose the SoE don't look like any of the described persons above or live in hot spot areas and are less likely to get slap up only to be told oops :o

Mind you I do support the SoE but with a less "vapsical" nature.

GoS

Postby GoS » August 25th, 2011, 8:34 pm

A man died and went to Heaven.
He asked, "What are all those clocks?"
St. Peter answered,
"Those are lie clocks.
Every time you lie the hands on your clock move."
the man said " whose clock is
that one?" St. Peter responded, "That's
Abraham Lincoln's clock. The hands have
moved twice, telling us that Abraham told
only two lies in his entire life." "Where's
Kamla's clock?" asked the man.
"Kamla's clock is in my office. I'm using it as a ceiling fan.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » August 25th, 2011, 8:35 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2011, 8:52 pm

GoS wrote:A man died and went to Heaven.
St. Peter answered,
"Those are lie clocks.

they had this same joke for Chambers, Manning, Panday, Manning again and now Kamla

allyuh find a new joke nah

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 25th, 2011, 8:53 pm

GoS wrote:A man died and went to Heaven.
St. Peter answered,
"Those are lie clocks.

If u reposting the joke use the original nah boi, the clock was manning's clock
he is the original liar, u have a 2 week old memory or what?

Postby rfari » August 25th, 2011, 8:59 pm

:p i now ketch something. did kalipersad (sp) say that the AG invited himself here (to the station for an interview)?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2011, 9:03 pm

rfari wrote::p i now ketch something. did kalipersad (sp) say that the AG invited himself here (to the station for an interview)?
no Dominic told the AG to please go ahead and talk, that is WHY he was invited there.

Postby sMASH » August 25th, 2011, 9:07 pm

nah, i heArd that too, kalipersad saying that ag invited himself there....

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 25th, 2011, 9:15 pm

sMASH wrote:nah, i heArd that too, kalipersad saying that ag invited himself there....

his is what i got as well.....think he wanted to clarify some of the issues himself......

still think the AG did better than Kalipersad :lol:

Postby Habit7 » August 25th, 2011, 10:01 pm

my friend told me she saw a private jet flying low over the mangrove in South Oroupouche this afternoon...

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 10:06 pm

Habit7 wrote:my friend told me she saw a private jet flying low over the mangrove in South Oroupouche this afternoon...

thas d coke...shhhhhh

Postby Habit7 » August 25th, 2011, 10:16 pm

now if we only had some form of mobile armament with surface to air missiles to deter any possible happening of this...

Postby rfari » August 25th, 2011, 10:29 pm

Will listen to the clip again.
Habit7 u sure ur friend didn't see ah air guard plane cus I did see it make de rounds bout 3 times when I did go in de pirogue to pick up cargo dat de bossman tell meh to go for.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2011, 10:45 pm

Habit7 wrote:my friend told me she saw a private jet flying low over the mangrove in South Oroupouche this afternoon...
Not a private jet, more than likely that's the T&T Air Guard aircraft - I think they have two
It's a Fairchild C-26 Metroliner
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fairchild_C-26_Metroliner

users like Mishi, Pablo and Norstar2K will correct me if I'm wrong

They usually outfit it with all sorts of surveillance equipment
http://www.ttdf.mil.tt/ttag/contact.html

It moves real fast - I see it from here every now and then as nearly all planes that circle before landing at Piarco end up flying over my house.

The newer Air Guard helicopters that they got were the Agusta AW139
http://www.ttdf.mil.tt/ttag/aw139.html

Postby Habit7 » August 25th, 2011, 10:52 pm

Nah duane she said jet, plus C-26 more than likely has equipment for surveillance at higher altitude, she said it was flying low.