Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

babygirlshereza

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4.something

Postby babygirlshereza » May 13th, 2011, 12:26 pm

ohhhhhh noooooooes anything but d Ramsaran Peanut Punch!!!!

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 13th, 2011, 1:59 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:ok before I buy the ps3 I did a lot of research. Everybody know I does real research and buy wisely.

I mean sure most 360 games will look better cause its the primary development platform. So its ported to PS3 which do not use the full potential since the PS3 don't just rely on GPU to push graphics unlike PC and 360 that seem to rely on the GPU more than anything but first party and Exclusive PS3 games clearly proves the PS3 is a superior machine as its without a doubt the best looking console game. And lets be real I never plan on buying to many multi platform games because most of them I can get on PC which is superior to both consoles.

So before I made my decision on what console to buy I went on youtube and looked up this famous CELL processor. And then I found this video. Well boy I was sold just listen to this man nah, he so skilled he could convince me to give he my kidney for free. Talk about marketing superiority.

i own the 320gb ps3 and that man almost made me wanna go get another one....now that is marketing skills

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2011, 2:12 pm

^ LOL ent. Da video kill it.

Just watching the part where he talking about the rain drop made me get Heavy Rain LOL

But I think the most epic part is when he say if we lower the temperature just enough we realize no 2 snowflake need ever be alike. LOL da is some skilled sh!t there yo. I hope they hire he to do a PS4 marketing in future yes.

Postby M_2NR » May 13th, 2011, 2:51 pm

Portal 2 is GREAT!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 13th, 2011, 2:56 pm

M_2NR wrote:Portal 2 is GREAT!

:( mine still in plastic
waiting for psn so I can co-op

Postby honda hoe » May 13th, 2011, 3:00 pm

who have portal 2?

i need to hug 3 ppl in coop to get a trophy :|

Postby noshownogo » May 13th, 2011, 3:06 pm

^ :? man always told me what he couldn't do in real life he'd do virtually

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 13th, 2011, 6:17 pm

@ effectic....doh buy dat controller you were thinking of....(It has quality issues)
i ordered some fps freeks and some additional thumbstick grips as well as a rubber case for the controller....
and i will let you know the improvements...if any

speedfreak99 wrote:i ordered these...

my thumbs always slide off the ps3 thumbsticks... cause of the damn convex shaped stick covers.. :x

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 14th, 2011, 1:02 am

wah you fellas think about this?? saw it on tv and it kinda caught my attention.....

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 14th, 2011, 4:47 am

Brink is the perfect example of deceptive but excellent marketing.

If only the masses knew that they weren't looking at actual game play footage. Games that can wow with actual game-play footage, are marketed with actual game-play footage. So only thing left to seal the deal is storyline and playability.

This is the wikidest trailer i have seen for a multiplayer FPS. But the game-play never delivered. Evidence suggests it real easy and cheap to do top of the line bad assed CGA but near impossible to create game engines that can have that wow effect. If only game engines were open source eh...or at least licensing were made available. Instead of everybody who's anybody creating their own...and lets face it ....when it comes to online game-play engine, graphics, textures etc...MW2 Vince Zempella and Jason West set the industry standard.

After Blackops i eh falling for dat sheit again. :mrgreen:

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 14th, 2011, 9:42 am

lostallos101 wrote:
wah you fellas think about this?? saw it on tv and it kinda caught my attention.....

Since the initial videos came out last year it was looking interesting. I play it for 30minutes and don't really like it so far. but then again, i only play the single player.

I hope this game doesn't disappoint...much.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 14th, 2011, 11:55 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Since I was never a MAC I therefore never had the pleasure of experiencing this kind of slut loading superiority

i started Bioshock 2 the other night, it seems like a good game but it can be a little slow... the atmosphere's perfectly set up, but it doesn't hold the haunting chill of Silent Hill or the deranged paranoia of Dead Space even though this is my first venture into Rapture.
the gameplay takes a little getting used to, but last night i fought the first Big Daddy and collected ADAM and it worked flawlessly when i needed it to... now to get it on with a Big Sister :wink:

hoe, i go hug yuh wen PSN come back up, but yuh go hadda play thru d co-op with me again to get all the trophies... cuz i play split-screen by my pardna & get him most & he eh even fcukin care :(

Postby honda hoe » May 14th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Bioshock 2's opening cinematic :shock:

Gonna try to finish it before psn comes back online

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 14th, 2011, 3:16 pm

i take it the demo will be close to or better than the final product.....right?? :?:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 14th, 2011, 3:49 pm

^^^it's sh!t, check the reviews on the release build...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 14th, 2011, 4:54 pm

Brink isn't worth the asking price. Its worth maybe $20. Because bad company 2 can be had for $20 on steam so why would anyone pay full price for Brink?

Anyways I have concluded after days of research that PS3 destroys 360 with just this one game. Halo is sh!tty compared to the ghost of sparta. There is no competition to the epicness of God of War 3. Frecking in game cinematic graphics yo.

You can never compare crappy space marine master "chief" to the likes of Greek Mythology on this epic scale.

Allyuh sure Uncharted 2 graphics better than God of War 3?? I have my doubts.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 14th, 2011, 4:56 pm

^ this is one game I am buying new. Me eh care if it costs extra. It would be criminal for me to buy this used. Sony deserves the money for this. Its the least I can do since I bought Collection used.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 14th, 2011, 5:00 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ this is one game I am buying new. Me eh care if it costs extra. It would be criminal for me to buy this used. Sony deserves the money for this. Its the least I can do since I bought Collection used.

i can order it for you

God of War III - $250.00

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 14th, 2011, 7:18 pm

Kratos is such a loser eh.

Postby honda hoe » May 14th, 2011, 7:21 pm

Effective, u owe it to urself to play metal gear solid 4

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 14th, 2011, 7:38 pm

^ ok cool but I aint finish collection yet. I now start GOW2

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 14th, 2011, 7:51 pm

i don't care what anyone say.....KRATOS is one of the baddest game characters of all time....GOW series is a greatest hits for a reason.....its a brilliant game and i will know since for the ps2 i had GOW/2 and beat out GOW3 for the ps3.....i love that game....once funds flowing i have to get myself the series....i dont mind playing it all over again

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 14th, 2011, 7:55 pm

lostallos101 wrote:i don't care what anyone say.....KRATOS is one of the baddest game characters of all time....GOW series is a greatest hits for a reason.....its a brilliant game and i will know since for the ps2 i had GOW/2 and beat out GOW3 for the ps3.....i love that game....once funds flowing i have to get myself the series....i dont mind playing it all over again

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 14th, 2011, 8:04 pm

speedfreak when psn comes back on you hadda get yaself a copy of black ops an play with us .. if u get in the side i highly doubt you will go back to mw2 after lol..

every man jack does be on almost everynight like is their job just to play an talk sheit

Postby honda hoe » May 14th, 2011, 8:15 pm

psn back up?

i got a prompt for a system update...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 14th, 2011, 8:27 pm

speedfreak99 wrote:
lostallos101 wrote:i don't care what anyone say.....KRATOS is one of the baddest game characters of all time....GOW series is a greatest hits for a reason.....its a brilliant game and i will know since for the ps2 i had GOW/2 and beat out GOW3 for the ps3.....i love that game....once funds flowing i have to get myself the series....i dont mind playing it all over again

Im guessing you didnt see the ending to GOW 3
kratos is a bucket of fail after that.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 14th, 2011, 9:00 pm

PSN back up?? really.........*goes to check...woohoo yayyy

^^ yes i admit the ending was kinda weak with the whole HOPE sheit but i think some people like doing endings like that...not the first time i saw it happen...even saw it recently with Smallville lol

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 14th, 2011, 9:23 pm

The System update is available for download, but PSN is only back up in some states in the US
I got the update, but still cant log on.

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 14th, 2011, 9:39 pm

rodfarva wrote:
speedfreak99 wrote:

Im guessing you didnt see the ending to GOW 3
kratos is a bucket of fail after that.

Blame Stig assssmussen for dat.... Jaffe woulda never make kratos so emo. Kratos by right should never be allowed to dialogue and rationalise sheit!! Just Kill kill kill!!!!!

pimptacular wrote:speedfreak when psn comes back on you hadda get yaself a copy of black ops an play with us .. if u get in the side i highly doubt you will go back to mw2 after lol..

every man jack does be on almost everynight like is their job just to play an talk sheit

I have blackops long...but i join yall just for de sheit talk lol

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 14th, 2011, 10:30 pm

Yes I shall also get MGS4 I played them all since PS1 days.

I will buy that game new. I owe it to the developers they deserve the money.

Forget about the ending of GOW3. The whole Greek Mythology scenario and graphics behind that game is pure Epic.

God of war ain't for everybody. In Halo the little kiddies will like the story behind that game. Its all nice and teen like. You hadda have belly to appreciate the murderous rage of Kratos. It ain't for the faint hearted.

I admit the deception in that game is tremendous. And Kratos don't seem to have any compassion for anything not even the Titans who saved him from death he murders and destroys everyone and anyone.

So I get why some people will hate him. Its just that you need to have belly to play it and accept the man is just a pure Killer. Nothing bad about it. Hence why GOW is rated for mature its a reason for that. Teens and kiddies are better off playing Halo. Kratos ain't the man everyone will love, I think that much is obvious.

But if you followed the story from GOW 1 you will understand why he is filled with murderous insanity. Again not a game for teens and kiddies.