Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby sharkman121 » May 20th, 2013, 11:10 am

alyuh lorse me dey with all dat gibberish yes :/

ModMania

Postby ModMania » May 20th, 2013, 11:13 am

Doh try dat chain up with me, i know better that to disclose that kind of information on a public forum.

Yes u can force it to download from the tftp server, but the cmts will not allow it to register, if the cmts mic keys do not match and that is something that is dynamic, never the same for any config file.

It will not work bottom line!

Edit: DOES NOT WORK!

Postby stev » May 20th, 2013, 11:17 am

Ok, thank you for your input. i understand that you dont want to "disclose that kind of information on a public forum" so plz stop wasting thread space.

leave us alone to read all the BS that i am writing.

Public Advisor

Postby Public Advisor » May 20th, 2013, 11:28 am

ModMania wrote:This man is a newbie and is feeding you all with BS!

Back in the days, that exploit could have worked...now its a totally different ball game.

Using the Arris modem stock as it is, will not let you do anything to it.

Stev.... like dat man hav sometin personal wit u!

Postby stev » May 20th, 2013, 1:06 pm

Public Advisor wrote:
ModMania wrote:This man is a newbie and is feeding you all with BS!

Back in the days, that exploit could have worked...now its a totally different ball game.

Using the Arris modem stock as it is, will not let you do anything to it.

Stev.... like dat man hav sometin personal wit u!

:lol: apparently

was now talking about this same exploit with a co-worker. he said he he said he tried it already but he never saw a difference in transfer rate when downloading....same thing when i got it to work last night.

as mentioned before, i believe its the cmts on flow's end....but yet i'm seeing the change when i run a speedtest.

would try again later.

Postby maj. tom » May 21st, 2013, 12:04 am

flow gonna be calling you soon. :|

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2013, 12:10 am

Can't believe ppl talking on a Public forum about fraud.

Notsureifreallife

Postby M_2NR » May 21st, 2013, 7:30 am

S_2NR wrote:Can't believe ppl talking on a Public forum about fraud.

Notsureifreallife
its a tarp

Postby stev » May 21st, 2013, 8:25 am

hey...i reported the exploit to flow and they have me on record for the report. I am free to say what d arse i want :lol:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 21st, 2013, 9:26 am

stev wrote:hey...i reported the exploit to flow and they have me on record for the report. I am free to say what d arse i want :lol:

Yea that's right free is a bird

Postby maj. tom » May 21st, 2013, 10:08 am

what did that goat say about a snitch in the Mountain Dew ad? :lol:

Postby stev » May 21st, 2013, 12:55 pm

didnt want to say why i reported it but:

i did CWAPT and GPEN certification a few weeks ago and before any credit was given, i had bound myself to the ethical laws of network security by oath......as well as some signatures and fingerprint. :lol:

part of this stated that if a network threat or vulnerability is detected on my behalf (on any public or private network), I must report it to the party that will be affected with no service charge unless under the business laws of my country.....so basically i cant charge for services until i register a business (soon btw).

any reports i make would add to my credibility with GIAC and can be used as reference if ever questioned.

i reported it....but i can tell whoever i want about the vulnerability as it is the responsibility of the organization to either fix the reported vulnerability themselves or contract a party to do so for them......Flow told me thanks and did not ask for any assistance...sooo.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 21st, 2013, 10:08 pm

stev wrote::lol:

didnt want to say why i reported it but:

i did CWAPT and GPEN certification a few weeks ago and before any credit was given, i had bound myself to the ethical laws of network security by oath......as well as some signatures and fingerprint. :lol:

part of this stated that if a network threat or vulnerability is detected on my behalf (on any public or private network), I must report it to the party that will be affected with no service charge unless under the business laws of my country.....so basically i cant charge for services until i register a business (soon btw).

any reports i make would add to my credibility with GIAC and can be used as reference if ever questioned.

i reported it....but i can tell whoever i want about the vulnerability as it is the responsibility of the organization to either fix the reported vulnerability themselves or contract a party to do so for them......Flow told me thanks and did not ask for any assistance...sooo.

So free 100 mb flows should give you.

Sent from my GT-I9500

Postby stev » May 22nd, 2013, 6:29 am

cheap bastards aint giving me sheit. lol

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 22nd, 2013, 7:36 am

Lol well in the end you did the right thing.

Sent from my GT-I9500

Postby stev » May 22nd, 2013, 7:59 am

would post up a guide when i get some time on how to maximize your connection. its different from the ones u can find online as it pertains to Flow.

nothing illegal about it....everything is done on your end.

South Man

Postby South Man » May 22nd, 2013, 8:34 pm

stev wrote:would post up a guide when i get some time on how to maximize your connection. its different from the ones u can find online as it pertains to Flow.

looking foward

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 22nd, 2013, 9:29 pm

MY GOD DAM INTERNET ISNT WORKING PROPERLY, ANYBODY IN DEBE AREA EXPERIENCING THIS? IT WORKS FOR LIKE 10 MINS A DAY AND THEN DISCONNECTS......... THIS IS FRUSTRATING, AND WHAT MAKES IT WORST IS THAT IM USING MY BACK UP INTERNET WHICH IS CARIBEL AND IT SUCKS HUGE UNICORN WANG!!!!!!

Postby stev » May 22nd, 2013, 9:50 pm

shaq090 wrote:MY GOD DAM INTERNET ISNT WORKING PROPERLY, ANYBODY IN DEBE AREA EXPERIENCING THIS? IT WORKS FOR LIKE 10 MINS A DAY AND THEN DISCONNECTS......... THIS IS FRUSTRATING, AND WHAT MAKES IT WORST IS THAT IM USING MY BACK UP INTERNET WHICH IS CARIBEL AND IT SUCKS HUGE UNICORN WANG!!!!!!

well we can tell u are obviously upset. :lol:

are u sure the problem is not on your end? describe the lights on your flow modem when it stops working....is it normal or some goes yellow?

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 22nd, 2013, 9:58 pm

Palmiste been experiencing fluctuating speeds a week and a half now....I'm getting half my usual bandwidth

Postby stev » May 22nd, 2013, 10:09 pm

South Man wrote:
stev wrote:would post up a guide when i get some time on how to maximize your connection. its different from the ones u can find online as it pertains to Flow.

looking foward

actually dont look forward to it. :lol:

i spent the last 2 days listing details of what i changed since i got flow to optimize my connection.....tried a lot of stuff and felt really good when i started seeing some little improvements...

...then i realized that there is a simple little tool out there that does it all and more with a few simple clicks :evil: thus making my effort useless...

the sad part is that i used this tool before but completely forgot about it. :lol:

http://www.speedguide.net/downloads.php

just run as administrator and click on optimize / save....steups

note that this makes changes to your PC, not router. u guys can try changing the max MTU on your wireless router if u have one....its usually under the WAN section in your router config.

from what i see, flow uses 1500 and the tcp optimizer will change your PC's MTU to 1500....some routers default setting can be anywhere between 1200 and 1500.......for some strange reason i cant get this to work for me...i can only get an MTU of 1492 to work....yet my cuz router is set to 1500 and is working fine.

another thing: download this tool:

https://code.google.com/p/namebench/

u can run it every few months.....it determines which are the best DNS (primary and alternate) servers for you depending on your location.....cuz flow's DNS is crap. lol

u can change DNS on your PC or better yet...on your router if using one....this does not speed up DL speed...just improves browsing.

and dont forget the basics:

make sure ur wifi is protected to prevent people from slowing u down...change your password regularly.

make sure ur PC is ok....get rid of those old temporary files, clean your desktop (less icons the better).

defrag your disks, remove redundant forms of anti-virus / firewalls. eg. if u have AVG then there is no need to have windows defender running etc....turn off windows firewall if u have a thrid party one installed.....for those who didnt install them on purpose.

there are other ways to optimize an internet connection....im that hoping some of u tech guys on the forum help me out a bit....share some advice / experience.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 22nd, 2013, 11:01 pm

Getting horrible lag all evening.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 23rd, 2013, 6:44 am

stev wrote:
South Man wrote:

looking foward

actually dont look forward to it. :lol:

i spent the last 2 days listing details of what i changed since i got flow to optimize my connection.....tried a lot of stuff and felt really good when i started seeing some little improvements...

...then i realized that there is a simple little tool out there that does it all and more with a few simple clicks :evil: thus making my effort useless...

the sad part is that i used this tool before but completely forgot about it. :lol:

http://www.speedguide.net/downloads.php

just run as administrator and click on optimize / save....steups

note that this makes changes to your PC, not router. u guys can try changing the max MTU on your wireless router if u have one....its usually under the WAN section in your router config.

from what i see, flow uses 1500 and the tcp optimizer will change your PC's MTU to 1500....some routers default setting can be anywhere between 1200 and 1500.......for some strange reason i cant get this to work for me...i can only get an MTU of 1492 to work....yet my cuz router is set to 1500 and is working fine.

another thing: download this tool:

https://code.google.com/p/namebench/

u can run it every few months.....it determines which are the best DNS (primary and alternate) servers for you depending on your location.....cuz flow's DNS is crap. lol

u can change DNS on your PC or better yet...on your router if using one....this does not speed up DL speed...just improves browsing.

and dont forget the basics:

make sure ur wifi is protected to prevent people from slowing u down...change your password regularly.

make sure ur PC is ok....get rid of those old temporary files, clean your desktop (less icons the better).

defrag your disks, remove redundant forms of anti-virus / firewalls. eg. if u have AVG then there is no need to have windows defender running etc....turn off windows firewall if u have a thrid party one installed.....for those who didnt install them on purpose.

there are other ways to optimize an internet connection....im that hoping some of u tech guys on the forum help me out a bit....share some advice / experience.

Nice tips

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 23rd, 2013, 6:52 am

stev wrote:
shaq090 wrote:MY GOD DAM INTERNET ISNT WORKING PROPERLY, ANYBODY IN DEBE AREA EXPERIENCING THIS? IT WORKS FOR LIKE 10 MINS A DAY AND THEN DISCONNECTS......... THIS IS FRUSTRATING, AND WHAT MAKES IT WORST IS THAT IM USING MY BACK UP INTERNET WHICH IS CARIBEL AND IT SUCKS HUGE UNICORN WANG!!!!!!

well we can tell u are obviously upset. :lol:

are u sure the problem is not on your end? describe the lights on your flow modem when it stops working....is it normal or some goes yellow?

the up link is yellow and everything else is green, its the modem with wifi and telephone, i dont think its my end because it only happened a few days ago, when everyone was getting problems, i reset it a few times via the button on the back and still nothing, sometimes it doesnt work for the day and some times it works for like 10-30 mins and then the yellow icon comes on the network icon on the task bar. its not my pc because i tried my wireless devices and its the same thing, can anyone else in my area confirm this? or do i need to fling my modem back to flow and run a underwater fiber from miami straight to my house

Postby Trini Hookah » May 23rd, 2013, 7:06 am

Pull the adapter out or reset

Postby stev » May 23rd, 2013, 8:28 am

when u loose service, call them immediately and ask them to check your connection....dont wait for it to come back....if they say its not on their end then its maybe your modem....ask if its possible for them to send a technician.

Postby stev » May 24th, 2013, 11:09 am

www.xsusenet.com

1Mbps connection is free....great for downloading torrents with little to no seeds. lol

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 28th, 2013, 10:12 pm

net on a whole sticking a lot for anyone else?

brickman

Postby brickman » May 28th, 2013, 10:29 pm

Normal in p.o.s.

Postby M_2NR » May 28th, 2013, 10:58 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:net on a whole sticking a lot for anyone else?
yea. I just had an image download at 22kB/s :/ although speed tests look ok.