Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|

Postby ShIvAm » January 5th, 2011, 11:08 am

LOL @ rensh going in the toilet lasnight

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 5th, 2011, 4:34 pm

X2 man forget to turn of his mic....i hadda buy a new mic , everyone complaning bout d noise

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 5th, 2011, 5:05 pm

Aye, when yuh gotta go, yuh gotta go. lol.

And yeah suzieboy, real life 24 hours! There's two of them, le-mans and a nurburgring ring one. The shortest endurance race is the 60 lap grand valley. It took me 2 hours and 30 mins in a stock dc5. :/

Postby wagon r » January 5th, 2011, 5:58 pm

racing was decent but i started dead last in all, and when you have to pass thru the 1st corner mess.....with hard penalties...i always getting hit and then 10sec in my a$$....by which time...i could never catch the guys up front.

the Laugna when 5 men all get a penalty was funny as hell, so much so i laugh myself off the track and got passed by everyone.

grid should always be set slowest first....and i need to build new cars.

...and toilet boy.... lol

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 5th, 2011, 8:08 pm

well i was thinking about setting the grid to be , the previous winner start to the back and the losers to the front that way "the losers" including myself will have a head-start and the winners will have to fight from 16th place to 1st place

Postby tr1ad » January 5th, 2011, 8:21 pm

if so much effort was put in living in the real world eh

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 5th, 2011, 9:56 pm

psn id madcrix

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 6th, 2011, 12:22 am

bleh.

maybe it's just me but I can't stand the engine notes in the car... reminds me of the days of old NFS2... they could do better with the car sound effects...

And who in God's name would put 13.400 as the bronze limit for the NASCAR outside cone section???!!! I mean REALLY!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 6th, 2011, 12:49 am

^ sounds pretty good to me on my system :|

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » January 6th, 2011, 2:30 am

a subaru sounds nothing like a subaru i could tell u dat

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 6th, 2011, 2:54 am

King7 and I kicking it sidewayz

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 6th, 2011, 4:34 am

exia_sir wrote:a subaru sounds nothing like a subaru i could tell u dat

Ent!

My rating for engine notes for gt5 is 6/10. They can't touch Forza with that. 8-)

When yuh enter a car in the garage and the engine starts.. it sounds good though. 8-)

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 6th, 2011, 9:04 am

I especially hate how it sounds when shifting... for me it takes away from the game a bit.

xauss

Postby xauss » January 6th, 2011, 10:32 am

MISHI...the shifting when using a controller or paddles on a wheel is off...but its a million times better when u use the 6fwd gearbox...u get all the little notes from the engine revving, the clutch engaging and the next gear going in...and if its a turbocharged car..an awesome sound from the BOV...well at least it sounds good on my setup lol

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 6th, 2011, 12:47 pm

^^^it better, after you spend a million dollars on it! :mrgreen:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 6th, 2011, 1:16 pm

^what you go say about me? lol. Got a Full G25 cockpit setup almost 5 years now.collecting dust atm but still works as good as day one,did the shifter mod along with stiffer clutch and brakes. I really need to get a ps3 and this game yes,been in and out of racing sims since 2006,heck my first breakout was LFS and rFactor on pc :oops:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 6th, 2011, 1:27 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ sounds pretty good to me on my system :|

Obviously cuz it's your first PS3 game :?

ru$$ell, if you move from PC sim racing to this nonsense you gonna be heavily disappointed, trust me.

bleh, ever since racesimcentral went under new management year before,i slacked off bad,my accounts got deleted and whatnot with the move.On a side note,this is what a real cockpit should look like

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 6th, 2011, 3:26 pm

New Seasonal Events #3 just showed up I see.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 6th, 2011, 3:49 pm

ru$$ell wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ sounds pretty good to me on my system :|

Obviously cuz it's your first PS3 game :?

ru$$ell, if you move from PC sim racing to this nonsense you gonna be heavily disappointed, trust me.

bleh, ever since racesimcentral went under new management year before,i slacked off bad,my accounts got deleted and whatnot with the move.On a side note,this is what a real cockpit should look like

dammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm yoooooooo wtffff :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 6th, 2011, 3:55 pm

jesis kryst, ru$$el!! :shock:

it hav ne Seasonal Events dat doh require specific cars??? i eh ha $$ 2 buy cars 2 race dem... :(

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » January 7th, 2011, 1:32 am

NO BUT D FOKIN CHAIR MOVIN THO !!!!!! :O

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 7th, 2011, 3:36 am

wwtfff :!:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 7th, 2011, 7:41 am

ru$$el have a roll cage there oui... :lol:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 7th, 2011, 7:53 am

^what? that setup isnt mine,its a build i was following off racesimcentral. Would like to have something like it one day,for now its just a dream though.

mine is something like this,cant find the google sketchup for it though,then again,it was probably deleted after 5 years :lol:

here's a look at the official GT5 Wheel btw

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 7th, 2011, 1:12 pm

ru$$ell wrote:^what? that setup isnt mine,its a build i was following off racesimcentral. Would like to have something like it one day,for now its just a dream though.

mine is something like this,cant find the google sketchup for it though,then again,it was probably deleted after 5 years :lol:

another reason why the logitech g27 is the best :arrow: , all we need now is for it to be fully supported that way all buttons will work

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 7th, 2011, 2:39 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:^what? that setup isnt mine,its a build i was following off racesimcentral. Would like to have something like it one day,for now its just a dream though.

another reason why the logitech g27 is the best :arrow: , all we need now is for it to be fully supported that way all buttons will work

did you even watch the video? Everyone who tried this wheel said it was better than the G25/G27.

Postby tr1ad » January 7th, 2011, 2:43 pm

aye aye you want to bring sense onto this thread when the fanboys here??

outside with that

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 7th, 2011, 2:45 pm

ok...exit stage right ---------------------> *throws frame outside*

Postby tr1ad » January 7th, 2011, 2:48 pm

git ur black a$$ outta here

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 7th, 2011, 4:19 pm

ru$$ell wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:

did you even watch the video? Everyone who tried this wheel said it was better than the G25/G27.

yea yuh late i watched it since yesterday afternoon , its a very good wheel , i like the idea that you can adjust and calibrate the pedals to suit ur needs , i also like everything about the wheel but with that price tag and u still gotta buy attachments like the gear box also the fact that it only works with gran turismo 5 , any other game they use it on either it dont work or it works but without forcfeedback , in my opinion if everthing was included in the package for that price also if the forcefeedback worked on pc and ps3 games other than gran turismo 5 that would be no doubt the best ... jus saying...