Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby Razkal » November 16th, 2009, 6:23 pm

AGENT RORO, pm received, made two calls, waiting on a response :)

if not, lets arrange something :idea:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 16th, 2009, 6:33 pm

Razkal, ah man tell me yuh does breed bettas....yuh have any :?:

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 16th, 2009, 6:45 pm

Razkal wrote:AGENT RORO, pm received, made two calls, waiting on a response :)

if not, lets arrange something :idea:

Much thanks man.
This is the kind of quality I'm seeking. BTW I found the link again for the breeder on webshots, will send pm.

Djblademan I used to breed a very long time ago and we are in the process of re-starting soon.

Postby Razkal » November 17th, 2009, 10:29 am

2NR Smurf, just for fun, but yeah, when you want any pass nuh, have a couple young males who recently got their own space..

AGENT RORO, i can't beat that colour buddie lol...but i have a half-moon with rivaling finnage to the pic eh :)

i think the permit is pretty simple to get, covers the number of fish you'd bring in for a year and the varieties/species

djblademan

Postby djblademan » November 17th, 2009, 3:44 pm

AGENT RORO, wa so yuh does breed? yuh into discus too? looking great tho. I looking to start ah lil something soon too mehself.

Razkal, i checked em today, the discus aite...think he has for 110 & 170 & the ghost fish is reasonable priced tho! 110 which is ah dam good price. He hass alot of albino oscars for 80 & ah think he had ah frontosa.
& come tru with yuh discus pics nah you does breed & sell owa?

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » November 17th, 2009, 11:31 pm

Went GBazar tonite, they fish a lil costly
Nice Ghostfish, alot of oscars, Nice tetas (seriously), Flame sumthing cichlid forget the name yes looked good.
Nice accessories, moderately priced for a mall store.
Saw some orange zebras need to add to collection $16 for one...
Nice Discus too small ones good to start with..

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 18th, 2009, 6:55 am

Razkal wrote:
[b]AGENT RORO
, i can't beat that colour buddie lol...but i have a half-moon with rivaling finnage to the pic eh :)

i think the permit is pretty simple to get, covers the number of fish you'd bring in for a year and the varieties/species

Your HM's are what color?
And I'll call you about the permit, I want to get the ball rolling.

DJBlademan, I used to breed Discus, Angels, Bettas, Gourami's (Lace, Blue,Gold, Dwarf) Cichlids (Albino Convicts, Rams, Brichardi (Trying to find these right now), Red & Blue Zebra's, Oscars & Peacock's), Mollies (Black and Painted), High Fin Hillarys, Platys, Goldfish, Barbs (Rosy, Tiger, Albino, Green, Golden, Black Ruby), Zebra's & I even bred Australian red claw crayfish (I still have to master them)
Last edited by AGENT RORO on November 19th, 2009, 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kl122

Postby kl122 » November 18th, 2009, 12:00 pm

checked the petshop in grand b last night, the guy is pretty kool, he brings him most of his fishes from tampa, he told me he has a shipment coming in the first week in December, alot of cichlids, the only thing is that the farm he buys them from only sells males, no females.I find his prices are reasonable, considering he had a full grown frontosa for 350 and a female for 250, dont know anywhere that sells that size for that price.I'm thinking of getting back into some cichlids, mainly dwarfs, rams, currently experimenting with some supermale tilapias i have coming up, am interested in obtaining a permit to bring in some fishes, namely blue demsey, butterfly rams and maybe some flowerhorns.

wireless

Postby wireless » November 18th, 2009, 1:43 pm

Anybody knows where i could get different types of dwarf rams?

wireless

Postby wireless » November 19th, 2009, 2:12 pm

Does anyone know where i could get dwarf cichlids?

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » November 19th, 2009, 6:43 pm

two questions for you guys

(1) does anyone know where the fish farm is in freeport

(2) ayone has austrailian prawns for sale

Postby sharkman121 » November 20th, 2009, 1:54 am

Hey guys need sum help pls. i have a tank 48'x18x18. i only got it in june. About a month ago it got a crack on the short end of the tank out of the blue and water began leaking out. I transfered the fish to sum buckets overnight while i patched the tank myself with sum silicone. A few fish died in the bucket.

Now on wednesday morning i was awakened by a noise, the fish tank is close to where i sleep, wen i open my eye i see the broad side now crackin before my very eyes. I am at a loss to what is causing the tank to crack like this. Again i had to rush and save the fish with the fear that the whole tank would break, if yuh see me dippin out water furiously to reduce the water pressure against the glass.

Again, more fish died after spending time in the buckets. I have cichlids of all colors, a couple guaramis, a silver dollar, a large pacu, sum bala shark, red tail sharks, irridescent sharks etc.

Some one told me that if the ground is not completely level, that the tank would crack, but to me my ground seems reasonably level. I also got the tank from a reputable tank builder. Aside from that i have no idea why the tank keeps cracking.

Any suggestions :shock:

Postby cinco » November 20th, 2009, 2:43 am

do you have the tank on a styrofoam base?
if it cracked on one side its toast you have to get the glass replaced

Postby sharkman121 » November 20th, 2009, 2:45 am

yeh i hav a thick styro on the tank stand, am carrying it tomorrow to have both sides replaced...

but i dont wanna replace it only for it to crack again :(

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » November 20th, 2009, 11:06 am

sharkman121,
you probably need to shim the tank. use a level to see how straight ur stand really is. then use shims to level it properly. for a tank that size it would not take much to cause problems. i used pieces of red brick under corners of my stand for this.

francis1979,
fish farm in freeport - 673-3460

djblademan

Postby djblademan » November 20th, 2009, 10:57 pm

AGENT RORO, Wa yuh have at the moment? where yuh hatchery located? & well how you gettin your discus importing or buying locally or you have already? if so wa kinds you got?
wireless, looking good man! keep it up? where you get your plants tho?
sharkman121, yeah styro is it buh thas strange, wa size glass it made on/ hope is 1/4 " & well when putting the fishes in buckets submerge an air stone in it they need oxygen don't forget that buddy... & i think your tank is over crowded & boy oh you sure experimenting, cichlids with sivler dollar & those should be kept in schools of 7 or more! wish you best of luck tho....let us know how it goes...
kss2801, wa they have?i always hearing about there buh never wnet, doh even know how to get there....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 21st, 2009, 12:25 am

djblademan, i makin ah trip around by all dem fish places tomorow...will inform u bout wat interesting i see....

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 21st, 2009, 7:08 am

francis1979 wrote:two questions for you guys

Last place I saw was @ the pet shop in Trincity mall.

wireless

Postby wireless » November 21st, 2009, 8:09 am

djblademan, thanks man! i have to get tall plants for the back the ones that were there melted away....Got my plants from shiva of fishybizzness....he has a wide variety of plants and freshwater fish...[/b]

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » November 21st, 2009, 8:57 am

djblademan,
the last time i went was a few months ago. they had mostly kois. some goldfish and red devils. they said they were expanding soon , to discus. the kois were cheap though. i got them at $3 for 1. they also had big ones from 300+. they had green kois last time i was there. they bred to get them specifically, so they know what they're doing.

troythegreat

Postby troythegreat » November 21st, 2009, 10:42 am

Hey ppl, im lookin for some saltwater peeps out there, im selling a Green carpet anenome...its about 7inchs long. If anyone is interested please message me or call at 391-1272

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » November 23rd, 2009, 12:04 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
francis1979 wrote:two questions for you guys

Last place I saw was @ the pet shop in Trincity mall.

honeybee supermarket on el socorro have

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 23rd, 2009, 4:08 pm

whats the average cost of a salt water aquarium

including corals, fishes, lightiing filtration system etc

something fairly decent and attractive, but not the best of the best

average sized as well? 5ft?

what sort of average cost am I looking at?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 23rd, 2009, 5:05 pm

guys, one of my Colombian Sharks passed away today :(
I noticed he hadnt been eating for a couple days, just seemed to sniff the food and then leave it there. My other C.Shark has been eating just fine and is lookin real healthy. Any idea what could have caused this? all of my other fishes are normal as well...

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » November 23rd, 2009, 8:35 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:guys, one of my Colombian Sharks passed away today :(
I noticed he hadnt been eating for a couple days, just seemed to sniff the food and then leave it there. My other C.Shark has been eating just fine and is lookin real healthy. Any idea what could have caused this? all of my other fishes are normal as well...

Yuh did put marine salt in d water for them?
cause them sharks does need a lil salt to be happy.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 23rd, 2009, 9:06 pm

^well they're still very juvenile and from what i've read, they do fine in regular freshwater, but are noticeably more active in brackish water. I dont mind adding a lil aquarium salt with my water changes, im just not too sure what effect it would have on my other fishes. :|

djblademan

Postby djblademan » November 23rd, 2009, 10:16 pm

2NR Smurf is safe to add ah lil salt man... throw ah pot spoon every two week or 3 weeks & they go be cool. A lil salt is very essential now & then for all fishes... & did that with my tank before i re-do it & i had columbian, silver dollars, severums, frontosa & ghost fish & some others....& they did great, yuh can check em out & see how thye was back then:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jdTAXuXwzZ0&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

i sold everybody tho & i regrettably sold my beloved columbian too & highly regretting it knowing they are hard to come by that size i had mines at, i took great care of him & dam he was helthy 7 grew quite a nice size i never expected...i sold him dogg cheap too which sucks more!
RIP my coloubian shark & 2NR Smurf's, own too!

Postby UML » November 23rd, 2009, 10:23 pm

sharkman121, wahs it made with 1/4 inch glass or 3/8 glass????

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 24th, 2009, 12:49 pm

troythegreat, how much yuh callin fuh d carpet anemone??? i already PM yuh....

naffonso

Postby naffonso » November 25th, 2009, 12:43 pm

Looking for some cheap saltwater fish for my tank. Colourful fish preferably
Contact Nicholas @ 472-8645