<< Euro 2008>>

Narcissus

Postby Narcissus » June 30th, 2008, 9:45 pm

^^ not likely to happen again in a hurry...this yr was weird fuh sports jus ask RASC

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » June 30th, 2008, 10:13 pm

toughest league is seriea except maybe int he last couple years but they rebuilding

Manchungster

Postby Manchungster » July 1st, 2008, 12:08 am

RPM wrote:toughest league is seriea except maybe int he last couple years but they rebuilding

Guess cause is the Juventus way in the last few years. Just Pay off people, and overrule UEFA bans and point deductions.

Spanish League and Italian leagues, may have a wider distribution of talented, skilled players, but EPL is the toughest league, physically (outside of hacking men like if they are trees - La Liga) and the pace is way faster than any other of the top Euro Leagues.

The EPL is the biggest and most entertaining.

cerebral_assassin

Postby cerebral_assassin » July 1st, 2008, 12:29 am

Serie A ftw!

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 1st, 2008, 8:52 am

serie A is the worstt league . terrible. boring as fork and i like ac milan. but i relaise the talent there reall limited bar a few players. the style is so defensive. epl was exciting , very quick. on another note deco gone to chelsea.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » July 1st, 2008, 10:21 am

Manchungster wrote:Guess cause is the Juventus way in the last few years. Just Pay off people, and overrule UEFA bans and point deductions.

the Italian FA imposed those sanctions not UEFA
and wrt paying off when is sir alex going to give the refs who officiate those old traffard matches there much deserved complimentry red devils jerseys

gfbl wrote:serie A is the worstt league . terrible. boring as fork and i like ac milan.

it was up until 2 years ago the best league in the world. there football is not boring or defensive, it is only when they play in europe the play defensive and the national team is not a measure of the league so no italy comparison or it would be argured that that the epl is second rate because england cound not qualify for euro 2008

BTW JUVE taking CL this year.
yuh cray keep a great team down :!:

Manchungster

Postby Manchungster » July 1st, 2008, 11:30 am

LOL!!! You respond by making up allegations of SAF bribing refs with jerseys, as opposed to facts and evidence in a tribunal. :roll:

You mean to tell me, that if a team has been found guilty of match fixing with cash, not jerseys, it's ok to appeal harsh penalties and fines. AC Milan shouldn't have even played in CL.

Whilst I admire the Italian's knack for the art of defense, they have to bribe to win. :roll:

La Liga is better than Serie A.

EPL is still the best and most entertaining league to watch.

dmitc wrote:
Manchungster wrote:Guess cause is the Juventus way in the last few years. Just Pay off people, and overrule UEFA bans and point deductions.

the Italian FA imposed those sanctions not UEFA
and wrt paying off when is sir alex going to give the refs who officiate those old traffard matches there much deserved complimentry red devils jerseys

gfbl wrote:serie A is the worstt league . terrible. boring as fork and i like ac milan.

it was up until 2 years ago the best league in the world. there football is not boring or defensive, it is only when they play in europe the play defensive and the national team is not a measure of the league so no italy comparison or it would be argured that that the epl is second rate because england cound not qualify for euro 2008

BTW JUVE taking CL this year.
yuh cray keep a great team down :!:

dmitc

Postby dmitc » July 1st, 2008, 11:46 am

Manchungster wrote:You respond by making up allegations of SAF bribing refs with jerseys

i would have actually been surprised if you got what i was saying, most man u fans non too bright.

at present La Liga is the best league in the world :!:
and epl is only entertaining when the top 4 sides playing each other, i know i've followed the last few seasons

Manchungster

Postby Manchungster » July 1st, 2008, 6:45 pm

Must all the fumes from the hair products of the Italian players.

Next time wear a Hair Band, or Hair net before talking.

One minute you backing Serie A, next La Liga. :?:

The way I see it, you doh like EPL as much as La Liga and Serie A. Fair nuff, you entitled to that. But, the integrity of Serie A is poor, regardless of the talent on the pitch. Bribing and match fixing, means the you can't let things settle on the pitch, and therefore what is the point of the league.

You can't say the same of the EPL or La Liga.

dmitc wrote:
Manchungster wrote:You respond by making up allegations of SAF bribing refs with jerseys

i would have actually been surprised if you got what i was saying, most man u fans non too bright.

at present La Liga is the best league in the world :!:
and epl is only entertaining when the top 4 sides playing each other, i know i've followed the last few seasons

dmitc

Postby dmitc » July 1st, 2008, 7:15 pm

dmitc wrote:
Narcissus wrote:best league in the world is La Liga...

this may be so but the epl is not all that bad i use to be of that view as well but some of the better club games i've seen were epl.

i'm not going back and forth i like serie a the most but i think at present la liga is top wrt leagues
and as quoted before some of the better ghames i've seen were epl. if you noted i did knocked epl on the whole i only knocked man u, being a gunner myself it is my duty to knock man u when ever i get the chance

But, the integrity of Serie A is poor, regardless of the talent on the pitch. Bribing and match fixing, means the you can't let things settle on the pitch

as for winning a game on the pitch, no coach, manager or player had anything to do with the the bribery scndal in italy so as far as i'm concerned juve won that title that they were stripped of

Postby Maserati » July 2nd, 2008, 11:07 am

Manchungster wrote:
RPM wrote:toughest league is seriea except maybe int he last couple years but they rebuilding

Guess cause is the Juventus way in the last few years. Just Pay off people, and overrule UEFA bans and point deductions.

we get tief lol..was that director Moggi who make that mess for Juve wasn't the players fault..any how they proved that they are indeed a great club winning seria b and finishing an impressive 3rd in seria last season with some attractive football..look out for Juve next season in Champions League :twisted:

dmitc

Postby dmitc » July 2nd, 2008, 12:13 pm

Maserati wrote:
Manchungster wrote:

we get tief lol..was that director Moggi who make that mess for Juve wasn't the players fault..any how they proved that they are indeed a great club winning seria b and finishing an impressive 3rd in seria last season with some attractive football..look out for Juve next season in Champions League :twisted:

truer words were never spoken
and i should add this is with a nuber of there higher profile players bailing out when the were relegated.
like they does say Class is Class

Postby RASC » July 2nd, 2008, 2:00 pm

HAHA Juve champions of what?

HAIL INTER

hail
Lampard
hail
Essien

hail--->
"THE CHOSEN ONE" 0X

Postby Maserati » July 2nd, 2008, 2:06 pm

phhsstt Inter luck running out this coming season..
no substance in that club they always dishing out big $$ for players but don't get the results.

Postby RASC » July 2nd, 2008, 2:10 pm

Maserati, Have your say...NEW transfer rumour thread 0X

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums//vi ... p?t=195593

Postby Maserati » July 2nd, 2008, 2:10 pm

:D nice

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 2nd, 2008, 3:22 pm

inter will pwn serie a and will be tough in CL this year. they reinforcing a already very strong side.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » July 2nd, 2008, 5:22 pm

gfbl wrote:inter will pwn serie a and will be tough in CL this year. they reinforcing a already very strong side.

just remember this is italy not england
so doh be surprise with all the reinforcements they getting they might get ther a$$ wash this season.

Inter should know you if it ain't broke done fix it and the last coach took them to two serie a titles, the one they got awarded when JUVENTUS was stripped does not count for those who quick to bawl 3 titles, so by sacking a man that brought you domestic success for a man that could not bring hi last stewardage CL success with unlimited financial recources is folly and result in neither at the end of the 2008/09 season

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 3rd, 2008, 7:10 am

just remember this is italy not england
so doh be surprise with all the reinforcements they getting they might get ther a$$ wash this season. ? any reason why?

dmitc

Postby dmitc » July 3rd, 2008, 7:56 am

new coach, new formatuion, new playing style, not always good for a team that was working well together and before.
for all the new player that inter bring in they first have to get acclimatised to italian football if they never played there before. and as you should know if you follow euro club football that when player move to diff leagues they never initially perform to their peak first season, eg cheva, ballack, henry, crespo, nani, etc etc etc.
so expect inter coming in third this season in serie a and not passing the group stages in champ league depending on how competitive that group is

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 3rd, 2008, 8:57 am

cool bro. i still cant see anyone in seria a bar roma who could put some pressure on them.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » July 3rd, 2008, 10:02 am

1st Juventus
2nd AC Milan
3rd Inter Milan
4th Roma
5th Fiorentina

i know you think i'm mad to have AC in 2nd but they just had one bad season and they'll bounce back

Postby honda hoe » July 3rd, 2008, 10:13 am

dis ched still here? :?

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 3rd, 2008, 10:14 am

i hope ac bounce back. they need some younger defenders. arsenal outrun them.i hope roma win it they play the most attracrtive football in serie a and they give inter a run even with inter depth of squad.