COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 192 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 10:56 am

hong kong phooey wrote:10 7 3 8 36 ?

The last number will be the amount of seats the winning party take next week

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 182 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2020, 11:00 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I told you all yesterday morning expect 8...yesterday evening I said add 2 more....cant say i didnt tell allyuh

how come they had no cases yesterday - they didn't do any tests?

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2020, 11:04 am

redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I told you all yesterday morning expect 8...yesterday evening I said add 2 more....cant say i didnt tell allyuh

Results were not released until very late.

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2020, 11:05 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Shakes - stop that.

Yuh is not a seer man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2020, 11:09 am

terry is on record saying they not following who advice to test, test and test more

they continuing with the stingy testing protocol
time will tell how this goes

redmanjp wrote:

Penguin

Postby Penguin » August 4th, 2020, 11:17 am

so now that's 13 cases pending epidemiological investigation?

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2020, 11:22 am

Penguin wrote:so now that's 13 cases pending epidemiological investigation?

maybe- but they did say they managed to link a couple cases

Penguin

Postby Penguin » August 4th, 2020, 11:29 am

redmanjp wrote:
Penguin wrote:so now that's 13 cases pending epidemiological investigation?

maybe- but they did say they managed to link a couple cases

I guess that's expected, but still in the last 5 days we've seen so many of these new epidemiological investigation type cases. Sort of means it's everywhere right now.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 11:36 am

192? really? how? WTF

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 192 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 11:37 am

Hear na,

why it is you Trinis removing your masks to cough in your hand?

Allyuh dont want to wear masks

Allyuh dont want to sanitize and wash allyuh hands

Allyuh dont want to social distance.

So TAKE cases in allyuh mc, i will LAUGH when allyuh get some pipe again if they shut down.

No crying eh when it happen

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 11:38 am

^ went in the shop yesterday and the woman remove her mask to sneeze she had it on her chin, when I saw that I drop all the items on the counter and I walk out. Trinis and their nasty behavior of spreading germs is beyond belief

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 4th, 2020, 11:46 am

182+10= 192
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:192? really? how? WTF

blitz83

Postby blitz83 » August 4th, 2020, 12:15 pm

ST Auto wrote:182+10= 192
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:192? really? how? WTF

In b4 theory of PNM & flat earth

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 12:19 pm

A relative of a member of staff at siparia ebc office tested +. The office has been closed for sanitization and the employee is expected to be tested soon. Hope and pray the employee is not +

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 12:20 pm

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Shakes - stop that.

Yuh is not a seer man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yuh know yuh saving them numbers :lol:

Postby aaron17 » August 4th, 2020, 12:26 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ went in the shop yesterday and the woman remove her mask to sneeze she had it on her chin, when I saw that I drop all the items on the counter and I walk out. Trinis and their nasty behavior of spreading germs is beyond belief
I would do the same thing too.

Postby aaron17 » August 4th, 2020, 12:28 pm

pugboy wrote:need numbers for the lotto
No need to play the lotto...u have better odds to get covid.

Postby aaron17 » August 4th, 2020, 12:38 pm

Cases that are pending epidemiological investigation ever get solved? Maybe they class it as unknown.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » August 4th, 2020, 12:58 pm

aaron17 wrote:Cases that are pending epidemiological investigation ever get solved? Maybe they class it as unknown.

To be honest even if they do figure it out, these people have been 2nd or 3rd gen infections and there's no telling how much people the original source(s) infected.

you can safely assume right now there are 100s of people with covid out and about.

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2020, 1:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A relative of a member of staff at siparia ebc office tested +. The office has been closed for sanitization and the employee is expected to be tested soon. Hope and pray the employee is not +

How people missed this?

Where is Zoom's beat up?

Where is Tantie Kams complaining that this is a conspiracy by the Pee On Dem to stop her constituents from voting for her in Siparia?

I would move this over to the elections thread.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 4th, 2020, 2:43 pm

Wonder what he gona say
IMG-20200804-WA0037.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2020, 3:11 pm

^he know we hitting 200 tomorrow.

killercow

Postby killercow » August 4th, 2020, 3:19 pm

ST Auto wrote:Wonder what he gona say
IMG-20200804-WA0037.jpeg
More than likely he gonna waste more people time like Friday gone. Not gonna get fooled twice.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 4th, 2020, 3:43 pm

prices, gas, teifing etc will continue no matter who win, i want to know who have d balls to shut down the country until covid goes away, plans to deal with the illegal entry of venes an other immigrants, plans to deal with life after C19 no matter what the cost. i feel under UNC the business men with the paper will call the shot and that will be the end.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 4:48 pm

screwbash wrote:prices, gas, teifing etc will continue no matter who win, i want to know who have d balls to shut down the country until covid goes away, plans to deal with the illegal entry of venes an other immigrants, plans to deal with life after C19 no matter what the cost. i feel under UNC the business men with the paper will call the shot and that will be the end.

Shutting down the country until c19 goes away would be to shutdown until sept next year(providing a vaccine is there) and that WOULD NEVER HAPPEN as its impossible to do.

Dealing with illegal entry etc etc is very easy to deal with. Just deal with corruption within TTPS, TTCG and immigration. Yes it is very easy but no govt has the political will to do what's necessary

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2020, 4:54 pm

no govt has the political will

Postby K74T » August 4th, 2020, 6:10 pm

2 more cases as of this evening

FB_IMG_1596579004316.jpeg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 182 cases, 8 deaths, 132 discharged in T&T

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2020, 6:30 pm

screwbash wrote:i dont see contact tracing making sense any more, it will become too heavy, too contaminated and likely to have cross contact between cases in places such as malls and supermarket which was packed this weekend with $20 specials of old stock items. now have to be total lockdown let all cases come to light and to protect those that dont have it. i think those who can stay home do so asap and stay TF home. saw some chinese restaurants return to being closed similar what happened on march 19 where chinese started to closed cause thy know the value of money and value of they life.
i feel i looking to stay TF home from now on leaving only if important.

Aren't businesses supposed to limit number of customers based on the store size?

eitech

Postby eitech » August 4th, 2020, 6:32 pm

redmanjp wrote:
screwbash wrote:i dont see contact tracing making sense any more, it will become too heavy, too contaminated and likely to have cross contact between cases in places such as malls and supermarket which was packed this weekend with $20 specials of old stock items. now have to be total lockdown let all cases come to light and to protect those that dont have it. i think those who can stay home do so asap and stay TF home. saw some chinese restaurants return to being closed similar what happened on march 19 where chinese started to closed cause thy know the value of money and value of they life.
i feel i looking to stay TF home from now on leaving only if important.

Aren't businesses supposed to limit number of customers based on the store size?

Why. And lose money...steups

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 6:35 pm

“ Even though the situation is bad, it could have easily been worse” - The Hon. Dr. Keith Rowley.

PNM 2020

Join us as we embrace the Red Palulu.