.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

intern

Re: The Official 2015 Election Day thread

Postby intern » September 7th, 2015, 5:43 am

Thank you EliteAuto.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 7th, 2015, 5:50 am

So OP, why not create a tuner poll so everyone here can vote on tuner for their political party. At the end of the day we'll see if this results is reflective of the official results.

Postby rfari » September 7th, 2015, 6:22 am

Went to vote. Wait.
Tried to vote.
Mankind like they lineup since before six. Foldup chairs and all kinda thing. Like is ps5 dropping today yes

Postby Redman » September 7th, 2015, 6:30 am

Be safe people...keep yuh heads on.

intern

Postby intern » September 7th, 2015, 6:36 am

On TV they said some people were lining up since 5:15am. :shock:

Postby Habit7 » September 7th, 2015, 6:39 am

rfari wrote:Went to vote. Wait.
Tried to vote.
Mankind like they lineup since before six. Foldup chairs and all kinda thing. Like is ps5 dropping today yes
for real dog

Kill me dead I coming early for 6am...40mins pass and I still in the back of the line.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 7th, 2015, 6:44 am

Lol where is that?

Postby Habit7 » September 7th, 2015, 6:50 am

Sando West

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 7th, 2015, 6:56 am

Habit7 wrote:
rfari wrote:Went to vote. Wait.
Tried to vote.
for real dog

Kill me dead I coming early for 6am...40mins pass and I still in the back of the line.

same thing at Guaico Government Primary

Postby skylinechild » September 7th, 2015, 6:58 am

didnt go to vote yet....will leave work @ 2pm to go and "vote"

problem is i dunno who to vote for ....still doh get water....road in front by me not fixed...i lucky if i see a police van pass.....still in a (mth to mth) contract job goin on 6 yrs now.....

price of gas still expensive....public transport in shambles....no pay increase in 6 yrs.....yep....who do i vote for....

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 7:08 am

I normally go in lunch time, less clowns and less line to deal with. Plus by that time all de PNM ppl and power necks done ride out.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 7th, 2015, 7:13 am

skylinechild wrote:didnt go to vote yet....will leave work @ 2pm to go and "vote"

problem is i dunno who to vote for ....still doh get water....road in front by me not fixed...i lucky if i see a police van pass.....still in a (mth to mth) contract job goin on 6 yrs now.....

price of gas still expensive....public transport in shambles....no pay increase in 6 yrs.....yep....who do i vote for....

Dude 6 years? You're essentially working for 50% less than you were in 2009.

Postby RASC » September 7th, 2015, 7:18 am

Crowd was thick. People been there since before 6 waiting!

Seems as if similar stories across the country, somebody out for a licking!

People lining up since 5? 530?
What does that tell you... We might just have one of the highest voter turnouts for a while.
I was in that line for a good while...arrived at 6:15

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » September 7th, 2015, 7:20 am

want to know since it is mandatory that we get 2hrs off to vote with pay
who getting paid for their 2hrs cause some places dont want to give you the 2hrs

Postby UML » September 7th, 2015, 7:25 am

12 to 2pm is the best time to go

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 7th, 2015, 7:26 am

Whoever employer doesnt want to give time or pay, report them.

Postby UML » September 7th, 2015, 7:28 am

b14inb12 wrote:want to know since it is mandatory that we get 2hrs off to vote with pay
who getting paid for their 2hrs cause some places dont want to give you the 2hrs

It is the LAW

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » September 7th, 2015, 7:30 am

yes it is the law but some off us look at our job security and comply
as for me we get the day off

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 7th, 2015, 7:34 am

Did my duty early, in my 20 years of voting I have never seen such a high turnout. The lines were ridiculous, the process took about 30 minutes.
IMG-20150907-00735.jpg

Postby 16 cycles » September 7th, 2015, 7:36 am

cipriani labour college - could not get a park @ 6am in 2010

2015 - parking lot empty.../news

Postby skylinechild » September 7th, 2015, 7:36 am

b14inb12 wrote:want to know since it is mandatory that we get 2hrs off to vote with pay

IIRC - it is an offense punishable by law.employers MUST give the mandatory 2 hrs off for voting and cannot deduct the paid hours from the employee

Postby rfari » September 7th, 2015, 7:41 am

Granny said long lines in her COP constituency. Last time she voted was in 86 for NAR. and she said she was never going to vote again. Huh

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 7th, 2015, 7:42 am

reached 6 am, left at 6:30 lots of people D/martin west

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » September 7th, 2015, 7:46 am

Presumably UNC still sending text messages this morning asking for votes. Steups.

In other news, high voter turnout is a very good sign and indication that people want change.

Postby RASC » September 7th, 2015, 7:48 am

It is RAM! Police were conducting traffic!

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » September 7th, 2015, 7:49 am

rain on my side

Postby UML » September 7th, 2015, 7:52 am

Postby redmanjp » September 7th, 2015, 7:54 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:Presumably UNC still sending text messages this morning asking for votes. Steups.

In other news, high voter turnout is a very good sign and indication that people want change.

unless they sent the text before midnight and it was delayed, then they would be breaking the law? :roll:

Postby UML » September 7th, 2015, 7:59 am

redmanjp wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:Presumably UNC still sending text messages this morning asking for votes. Steups.

unless they sent the text before midnight and it was delayed, then they would be breaking the law? :roll:

PNM Couva South candidate Ali Mohammed was campaigning on his FB page this morning.

High voter turnout could also mean ppl are fed up of misinformation, lies and propaganda

Postby rfari » September 7th, 2015, 8:01 am

UML wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

PNM Couva South candidate Ali Mohammed was campaigning on his FB page this morning.

High voter turnout could also mean ppl are fed up of misinformation, lies and propaganda

First time in a long while I agree with you