Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby adnj » September 30th, 2023, 11:17 am

The_Honourable wrote:
adnj wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
greggle71 wrote:I am ok with creating a digital archive, it’s also Ok to start with Eric Williams, it should be a requirement to add all other subsequent PMs Chambers, Robinson, Manning, Panday

KBP and Rowley only till after retirement and out of political life

Agreed... and the digital archive should be under the National Archives for example.

It's pretty obvious what the pnm is attempting to do.

You would first need to start by actually collecting speeches written and delivered by the various Prime Ministers of Trinidad and Tobago. The National Archives of Trinidad and Tobago do not contain any speeches or personal comments of any prime minister that are outside of committee meetings' minutes, proclamations or published newspapers.

...k... :roll:

simple...

Move Eric's page under the national archives website and create similar pages with the same energy that was done for eric for subsequent prime ministers.

Just modify the National Archives' current mandated records management responsibilities - they can choose what to keep and how to keep it.

The retention of these historical documents would not be possible without the National Archives. There should even be a special section devoted to Eric Williams, President of the Trinidad Historical Society, and how he helped to institute the methods used to select and retain the records important to the nation.
Last edited by adnj on September 30th, 2023, 12:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Rovin » September 30th, 2023, 11:38 am

look not-d-mama muppet face get marrid .... https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=72 ... 7448661567

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2023, 1:27 pm

more bajan roaming charges

Rovin wrote:look not-d-mama muppet face get marrid .... https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=72 ... 7448661567

Postby MaxPower » October 3rd, 2023, 8:45 am

IMG_2334.JPG

PNM 2025 LOCK!

Allyuh Trinis so easy to bait it really is a shame.

wing

Postby wing » October 3rd, 2023, 9:04 am

IMG_2334.JPG

PNM 2025 LOCK!

So don't pay them the back pay? How is Hover?

Postby zoom rader » October 3rd, 2023, 1:00 pm

IMG_2334.JPG

PNM 2025 LOCK!

Stupid country with stupid conts.

Postby MaxPower » October 3rd, 2023, 1:45 pm

IMG_2334.JPG

PNM 2025 LOCK!

Z,

You ready for the property tax?

How much you think you will have to pay the red government??

unimatrix-001

Postby unimatrix-001 » October 3rd, 2023, 1:49 pm

greggle71 wrote:Manning

Flog dem in d eaaasss, flog dem in d wess, flog dem in d north an in d south
greggle71 wrote:Panday

Hez ah neemakeram

Postby zoom rader » October 3rd, 2023, 8:14 pm

IMG_2334.JPG

PNM 2025 LOCK!

Z,

Yeah my Tennants ready to absorb the cost.

Postby MaxPower » October 3rd, 2023, 8:24 pm

IMG_2334.JPG

PNM 2025 LOCK!

Z,

Yeah my Tennants ready to absorb the cost.

Yeh, it’s not much though, could raise them a $100 a pop.

Postby bluefete » October 13th, 2023, 8:38 pm

Toppy must be laughing all the way to the bank.

Rhoda found in contempt of court. Seems like she took down her Newsauce page.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/r ... 2a03a.html

Rhoda Bharath held in contempt of court - to pay Gary

Postby K74T » October 13th, 2023, 8:41 pm

HAHA

Postby zoom rader » October 13th, 2023, 9:00 pm

bluefete wrote:Toppy must be laughing all the way to the bank.

Rhoda found in contempt of court. Seems like she took down her Newsauce page.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/r ... 2a03a.html

Rhoda Bharath held in contempt of court - to pay Gary

Red mis government cake sales will pay her bill

Postby The_Honourable » October 13th, 2023, 9:28 pm

Nah her page still up

https://www.facebook.com/hashtagnewsauce

Guessing from now she would use heavy insinuations and her supporters will help buss the mark.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 13th, 2023, 9:36 pm

Taxpayers will probably have to fund the payout and she still going to race bait and gas light
The_Honourable wrote:Nah her page still up

Guessing from now she would use heavy insinuations and her supporters will help buss the mark.

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2023, 12:01 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Taxpayers will probably have to fund the payout and she still going to race bait and gas light

Nope,

Red mis government cake sales will pay her bill

Postby bluefete » October 14th, 2023, 6:36 am

This content isn't available right now. When this happens, it's usually because the owner only shared it with a small group of people, changed who can see it or it's been deleted.

Postby The_Honourable » October 14th, 2023, 9:30 am

bluefete wrote:This content isn't available right now. When this happens, it's usually because the owner only shared it with a small group of people, changed who can see it or it's been deleted.

You got blocked son!

Postby bluefete » October 14th, 2023, 9:44 am

The_Honourable wrote:
bluefete wrote:This content isn't available right now. When this happens, it's usually because the owner only shared it with a small group of people, changed who can see it or it's been deleted.

You got blocked son!

ROFLMAO. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Well now everybody knows I am not a PNM (or UNC - just for the record).

Postby K74T » October 14th, 2023, 9:47 am

You's a PEPper?

Postby bluefete » October 14th, 2023, 9:54 am

K74T wrote:You's a PEPper?

:D :D :D :D :D :D

Not even close!

I am a vaps-er - I make up my mind in the booth when I see who is on the list for me to vote for and I live in a marginal so I usually have plenty choices other than red and yellow.

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2023, 10:09 am

bluefete wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

You got blocked son!

ROFLMAO.

Well now everybody knows I am not a PNM (or UNC - just for the record).
U wasn't ringing the obeah bell at the last red mis government convention??

Postby pugboy » October 16th, 2023, 12:44 pm

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 16th, 2023, 3:11 pm

pugboy wrote:https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/morning_edition/morning-edition-16th-october-2023/article_43c25c8e-6c21-11ee-9341-97dc3c1e61e8.html?utm_campaign=blox&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&fbclid=IwAR1of-IKvYW3EkuEa19lcQJzMMIvZU3NH9UXUozpzZcbPOQsI7bSmhl2Ons_aem_Ad_KXm-iOsl8QHl4k-qfX3lxUi7A6nRii6ihxnkGDk24JqM3o2QUiMsbLWgt_igNxxg&mibextid=Zxz2cZ#lnt4ewdva1d1vezu835

everybody should watch this

Devant Maharaj ain't fed up make an ass of himself

Re: PNM In Gov't

Postby Rovin » October 19th, 2023, 12:00 pm

allyuh pm cryin like ah lil gyul blaming merica for making guns, ppl sneaking into our borders undetected & now he beggin canada for help, if u dunno what else to do then gtfo ...

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 3OHxw_Bt9I

PM seeks Canada’s help on crime

Help us.

This was the request made of Canada by Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley, as he admitted the crime situation in the Caricom region had worsened.

The Prime Minister sought Canada’s assistance in the area of police training to achieve effective policing; in securing small craft to patrol the coastal areas; and for improved cybersecurity.

“I am sorry to report that in the Caricom region we have a worsening violent crime situation,” he said, as he addressed the Canada-Caricom summit in Ottawa.

“One of the things that we have to admit is that the criminal element engaged in this violence using arms and ammunition has grown its ability faster than the police have been able to cope with it.

“And therefore we need improved police training and more effective policing. And this is an area where we believe Canada can help us because your management of policing is something quite significant,” he said.

“Collaboration, cooperation and training the trainer and getting some assistance with our mid-level police officers, middle to upper management, police officers to bring about better management of the criminal surge,” Rowley added.

He said cooperation between Canada and Caricom could benefit this region in helping it to better patrol coastal areas using small craft. “We can’t get a proper supply of small craft to put into use immediately. I am amazed how difficult it is to get small craft for zone patrolling,” he said.

Noting that Canada had a long coastline, the Prime Minister said there can be a conversation about assistance. “We are not talking here about handouts. We are talking about getting the equipment to be able to help us to patrol our little zones,” he said.

A different breed

The Prime Minister said a significant amount of this crime and criminality used cyberspace, and cybersecurity was now an imperative.

Noting the Caribbean parliaments and the Canadian parliament had benefited a lot from collaboration, Rowley said the current laws and regulations in place in the region did not cater for the populations that exist today.

“They catered for a different breed of people who had some moral compass, some underpinning of good behaviour, some ­expectation of integrity in the institutions.

“And if we do not adjust our legal responses, the courts then become a mockery, laughed at by the criminals because when you get before the courts and the court pretends to be this moral arbiter, the crimi­nals become the victims and their concern becomes the primary concern because you can’t do them this, and you can’t do them that. And they just carry on what is, in effect, an ongoing criminal enterprise,” the Prime Minister said.

15 killings a day

As he acknowledged that security and safety remained the two primary issues in Caricom, especially in places like Trinidad and Tobago and Jamaica, and to a lesser extent the other territories, Rowley said, “The data now shows that we are losing by violent killings about 15 people a day in the Caricom region, nearly all of it from the use of firearms.”

He said in recent times there had been “an explosion in the use of illegal arms and ammunition on a daily basis” and a “proliferation of assault weapons. So the instances of shooting usually end up with multiple casualties and many deaths. If you don’t have a sense of security, if you don’t have security...the other things are wishful thinking.

“The situation has, in fact, been worsening... and now because of the operationalisation of gangs and the relative ease with which arms and ammunition have been coming into the region, gangs have been arming themselves more and more efficiently and effectively.

“They have become better killing machines to the point now where they pose a threat to the state itself.” He referred to the cache of 35 weapons (50 calibre) in a village in Trinidad, adding: “When we thought that was the end of it, early this morning they (the police) discovered another dozen.”

antlind

Postby antlind » October 19th, 2023, 2:23 pm

Rovin wrote:allyuh pm cryin like ah lil gyul blaming merica for making guns, ppl sneaking into our borders undetected & now he beggin canada for help, if u dunno what else to do then gtfo ...

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 3OHxw_Bt9I

PM seeks Canada’s help on crime

Help us.

This was the request made of Canada by Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley, as he admitted the crime situation in the Caricom region had worsened.

The Prime Minister sought Canada’s assistance in the area of police training to achieve effective policing; in securing small craft to patrol the coastal areas; and for improved cybersecurity.

“I am sorry to report that in the Caricom region we have a worsening violent crime situation,” he said, as he addressed the Canada-Caricom summit in Ottawa.

“One of the things that we have to admit is that the criminal element engaged in this violence using arms and ammunition has grown its ability faster than the police have been able to cope with it.

“And therefore we need improved police training and more effective policing. And this is an area where we believe Canada can help us because your management of policing is something quite significant,” he said.

“Collaboration, cooperation and training the trainer and getting some assistance with our mid-level police officers, middle to upper management, police officers to bring about better management of the criminal surge,” Rowley added.

He said cooperation between Canada and Caricom could benefit this region in helping it to better patrol coastal areas using small craft. “We can’t get a proper supply of small craft to put into use immediately. I am amazed how difficult it is to get small craft for zone patrolling,” he said.

Noting that Canada had a long coastline, the Prime Minister said there can be a conversation about assistance. “We are not talking here about handouts. We are talking about getting the equipment to be able to help us to patrol our little zones,” he said.

A different breed

The Prime Minister said a significant amount of this crime and criminality used cyberspace, and cybersecurity was now an imperative.

Noting the Caribbean parliaments and the Canadian parliament had benefited a lot from collaboration, Rowley said the current laws and regulations in place in the region did not cater for the populations that exist today.

“They catered for a different breed of people who had some moral compass, some underpinning of good behaviour, some ­expectation of integrity in the institutions.

“And if we do not adjust our legal responses, the courts then become a mockery, laughed at by the criminals because when you get before the courts and the court pretends to be this moral arbiter, the crimi­nals become the victims and their concern becomes the primary concern because you can’t do them this, and you can’t do them that. And they just carry on what is, in effect, an ongoing criminal enterprise,” the Prime Minister said.

15 killings a day

As he acknowledged that security and safety remained the two primary issues in Caricom, especially in places like Trinidad and Tobago and Jamaica, and to a lesser extent the other territories, Rowley said, “The data now shows that we are losing by violent killings about 15 people a day in the Caricom region, nearly all of it from the use of firearms.”

He said in recent times there had been “an explosion in the use of illegal arms and ammunition on a daily basis” and a “proliferation of assault weapons. So the instances of shooting usually end up with multiple casualties and many deaths. If you don’t have a sense of security, if you don’t have security...the other things are wishful thinking.

“The situation has, in fact, been worsening... and now because of the operationalisation of gangs and the relative ease with which arms and ammunition have been coming into the region, gangs have been arming themselves more and more efficiently and effectively.

“They have become better killing machines to the point now where they pose a threat to the state itself.” He referred to the cache of 35 weapons (50 calibre) in a village in Trinidad, adding: “When we thought that was the end of it, early this morning they (the police) discovered another dozen.”

LOL. Like a little beggar man making a fool of himself and TT. First he goes to Kamla for help, then he goes to Trudeau - a politician who is just as big an idiot as Rowley. At this rate, the criminals must be laughing their arses off.
Trudeau should give him Dwayne Gibbs and Jack Ewatski for 2 years and tell him to implement their solutions.

Postby pugboy » October 19th, 2023, 4:08 pm

the ol victim card

Postby 16 cycles » October 19th, 2023, 7:52 pm

He should have used to opportunity to say we gonna hang murderers.....we reach end of the rope ...don't hold it against us...

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 25th, 2023, 6:36 pm

Since 2015

Gas gone up
All taxi fares gone up
Cost of living in general gone up
Ttec going up
Wasa going up
Property tax in we arse
Murders gone up
Serious crime gone up

Fellars what go happen if we the independents give this uncaring government another five years?

I have to confess I voted out Kamla in 2015 and for that I am deeply sorry and would like to apologize to the nation

Things could scarcely have gone worse than it has done over the last eight years

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 25th, 2023, 6:46 pm

The whole world is fcked bro, doesn't matter who is in power anymore. Wars, Viruses, limited resources, weather disasters.