COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

FrankChag

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 182 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby FrankChag » August 4th, 2020, 2:36 am

Updated this graph.

The thing about unchecked exponential growth is...
- in 1 week (ie, after elections), we could be nearing 150 cases;
- in ~2 weeks (around SEA), we could be up to ~700 cases.

And deaths again.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 4th, 2020, 5:17 am

can someone tell me the UNC plan for fighting covid 19? and i voting unc if it good. i was voting pnm for their handling of the covid 19 bring it to no infections while the rest of the world was raging with covid but i feel we was just lucky and it was nothing the pnm did cause after 50 cases an 10 schools closed y we still operating as normal. I doh care red /yellow/green/orange or about the rest of the world i jus care about myself an trinidad once we have no covid i happy. somehow i feel UNC will make it worst regarding covid but have they said how they will handing covid beside waiting on the sun.

Postby aaron17 » August 4th, 2020, 7:10 am

screwbash wrote:can someone tell me the UNC plan for fighting covid 19? and i voting unc if it good. i was voting pnm for their handling of the covid 19 bring it to no infections while the rest of the world was raging with covid but i feel we was just lucky and it was nothing the pnm did cause after 50 cases an 10 schools closed y we still operating as normal. I doh care red /yellow/green/orange or about the rest of the world i jus care about myself an trinidad once we have no covid i happy. somehow i feel UNC will make it worst regarding covid but have they said how they will handing covid beside waiting on the sun.

I assume you was not affected with any job loss, financial problems etc
You know we depend on the rest of the world for other things right?

Postby maj. tom » August 4th, 2020, 8:19 am

Kamla plan ... she say to get some sunlight. Plus she will open the borders and bring back hundreds of cases because she say that worse than slavery.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 8:23 am

maj. tom wrote:Kamla plan ... she say to get some sunlight. Plus she will open the borders and bring back hundreds of cases because she say that worse than slavery.

The end...

Tbh, no party could actually say how they gonna fight covid. Implement some short term plans to reduce the spread and that's about it. We taking orders from WHO( according to Terrence). We just have to wait for a vaccine like everyone else

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2020, 8:29 am

terry say the who advice to test and test more is nonsense...
he beginning to sound like trump

death365

Postby death365 » August 4th, 2020, 8:30 am

This is madness.... no party should try an win on what they did or plan to do for covid. that actually falls to the Min of Health and WHO. the politicians only follow them.

if u STUPID enough to vote based on that.... i am sorry for sweet T&T !!!!!!!!

Postby nemisis » August 4th, 2020, 8:38 am

Just saying that in the initial onset when we were following who guidelines and then when recreational venues were yet to be reopened you had the UNC going counter to that. So in your example we could have had a gov who didnt follow who guidelines or not go after instances that would leave them being seen unpopular. The whole bars bad, down with doubles etc would have taken a different spin even though we know that these types of businesses at the moment are a breeding ground of problems.
death365 wrote:This is madness.... no party should try an win on what they did or plan to do for covid. that actually falls to the Min of Health and WHO. the politicians only follow them.

regone

Postby regone » August 4th, 2020, 8:42 am

death365 wrote:This is madness.... no party should try an win on what they did or plan to do for covid. that actually falls to the Min of Health and WHO. the politicians only follow them.

^this.....

these idiots feel the PNM and UNC sit down in a room and come up with all the grand ideas and protocols to stop/fight covid. All these measures were outlined by WHO and pass down to follow so the only thing the MoH had to do was follow/implement those protocols.

So lets look at Trini so call "first wave" everybody who came in they went from a plane to a bus to a quarantine facility, no rock science there so i dont understand what really MoH do that was so grand and special, i may be missing something here..... So if you really voting base on this bro you are the problem.....

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 4th, 2020, 9:24 am

How much we seeing today shake?

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 9:27 am

Shakes hadda speak to his advisors..

He say 8 yesterday.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 4th, 2020, 9:32 am

Yer we get some bad info they

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 9:38 am

Smalls man,

But he generally know ting.

Who knows it mus be was really 8 or more...

Terrence prob tell them slow it down.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 9:45 am

ST Auto wrote:Yer we get some bad info they

Info was not bad...im sure of that...where the 10pm update from moh last night? The info is accurate, but others inside here know very well if I talk to much, the SORT would be looking for me

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 4th, 2020, 9:45 am

Yerr I figure that much slow it down before elections

Postby K74T » August 4th, 2020, 10:01 am

MoH only releases two daily updates - 10am and 6pm

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 10:05 am

K74T wrote:MoH only releases two daily updates - 10am and 6pm

Wasnt it 3?

10am
4pm
10pm

Postby K74T » August 4th, 2020, 10:08 am

In the beginning yes, then when they cut the daily media conferences they also lessened the updates to 2 and released them at 10am and 6pm.

Postby K74T » August 4th, 2020, 10:09 am

IMG-20200804-WA0002.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2020, 10:09 am

regone wrote:

^this.....

these idiots feel the PNM and UNC sit down in a room and come up with all the grand ideas and protocols to stop/fight covid. All these measures were outlined by WHO and pass down to follow so the only thing the MoH had to do was follow/implement those protocols.

So lets look at Trini so call "first wave" everybody who came in they went from a plane to a bus to a quarantine facility, no rock science there so i dont understand what really MoH do that was so grand and special, i may be missing something here..... So if you really voting base on this bro you are the problem.....

weren't they doing home quarantine before borders closed?

killercow

Postby killercow » August 4th, 2020, 10:10 am

Can't say that just yet bro. Just because it isn't confirmed (yet) doesn't mean it ain't true.

Shakes I on tuner and by extension this thread more often just for your updates eh.

Wha yuh have fuh we today?
And what of the rumour that someone died due to Covid at hospital recently?
Any confirmation / truth to that?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 4th, 2020, 10:18 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/1 ... ium=social

10 more

Edit: only now saw the earlier MoH release on the thread... sorry for the dounle information
Last edited by elec2020 on August 4th, 2020, 10:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 4th, 2020, 10:22 am

We start to reach double digit a day cases... this is scary... om one hand u lockdown and u contain the spread... on the other hand u lockdown and kill of the economy (as we all know everyone under real pressure now)... any government coming in now is in a win lose position... should they postpone elections? No imo as this is probably the only best time with 'low' infections to conduct such a mass gathering if the public

Postby K74T » August 4th, 2020, 10:22 am

killercow wrote:

Can't say that just yet bro. Just because it isn't confirmed (yet) doesn't mean it ain't true.

Shakes I on tuner and by extension this thread more often just for your updates eh.

Wha yuh have fuh we today?
And what of the rumour that someone died due to Covid at hospital recently?
Any confirmation / truth to that?
20200804_102033.jpeg

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/covid-death-at-sando-hospital---cmo-responds/article_434110d2-d5bd-11ea-96ae-5b920bf6824e.html

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 4th, 2020, 10:33 am

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 10:34 am

Yuh owe shakes a apology eh mamoo.

Gih jack he jacket

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 10:36 am

I told you all yesterday morning expect 8...yesterday evening I said add 2 more....cant say i didnt tell allyuh

ST Auto

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 192 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby ST Auto » August 4th, 2020, 10:38 am

Lolol yer yer shakes u gt.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 192 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2020, 10:40 am

need numbers for the lotto

hong kong phooey