The Religion Discussion

Red Fraction

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Red Fraction » May 18th, 2012, 10:21 am

Dizzy surely you have heard that there is one God,as pharaoh of egypt and all the other kings and people of old know.

As God said the fool saith in his heart there is no God.

I wish you would read the two long passages I posted and consider them and do your own research.
Question the traditions and beliefs of your religion and then contrast them with the others. And see which one is of no condemnation And which is true in all aspects.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 18th, 2012, 10:43 am

Ok slimshaney

Cool story

In 2009 I was in a bike accident on the highway.took a corner an the bike skate when I hit the clutch "new ting nuh" the bike jump and slam into the concrete dividers,crushing my right leg to pieces, broke my right bone clean in two,from my middle finger to my wrist was broken in 7 different places.

My right knee was crushed "ligaments tendons knee cap" everything was on the ground,I lost 5 pints of blood,the long bone in my foot that goes from your ankle to your knee cap,the edge broke clean off,my knee rip about 9 inches clean open.

I lie down on the ground for 15 mins

I spent 2 weeks in hospital three major and two minor surgeries.
I build back all my blood on my own without the blood transfusion that I needed to survive. Doctors said I will never walk again due to the extent of injury done to my hands and knee."all that time I believe in god but eh pay him no mind,I just pray and tell him I not going through that I'm only 21 I have to walk"

After all the tra la la and pressure,within four mths I was back on my job,walkin more or less normal,out of all that my house building for free etc.

Up to now the docs stil trying to figure out how I didn't shatter all my ribs cause I landed onto the barrier and graze way parts of my chest.

If I didn't have faith all now I'd be a dead man
Cause I was already on deaths door step

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2012, 10:57 am

Red Fraction wrote:Dizzy surely you have heard that there is one God,as pharaoh of egypt and all the other kings and people of old know.

I wish you would read the two long passages I posted and consider them and do your own research.
Question the traditions and beliefs of your religion and then contrast them with the others. And see which one is of no condemnation And which is true in all aspects.

People of old?? Surely you MUST know that civilizations existed in other countries long before Egypt/Levantine circa China and India. So your God in all his omnipotence choose to go and reveal himself not to the majority of mankind but to a minority and then expect that minority to spread his word.

I question not your faith but your Religion and all you do is quote one book for all your evidential fact. Having the majority of the world's adherents to a single religion does not make you right. It just means you have lots of delusional people like yourself for company.

I do not question the existence of a God, I question his being of one particular persuasion.

WRT to my religion I have more or less left out of the discussions here my particular affiliation but I assure you it is the most accommodating and peaceful religion of the major religions in the world today. My religion neither started nor contributed to the Crusades and Inquisitions nor did we proceeded on conquests. We did not contribute to the destruction of numerous cultures and civilizations worldwide in the name of a particular God and we DO NOT condemn those that do not share the same beliefs as ourselves. For this lack of hostility we have become the target of the two Abrahamic religions but we persist.

My religion allows me to forgive you for not believing in my beliefs does yours do the same for me?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » May 18th, 2012, 11:17 am

Red Fraction wrote:Dizzy surely you have heard that there is one God,as pharaoh of egypt and all the other kings and people of old know.

Where in the Ramayan does it say this?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 18th, 2012, 11:22 am

original ravi b wrote:
Kasey wrote:
Red Fraction wrote:Dizzy.

Weather you accept the claims of the bible or not, ALL SHALL be judged by the word of God.

Weather is one thing I always accept bro, WHETHER it rain, sun, or snow, I am all for it.

But tell me, where in the Ramayan does it say "All shall be judged by god"? I think you mean all will pay for his/her sins through Karma?

Karma running things.

oh damn :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Sky » May 18th, 2012, 11:37 am

Red Fraction wrote:Ok slimshaney

Cool story

In 2009 I was in a bike accident on the highway.took a corner an the bike skate when I hit the clutch "new ting nuh" the bike jump and slam into the concrete dividers,crushing my right leg to pieces, broke my right bone clean in two,from my middle finger to my wrist was broken in 7 different places.

My right knee was crushed "ligaments tendons knee cap" everything was on the ground,I lost 5 pints of blood,the long bone in my foot that goes from your ankle to your knee cap,the edge broke clean off,my knee rip about 9 inches clean open.

I build back all my blood on my own without the blood transfusion that I needed to survive. Doctors said I will never walk again due to the extent of injury done to my hands and knee."all that time I believe in god but eh pay him no mind,I just pray and tell him I not going through that I'm only 21 I have to walk"

After all the tra la la and pressure,within four mths I was back on my job,walkin more or less normal,out of all that my house building for free etc.

Up to now the docs stil trying to figure out how I didn't shatter all my ribs cause I landed onto the barrier and graze way parts of my chest.

so you're saying that Wolverine is also a christian?

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 18th, 2012, 11:48 am

Yes mine does the same for you. I told you something's that you may not have known. Now it's up to you to decide weather you believe it or not,my religion does not force anyone to believe who God is.but it allows me to use all scripture and supporting scripture,to allow the person hearing to be able to judge right. So when all is said and done gods word will be vindicated.

Answer me these few questions

What will you do when the Sunday law is passed?
What will you do if your knew that what I said was right and you didnt believe?
By me using one book to quote from because by faith I believe that it is truth and no lie is in it confufle you?
By me using these words of the book make me a fanatic religious thumping ididot?
In terms of Gods how many do Christians have as well as Hindus,Muslims,budhists etc.

Did you know that all constitutions globally have a Sunday law in it?
Do you think thats it's there by accident? Or there for a purpose?

Have you ever sit and go into history and find out the origins of all religions an traditions.

Did you know that in 321ad constantine made the 1st national Sunday law?
Did you know that America will give it's power to the vatican and Rome will rule again?
Did you know that salassie never In his life smoked marijuana?
Did you know all other religions except one was formed from back in the days when god confounded the earths language at the tower of babel?

There's a book called Vatican assassins "you should read it" you will see things you never thought possible

I have so much more I can say or ask but to him that wanteth knowledge,he himself shall seek and shall find.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2012, 12:03 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Yes mine does the same for you. I told you something's that you may not have known. Now it's up to you to decide weather you believe it or not,my religion does not force anyone to believe who God is.but it allows me to use all scripture and supporting scripture,to allow the person hearing to be able to judge right. So when all is said and done gods word will be vindicated.

By stating that you are using scripture and supporting scripture to allow people to judge right means you assume they are wrong. We back at the basis of belief again. You either imply or overtly hint to yours being the right way but you have no proof that it is.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 18th, 2012, 12:05 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Ok slimshaney

Cool story

I wonder if there was anyone from any other religion who has a cool story?

I wonder if their faith in their God led to such a miracle recovery?...........if it did, does that validate their God also?

I wonder if those who had such a miracle recovery and believes in no God, to whom do we aloocate the miracle?

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 18th, 2012, 12:35 pm

Mamoo you need to understand how god works.

Weather we believe in him or not he stil cares for us and love each and everyone of is with,unwavering love

Jesus said the rain falls on the just and the unjust.

Weather you are an atheist a satanist a hindu,Muslim,monk,Mormon,jehovah witness he will stil help you regardless of what you choose to or not to believe.

But when you grieve his holy spirit away then he will hid his face from you. And by him hiding his face means he has no choice but to withdraw his hedge about you and satan takes full control.

A satanist who was sole mission was he'll bent on killing all Christians and doing eveything god said not to do,his entire life he rejected god blasphemed and denounced him. On his death bed his last words were "oh god save me" why did he not say o Satan save me??

Dizzy as I said before I don't need to assume or tell you what to learn.all am saying is read understand context scripture with scripture and the holy spirit will lead you into all truth.

Kasey

This karma you speak of

Hinduism, Buddhism.  action, seen as bringing upon oneself inevitable results, good or bad, either in this life or in a reincarnation: in Hinduism one of the means of reaching Brahman. Compare bhakti (def. 1), jnana.
Theosophy.  the cosmic principle according to which each person is rewarded or punished in one incarnation according to that person's deeds in the previous incarnation.

For the wages of sin is death
Weather you live good an be the best person on earth,and have not accepted god as your personal saviour.you will not enter heaven

All the people who blowing up them selves and what not, and being reincarnated have they ever came back.

I am yet to see someone dead come back to life and say how it was.

As I said lastnight

3 This is an evil among all things that are done under the sun, that there is one event unto all: yea, also the heart of the sons of men is full of evil, and madness is in their heart while they live, and after that they go to the dead.
4 For to him that is joined to all the living there is hope: for a living dog is better than a dead lion.
5 For the living know that they shall die: but the dead know not any thing, neither have they any more a reward; for the memory of them is forgotten.
6 Also their love, and their hatred, and their envy, is now perished; neither have they any more a portion for ever in any thing that is done under the sun.

By a multitude of words a fool is known.
Make sense out of nonsense with what I just told you

Postby Razkal » May 18th, 2012, 12:38 pm

^that sure was a multitude of words there...you.. :|

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 18th, 2012, 12:50 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Mamoo you need to understand how god works.

Weather we believe in him or not he stil cares for us and love each and everyone of is with,unwavering love

Jesus said the rain falls on the just and the unjust.

Weather you are an atheist a satanist a hindu,Muslim,monk,Mormon,jehovah witness he will stil help you regardless of what you choose to or not to believe.

But when you grieve his holy spirit away then he will hid his face from you. And by him hiding his face means he has no choice but to withdraw his hedge about you and satan takes full control.

A satanist who was sole mission was he'll bent on killing all Christians and doing eveything god said not to do,his entire life he rejected god blasphemed and denounced him. On his death bed his last words were "oh god save me" why did he not say o Satan save me??

Dizzy as I said before I don't need to assume or tell you what to learn.all am saying is read understand context scripture with scripture and the holy spirit will lead you into all truth.

Kasey

This karma you speak of

Hinduism, Buddhism.  action, seen as bringing upon oneself inevitable results, good or bad, either in this life or in a reincarnation: in Hinduism one of the means of reaching Brahman. Compare bhakti (def. 1), jnana.
Theosophy.  the cosmic principle according to which each person is rewarded or punished in one incarnation according to that person's deeds in the previous incarnation.

For the wages of sin is death
Weather you live good an be the best person on earth,and have not accepted god as your personal saviour.you will not enter heaven

All the people who blowing up them selves and what not, and being reincarnated have they ever came back.

I am yet to see someone dead come back to life and say how it was.

As I said lastnight

3 This is an evil among all things that are done under the sun, that there is one event unto all: yea, also the heart of the sons of men is full of evil, and madness is in their heart while they live, and after that they go to the dead.
4 For to him that is joined to all the living there is hope: for a living dog is better than a dead lion.
5 For the living know that they shall die: but the dead know not any thing, neither have they any more a reward; for the memory of them is forgotten.
6 Also their love, and their hatred, and their envy, is now perished; neither have they any more a portion for ever in any thing that is done under the sun.

so, based on what I typed you came to the divine realisation that I don't know about God (lol). Nice!!

A bit self righteous eh.......but to each his own

Postby Sky » May 18th, 2012, 1:19 pm

Red Fraction wrote:

I did. And I conclude that by attributing your luck to God, you're full of it.
Because as someone said before, if you were of another religion, would this luck be attributed to that god?
So by posting that testimony, you wouldn't get a serious response from me.
And about your post about Sunday. Our traditions won't say if God is real or not. All it says is who had more swords back then. Because that's how Christianity was spread.
Don't talk sense and religion in the same breath. They never had common ground.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 18th, 2012, 1:56 pm

That's what you choose to believe sky,very soon we will see

Mamoo I don't need to tell you that you don't know god

Jesus himself said we don't know who god really is. All of us have a false light of Jesus because of the lies , theories, and false doctrines that is was and is stil being spread.

It is not for me to convince you or convert you. Thats the job of the holy spirit, all I can tell you is what I know to be true because I've seen it,read it looked for it,stil looking at it and day by day living it.

Weather you believe or not Everyman shall give account of his time that was given him on earth.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2012, 1:59 pm

Red Fraction wrote:That's what you choose to believe sky,very soon we will see

Jesus himself said we don't know who god really is. All of us have a false light of Jesus because of the lies , theories, and false doctrines that is was and is stil being spread.

It is not for me to convince you or convert you. Thats the job of the holy spirit, all I can tell you is what I know to be true because I've seen it,read it looked for it,stil looking at it and day by day living it.

Weather you believe or not Everyman shall give account of his time that was given him on earth.

Gosh guy......one or two times was ok but it ridiculous now, the word is whether not weather!!

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 18th, 2012, 2:17 pm

Red Fraction wrote:That's what you choose to believe sky,very soon we will see

so why did you tell me ealier I didn't? and you don't have to tell me, who does?

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 18th, 2012, 2:24 pm

Weather or whether I sure you stil know what am saying?

I said what the book says mamoo so ask god why he says we don't know him?

Is it that because the book has so much a claim that man finds it ridiculous to believe a book that was written by God through man?

stickman

Postby stickman » May 18th, 2012, 4:15 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Weather we believe in him or not he stil cares for us and love each and everyone of is with,unwavering love

Even the starving children?

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 18th, 2012, 6:31 pm

Yes stickman even the starving children.

As much as God would love to intervene and deliver all those in suffering And pain,he can't,he must allow the earth to run it's cost. Then when the fullness of time has ended he will judge every man according to his works. So all the people whose greed and evil ways have allowed children to starve die,killed,raped etc he shall judge without mercy him that hath showed no mercy.

Postby MG Man » May 18th, 2012, 6:56 pm

baahahahahahahahaha
what a crockofshit

Postby Sky » May 18th, 2012, 6:59 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Yes stickman even the starving children.

As much as God would love to intervene and deliver all those in suffering And pain,he can't,he must allow the earth to run it's cost. Then when the fullness of time has ended he will judge every man according to his works. So all the people whose greed and evil ways have allowed children to starve die,killed,raped etc he shall judge without mercy him that hath showed no mercy.

So lemme get this straight.
He lets some suffer so he can be pissed at others for making them suffer.
All the while he has power over everything and does nothing
So punishing greedy/evil people is more important than the little children.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 18th, 2012, 7:00 pm

I think Atheists are pretty stupid.....and a bunch of attention whores...

Daran

Postby Daran » May 18th, 2012, 7:09 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:I think Atheists are pretty stupid.....and a bunch of attention whores...

Why are atheists stupid? For not being sceptical of a god that sounds hypocritical, schizophrenic and sometimes down right stupid?

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 18th, 2012, 7:10 pm

Sky sky sky sigh

When satan sinned don't you think god could have killed him with one breath?

He could but he did not.he allowed Satan's rebellion to continue
1.because he is a god of love he CANNOT use force
2. The whole universe and unfilled worlds did not fully understand satan's character because it was clothed it deceit mystry and lies "hence he was called the father of lies"
But when he killed Christ his true motive was seen in clear light at Calvary.

Many of our ills and pains in life are because of sin.
Why blame god for your own wrong doing?

I hope you don't intend to use those same worthless lines for judgement day if you decide where your fate will lie mg man and sky

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 18th, 2012, 7:16 pm

Daran is stupid and probably a raging homosexual

Like I said Atheists are stupid attention whores....Daran and some others in this ched are perfect examples...

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » May 18th, 2012, 7:29 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Daran is stupid and probably a raging homosexual

Like I said Atheists are stupid attention whores....Daran and some others in this ched are perfect examples...

So now you are both atheist AND racist. A graceist?

Daran

Postby Daran » May 18th, 2012, 7:29 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Daran is stupid and probably a raging homosexual

LOL how are we stupid?

I'm willing to bet i've f*cked at least 10 times more women than u, and just to disprove your other point, hold this.

The relationship between countries' belief in a god and average Intelligence Quotient, measured by Lynn, Harvey & Nyborg

Postby Sky » May 18th, 2012, 7:34 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Sky sky sky sigh

When satan sinned don't you think god could have killed him with one breath?

He could but he did not.he allowed Satan's rebellion to continue
1.because he is a god of love he CANNOT use force
2. The whole universe and unfilled worlds did not fully understand satan's character because it was clothed it deceit mystry and lies "hence he was called the father of lies"
But when he killed Christ his true motive was seen in clear light at Calvary.

Many of our ills and pains in life are because of sin.
Why blame god for your own wrong doing?

I hope you don't intend to use those same worthless lines for judgement day if you decide where your fate will lie mg man and sky

Really? Cannot use force?
Evicted his 1st two humans.
Bun down a whole city of gays.
Flooded the entire Earth and let one family live only.
Need I go on?????????
2. Satan killed Christ? Really? So he came to Earth on a vacation and happened to land on a cross? He was sent here to die for the human race's sins. And God killed him. God sent him on that task to be killed. Satan had Christ in the desert alone and couldn't touch him, and he knew he couldn't stop the plan. That's why he wanted Christ to listen to him, that would buss the whole plan.

Scenario. You see your kids in the road and you have a gun in your hand. Someone approaches them to hurt them, and you stand there and watch them hurt your kids just so you can shoot the person after the fact. That's the love you speak about?

And if there is a judgement day, not only would I repeat those lines, but I'll have a lot of questions for God. And if they cannot answer, I will accept that we were royally trolled by a supreme being, we are at his/her mercy and were all along, we were doomed from the beginning anyway and just accept my fate.

You didn't read any of this thread? People came with BS and were dismissed to the point that all they had was faith. And now you come with the most twisted version.
You shoulda just say "God knows best" like the rest of Christians.

Postby Sky » May 18th, 2012, 7:41 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Hi
I have nothing senible to say on either side of this debate so I'll just throw random insults at people who don't agree with me and show everyone how a Christian really behaves towards others, right after they claim to be good people

Doh study it. Christians have been killing people for centuries in the name of their good. I know that feel bro.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 18th, 2012, 7:44 pm

Sky wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Hi
I have nothing senible to say on either side of this debate so I'll just throw random insults at people who don't agree with me and show everyone how a Christian really behaves towards others, right after they claim to be good people

Doh study it. Christians have been killing people for centuries in the name of their good. I know that feel bro.

Yup sometimes I try to figure out who's worst Christians or Muslims.....usually end up picking the christians because of their bad mind and decietful nature. At least muslims more upfront and honest.