Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

Postby sMASH » July 12th, 2024, 8:50 pm

wing wrote:
sMASH wrote:Prolly not posting it on tuner, but average one police or df officer has been "suddenly" per month for the last year

Last month was a wpc and a cg..

So I will start tk post them here
So basically the main side effect of ivermectin is to be a total kant and jackass on tuner.
Real life too

Postby adnj » July 12th, 2024, 11:49 pm

sMASH wrote:
wing wrote:
sMASH wrote:Prolly not posting it on tuner, but average one police or df officer has been "suddenly" per month for the last year

Last month was a wpc and a cg..

So I will start tk post them here
So basically the main side effect of ivermectin is to be a total kant and jackass on tuner.
Real life too

Don't let the fact that nearly 40% of all deaths in TT are due to heart disease get in the way of some more of your frothing and convulsing.

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2024, 11:05 am

And since the vax, that might go up to 50%

Ohh , eating eggs causes heart disease , too much sun, too little sun, over exertion , not enough exercise .

Lol.

Have u boosted ur 8th shot yet?
If ur not boosted ur not vaxed and if ur not vaxed , ur anti vax.

Do u want to be concisered and anti vaxer ?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 13th, 2024, 11:15 am

I think it all comes down to good genetics. Good genetics can overcome unhealthy eating lifestyle for the most part and other chronic diseases like high blood pressure and diabetes. I know of people in their 60's who don't have a single grey hair or single tooth cavity or obese or have never been to the doctor and they indulge in the same unhealthy lifestyle as everyone else. Good genetics trumps all.

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2024, 12:20 pm

And now u hsve a lab developed mechanism to modify ur DNA , injected into ur body

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2024, 12:22 pm

Sponsored by ultra elite who think there are too many people on this planet

Postby adnj » July 13th, 2024, 4:40 pm

DMan7 wrote:I think it all comes down to good genetics. Good genetics can overcome unhealthy eating lifestyle for the most part and other chronic diseases like high blood pressure and diabetes. I know of people in their 60's who don't have a single grey hair or single tooth cavity or obese or have never been to the doctor and they indulge in the same unhealthy lifestyle as everyone else. Good genetics trumps all.

Yes and No.

Race and ethnicity impact your health but that has been expected to be because of genetics and/or social norms that influence a person's lifestyle. A history of heart disease in your family is a key indicator of risk but that could also be attributed to genetics or lifestyle, or diet.

The two things that certainly seem to impact a person's life expectancy are socioeconomic status and IQ. Risk aversion and mitigation along with better health care availability seem to be the underlying reasons.

Studies have found that higher intelligence in childhood is associated with a lower risk of death from many causes throughout adulthood. Deaths from causes such as stroke, cancer, respiratory disease, coronary heart disease, digestive disease, external causes, and dementia were positively impacted. For example, a 15-point increase in IQ has been associated with lowering a person's risk of mortality by about one-third.

For those tuners that just happen to be stupid or poor or both, go nuts. Eat your doubles, drink your rum. You probably don't have much longer anyway.

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2024, 2:07 pm

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/LiczH1 ... tid=oFDknk

The last 56:00 deyalsingh admitted official covid numbers were grossly inflated by counting together 'from covid ' and ' with covid'.

Therefore , measures implemented citing the official numbers were over reach over reaction and over bearing.

Postby redmanjp » July 26th, 2024, 2:54 pm

sMASH wrote:https://www.facebook.com/share/v/LiczH1HS4mQ8wLY8/?mibextid=oFDknk

The last 56:00 deyalsingh admitted official covid numbers were grossly inflated by counting together 'from covid ' and ' with covid'.

Therefore , measures implemented citing the official numbers were over reach over reaction and over bearing.

hospital capacity was threatened at one point though - so it did justify strong measures at that time in 2021.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 26th, 2024, 3:12 pm

Really really interesting video.

https://youtu.be/R87QLweXl1A?si=G89lc4TnDnm9Yvxh

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2024, 3:52 pm

redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:https://www.facebook.com/share/v/LiczH1HS4mQ8wLY8/?mibextid=oFDknk

hospital capacity was threatened at one point though - so it did justify strong measures at that time in 2021.
Critical care capcity was 60 beds .that got bumped to 90 beds.....for 1.4m people
....1,400,000 they catered for 90 of those to be critical .

The global number they cited was around 4% of the population gonna get offed. That's 56,000 people .

The predominant people dying was the immuno compromised and co morbid.
They suffered 1.4m people to protect them and they didn't even get protection eventually ...
What needed was to seculde those individuals .

Postby sMASH » August 7th, 2024, 7:05 pm

Covid is making a worrying comeback and WHO no less is advising everyone to get at least one dose of vaccine no more than 12 months between .

If u don't take the vax , u would be considered under vaxed and u don't want to be labeled an anti vaxer now, don't u.

WHO says the protection wanes and Rowley said it only last 4 months.

So u neeeeeeed to be vaxed no longer than 12months ago
IMG_20240807_185801.jpg
IMG_20240807_185719.jpg
The attachment IMG_20240807_185745.jpg is no longer available
The attachment IMG_20240807_185801.jpg is no longer available

Postby sMASH » August 7th, 2024, 7:08 pm

IMG_20240807_185655.jpg
The attachment IMG_20240807_185655.jpg is no longer available

Postby sMASH » August 7th, 2024, 7:08 pm

Post dam it !
IMG_20240807_185745.jpg

Postby redmanjp » August 8th, 2024, 1:18 am

My brother and family in the US tested positive.

And we'll I just did a rapid test myself. Have sore throat now and had fever today and last night. Runny nose as well.

So WHO eh lying to you - d ting going around.

I just want to know tho - are they still giving out quarantine letters at hospitals or just sick leave certificates?

20240808_010106.jpg

Devourment

Postby Devourment » August 8th, 2024, 5:06 am

While covid is still a bit of threat, it's nothing to worry about unless you're one the vulnerable and older folks.

Still test and at least be aware of it, but we just have to live with it now

Postby adnj » August 8th, 2024, 7:31 am

New 2024-25 COVID-19 vaccines are coming out now and into September, but mostly in the G20 countries.

Postby sMASH » August 8th, 2024, 8:46 am

adnj wrote:New 2024-25 COVID-19 vaccines are coming out now and into September, but mostly in the G20 countries.
So the non g20 countries will see mass die offs due to covid deaths. Because as time went by, data becsme available , the propaganda fell apart , the science changed and the narrative modulated to 'it may not prevent infection or transmission, but it does prevent hospitalization and death'.

So we Bound to see a stark difference in death rate and hospitalization between g20 and non g20 states ?

Yes?

Or no
cause the vax AND the pandemic is fake ?

Postby redmanjp » August 9th, 2024, 3:23 pm

At this time everyone who had it and survived developed natural immunity. Only exceptions would be those severely sick with NCDs and immunocompromised. Those with mild NCDs who would have been hospitalized without immunity are now protected.

Postby adnj » August 9th, 2024, 4:38 pm

redmanjp wrote:At this time everyone who had it and survived developed natural immunity. Only exceptions would be those severely sick with NCDs and immunocompromised. Those with mild NCDs who would have been hospitalized without immunity are now protected.

In general, the best comparison is with influenza. The current hospitalization rate for COVID is about 10x that of influenza. The death rate for COVID is about 3x or 4x that of influenza.

Each year, about 150 people die from the flu out of 1 million - and that includes vaccines along with natural immunity.

Expect COVID and influenza infections to flare up every so often as newer strains emerge or old strains make a come back.

Postby sMASH » August 9th, 2024, 7:44 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:At this time everyone who had it and survived developed natural immunity. Only exceptions would be those severely sick with NCDs and immunocompromised. Those with mild NCDs who would have been hospitalized without immunity are now protected.

In general, the best comparison is with influenza. The current hospitalization rate for COVID is about 10x that of influenza. The death rate for COVID is about 3x or 4x that of influenza.

Each year, about 150 people die from the flu out of 1 million - and that includes vaccines along with natural immunity.

Expect COVID and influenza infections to flare up every so often as newer strains emerge or old strains make a come back.
150x3 is 450 covid deaths fit 1m people.

So by that metric trinidad suppsed to get 650 to 700 covid deaths

Coated

Postby sMASH » August 9th, 2024, 7:54 pm

adnj wrote:

Also, these flare ups will not be as pronounced or impactful as used to be experienced historically , like Spanish flu and bubonic plague etc.

Just like how MoH make a big fuss about flu and how people goh ded all over if they don't take the fly vax .. And Nada. Place quiet ... PoS NICU had a more pronounced kill rate .

U will see a lot of scare mongering to coerce vax , but no numbers to support the war against natural immunity
Last edited by sMASH on August 9th, 2024, 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » August 11th, 2024, 2:57 pm

Wear a mask , break the chain , stop the spread ...
FB_IMG_1723402582321.jpg

Postby redmanjp » August 12th, 2024, 10:45 am

weel, at least her nose is blocked - so chance of spread reduced by 50%. better than nothing i guess :roll:

Postby redmanjp » August 12th, 2024, 2:05 pm

So went Arima hospital for the 3rd time in in 4 days and told them i not waiting to see a doctor for the 3rd time again just to get a covid test for work. yes i went Friday and wait for 7 hrs b4 seeing a doc only to be told come back next day -i came back Sunday wait for ah next 5 hrs only to be told the GP section doh do d covid test and to come back today and go to the blue building. the female doc last night was understanding tho as she messaged a doc in the covid test area to do it today and also did a CBC last night (due to the dengue outbreak).

When i went today i insisted that i get the test without having to see the doc and waiting several hrs again for no reason. still had to wait an hour as the door to the testing room equipment was giving trouble to open.

They no longer giving quarantine letters - just sick leave certs.

I still wanted the test just in case I can get the Special sick leave instead of using up my normal leave especially if my boss is concerned about me coming back out too early while i'm still contagious.

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2024, 9:40 pm

Who again was saying we hadda live with thing for years?

Omicron vaxed everybody

Really interested in the MoH official position on covid.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » August 12th, 2024, 10:06 pm

probably killed about 50-100 ppl already by my antivhaxing.

Postby sMASH » September 18th, 2024, 8:23 pm

Savanna pods
FB_IMG_1726704913842.jpg

Postby sMASH » September 26th, 2024, 3:25 pm

WHO says to get boosted ...
FB_IMG_1727378590704.jpg