.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Trinispougla

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Trinispougla » September 6th, 2015, 12:02 pm

UML wrote:and what does the Nigel Henry poll say?

When people were asked who they expected to win, PNM led with 21-23 seats with two to close to call. When asked who they wanted as their mp, partnership led with 21-23 with 3 too close to call. You can sign up to read the epaper without paying for seven days a trial if you want, although I not to sure bout DAT cause I on a free trial about a month now. He also said the winner would probably get 22 seats on a really good night

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 12:13 pm

I thought Nigel Henry said PPG in the lead?

as did Nacta

:?

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 6th, 2015, 12:19 pm

I woundn't get too excited. Nacta also said Son Ramoutar had the Guyanese election on lock

intern

Postby intern » September 6th, 2015, 12:21 pm

janfar wrote:I've heard from reliable sources that the PNM has the 'right plan' to get the economy out of the hole.

Remember what Manning said when the world went into recession in 2009?

I think he said "tighten your belt" or "band your belly" or something. Some UNC supporters are saying not to vote for PNM because Rowley will have the same policy. But with oil prices down by over 60%, I think Manning's way was correct. We have 60% less income, we cannot continue to spend on a million new projects every Monday morning, and keep "opening" buildings with no staff and no sewage system.

The oil is no longer $105 per barrel. The kinds of fantastic plans Mrs. Persad-Bissessar has for San Fernando's waterfront and Chaguaramas are beautiful, but we don't need them right now. People keep saying PNM's railroad will cost 60 billion. Countries have completed railways that even go underground and they cost less than 10 billion total. We want to act all high and mighty in this country saying we are the "richest in the Caribbean" but we don't even have something basic like trains??

UML wrote:120 ppl polled by the Trinidad Guardian a Syrian initiated newspaper which is part of the biased CNC3 group? Same as the Syrian run Debates commission. The Syrain financed PNM.

Syrian international trade.

i beg to differ.

What is it that so many UNC supporters have against Syrians? You guys will repeat your suspicion and hatred for Syrians ad nauseum. It just seems childish and mentally unstable. I highly doubt that Syrians are out to get you or something. For all your talk about "unity" and whatever you cannot accept Syrians or white people in the country, as if they are doing something to you. For shame!

Trinispougla wrote:I woundn't get too excited. Nacta also said Son Ramoutar had the Guyanese election on lock

I am sorry to say this but both Nacta and Nigel Henry seem so unreliable this time around. I firmly believe that whoever wins, will win by a comfortable margin. 18/18...lol no

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 6th, 2015, 12:24 pm

Also there are six percent undecided and a margin of error of +/- 4 percent which means that at least seven percent is on offer and can swing either way. I think some undecideds may not come out. But that number would not be much, almost negligible

Postby RASC » September 6th, 2015, 12:25 pm

UNC supporters starting to Photoshop pics...

1441556714755.jpg

D E S P E R A T E

Postby eliteauto » September 6th, 2015, 12:28 pm

I'm seeing several reports of PNM thuggery on the UNC FB page yet in 2015 not a single phonecam vid or pic, nor were any reports made to the police. What's up with that?

intern

Postby intern » September 6th, 2015, 12:32 pm

nick639 wrote:Are walkabouts/music trucks permitted today???

Currently Calcutta #2 freeport, pnm still beggin for votes

It's been Kamla all morning for me. Right now they're playing the song. "AIN'T NO STOPPIN US NOWWWW...KAMLA IS ON THE MOVE! HUUUH!"
PNM was doing all their ads on TV6 this morning too. I mean ALL the ads. All the full versions. Speeches. Ads I never saw before. lol.

I don't understand this because no political party can really change anyone's minds at this point. The election is tomorrow.

Postby RASC » September 6th, 2015, 12:33 pm

I've been reading that too.
How they get beat up...and this one get beat up but they safe now. :roll:

Police report?

"We are not reporters"-UNC supporter No Joke-that's what they said.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 6th, 2015, 12:33 pm

Usually when the poles are close, somebody is going to get a beating. Notcjust defeated. Pollsters in England are getting criticism for the polls they conducted which spoke of a Milleband win or a tie. As it is the conservatives needed no coalition and to not only win the election but get a constitutional majority. In so called tight elections, polls count for little because they are simply snapshots in time e.g what I was thinking two seconds ago need not be what I am thinking now

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 12:33 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:Back of crowd. Well looks like West corner from main stage location.

See the line of tents to the top left of the picture I was referring to earlier?
Which isn't in the aerial pic shot 8-)

Look trouble now!

NO WHITE TENTS to the right of pic 8-)

forgot to mention the aerial shot was taken approximately 430 pm the Aranguez Savannah was completely full at 630pm

btw where everybody who was beating their chest with the pnm aerial shot vis the ppg aerial shot??? the rear pic give allyuh a taste of reality or what?

so funny they comparing a much smaller Eddie Hart ground too.....rear pic and venue size gives a better pic of reality.

Not to forget the people liming at bars and along the main road to the venue.

the main road i was referring to 8-)

PNM aerial pic chest beaters, where allyuh?!!! :shock:

crowd extends straight to the back where the tents were set up to the end of Aranguez Savannah 8-)

BTW this image is from half of the savannah 8-)

V I C T O R Y!!!!

WITH THE

P P G

Last edited by UML on September 6th, 2015, 12:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 6th, 2015, 12:35 pm

nick639 wrote:Are walkabouts/music trucks permitted today???

Currently Calcutta #2 freeport, pnm still beggin for votes

In California it have a 40' trailer PNM music truck passing through, could barely fit on the road and can't even pass if it have a car, plus they stacked so high they hadda raise wire

Postby RASC » September 6th, 2015, 12:35 pm

Since I can remember myself...UNC supporters always claiming they getting beat up by some PNM person...

UML let them know yuh husband does beat yuh more than any PNM thug could!

daas

Postby daas » September 6th, 2015, 12:36 pm

I want them to win. That said, I would be surprised if they win :neutral:

Postby bluefete » September 6th, 2015, 12:37 pm

Trinispougla wrote:Usually when the poles are close, somebody is going to get a beating. Not just defeated. Pollsters in England are getting criticism for the polls they conducted which spoke of a Milleband win or a tie. As it is the conservatives needed no coalition and to not only win the election but get a constitutional majority. In so called tight elections, polls count for little because they are simply snapshots in time e.g what I was thinking two seconds ago need not be what I am thinking now

Well said.

intern

Postby intern » September 6th, 2015, 12:38 pm

bluefete wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:Usually when the poles are close, somebody is going to get a beating. Not just defeated. Pollsters in England are getting criticism for the polls they conducted which spoke of a Milleband win or a tie. As it is the conservatives needed no coalition and to not only win the election but get a constitutional majority. In so called tight elections, polls count for little because they are simply snapshots in time e.g what I was thinking two seconds ago need not be what I am thinking now

Well said.

Nigel Henry is playing it safe with the 18/18 nonsense and he might get away, but NACTA will get some serious flack if they are wrong.

Postby eliteauto » September 6th, 2015, 12:39 pm

UML IF the PP looses tomorrow, will you be ok? You seem very heavily invested in the party out of passion and belief that quite frankly no PNM supporter on this forum can match, I know after the last election in 2010 certain COP/UNC zandolies who subsequently ate heartily from the trough over the last 5 years came out of nowhere and put yuh in place like you was some peasant, you carried the flag like no other while they now are silent and hoping to eat some more, so I want to know if the tide turn yuh go be alright? Regardless of the result I think you're owed a beer

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 6th, 2015, 12:43 pm

Political analysts have their own agenda, to make sure that they could eat a food no matter who in power. They predicting this too close to call nonsense so that no matter who wins they can be viewed as 'impartial' enough to get jobs.

intern

Postby intern » September 6th, 2015, 12:43 pm

UML if you're really a girl you're owed red wine. I don't know about others but I am not into beer. Eliteauto is right, so regardless of the result tomorrow, please don't beat yourself up.

Postby RASC » September 6th, 2015, 12:44 pm

Someone repost my list of names please
All those ppl lost their voice as allegation after allegation.

Some like twin island cocainesmuggling car parts or whatever he screen name is reappear...but other than that... Is only a trickle...maybe Nismoid might drop a line or two.

They running scared!!

intern

Postby intern » September 6th, 2015, 12:46 pm

Hyperion wrote:Political analysts have their own agenda, to make sure that they could eat a food no matter who in power. They predicting this too close to call nonsense so that no matter who wins they can be viewed as 'impartial' enough to get jobs.

Exactly, it looks like Nigel Henry is resorting to this.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 6th, 2015, 12:46 pm

Yeah he playing it saf . Wy if that's my bread and butter, I would do the same. Nacta will get some flack because if it happens, this would be the second election they got wrong in a year

Postby RASC » September 6th, 2015, 12:47 pm

The amount of lixx uml endure from she husband when he does drink he rum and find out she liming and chatting with Rasta man on Chuna-she better be getting a Prado or at least ah spaceship Vigo after all of this.

UNC pockets deep man, help the sistren out.

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 12:59 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:

See the line of tents to the top left of the picture I was referring to earlier?

Look trouble now!

forgot to mention the aerial shot was taken approximately 430 pm the Aranguez Savannah was completely full at 630pm

btw where everybody who was beating their chest with the pnm aerial shot vis the ppg aerial shot??? the rear pic give allyuh a taste of reality or what?

so funny they comparing a much smaller Eddie Hart ground too.....rear pic and venue size gives a better pic of reality.

crowd extends straight to the back where the tents were set up to the end of Aranguez Savannah 8-)

V I C T O R Y!!!!

WITH THE

P P G

Doh beat up RASC.

Where the PNM aerial pic chest beaters??????

intern

Postby intern » September 6th, 2015, 1:04 pm

UML, the rally crowds really, REALLY don't matter half as much as you believe they do...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 6th, 2015, 1:06 pm

PP is winning this, mainly because of Rowley and fake emails, not saying Kamla is a better leader just pointing out why he lost this election its his own fault.

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 1:06 pm

but yesterday you were one of the PNMites who was beating their chest with the PNM picture. A smaller venue and later picture than the PPG earlier half picture

how come yuh boil down like bhagi so and eh talking bout it any more???

:?

Postby RASC » September 6th, 2015, 1:07 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:PP is winning this, mainly because of Rowley and fake emails, not saying Kamla is a better leader just pointing out why he lost this election its his own fault.

Erectile Dysfunction

I thought you sent us a good bye yet you hear posting...
Like you want some LIX and BEAT UP like those UNC supporters or what?

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » September 6th, 2015, 1:09 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:

Look trouble now!

V I C T O R Y!!!!

WITH THE

P P G

Doh beat up RASC.

Where the PNM aerial pic chest beaters??????

So the pics gonna win this election? If I were gonna vote PP, u just lost them one vote. Doh beat up. One vote probably won't matter since y'all gonna win by a landslide.. Good job!

Postby zoom rader » September 6th, 2015, 1:10 pm

j.o.e wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Lol at Sando East going COP

Did you ever stop and speak to the COP candidate on her chances of winning and how she arrived at her conclusion of taking the East.

There is a probability that she can do it, but it all depends on the number of PNM voters that have said they not voting. Even Manning said he's undecided and he has a huge following of folks his age group that have been with him since the early 1970s.

I really don't care how good of a chance Ms Scott thinks she has, she's unknown to many and under the banner of a failed party (COP) ..... Manning is respected for his contribution but he doesn't have the weight anymore in terms of support. People in his age group are retired and enjoying life and they think he should do the same, especially with regards to his health issues. Ashaki Scott hasn't even been given resources to put up a good fight. PNM voters not coming out will not be enough since she lacks sufficient voters herself.
But this is all my opinion and its just an opinion ..... Like yours. We drinking tomorrow night ZR? PM what u drinking lemme walk with something

You forgot Alcoholics under pressure tomorrow. No sale of booze 6am to 6pm