Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

Postby adnj » September 19th, 2023, 4:10 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:The new monovalent vaccine was apparently only tested in rodents so should be safe for adnj and ErectileDysfunction360123 to take.

Rest of us with simian DNA should wait for human data.

Omicron XBB.1.5-adapted monovalent COVID-19 vaccines where fully approved by the US FDA after the start of Phase 2 and Phase 3 human clinical testing.

A rodent would say that ...

"Female Balb/c mice (10 per group) were administered 2 doses (21 days apart) of either bivalent BNT162b2 (Original+BA.4/5) or monovalent
BNT162b2 (XBB.1.5) vaccine.
Data were generated by same pseudovirus neutralization assay and from sera of same mouse study presented at VRBPAC June 15, 2023 meeting"

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/acip/meeti ... ad-508.pdf

Like I said ... rats ...

And because of that June 15 meeting where animal and pre-clinical human data was reviewed, Phase 1 clinical trials XBB 1.5 composition vaccines were suggested. It's great the way the American government and American businesses work together to solve problems.

----------------------

FDA's Vaccines and Related Biological Products Advisory Committee (VRBPAC) met on June 15, 2023, to discuss and make recommendations for SARS-CoV-2 strain(s) for updated COVID-19 vaccines for use in the United States beginning in the fall of 2023.

For the 2023-2024 formulation of the COVID-19 vaccines for use in the U.S. beginning in the fall of 2023, the committee unanimously voted that the vaccine composition be updated to a monovalent COVID-19 vaccine with an XBB-lineage of the Omicron variant. Following discussion of the evidence, the committee expressed a preference for XBB.1.5.

During this meeting, the advisory committee was informed of the manufacturing timelines, they reviewed the available data on the circulation of SARS-CoV-2 virus variants, current vaccine effectiveness, human immunogenicity data of current vaccines against recently circulating virus variants, the antigenic characterization of circulating virus variants, animal immunogenicity data generated by new candidate vaccines expressing or containing updated spike components, and preliminary human immunogenicity data generated by one XBB.1.5 candidate vaccine.

Based on the totality of the evidence, FDA has advised manufacturers who will be updating their COVID-19 vaccines, that they should develop vaccines with a monovalent XBB 1.5 composition.

The June 15 VRBPAC is in follow-up to the January 26, 2023, VRBPAC at which FDA discussed the process for determining the need for recommending updates to the composition of COVID-19 vaccines, and the timing for implementation of such an update.

FDA will continue to monitor the safety and effectiveness of the COVID-19 vaccines and the evolution of the SARS-CoV-2 virus.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 19th, 2023, 4:55 pm

Preliminary human Immunogenicity data is not a completed Phase 1, 2 or 3 trial data set.

Also you mixing your sheit up ... first you say phase 2 and 3 in a previous post then at the beginning of your last post you said Phase 1
then you end the post of Prelim immunogenicity data?

You have no clue what you talking about lol.
In case you did not know Pfizer vaccines can cause encephalomyelitis ... Could explain your why your brain taking a dump these days.

Postby adnj » September 19th, 2023, 5:24 pm

drchaos wrote:Preliminary human Immunogenicity data is not a completed Phase 1, 2 or 3 trial data set.

Also you mixing your sheit up ... first you say phase 2 and 3 in a previous post then at the beginning of your last post you said Phase 1

In case you did not know Pfizer vaccines can cause encephalomyelitis ... Could explain your why your brain taking a dump these days.
Read it through. Try to understand. Read it again. You'll make sense out of what was posted. Just give it time.

Postby redmanjp » September 19th, 2023, 9:34 pm

anyone know which version of vaccines we have here? d old one?

Postby adnj » September 20th, 2023, 12:07 am

redmanjp wrote:anyone know which version of vaccines we have here? d old one?
Here is the last info that I recall being published.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/tt-rece ... nes-greece

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 20th, 2023, 9:23 am

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:Preliminary human Immunogenicity data is not a completed Phase 1, 2 or 3 trial data set.

Read it through. Try to understand. Read it again. You'll make sense out of what was posted. Just give it time.

I smoked two spliffs and then attempted to read it again ... Finally made sense.
Had to be in a altered state of consciousness to not be able to understand the difference between 1,2 and 3 and follow along your odd sense of logic :lol:
But without the drugs them maths not mathsin ...

Postby adnj » September 20th, 2023, 10:27 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:

I smoked two spliffs and then attempted to read it again ... Finally made sense.
Had to be in a altered state of consciousness to not be able to understand the difference between 1,2 and 3 and follow along your odd sense of logic
But without the drugs them maths not mathsin ...

Concentrate. State at the words. It will come to you.

Postby Les Bain » September 20th, 2023, 10:46 am

Forgive mih, I don't venture outside much thanks to WFH but when I do, I still seeing some people wearing masks. Even seeing people in the neighborhood leaving and returning from the daily commute wearing masks? I thought the pandemic was very much downgraded. What did I miss?

Postby maj. tom » September 20th, 2023, 10:57 am

There is a new wave hitting North America right now and by travel extension communities, Trinidad too. In USA and Canada there has been another recent increase in hospitalizations.

Some people prefer to be cautious. I got it (again) a few weeks ago however and this strain seems to be mild at best 3 days to recover. But persons can make their personal choice if they want to wear masks this rounds because we already have vaccines and Covid has propagated into the wider population already.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 20th, 2023, 1:13 pm

Les Bain wrote:Forgive mih, I don't venture outside much thanks to WFH but when I do, I still seeing some people wearing masks. Even seeing people in the neighborhood leaving and returning from the daily commute wearing masks? I thought the pandemic was very much downgraded. What did I miss?

People mostly function as organic machines. Pandemic programmed a fear of "viruses" and covid into their mindset that won't go away for a long time.

90% of people with covid symptoms who come to see me still look extremely fearful and uncomfortable when you mention its possible they have covid. Almost like you give them a death sentence for some and others give you a strong fearful denial reaction.

So the trauma and its consequences will be with us for years to come. Esp when mainstream media wants to pump up the fear to get you boost or behave in certain way.

Postby adnj » September 20th, 2023, 4:07 pm

drchaos wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Forgive mih, I don't venture outside much thanks to WFH but when I do, I still seeing some people wearing masks. Even seeing people in the neighborhood leaving and returning from the daily commute wearing masks? I thought the pandemic was very much downgraded. What did I miss?

People mostly function as organic machines. Pandemic programmed a fear of "viruses" and covid into their mindset that won't go away for a long time.

90% of people with covid symptoms who come to see me still look extremely fearful and uncomfortable when you mention its possible they have covid. Almost like you give them a death sentence for some and others give you a strong fearful denial reaction.

So the trauma and its consequences will be with us for years to come. Esp when mainstream media wants to pump up the fear to get you boost or behave in certain way.
No one is coming to see you, homie. You can drop the act.

Postby redmanjp » September 20th, 2023, 5:25 pm

drchaos wrote:

moms had eye surgery some time ago and the eye clinic she goes to still has a mask mandate- i have to drop her since she can't see good enough to drive - when we go in we both have to wear masks. i forget mines on 2 occasions (cuz i get back accustom to not wearing one) but both times they gave me a free one

also, with her eyes healing from corneal transplant surgery, last thing she wants is a covid infection- not only the stress of both the healing process and fighting an infection in her 70s- also some strains cause conjunctivitis (red eye) not what u want in her situation!

her sister was supposed to look after her when she was required to be in bed for 3 days and couldn't get up to get meals/water etc but ended up getting covid a month ago so i had to take 2 days off from work and hire a nurse for the 3rd day. the 1st nurse her sister called to replace her also get covid as well as her daughter.

my coworker also get it 3 weeks ago so i assume the wave started a whole month ago and should be waning now

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 20th, 2023, 7:07 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

You shouldn't be making pronouncements on anything based on the fact that you don't know the difference between the numbers 1,2 and 3. Even my 5 year old knows those numbers are different :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 20th, 2023, 7:10 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

moms had eye surgery some time ago and the eye clinic she goes to still has a mask mandate- i have to drop her since she can't see good enough to drive - when we go in we both have to wear masks. i forget mines on 2 occasions (cuz i get back accustom to not wearing one) but both times they gave me a free one

also, with her eyes healing from corneal transplant surgery, last thing she wants is a covid infection- not only the stress of both the healing process and fighting an infection in her 70s- also some strains cause conjunctivitis (red eye) not what u want in her situation!

her sister was supposed to look after her when she was required to be in bed for 3 days and couldn't get up to get meals/water etc but ended up getting covid a month ago so i had to take 2 days off from work and hire a nurse for the 3rd day. the 1st nurse her sister called to replace her also get covid as well as her daughter.

my coworker also get it 3 weeks ago so i assume the wave started a whole month ago and should be waning now

Hope all this involved N95 masks since cloth and surgical masks are basically worthless.
If it was my mom in this situation I would ensure N95 only for all parties involved.

hope she gets well soon.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 20th, 2023, 8:14 pm

https://www.cdc.gov/respiratory-viruses ... riant.html

I am most certainly misunderstanding that current risk assessment.

Postby adnj » September 20th, 2023, 9:07 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

You shouldn't be making pronouncements on anything based on the fact that you don't know the difference between the numbers 1,2 and 3. Even my 5 year old knows those numbers are different

Look at that presentation with all the brain that you have. Get help at home, if you need it. I don't want to be the only one explaining things to you. It's exhausting.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 21st, 2023, 3:31 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

You shouldn't be making pronouncements on anything based on the fact that you don't know the difference between the numbers 1,2 and 3. Even my 5 year old knows those numbers are different

Look at that presentation with all the brain that you have. Get help at home, if you need it. I don't want to be the only one explaining things to you. It's exhausting.

Jeez you're like a woman ...
Making mistakes in your post then refusing to explain/correct them while claiming you are "Exhausted" is what females do :lol:

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2023, 3:50 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Jeez you're like a woman ...
Making mistakes in your post then refusing to explain/correct them while claiming you are "Exhausted" is what females do
Knuckle down and do the hard thinking. You cannot change your mind if you refuse to use it.

Postby sMASH » September 21st, 2023, 9:18 pm

Sooo they just tested it on monkeys again?
Lol
And collected data on the current vaccines dealing with the current strains to recommend the xbb1. 5 to the vax producers.

That data should Also show that the vax offers little additional protection compared to current immunity

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 22nd, 2023, 9:22 am

sMASH wrote:Sooo they just tested it on monkeys again?
Lol
And collected data on the current vaccines dealing with the current strains to recommend the xbb1. 5 to the vax producers.

That data should Also show that the vax offers little additional protection compared to current immunity

Not monkeys ... adnj's species was used.

Postby adnj » September 22nd, 2023, 10:57 am

sMASH wrote:Sooo they just tested it on monkeys again?
Lol

No monkeys were harmed in the process.

In this ongoing, phase 2/3 study participants were randomized 1:1 to receive 50-µg doses of mRNA-1273.815 monovalent (50-µg omicron XBB.1.5 spike mRNA) or mRNA-1273.231 bivalent (25-µg omicron XBB.1.5 and 25-µg omicron BA.4/BA.5 spike mRNAs) vaccines, administered as 5th doses, to adults who previously received a primary series and 3rd dose of an original mRNA coronavirus disease 2019 (Covid-19) vaccine, and a 4th dose of a bivalent (omicron BA.4/BA.5 and original SARS-CoV-2) vaccine. Interim safety and immunogenicity data 15 days post-vaccination are presented.

In April 2023, participants received mRNA-1273.815 and mRNA-1273.231. The median intervals from the prior dose of BA.4/BA.5-containing bivalent vaccine were 8.2 and 8.3 months for the mRNA-1273.815 and mRNA-1273.231 groups, respectively. Both vaccines increased neutralizing antibody (nAb) geometric mean titers against all variants tested at day 15 post-booster nAb compared to pre-booster levels. Geometric mean fold-rises from pre-booster titers after the monovalent booster were numerically higher against XBB.1.5, XBB.1.16 and SARS-CoV-2 (D614G) than those of the bivalent booster and were comparable against BA.4/BA.5 and BQ1.1 variants for both vaccines.

Postby sMASH » September 22nd, 2023, 8:13 pm

The told vax manufacture to mske that strain
BEFORE phase 2..
BEFORE.

If current gone in the phase 2 trials, and they cant do it anymore, u still getting that strain of vax...
They just doing that to cross t and dot i... The strain of vax has already been determined to be gud.

Any how... If ur not boosted, ur not vaxed, and if ur not vaxed, ur an anti vaxer

Postby sMASH » September 26th, 2023, 7:48 pm

Or a longggg string of injections...
FB_IMG_1695771925456.jpg

Postby sMASH » September 26th, 2023, 7:53 pm

Is the new vax strain supposed to provide immunity, or merely prevent hospitalization ?

I mean, if u get sick snd fite it off, do u really need a shot?
Or is the risk of hospitalization high that u need the jab?

Whats the risk vs benefit profile?

Postby redmanjp » September 26th, 2023, 7:56 pm

^ i saw somewhere data showing that hospitalization rate going up (not just numbers, which could be explained by increasing infections but % of cases also) for high risk ppl who haven't had a shot in a while

Postby sMASH » September 26th, 2023, 9:29 pm

They need to renew their subscription, lol.
Once u pop, u can't stop.

Every 4 months.

Re: Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers Vs Studies Spammers

Postby sMASH » September 30th, 2023, 7:21 am

https://youtube.com/shorts/KTMAvKvyVeE? ... nrrEScfO-N

If. U knew the mRNA was going all over the body, would u still take it?

Postby aaron17 » September 30th, 2023, 7:58 am

And we still learning of covid and mrna. Time will tell.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 30th, 2023, 10:04 am

sMASH wrote:https://youtube.com/shorts/KTMAvKvyVeE?si=t3-J_znrrEScfO-N

What does this even mean though? Long term health wise?

Postby sMASH » September 30th, 2023, 6:52 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
sMASH wrote:https://youtube.com/shorts/KTMAvKvyVeE?si=t3-J_znrrEScfO-N

What does this even mean though? Long term health wise?
The first problem is the spike protein produced by the mRNA is attaching itself to vascular tissue, especially heart.
That triggers snd auto immune response on the cells of those tissues. When the tissues degrade enough, u get myocarditis.
In other organs llike the brain u get brain damage, kidney failure etc.

Not every case u get that. But is more than enough to avoid the mRNA tech.
Go back to thr historical medium of. Vaxes.

For longer term effects, u hadda wait and see.