Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby jm3 » June 7th, 2015, 3:10 pm

nice gtav was too rediculous with storage lol

Postby skylinechild » June 7th, 2015, 6:25 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Me too :(

but nerve your pc already movin smooth....all u really need is a nice video card and SSD drive...and i cud make it into a nice HTPC for you....

i myself eyein a samgung evo 250Gb SSD drive...hopefully price will drop even further for july 4th sale....
#saves up cash...

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 8th, 2015, 8:27 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1433766395.868579.jpg

Finally got it pretty much finished :)

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 8th, 2015, 4:02 pm

Very clean build jm3, is distilled water you using in the cooler, just wondering why it looking so cloudy or is the lighting causing that effect?

for the gta fans

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 8th, 2015, 4:31 pm

Tubing has a greenish hue to it maybe???

Looks nice btw. Great stuff man :D

Started setting up my loop last week
IMG_20150603_230728.jpg
IMG_20150603_230658.jpg

Postby ismithx » June 8th, 2015, 5:57 pm

need me some lights to put in my PC now :D
20150608145614.jpg

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 8th, 2015, 6:01 pm

ismithx wrote:need me some lights to put in my PC now :D

Some led fans may be the way to go for a subtle effect or some UV neons.

What mouse is that? Resembles my Anker wireless.

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 8th, 2015, 6:51 pm

It looks like I have algae after a day anyone have any biocide I ordered some but it's gonna take a week it has turned even more green over the space of today :(

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 8th, 2015, 6:52 pm

Wonder if it's the stuff that was in my block when it was brand new :( guess I'll have to strip it all apart and sanitize it

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 8th, 2015, 6:58 pm

jm3 wrote:Wonder if it's the stuff that was in my block when it was brand new :( guess I'll have to strip it all apart and sanitize it

Probably. Never had any algae issues in any builds nah. Swiftech hydrx is a nice concentrated coolant, i used pt nuke when i was running distilled.

Postby ismithx » June 8th, 2015, 7:16 pm

HCCA wrote:

it is an anker wireless mouse. this one to be specific http://www.ianker.com/product/98ANWSM-01BA

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 8th, 2015, 8:32 pm

ismithx wrote:
HCCA wrote:

it is an anker wireless mouse. this one to be specific http://www.ianker.com/product/98ANWSM-01BA

Thought so, have the exact same thing.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 8th, 2015, 8:32 pm

jm3 wrote:Wonder if it's the stuff that was in my block when it was brand new :( guess I'll have to strip it all apart and sanitize it

Most likely, give it a good flush with hot water / vinegar solution, then flush with distilled. Have a half bottle of hydrx you can have, i doh use it.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 8th, 2015, 8:59 pm

BTW you can get the entire game STALKER lost alpha for free

http://www.moddb.com/mods/lost-alpha

Its an improved version of original shadow of chernobyl with much better graphics etc. And its the entire game standalone mod for free.

Easily the greatest sandbox dystopia FPS ever made. You need a good PC to run it on max, it still looks dated on max cause its a 2007 game. But for its age nothing comes close except maybe Crysis.

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 8th, 2015, 10:52 pm

U think it would be ok to leave it as is for a week I got mayhems xt1 uv blue premix on the way. When it gets here I'll clean out system and replace tubing.

HSA

Postby HSA » June 9th, 2015, 7:13 am

you guys think a used 6870 2gb could play games at 1440 x 900 res??

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 9th, 2015, 8:37 am

More than capable of doing that

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 9th, 2015, 10:11 am

HSA wrote:you guys think a used 6870 2gb could play games at 1440 x 900 res??

EASILY...

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 9th, 2015, 10:18 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Tubing has a greenish hue to it maybe???

Looks nice btw. Great stuff man :D

Started setting up my loop last week

case brothers :) wish they made a full cover block for the deluxe

Postby ismithx » June 9th, 2015, 8:09 pm

So uh I saw an led moodlight in the wizz today and couldn't resist

It can be set to many different colors
1433894953036.jpg

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 9th, 2015, 9:46 pm

@jm3 trooper ftw!
How you found building in it was???
Only thing I didn't like was the inability to do a push-pull config up top with a rad...handle blocks the other fan grill.

@ismithx you have a specific name for those lights???
I was considering getting these for the trooper

NZXT CB-LED20-RD

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 10th, 2015, 12:56 am

So I have just finished stripping the water cooler down the tubing has turned very green now so I'm going to cleans up all the parts replace the tubing and then white vinegar and water through the system to flush the rad.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1433912164.447619.jpg

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 10th, 2015, 1:00 am

So just finished cleaning the system and reassembled I have no idea how algae grew so fast I cleaned every part by hand even put the copper plate from the block in coke it's now just running a dilute white vinegar and distilled mix to flush it. I have a few more days to wait before my coolant gets here so I'm hoping I won't get growth again before then.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 10th, 2015, 2:24 am

Which coolant did you buy?

I use Feser One coolant. It has all the anti-corrosion and anti-algae properties included. It's also non-conductive. Ran for nearly 2 years before it started to gunk up the block.

Recently switched back to it after using a distilled-water/HydrX mix (wasn't happy with overall temps).

I just rather have an 'all-in-one' coolant than mixing all that other stuff...and the Feser not that expensive either. :)

SM-N910H / Dr Ketan's ROM v1.0 (KitKat 4.4.4) / SwiftKey / Tapatalk Pro

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 10th, 2015, 9:19 am

I got mayhems xt1 uv blue on the way.

Postby ismithx » June 11th, 2015, 8:43 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:@jm3 trooper ftw!
How you found building in it was???
Only thing I didn't like was the inability to do a push-pull config up top with a rad...handle blocks the other fan grill.

@ismithx you have a specific name for those lights???
I was considering getting these for the trooper

NZXT CB-LED20-RD

hey the lights I bought are these: http://www.barkanmounts.com/l15.html

$160 at the wizz

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 12th, 2015, 2:30 pm

Me and my frens was used to play NFS underground 2 online with Tunngle

We decide to try it back today, tunngle gone down d friggin drain jed, everything about it just horrible now

We try a next program called Evolve and it work PERFECT
https://www.evolvehq.com/welcome

(long story short, virtual LAN connection over the internet)

Postby skylinechild » June 12th, 2015, 8:01 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Me and my frens was used to play NFS underground 2 online with Tunngle

We decide to try it back today, tunngle gone down d friggin drain jed, everything about it just horrible now

We try a next program called Evolve and it work PERFECT
https://www.evolvehq.com/welcome

(long story short, virtual LAN connection over the internet)

is that a challenge ?? NFS underground2.??? did some EPIC driving with the miata and skyline...lol..
right now i just have most wanted installed ( the 2005 one) just to play.....

i need to build a good pc to handle playing some decent car racing...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 12th, 2015, 8:11 pm

Have no decent racing games out for PC imo

would have really liked it if Forza Horizon 2 had come out for PC