rspann wrote:Yuh know , is now I realize how easy it was for Burkie to reach in the president house .
Phone Surgeon wrote:A padna in a local phone network point something out to me today. He had help me out when my store was broken into and he had do sum where he check the closest cell tower to my address and check what phone numbers were active and the ongoing calls on that specific time at that specific address.
He was telling me the same scene with the people who come from Venezuela. The usa could easily find out what convo going on between two people so they had to meet in person.
Redress10 wrote:rspann wrote:Yuh know , is now I realize how easy it was for Burkie to reach in the president house .
That is exactly my point. That it is very plausible that your PM could have ppl in his office that he has no clue about. Like I said, she could have walked in there with cartel members and all and OPM would be none the wiser. So all this talk about TT knowing it was a sanctioned plane and owned by PDVSA is all mischief talk. We don't have those capabilities.
In a real country, that is the work of your foreign intelligence agency. To collect intelligence on gov't officials, bank officials, energy officials, security officials and all of that. There would be dossiers prepared about such people. Before they meet your PM, he would be adequately briefed on these people to know who he is dealing with along with whether they are politically exposed individuals.You feel your embassy in Caracas does that kinda work? Think again.
You all overestimate our capabilities. This country needs to get serious at some point.
Redress10 wrote:rspann wrote:Yuh know , is now I realize how easy it was for Burkie to reach in the president house .
That is exactly my point. That it is very plausible that your PM could have ppl in his office that he has no clue about. Like I said, she could have walked in there with cartel members and all and OPM would be none the wiser. So all this talk about TT knowing it was a sanctioned plane and owned by PDVSA is all mischief talk. We don't have those capabilities.
In a real country, that is the work of your foreign intelligence agency. To collect intelligence on gov't officials, bank officials, energy officials, security officials and all of that. There would be dossiers prepared about such people. Before they meet your PM, he would be adequately briefed on these people to know who he is dealing with along with whether they are politically exposed individuals.You feel your embassy in Caracas does that kinda work? Think again.
You all overestimate our capabilities. This country needs to get serious at some point.
Its amazing to see comments like this. In 2010 it is Afro Trini's who gave the UNC/PP their votes so that they could form the government much to the delight and praise of mainly UNC supporters. They (the Afro Trinis) weren't satisfied with the performance of that government and in 2015 shifted theor votes back to the PNM and guess what, those same UNC supporters who lauded them in 2010 now had the absolute worst to say about them.Gladiator wrote:maj. tom wrote:Only to go in a full circle and return us right where we are now 30 years later.
So what's the point? Anything changed inside the PNM?
The PNM does not intend to change... once they in power they have a fixed agenda.... to control the masses by pushing racial hatred and divisiveness, to fill their pockets and that of their financiers, to sell out as much of the country as they can, to install their own in positions of power/control/influence, to run everything to the ground.... let someone else take a 5 years to bring it back up, then take over again to rape the country some more....
Gladiator wrote:Redress10 wrote:rspann wrote:Yuh know , is now I realize how easy it was for Burkie to reach in the president house .
Aye... you eh play you could talk dotishness nah boy. Cartel members you say inno.... what horse dung.
You really think we have no information about sanctioned people, planes etc. It is published on the US Homeland Security website. You have to be taking some serious cocaine boy. You like the energizer bunny just ranting on and on defending the PNM with this bullsheit till the grave.
Take a rest nah man... you embarrassing yourself now!
rspann wrote:Yuh know , is now I realize how easy it was for Burkie to reach in the president house .
ORION007 wrote:Its amazing to see comments like this. In 2010 it is Afro Trini's who gave the UNC/PP their votes so that they could form the government much to the delight and praise of mainly UNC supporters. They (the Afro Trinis) weren't satisfied with the performance of that government and in 2015 shifted theor votes back to the PNM and guess what, those same UNC supporters who lauded them in 2010 now had the absolute worst to say about them.Gladiator wrote:maj. tom wrote:Only to go in a full circle and return us right where we are now 30 years later.
The PNM does not intend to change... once they in power they have a fixed agenda.... to control the masses by pushing racial hatred and divisiveness, to fill their pockets and that of their financiers, to sell out as much of the country as they can, to install their own in positions of power/control/influence, to run everything to the ground.... let someone else take a 5 years to bring it back up, then take over again to rape the country some more....
If you and others think that by displaying condescending attitudes towards Afro Trinis will help the UNC get back in power then you are sorely mistaken. I prefer to use the method of showing them in meaningful ways why Kamla is best at this time to lead T&T forward. Spewing hate or divisive rhetoric is not going to draw Afro Trinis to support us. I have just followed this thread without commenting and I asked myself this question; If I were a Afro Trini and on the fence about where I place my vote in the upcoming election, would the comments and statements of the persons here who seem to mostly be supporters of the UNC (in our political culture that usually equates to being Indian) would I feel warmed or convinced to support the UNC? Objectively, no!
It is a well established principle that you attract bees with nectar and not vinegar. My UNC people lets be wise and leave the name calling and hate for the die hard PNM.Lets instead educate without belittling, motivate without maligning those who we NEED to change our present course and stem the tide of this runaway PNM government because all our collective lives and wellbeing depends on it for the next 5 years
De Dragon wrote:All of a sudden, the PNM sheep crew defending this nonsense is growing daily. Red Bloomers, Red Panty and now Orion 007. Bag ah sheit needs a full court press to spin and convince feeble minds that everything is above board. Then again, Red Bllomers and Red Panty would deny knowing elec 2020 and Orion 2020
Gladiator wrote:De Dragon wrote:All of a sudden, the PNM sheep crew defending this nonsense is growing daily. Red Bloomers, Red Panty and now Orion 007. Bag ah sheit needs a full court press to spin and convince feeble minds that everything is above board. Then again, Red Bllomers and Red Panty would deny knowing elec 2020 and Orion 2020
You forgot the section34 idiot...
Another PNM blogger Indentited.ORION007 wrote:Its amazing to see comments like this. In 2010 it is Afro Trini's who gave the UNC/PP their votes so that they could form the government much to the delight and praise of mainly UNC supporters. They (the Afro Trinis) weren't satisfied with the performance of that government and in 2015 shifted theor votes back to the PNM and guess what, those same UNC supporters who lauded them in 2010 now had the absolute worst to say about them.Gladiator wrote:maj. tom wrote:Only to go in a full circle and return us right where we are now 30 years later.
If you and others think that by displaying condescending attitudes towards Afro Trinis will help the UNC get back in power then you are sorely mistaken. I prefer to use the method of showing them in meaningful ways why Kamla is best at this time to lead T&T forward. Spewing hate or divisive rhetoric is not going to draw Afro Trinis to support us. I have just followed this thread without commenting and I asked myself this question; If I were a Afro Trini and on the fence about where I place my vote in the upcoming election, would the comments and statements of the persons here who seem to mostly be supporters of the UNC (in our political culture that usually equates to being Indian) would I feel warmed or convinced to support the UNC? Objectively, no!
It is a well established principle that you attract bees with nectar and not vinegar. My UNC people lets be wise and leave the name calling and hate for the die hard PNM.Lets instead educate without belittling, motivate without maligning those who we NEED to change our present course and stem the tide of this runaway PNM government because all our collective lives and wellbeing depends on it for the next 5 years
Gladiator wrote:ORION007 wrote:Its amazing to see comments like this. In 2010 it is Afro Trini's who gave the UNC/PP their votes so that they could form the government much to the delight and praise of mainly UNC supporters. They (the Afro Trinis) weren't satisfied with the performance of that government and in 2015 shifted theor votes back to the PNM and guess what, those same UNC supporters who lauded them in 2010 now had the absolute worst to say about them.Gladiator wrote:maj. tom wrote:Only to go in a full circle and return us right where we are now 30 years later.
And exactly WHERE in my post did I mention African, Indian, Chinese, Caucasian or any other RACE??? Those that see race and think race talk race....
Don't be mistaken, I aint no political blogger and not on this forum to swing your precious vote. I have personally seen the worst of both sides and will support change out rather than leave any party there for two straight terms for them to step up their abuse and advantage the citizens even more.
sMASH wrote:Gladiator wrote:ORION007 wrote:Its amazing to see comments like this. In 2010 it is Afro Trini's who gave the UNC/PP their votes so that they could form the government much to the delight and praise of mainly UNC supporters. They (the Afro Trinis) weren't satisfied with the performance of that government and in 2015 shifted theor votes back to the PNM and guess what, those same UNC supporters who lauded them in 2010 now had the absolute worst to say about them.Gladiator wrote:maj. tom wrote:Only to go in a full circle and return us right where we are now 30 years later.
And exactly WHERE in my post did I mention African, Indian, Chinese, Caucasian or any other RACE??? Those that see race and think race talk race....
Don't be mistaken, I aint no political blogger and not on this forum to swing your precious vote. I have personally seen the worst of both sides and will support change out rather than leave any party there for two straight terms for them to step up their abuse and advantage the citizens even more.
and when u least expect it, accuse the anti pnm post of being anti afro..... plays the race card.
meem kno, when rowley cant launch a valid defense, he jumps on kamla. when the pnmite cant do the same, they bring up the race.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Time to figure out who is "ORION 007"
Redress10 wrote:So alluh really believe that if Venezuela really need gas then they gonna trust TT to supply them?
You all are aware that companies ande states buy illegal oil/gas on the open seas right?
Carry on
Stuart pressed on Delcy’s visit: ‘I don’t know”
Anna Ramdass
National Security Minister Stuart Young has said there is no record of what was discussed at the meeting between Venezuelan executive Vice President Delcy Rodriguez and Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley.
He said minutes were not recorded nor were photographs taken.
The minister also said there was no pre-set agenda and they did not know who would be accompanying Rodriguez to the meeting.
Young said he did not know what aircraft the Venezuelan delegation was using, but this was not unusual.
He was speaking at the daily virtual Covid-19 media conference yesterday where he sought to correct what he said was disinformation in the public domain about the meeting.
He noted that, in February, Rodriguez was appointed as the lead coordinator for the Covid-19 response in Venezuela.
“Miss Rodriguez came (to Trinidad), there was no question or asking of what were you coming to discuss with us,” he said.
He said there was a plan for her to come on March 16, but she had the flu and Young said he asked her to come at a later date. She came on March 27.
The borders of Trinidad and Tobago were closed and Young would have given permission for Rodriguez and her delegation to enter.
He said when he gave authorisation he did not “drill down” into the plane being used to enter the country.
Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar disclosed last Friday the names of the members of Rodriguez’s delegation: Asdrubal Chavez of PDVSA (now president of PDVSA), Juan Vicente Santana Migliacion (vice president of gas, PDVSA), Antonio Perez Suarez (vice president of commerce and supply of PDVSA) and Manuel Antonio Jimenez Herrera (director of administrative management, National Assembly of Venezuela).
Young said when the Venezuelan delegation arrived they did not have contact with all of them.
“We saw them, they were brought in the Diplomatic Centre and they went down a corridor into a housing bay,” he said.
He said he, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley and Foreign Affairs Minister Dennis Moses met with Rodriguez and Chavez who were in personal protection equipment gear.
He said the conversation was about the 16,523 people who are registered in Trinidad and Tobago who are Venezuelans plus the more that may be here.
He added an offer was made by Venezuela to provide Covid test kits, which was declined by Trinidad and Tobago.
No mischief
Young said Chavez was not PDVSA president at that time and he was only appointed to this position a month and a day later on April 28.
“We did not know the type of plane, we did not know the rest of the delegation and at our level meaning the Cabinet ministers accompanying the Prime Minister that is not an unusual occurrence,” he said.
“This whole creation of this whole smokescreen I completely debunk it. I completely say there is no mischief on the part of the Government of Trinidad and Tobago,” he added.
He said a release was issued by the Office of the Prime Minister disclosing the meeting.
“It was a courtesy call with our closest neighbour to discuss what was going on with Covid. We do not know who the other members of the delegation were and we never interacted with them. There was security personnel there, I saw Ms Rodriguez’s personal secretary and assistant, but that was it. The only two people we met with in that meeting was Ms Rodriguez and Mr Chavez who was not the president of PDVSA,” he said.
Asked why was the meeting not conducted via video- or tele-conferencing, Young replied: “I cannot answer the question why it was the Venezuelan vice president requested the meeting and came via the modality she did.”
He reiterated that as a matter of courtesy a request was made for a “high-level meeting” and that took place.
“She came for a very short meeting, there was no pre-discussion with respect to an agenda but I will tell the population that is not at all unusual,” he said.
Old photos
Asked whether the minutes of the meeting can be provided, Young said there are none.
“It was only five persons in the room, there were no minutes of the meeting, what we discussed was matters related to Covid,” he said.
“Mr Chavez was quiet in the meeting and as I say at the time it wasn’t even known what Mr Chavez’s role was. He subsequently became the president of PDVSA a month and a day later,” he said.
Questioned about photographs circulating, Young said old photos from Rodriguez’s visit to Trinidad two and a half years ago were being shared.
“There were no photographs and pictures of the meeting on the 27th of March, it was a quick in and out, everyone was conscious of time and also that it is a Covid discussion,” he said.
Last Friday Rowley said that he was unaware who the members of Rodriguez’s delegation were.
He said he thinks they were all men.
Rowley also said there was no prior indication of the details to be discussed.
“Present with her was, I’m now discovering some person called Asdrubal Chavez, who I’m now discovering he worked as part of the Commission for PDVSA restructuring somewhere in his past. Nobody in that meeting was introduced to us as president of PDVSA,” Rowley said.
Yep i spotted him a mile away.maj. tom wrote:hahahah PNM sleeper cells yes. ORION007 sign up in 2008, make 4 posts in 2019 and then boom start talking racist rubbish in May 2020 to push the PNM agenda. I now reading what the quoted, and nobodyyyyyyyyy was talking race. Then just so he start talking how UNC dividing the country by race and Afro-Trini this and spewing hate that, etc.
PNM is relllll kicks yes. ah PNM sleeper agent. Bro stick to facebook where you can fan you flames of retard rhetoric easily. As you can see here on Trinituner, you get called out real fast on all levels of your racist propaganda. Go back to sleep fella. Tell your handlers that you failed.