.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 7:44 am

rfari wrote:
PapaC wrote:Lol @ highlighter.

Is that like some photography phenomenon with light and refraction blabla that will cause a photo to have an obvious yellow hue in select places. I dunno. Honest question

If u look at behind the main tent you will notice that the quality of camera is poor so the pic quality will be as well.

No highlighting or photo processing as simple pnm minds would think.

It just a drone with a poor camera.

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 7:45 am

intern wrote:Why are people so obsessed with crowd sizes...

But ent das all the pnm was talking about less than 24 hrs ago.

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 7:48 am

Daran wrote:
rfari wrote:

Is that like some photography phenomenon with light and refraction blabla that will cause a photo to have an obvious yellow hue in select places. I dunno. Honest question

Happens when you take a pic of a monitor or TV screen. Don't hate, appreciate it.

I thought it was this at first. I thought the pic came from a tuner watching tv but when rfari put it from Kamla page so I say is from the drone. Could be Kamla page took it from the tv feed to get a real time pic.

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 7:52 am

rfari wrote:
Daran wrote:
rfari wrote:

Happens when you take a pic of a monitor or TV screen. Don't hate, appreciate it.

Well I can say with certainty that that pic wasnt part of the live broadcast. So I ask is it a photo taken from a drone that was uploaded to a laptop and then a photo taken and posted on kamala's official fb page?

I thought it was part of the live broadcast :shock:

Should of been though!

We saw that image on the large screens and it had "LIVE" written on the image.

So if rfari say it wasn't on the television broadcast then it was a feed from the drone to the large screens only.

intern

Postby intern » September 6th, 2015, 7:52 am

UML wrote:
intern wrote:Why are people so obsessed with crowd sizes...

But ent das all the pnm was talking about less than 24 hrs ago.

How would I know? The point is, why the hell are people fixating on crowd sizes? As if that even matters.

Postby Habit7 » September 6th, 2015, 7:56 am

Redman wrote:I see the UNC has thrown 2 Hail Mary s on Lady Hailes Ave.....they take down 2 ad s for Mrs Ahmed and put up a sign indicating that the water front project is coming......
LOL

Actually they change it back to the big murti of Raziah again

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 8:01 am

Hyperion wrote:
Daran wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:I absolutely certain PNM winning this. All the undecideds PNM in the last few days. I will bet you right now, if PNM doh win all yuh could take my girlfriend who I love very much. If they doh win, I will give you my Wiz Khalifa mixtape. All yuh could quote me.

Rowley you better appoint Manning as President eh.

quoted :)

but Kewell35, the PP piss off a lot of people these last 5 years, but mostly everyone who voted for them last time will do so again.

I still say it's gonna be 21-20 PP, but could easily be tipped 21-20 PNM with Tunapuna being the deciding seat.

I disagree, for the following reasons:

1 - Some pnm people were willing to risk losing the election to get rid of manning because he was delusional, so they voted pp

2 - Many of the floating voters were fooled by the Fyzabad accord, thinking that the pp would be a real democratic coalition. That myth was quickly dismissed.

The PNM is going to win, I had predicted 24 to 17 but after this weekend it could be by as big a margin as 26 to 15.

Quoted 8-)

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 8:12 am

Is the "O" in vote supposed to represent Africa or the constituency of Mayaro?

:?
Last edited by UML on September 6th, 2015, 9:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 8:17 am

FB_IMG_1441503912687.jpg

FB_IMG_1441503861720.jpg

FB_IMG_1441500976178.jpg

What I would rather see and read about than the drivel posted by diehards like uml, rasc, zoomrader etc

That could only exist under a UNC/PPG government!!!

Yuh ever see that happen before in T&T

Unity and Respect for each other and no discrimination and victimisation which is promoted under a PNM government!

Tell meh ah lie?!!!

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 8:22 am

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150905/news/8216jesus8217-sets-fire-to-pnm-stage

A 20-year-old man wearing a yellow United National Congress (UNC) jersey underneath a red jersey was arrested by police after he set the stage at the People's National Movement (PNM) rally at Eddie Hart Savannah in Tacarigua on fire yesterday.

When questioned, he told police his name was “Jesus”.

A knapsack belonging to theh man, containing candles, lighters and other paraphernalia, was also confiscated.

He was taken to the Arouca Police Station.

Around 2.50 p.m. yesterday following a performance by the Roy Cape All Stars the man mounted the PNM stage dressed in a red jersey.

He began spraying a fluid on the stage from a water bottle.

The master of ceremonies told him he could not spray anything on the stage.

At that point the man lit the substance.

A portion of the stage became engulfed in flames.

The man jumped off the stage into the crowd and attempted to flee.

Members of the crowd thwarted his escape.

He was handed over to a group of plainclothes police officers that ran onto the stage.

When his red jersey was torn off the UNC jersey was revealed.

Those in the audience groaned, with some calling for him to be thrown back into the crowd for a dose of vigilante justice to be meted out.

The master of ceremonies asked if the man was paid well to hamper the PNM's final rally before tomorrow's general election.

The fire was extinguished in no time and no injuries were reported as a result of the incident.

The stage sustained no major damage and the show continued uninterrupted.

If he really not mad it could very well be part of a PNM PLAN :roll:

we all know how sneaky and underhand the PNM is.

Put nothing past them!!!

NEVER FORGET EMAILGATE, DRUGS AND BOMBS IN WATER TANKS, FAKE CHEQUES, DENIAL OF VENUES FOR MEETINGS, LIES!!!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » September 6th, 2015, 8:24 am

I wonder what are Rowley's plans after being defeated in tomorrows election?
Will he step down? Will he remain another 5 years in opposition, continuously calling for an election date? Will he cry foul?
One thing for sure...there's gonna be alot of infighting in PNM camp..

Let's wait and see............

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 8:25 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
rfari wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
Daran wrote:
RASC wrote:PNM CROWD WHOA :eek::eek::eek:

LOL what? LMFAO PP Rally is easily twice this right now and traffic line up like wow

The final results are in:

Hey sexy baby

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hey rfari. I hope all is well! I also hope you're voting RED on Monday. My family and I drank the kool-aid in 2010 and have since regretted voting for the People's Party. I really hope PNM get's a strong showing in Tunapuna, St. Joseph and La Horquetta/Talparo.

Another stereotypical PNM

"I am neutral, I am not voting, I vote unc last time this time I voting pnm, we voted PNM out last time, etc"

Last edited by UML on September 6th, 2015, 8:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 8:27 am

shotta 20 wrote:I wonder what are Rowley's plans after being defeated in tomorrows election?
Will he step down? Will he remain another 5 years in opposition, continuously calling for an election date? Will he cry foul?
One thing for sure...there's gonna be alot of infighting in PNM camp..

Let's wait and see............

Rowley publicly stated this is his last time as Opposition Leader.

Hinting a pnm victory.

He said he has no intentions of being in opposition again.

Lewwe see if he backpedals!

He go get real pressure if he does 8-)

intern

Postby intern » September 6th, 2015, 8:37 am

If he doesn't win he will most likely have to step down as the leader. Same with Mrs. Persad-Bissessar, if she doesn't win this time things will not go well for her...

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 8:42 am

Back of crowd. Well looks like West corner from main stage location.

See the line of tents to the top left of the picture I was referring to earlier?
Which isn't in the aerial pic shot 8-)

Look trouble now!

intern

Postby intern » September 6th, 2015, 8:50 am

For anybody who knows the UNC really well, how popular is Ganga Singh right now? Is he popular enough to become UNC Political Leader? Or are Vasant Bharath/Rambachan/Tewarie more popular than him?

Who is the most popular UNC personality after Mrs. Persad-Bissessar?

Postby K74T » September 6th, 2015, 8:56 am

1441544164702.jpg

Panicking People

Postby janfar » September 6th, 2015, 8:56 am

Moonilal of course

intern

Postby intern » September 6th, 2015, 9:01 am

janfar wrote:Moonilal of course

Oh, yes, I forgot Dr. Moonilal for minute. Yes you are right.

nick639 wrote:^ gypsy

Whut

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 9:06 am

UML wrote:Back of crowd. Well looks like West corner from main stage location.

See the line of tents to the top left of the picture I was referring to earlier?

Look trouble now!

NO WHITE TENTS to the right of pic 8-)

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 9:08 am

K74T wrote:Image

Panicking People

for the simple minded PNM.

An intelligent person will see that he is not removing the poster but is attaching the flag in his right hand to the pole.

#pnmtricks
#pnmpropaganda
#emailgate
#lies
#neverforget
Last edited by UML on September 6th, 2015, 9:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

intern

Postby intern » September 6th, 2015, 9:12 am

nick639 wrote:Gypsy just playing spy, he is a unc banton. Watch and see come couple of months he will release * leaving the unc was a wrong move at the time*

Actually yes, I can see him doing that if PNM does not win. If they win he will probably stay put.

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 9:46 am

UML wrote:

Look trouble now!

forgot to mention the aerial shot was taken approximately 430 pm the Aranguez Savannah was completely full at 630pm

btw where everybody who was beating their chest with the pnm aerial shot vis the ppg aerial shot??? the rear pic give allyuh a taste of reality or what?

so funny they comparing a much smaller Eddie Hart ground too.....rear pic and venue size gives a better pic of reality.

Not to forget the people liming at bars and along the main road to the venue.

Postby j.o.e » September 6th, 2015, 9:54 am

Still talking about crowd sizes? Haven't we learnt anything from the crowd sizes in the past...... No correlation to results.

Postby bluefete » September 6th, 2015, 9:57 am

eurotuner wrote:Click to see pnm stage fire / Mr Arson, dunno who to embed
https://www.facebook.com/khamalg/videos ... 274617822/

Postby bluefete » September 6th, 2015, 10:02 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:Hey rfari. I hope all is well! I also hope you're voting RED on Monday. My family and I drank the kool-aid in 2010 and have since regretted voting for the People's Party. I really hope PNM get's a strong showing in Tunapuna, St. Joseph and La Horquetta/Talparo.

Hi AP: :D :D :D

Nice of you to drop in after so long. I concur with your statement.

Rfari: Sorry for dropping in so rudely. 8-) 8-)

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » September 6th, 2015, 10:25 am

Based on people I know it seems like most of the COP people that voted for the PP in 2010 are now voting for the PNM.

Regardless of who wins the economy is in serious trouble so hope whoever gets in power has the courage to the reforms that are needed early in their term.

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 10:25 am

UML wrote:
UML wrote:

Look trouble now!

forgot to mention the aerial shot was taken approximately 430 pm the Aranguez Savannah was completely full at 630pm

btw where everybody who was beating their chest with the pnm aerial shot vis the ppg aerial shot??? the rear pic give allyuh a taste of reality or what?

so funny they comparing a much smaller Eddie Hart ground too.....rear pic and venue size gives a better pic of reality.

Not to forget the people liming at bars and along the main road to the venue.

the main road i was referring to 8-)

Postby janfar » September 6th, 2015, 10:27 am

I've heard from reliable sources that the PNM has the 'right plan' to get the economy out of the hole.

Remember what Manning said when the world went into recession in 2009?

Postby UML » September 6th, 2015, 10:30 am

neilsingh100 wrote:Based on people I know it seems like most of the COP people that voted for the PP in 2010 are now voting for the PNM.

Regardless of who wins the economy is in serious trouble so hope whoever gets in power has the courage to the reforms that are needed early in their term.

COP and ILP have returned HOME to the PPG!!!

IMF: T&T experiencing robust growth
Published on Apr 3, 2014, 7:40 pm AST

Trinidad and Tobago is experiencing more robust growth after several years of sub-par performance, the International Monetary Fund (IMF) has said.

“With the end of maintenance-related outages in the energy sector, we project the economy will grow around 2.5 per cent in 2014, after growing around 1.5 per cent in 2013. The non-energy sector was fairly buoyant in 2013, which we anticipate will continue to be the case in 2014,” the Fund said in a statement Wednesday, following the completion of its annual Article IV consultation mission to Trinidad and Tobago, led by Elie Canetti, from March 18-April 1.

“The country’s external position remains healthy, with external reserves at US$10.0 billion, while the Heritage and Stabilisation Fund’s assets continue to grow. Serious data deficiencies hinder a more complete assessment of balance of payments developments, but our best estimate is that the current account surplus should continue to be in double digits (as a percentage of gross domestic product or GDP) in 2014, thanks to a strong rebound in energy exports from 2013. However, there are signs that the growth of imports, notably automobiles, may be picking up…The mission welcomes the government’s efforts to significantly reduce or eliminate arrears on energy subsidies, VAT refunds and to suppliers,” the IMF said.

The time for withdrawing the accommodative monetary stance of the past few years may be nearer as the unemployment rate has fallen meaningfully, credit to consumers and for real estate is growing at a relatively rapid pace, core inflation has risen, and interest rate differentials are shifting in favour of US interest rates, the IMF said.

The Fund also said fiscal policy should be set in a long-term context that ensures the country’s non-renewable energy reserves are used as a stepping stone to lasting prosperity. In addition, expenditures should shift away from consuming the country’s resources towards investing them for the future.

The IMF reiterated its previous position that Government quickly move to start ending fuel subsidies, consistent with the Fund’s increasing emphasis on this issue globally.

“Fuel subsidies are extremely costly and inequitable, starving the government of resources that could be better targeted towards poverty reduction. They also induce excessive reliance on automobiles, leading to pollution and traffic jams that have a materially adverse impact on productivity. In addition, overlapping social programmes should be rationalised and better targeted to the less fortunate segments of society. Revenue policies should be aimed at broadening tax bases to ensure a level playing field across activities,” the IMF said.

The IMF noted there has been measurable progress in easing the impediments to doing business and in financial sector reforms, although more remains to be done in both areas, and recommended government should continue to build on its successes to “unlock the country’s full growth potential”.

Beyond that, The Fund noted there remains a critical need for streamlining the government’s structure and improving the efficiency of the public service and the functioning of labour markets.

“The country would also benefit from reforms in procurement, corporate bankruptcy and bank resolution. Finally, we wish to place the greatest stress on remedying the continued shortcomings of the Central Statistical Office (CSO) in generating critical data, which hamper effective policy making and lessen transparency,” the IMF said.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 36861.html