Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 18th, 2016, 2:58 pm

Rain forking up this test jed

Postby meccalli » August 18th, 2016, 3:49 pm

Did you expect anything different, every time people come down, rain MUST fall in the oval. Not saying that they almost always have series in the rainy season has nothing to do with it either lol.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 18th, 2016, 4:01 pm

meccalli wrote:Did you expect anything different, every time people come down, rain MUST fall in the oval. Not saying that they almost always have series in the rainy season has nothing to do with it either lol.

The IPL is to thank for that!!

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » August 18th, 2016, 4:31 pm

Speaking of which no time for ODI's but t20's more important ? :x

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 18th, 2016, 6:43 pm

More money ^....

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 18th, 2016, 7:28 pm

kiwis/proteas series 4am on flow sports 667.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 19th, 2016, 12:06 am

meccalli wrote:Yeah I think it's 140, should be going friday hopefully.

Wanna go on Saturday and carrying some kids....so I'd appreciate if u can confirm that price for me o. Friday when u go....kids....12 years and under....thanks buddy ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 19th, 2016, 5:43 am

I think most of this game is going to rain out...well that's according to Seigone

Postby meccalli » August 19th, 2016, 5:56 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Wanna go on Saturday and carrying some kids....so I'd appreciate if u can confirm that price for me o. Friday when u go....kids....12 years and under....thanks buddy ...

I called yesterday, and if you get there early first 100 people gets half price, 70 dollars for adults.

Postby meccalli » August 19th, 2016, 2:46 pm

gg qps, can't afford tarps to at least cover the the infield.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 19th, 2016, 3:40 pm

Rain save windies

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 19th, 2016, 7:27 pm

wow advertise the cricket and even has it on the guide but show mc olympics...wayy to go flow sports

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » August 19th, 2016, 7:43 pm

bai i shelve WI for while yes..

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 19th, 2016, 7:46 pm

racedriverpro wrote:bai i shelve WI for while yes..

yeah piss poor for a while now but they reach new lows right now. shambles.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 19th, 2016, 8:55 pm

:?:
Mercenary wrote:wow advertise the cricket and even has it on the guide but show mc olympics...wayy to go flow sports

Gayelle showing it...

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby racedriverpro » August 19th, 2016, 9:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::?:
Mercenary wrote:wow advertise the cricket and even has it on the guide but show mc olympics...wayy to go flow sports

Gayelle showing it...

now they begging for bankruptcy....WI blight

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 19th, 2016, 9:14 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::?:

Gayelle showing it...

Yea i knw gayelle hav it was referring to the south africa/NZ series that was supposed to start at 4am on flow sports

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 21st, 2016, 8:30 am

tv umpires to call no-balls in the England/ Pakistan series....interesting

Postby Dizzy28 » August 22nd, 2016, 9:20 am

Really disappointed in the QPO for the infrastructure related to rainfall mitigation for this Test.However I can understand to some extent why they may not have full facilities in place.

They have stated a few years ago that they make more money from hosting Carnival fetes than they do hosting Cricket. Added to this the WICB has consistently given the lucrative matches [Australia, England, India] to the other smaller Caribbean islands whilst the QPO gets matches ever other year if they lucky. Imagine Pakistan last visited for a Test here in 1993, some you on the forum wouldn't have even been born yet.

Since 2005 the QPO has gotten 7 Tests and more importantly we did not receive any ODI cricket in 2009, 2012,2014,2015 and 2016. Hard to justify buy a super sopper when you get international cricket every other year. However as pointed out...covers are reasonable cheaper and they could have had lots of those.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » August 22nd, 2016, 9:24 am

^^ Nothing worse than getting licks home...i does feel it more.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 24th, 2016, 5:44 am

so hear this nah...if allyuh was in the states allyuh woda pay them prices to go see them t20s....all kinda $150USD and thing inno(and daz d cheapest)

Postby Dizzy28 » August 24th, 2016, 8:30 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so hear this nah...if allyuh was in the states allyuh woda pay them prices to go see them t20s....all kinda $150USD and thing inno(and daz d cheapest)

At almost $7-1 and the added cost of flights and accommodation I wouldn't pay that price.
However we wouldn't be the target market. That would be the US Indian Diaspora market which has a higher than average Income. And since the average price of a Miami Dolphins ticket is US$217 for example they are pricing US rates.

If I was living in the States I still wouldn't pay that. I would go and buy cheap knock offs in the Swap Shop instead.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 24th, 2016, 8:32 am

Funny thing is all tickets sold out for the games yes...hopefully windies salvage some pride in these games

Postby Dizzy28 » August 24th, 2016, 8:39 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Funny thing is all tickets sold out for the games yes...hopefully windies salvage some pride in these games

North American cricket fans are rich!!!

T20 should be the only cricket WI play. Or else the two tier system and let us play Afghanistan, Ireland, Zimbabwe in tests. No sense continuing to get bobolize by the Australians, Indias and South Africas of the cricketing world and not showing any learning curve.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 25th, 2016, 7:15 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Really disappointed in the QPO for the infrastructure related to rainfall mitigation for this Test.However I can understand to some extent why they may not have full facilities in place.

They have stated a few years ago that they make more money from hosting Carnival fetes than they do hosting Cricket. Added to this the WICB has consistently given the lucrative matches [Australia, England, India] to the other smaller Caribbean islands whilst the QPO gets matches ever other year if they lucky. Imagine Pakistan last visited for a Test here in 1993, some you on the forum wouldn't have even been born yet.

Since 2005 the QPO has gotten 7 Tests and more importantly we did not receive any ODI cricket in 2009, 2012,2014,2015 and 2016. Hard to justify buy a super sopper when you get international cricket every other year. However as pointed out...covers are reasonable cheaper and they could have had lots of those.

Those statistics are serous. With that in mind, what really going to happen with the other stadium they want to finish down south?

Re: RE: Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby Dizzy28 » August 25th, 2016, 8:10 am

PapaC wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Really disappointed in the QPO for the infrastructure related to rainfall mitigation for this Test.However I can understand to some extent why they may not have full facilities in place.

Those statistics are serous. With that in mind, what really going to happen with the other stadium they want to finish down south?

RASC and Habit7 will market it on behalf of GORTT

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 26th, 2016, 7:28 am

So dilshan retire...I sure he still going and appear in ipl and maybe cpl

Postby Dizzy28 » August 26th, 2016, 8:54 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So dilshan retire...I sure he still going and appear in ipl and maybe cpl

Everybody have to make their retirement nest egg. Didn't realize he was so old already (39). Sanga is 38 and Mahela is 39 so Dilshan is in their grouping.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 27th, 2016, 6:54 am

Which station bringing the game today?

trent

Postby trent » August 27th, 2016, 10:03 am

So no local/cable channels showing the game?