Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

Postby adnj » September 5th, 2023, 8:03 am

alfa wrote:So the studies can't even decide if aspirin is beneficial or detrimental to the fight against COVID but they want me to trust in a vaccine that just came out? Righttttttt
COVID-19 vaccines "just came out(?)," after nearly three years of public use and almost 14 billion (BILLION!) doses.

If you don't see aspirin or ivermectin on the list of recommended drugs for the treatment of COVID-19 infection, it doesn't work to treat COVID-19 infection.

Aspirin continues to treat the symptoms of infection that it has been treating for over one hundred years.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 5th, 2023, 8:45 am

alfa wrote:So the studies can't even decide if aspirin is beneficial or detrimental to the fight against COVID but they want me to trust in a vaccine that just came out? Righttttttt

One study is never enough and also methodology needs to be reviewed and checked, cohort examined etc.

Adnj never understood that, and will often post news articles as evidence.

Postby adnj » September 5th, 2023, 9:02 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

One study is never enough and also methodology needs to be reviewed and checked, cohort examined etc.

Adnj never understood that, and will often post news articles as evidence.
Sorry, but that isn't what I do.

I will, however, post an article with a hyperlink to the supporting study in the text -- if actually knowing what I am posting about is at all important to you.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 5th, 2023, 12:42 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:"The use of aspirin was significantly associated with a reduced risk of mortality among patients with COVID-19"

adnj saying Ivermectin is as effective as taking Aspirin for Covid and Aspirin works for covid ...
SO he is finally admitting that Ivermectin works for COVID 19

Aspirin Is Related to Worse Clinical Outcomes of COVID-19

Aspirin use before COVID-19 was related to an increased death rate and aspirin use after COVID-19 was related to a higher risk of the conventional oxygen therapy. Conclusion: Aspirin use was associated with adverse effects in COVID-19 patients.

https://www.mdpi.com/1648-9144/57/9/931

DUDE ...WTF are you smoking LOL :lol:

First you say Aspirin is nothing more than a placebo effect and now you are claiming its leads to worse Clinical Outcomes???
Placebo actually can improve clinical outcomes.
So its actually better than Aspirin when dealing with Covid.

Please stick to one narrative, Its like you are all over the place and confusing yourself. Or lying so much that you are confused.

Postby st7 » September 5th, 2023, 3:30 pm

allyuh need to watch the latest episode of Futurama...

the writers look as this ched and made the episode lol

Postby adnj » September 5th, 2023, 6:42 pm

drchaos wrote:
DUDE ...WTF are you smoking LOL
First you say Aspirin is nothing more than a placebo effect and now you are claiming its leads to worse Clinical Outcomes???

Please stick to one narrative, Its like you are all over the place and confusing yourself. Or lying so much that you are confused.

Unless you have onchocerciasis, or strongyloidiasisare, or are constipated, the placebo effect of taking ivermectin for COVID-19 is the only benefit that you'll get.

Ueli

Postby Ueli » September 5th, 2023, 7:12 pm

Covid is not real. Are you stupid or what?

Postby The_Honourable » September 5th, 2023, 9:04 pm

lol... :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 5th, 2023, 10:05 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Unless you have onchocerciasis, or strongyloidiasisare, or are constipated, the placebo effect of taking ivermectin for COVID-19 is the only benefit that you'll get.

And a Placebo effect is better than Aspirin and doing nothing as you are saying ...

There you have it folks ADNJ has finally admitted that taking ivermectin for covid is better than not doing anything.
I knew he would come around!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 5th, 2023, 10:09 pm

Ueli wrote:Covid is not real. Are you stupid or what?

Most sense I see here all day! 8-)

I mean no one here has "actually" seen this covid virus thing ... You have all just been told that it exists and you fell for it hook line and sinker! :shock:

Postby sMASH » September 8th, 2023, 7:02 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

And a Placebo effect is better than Aspirin and doing nothing as you are saying ...

There you have it folks ADNJ has finally admitted that taking ivermectin for covid is better than not doing anything.
That will suffice.
Placebo is enough to not justify banning doctors.
If its not hurting, y stop it?

Just like sympathetic care, u dont do it cause it works, u give it cause it will give ease of mind snd not worse than any before.

Still have not gotten virus. If that placebo causing my body to not get infected, the blasted placebo working better than the vax

Placebo : we're fiting covee spread
FB_IMG_1694205759077.jpg

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2023, 8:02 am

Another mystery of the mind of the antivaxxer revealed.

The results suggest that the complexity of the vaccination decision may make it difficult for people with lower cognitive abilities to understand the benefits of vaccination.

https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/a ... 9623000796

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 9th, 2023, 8:28 am

adnj wrote:Another mystery of the mind of the antivaxxer revealed.

The results suggest that the complexity of the vaccination decision may make it difficult for people with lower cognitive abilities to understand the benefits of vaccination.

https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/a ... 9623000796

“Blind belief in authority is the greatest enemy of truth.” Albert Einstein

"Do not give up your authority and follow blindly the will of others, This way will only lead to delusion" Buddha

And then we see this degenerate :shock:

"Your are smart if you are first inline to get your for your covid 19 vaccines" ADNJ :lol: :lol: :lol:

ADNJ in early Nazi germany ... " Hey they are asking all us jews to go to a medical camp to check up on our health. I heard they have free accommodations, and they even have this new sauna system where they use this "gas" to rejuvenate your skin. Lets all go cause the Fuhrer said its our national responsibility."
It was at that moment he did not figure out that he had f$%ked up.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 9th, 2023, 8:33 am

sMASH wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

That will suffice.
Placebo is enough to not justify banning doctors.
If its not hurting, y stop it?

Just like sympathetic care, u dont do it cause it works, u give it cause it will give ease of mind snd not worse than any before.

Still have not gotten virus. If that placebo causing my body to not get infected, the blasted placebo working better than the vax

Placebo : we're fiting covee spread FB_IMG_1694205759077.jpg

Beyond not causing harm ... Placebos actually work in healing disease.
So to say something has a placebo effect is not an insult .... It is a way of saying something actually has value. Esp in Covid when treatments for covid were not available to the vast majority of the world.

Placebo effects are also enhanced by the practitioner administering them.

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2023, 8:57 am

drchaos wrote:Beyond not causing harm ... Placebos actually work in healing disease.
So to say something has a placebo effect is not an insult .... It is a way of saying something actually has value. Esp in Covid when treatments for covid were not available to the vast majority of the world.

You are trying to make sense out of two disparate aspects of therapeutics.

The placebo effect is purely psychological. It is not dependent on the particular placebo.

Placebos, in and of themselves, have zero therapeutic value.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 9th, 2023, 9:17 am

The imprinting effect of covid-19 vaccines: an expected selection bias in observational studies
BMJ 2023; 381 doi: https://doi.org/10.1136/bmj-2022-074404 (Published 07 June 2023)
Cite this as: BMJ 2023;381:e074404

The explanation offered up by Monge et al. fails. What we need is a proper explanation for perceived COVID-19 vaccine negative effectiveness, by the vaccine manufacturers or drug regulators. We need to know if this has always been the case or only since omicron, if the effect is dose-dependent, if certain groups are more at risk, etc. Otherwise, the notion that the benefits of the COVID-19 vaccines outweighs the risks is under threat. If the vaccines truly are negatively effective, it appears that the benefits do not outweigh the risks; there would be no benefits, and we simply add risks upon risks.

https://www.bmj.com/content/381/bmj-202 ... o-EQnOUutU

We definitely need more analysis on these vaccines because they may now be causing more harm than good.

Postby aaron17 » September 9th, 2023, 9:37 am

And cigarettes were 'healthy' initially.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 9th, 2023, 3:11 pm

Interesting, no?

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2023, 3:41 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Image

Interesting, no?
This was debunked by the authors of the study two years ago, and it has probably already been posted here.

Read the full response and get the study at the link.

“There are people that can kind of take a data point and twist it around to mean something that it doesn’t mean, and that’s unfortunate,” King said.

A sensitivity analysis found some people answered in the extreme ends of some demographic categories to throw off some of the numbers. King said it appeared to be a “concerted effort” that “did make the hesitancy prevalence in the Ph.D. group look higher than it really is.”

For example, they observed higher hesitancy rates than expected in the oldest age group — 75 and over — as well as the top end in terms of education level.

“We found that people basically used it to write in political … statements,” King said. “So they weren’t genuine responses. They didn’t really complete the survey in good faith.”

https://www.wnct.com/news/north-carolin ... h-d-s/amp/

PITTSBURGH – A study conducted by researchers from Carnegie Mellon University (CMU) and the University of Pittsburgh has found that vaccine hesitancy has decreased among U.S. adults by one-third between January and May 2021. While tentative people are concerned about COVID-19 vaccine safety and potential side effects, those with stronger views tend to distrust the government.

Postby sMASH » September 9th, 2023, 4:50 pm

2 years, no virus... Tnx u Ivermectin placebo effect

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 9th, 2023, 9:05 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:Beyond not causing harm ... Placebos actually work in healing disease.

You are trying to make sense out of two disparate aspects of therapeutics.

The placebo effect is purely psychological. It is not dependent on the particular placebo.

Placebos, in and of themselves, have zero therapeutic value.

Nope ... Placebos cause the placebo effect which then has therapeutic value. Without the particular placebo the person cannot have the mental emotional effect
You are sir are just tying up your own brain with dostishness. :lol:

Thats like saying mRNA vaccines have no therapeutic effect ... Its the immune system response to the spike protein that has the therapeutic effect. Therefore mRNA vaccines, in and themselves have zero therapeutic value.
SO which is it??? :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 9th, 2023, 9:10 pm

adnj wrote:

Interesting, no?
This was debunked by the authors of the study two years ago, and it has probably already been posted here.

“There are people that can kind of take a data point and twist it around to mean something that it doesn’t mean, and that’s unfortunate,” King said.

A sensitivity analysis found some people answered in the extreme ends of some demographic categories to throw off some of the numbers. King said it appeared to be a “concerted effort” that “did make the hesitancy prevalence in the Ph.D. group look higher than it really is.”

For example, they observed higher hesitancy rates than expected in the oldest age group — 75 and over — as well as the top end in terms of education level.

“We found that people basically used it to write in political … statements,” King said. “So they weren’t genuine responses. They didn’t really complete the survey in good faith.”

PITTSBURGH – A study conducted by researchers from Carnegie Mellon University (CMU) and the University of Pittsburgh has found that vaccine hesitancy has decreased among U.S. adults by one-third between January and May 2021. While tentative people are concerned about COVID-19 vaccine safety and potential side effects, those with stronger views tend to distrust the government.

Yup woke media outlets like to "debunk" anything that leads away from their narrative.
Of Course they would ... Half of their segments are "BROUGHT TO YOU BY PFIZER".

ADNJ spousing vaccine propaganda here nonstop but he still hasn't taken his 6th Covid booster yet :lol: :lol: :lol:
What a hypocrite?

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2023, 9:12 pm

drchaos wrote:Nope ... Placebos cause the placebo effect which then has therapeutic value. Without the particular placebo the person cannot have the mental emotional effect
You are sir are just tying up your own brain with dostishness.

Thats like saying mRNA vaccines have no therapeutic effect ... Its the immune system response to the spike protein that has the therapeutic effect. Therefore mRNA vaccines, in and themselves have zero therapeutic value.

SO which is it???

I underlined the part of your post that is wrong.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 10th, 2023, 1:01 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:

Interesting, no?

Yup woke media outlets like to "debunk" anything that leads away from their narrative.

ADNJ spousing vaccine propaganda here nonstop but he still hasn't taken his 6th Covid booster yet
What a hypocrite?
Wait, so one of the authors of the study quoted by the Daily Mail says themselves that their study is being misrepresented and your response is to complain about "woke" media outlets?

Be serious nah man.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 10th, 2023, 10:31 am

ed360123 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:

Interesting, no?

ADNJ spousing vaccine propaganda here nonstop but he still hasn't taken his 6th Covid booster yet
What a hypocrite?
Wait, so one of the authors of the study quoted by the Daily Mail says themselves that their study is being misrepresented and your response is to complain about "woke" media outlets?

Be serious nah man.

You take your 6th shot yet? Be serious nah man ...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 10th, 2023, 10:32 am

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:Nope ... Placebos cause the placebo effect which then has therapeutic value. Without the particular placebo the person cannot have the mental emotional effect
You are sir are just tying up your own brain with dostishness.

SO which is it???

I underlined the part of your post that is wrong.

I underlined and made bold the part of your post that is wrong

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 10th, 2023, 11:02 am

drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:

Interesting, no?

What a hypocrite?

Be serious nah man.

Ah, so you have no actual responses.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 10th, 2023, 2:05 pm

ed360123 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:

Interesting, no?

What a hypocrite?

Be serious nah man.

Ah, so you have no actual responses.

You now figure out im trolling you pro vaxxer nuts? :shock:
I guess you were'nt first in line to the get covid vaccines then :lol: :lol: :lol:

eitech

Postby eitech » September 10th, 2023, 5:14 pm

Lmao

Postby adnj » September 10th, 2023, 8:31 pm

eitech wrote:Lmao
A slow learner laughing at a slow learner for calling someone a slow learner. *smh