Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby ryan99tt » January 31st, 2012, 8:20 pm

sure man...thanks...i do...

Postby ismithx » January 31st, 2012, 9:16 pm

4.7 gHz? Explain more master duane.... you like life on the risky side?

and what laptop has more specs than that??

#jussayin

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 31st, 2012, 9:22 pm

Duane man ah go try to buy you a MAC for Christmas okay

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 31st, 2012, 10:00 pm

^ lol is ok

ismithx wrote:4.7 gHz? Explain more master duane.... you like life on the risky side?
the smaller die size of the sandy bridge i7 lets it run faster on less power. Less power means less heat so you can get decent clock speeds using air cooling only

I had posted the build in the PC thread in April last year
viewtopic.php?p=5250463#p5250463

had it running at 4.5Ghz back then, got it up to 4.68Ghz stable eventually

rookie

Postby rookie » January 31st, 2012, 10:03 pm

Turned off iPhone 4 with gervey sim now I getting no service how to fix that need help as possible ???

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 1st, 2012, 2:59 am

rookie wrote:Turned off iPhone 4 with gervey sim now I getting no service how to fix that need help as possible ???

You did the activation process?

xtech

Postby xtech » February 1st, 2012, 8:22 am

I just downloaded NavFone with Trinidad maps on a iPhone 4 running iOS 5.0.1 an the app will not launch

is it just me?

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 1st, 2012, 9:07 am

For US$50 for that app, I'd contact NavFone and make some noise

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 1st, 2012, 9:32 am

xtech wrote:I just downloaded NavFone with Trinidad maps on a iPhone 4 running iOS 5.0.1 an the app will not launch

is it just me?

Don't think it's compatible with iOS 5.0.1

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 1st, 2012, 10:27 am

Its working for me

But it needs some updating....

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=10.667381,-61.518697

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 1st, 2012, 12:28 pm

^^ Same here. Understandably in the ever changing Trinidad & Tobago road network. When it would though is another question.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 1st, 2012, 12:38 pm

Last week, The New York Times ran a controversial piece on the poor working conditions inside the factories of Apple’s supply chain. The report detailed awful labor practices including mandatory 60+ work weeks and hazardous working environments.

One of the many questions that arose in the wake of the article is, “why doesn’t Apple just make its products here in the USA?” That would mean more jobs for Americans, and labor laws to protect the workers. But what many folks don’t realize is that a lot of Apple’s handset is already made in the US…

Forbes reports:

“A report written by three U.S. professors showed that only about “$10 or less in direct labor wages goes into an iPhone or iPad is paid to Chinese workers.” The report points out that while Apple products — including components — are manufactured in China, the primary benefits go to the U.S. economy because Apple continues to keep most of its product design, software development, product management, marketing and other high-wage functions in the U.S., not China. China’s role is more of an assembler.”

Apple has a long list of people on its payroll that work directly on the iPhone. From top designers like Johnny Ive and Scott Forstall, all the way down to low-level engineers and programmers, thousands of people have a hand in creating the popular handset. In the grand scheme of things, iPhone assembly — while obviously vital to the device’s existence — is just a small piece of what makes up the pie.

And the fact of the matter is that labor has been, and for the foreseeable future will be, cheaper in China than in the US. The United States has laws like minimum wage and organizations like OSHA (Occupational Safety and Health Administration) that would drive up Apple’s costs substantially. It’s sad, but it’s true.

------

Photos of an iPod Nano with a built in camera and a clip have been leaked online by Apple.sh, according to Apple.pro.

Back in May of 2011, Apple.pro posted photos of the iPod nano with a camera but it appeared that the design would mean discarding the clip.

Then in November a patent filing appeared that depicted an iPod nano with a hole in the clip for a camera to shoot through. Now, it appears that Apple.sh has got a hold of a prototype that utilizes the design detailed in Apple's patent.

Check out the photos below...

xtech

Postby xtech » February 1st, 2012, 6:20 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:For US$50 for that app, I'd contact NavFone and make some noise

Made a update on their FB wall this morning. I can't find it now. What other alternative apps out there can do the same?

UPDATE
Ok got it to work.

biggz1985

Postby biggz1985 » February 2nd, 2012, 10:06 am

NEED an iPhone 4 HDMI ADAPTOR ... where can I get it in Trinidad?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2012, 10:12 am

^ I have one, make an offer
I bought it but then I got an apple TV, which is like the HDMI adapter but wireless!

biggz1985

Postby biggz1985 » February 2nd, 2012, 2:54 pm

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 2nd, 2012, 3:03 pm

Parvin wrote:
xtech wrote:I just downloaded NavFone with Trinidad maps on a iPhone 4 running iOS 5.0.1 an the app will not launch

is it just me?

Don't think it's compatible with iOS 5.0.1

Had the same problem with mine on the iPad 2 and iPhone 4S

Then SRASC hooked me up with the proper working version ...pm me if u need it

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 2nd, 2012, 3:11 pm

biggz1985 wrote:NEED an iPhone 4 HDMI ADAPTOR ... where can I get it in Trinidad?

Just a ll heads up iOS 5 breaks comparability with some apple adapters so your safest + best option is to put in the extra $40 or $50 us and buy the apple tv. I assume apple is breaking the compatibility in its adapters to force everyone towards buy the apple tv , for that price and features (especially air play) it's well worth the $99 before tax

If you buy the cable make sure it's working because chances are it may work and may not work

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2012, 3:22 pm

^ the Apple HDMI adapater I bought works with iOS 5 and 5.0.1 on a iPhone 4, 4S and iPad 2 - I tested it

mirroring only works on 4S and iPad 2 (but same goes for AirPlay and Apple TV anyway)

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 2nd, 2012, 3:43 pm

Looking for a Mac book adapter to output VGA as well...

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 2nd, 2012, 3:50 pm

Hey guys, I'm looking to get a MacBook pro...

But as mentioned before by others will need windows (for mostly peachtree and pos software)

I was looking at vm ware fusion 4

Any of u Mac users have experience with this software??

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 2nd, 2012, 4:03 pm

src1983 wrote:Hey guys, I'm looking to get a MacBook pro...

But as mentioned before by others will need windows (for mostly peachtree and pos software)

I was looking at vm ware fusion 4

Any of u Mac users have experience with this software??

I use parallels (http://www.parallels.com/products/desktop/) which in my experience seems better supported than vMware...
but to each his own i guess...
if it is a macbook pro...as you are going to be running windows side by side with mac I suggest you get as much RAM as you can afford. I currently have 8GB in my MBP 2010 model. the 2011-2012 models have faster processors so i expect even better performance from them. Buy the MBP with the stock RAM then upgrade it after.
these people accept our credit cards and ship to Trinidad within 3 days and they are reputable...it is where i got my RAM..47usd...can't go wrong.

http://eshop.macsales.com/shop/memory/A ... 3MHz_SDRAM

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » February 3rd, 2012, 12:20 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I have one, make an offer
I bought it but then I got an apple TV, which is like the HDMI adapter but wireless!

I'm thinking of getting Apple TV, how does it work in trinidad?

Postby pete » February 3rd, 2012, 12:22 pm

What format video can the apple tv play? I assume it can stream from itunes so does that mean mp4s alone?

Wouldn't something like this be better?

casper

Postby casper » February 3rd, 2012, 1:51 pm

i have a jailbreaked apple tv...its like free netflix lolz

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 3rd, 2012, 1:51 pm

how exactly does iMessage work? if i send a msg to someone who also has an iPhone on iOS 5, it will automatically send using iMessage instead of sms?

is there any way to know the persons on my contact list also using iMessage?

casper

Postby casper » February 3rd, 2012, 1:53 pm

^^^yea d phone automatically detects imessage as 1st priority instead of SMS...an iMessage shows up in a blue baloon...regular sms shows up inna green baloon

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 3rd, 2012, 1:57 pm

oho. cool

biggz1985

Postby biggz1985 » February 3rd, 2012, 7:44 pm

Where can I get a jailbroken apple tv reciever? : (