Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 23rd, 2013, 4:34 pm

PM maljoe on the forum

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 23rd, 2013, 5:23 pm

Serious question here.

Where in this country sells Sony Xperia Z, ZR and ZL phones?

A shame the best phones get no attention its usually samsung all the time.

On another note a fella in work tell me I real chupid for wanting to buy a Xperia Z for $4k.
He say da is thing for when you young and thing and going to school. He say money is best spent on nike and jordan sneakers.

He also said if I wa buy a real bad phone he hear the iphone real bad jed. He say it badder than jah. If I wa spend $4k on a phone I should buy da. But how he go never buy da when he could spend $100 on a me 2 to make a call.

Here I taught I was buying a phone to replace computers for my web browsing and netflix when I has nothing to do in wuk. You know pulling out a fully powered computer from your pocket and playing games and browsing net on company time without getting fired.

J453

Postby J453 » August 23rd, 2013, 6:27 pm

Roc Boyz in Chaguanas sells the Z. Not sure about the ZL/ZR. They also give decent prices with their pre order service. I'm pretty sure they would be able to source whichever you would prefer if not in stock.

Just answering the question, not advertising for or affiliated in any way with Roc Boyz Electronics. Not the most tasteful name either IMHO but they sell good stuff

Postby Ted_v2 » August 23rd, 2013, 8:11 pm

3200$ for a Xperia z. Lets talk in Gulf. My buddy got one. Excellent device, water proof and stuff

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 23rd, 2013, 9:06 pm

you serious? $3200 for XZ?

Lets talk in trincity tell me $3800

J453 you have a number for them folks?

I might prefer the XZR because I reading on XDA the back glass cover getting unglued for some people. Dunno if is too much heat or what of if its only a certain batch had that problem

Check this mad fcking ad nah. God I want this XZR !!!!

Postby javishm » August 24th, 2013, 1:22 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:PM maljoe on the forum

Thanks much...

Finally got word from HTC.....The HTC ONE was repaired...all the internals was replaced tested and being shipped back to me over this weekend.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 24th, 2013, 10:33 am

^ if the HTC is being shipped back to you how does this work with customs?

They going to charge vat and duty again on the item?

I have been wondering this a while now. I don't mind buying a phone with sealed battery etc but its if something goes wrong and I have to send it back for repairs in the warranty time period what will take place with customs.

J453

Postby J453 » August 24th, 2013, 1:26 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:J453 you have a number for them folks?
222-2237

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 24th, 2013, 7:24 pm

Yeah I check them but prices kinda high $4400 for xperia z.

Let's talk has it for $3800

Though they has correct colors like black

Let's talk only has rejected colors that nobody wants. Like white

In fact I rather pay more for the black

Postby Ted_v2 » August 24th, 2013, 7:56 pm

white is the flick

Postby javishm » August 24th, 2013, 10:33 pm

When it was sent back....paperwork was done up for customs....i kept a copy of it for customs when it is returning....i sent a copy over to the skybox company...

fedex told me that the item have to be exempted from taxes once being returned to me

Postby javishm » August 25th, 2013, 12:27 am

still looking for the one x case

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 25th, 2013, 12:29 am

javishm wrote:When it was sent back....paperwork was done up for customs....i kept a copy of it for customs when it is returning....i sent a copy over to the skybox company...

fedex told me that the item have to be exempted from taxes once being returned to me

Good to know.

I go have to fire trans express if I have to do that cause them don't speak English infarct they don't know any language on earth and usually respond 1 year after yo receive your item

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 25th, 2013, 3:13 am

I decided on my next phone. No matter the money I must obtain this. No matter what it takes I must acquire this before I die. Even though the S4 screen much better with infinity black contrast its nowhere near the design of this body.

The Punisher

Postby The Punisher » August 25th, 2013, 6:43 am

Hey ppl I need help. My HTC one x ( at&t) won't update to jellybean. Can anyone here help or hook me up with a custom Rom?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 25th, 2013, 7:49 am

So a friend lost their galaxy S3. We used findmymobile.samsung thing to try to locate it but the person turned the phone off.
There is an option to lock the phone and use a four digit number to unlock it, as well as I can wipe it when it obtains a connection.
Is it possible for people to bypass the lock screen and use the phone before it is wiped?

Postby javishm » August 25th, 2013, 10:01 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I go have to fire trans express if I have to do that cause them don't speak English infarct they don't know any language on earth and usually respond 1 year after yo receive your item

trust me.....if i only get a bill with taxes on it....they will never get the end of it

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 25th, 2013, 10:14 am

uh huh.. uhhuh droid 5 in the house. waterproof, dust proof, shock proof and built in wireless charging capability.. ohhhhh myyyyyyy. shutup and take my money.

techcrunch.com/2013/08/23/motorolas-new-keyboard-packing-droid-5-reportedly-caught-on-film/

Postby M_2NR » August 25th, 2013, 11:26 am

javishm wrote:still looking for the one x case
one x? Ship it in man. Be sure to ask the seller if its a international or att one and confirm which u have.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 26th, 2013, 5:15 am

apple losing market share to android and even windows phone. wow.. who'd have ever thought that was possible?..

oh yeah.. me!

www.thegadgetmasters.com/2013/08/08/app ... dc-report/

ios down 3%, android up 10%, windows mobile up 0.6%

wow ios getting pwn by windows mobile. if that isnt a sign of decline i dont know what is. sell those apple stocks while theyre still worth more than 10 cents a pop.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 26th, 2013, 6:58 am

0.6% is getting pwn?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 26th, 2013, 7:10 am

Is getting something cuz windows phone is rather shitty , ive used a 920 lumia already, nokia really makes quality phones but the os needs alot of help

The reason its gone up is because of the new lumia 1020 with the 41mp camera , im sure thats the only thing thats boosting windows phones sales

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 26th, 2013, 7:44 am

rocknrolla wrote:apple losing market share to android and even windows phone. wow.. who'd have ever thought that was possible?..

oh yeah.. me!

http://www.thegadgetmasters.com/2013/08 ... dc-report/

wow ios getting pwn by windows mobile. if that isnt a sign of decline i dont know what is. sell those apple stocks while theyre still worth more than 10 cents a pop.

Yea, stick to cookies and wheat crackers princess, neither market analysis nor reading and comprehension seems your strong suit

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 26th, 2013, 11:12 am

PapaC wrote:0.6% is getting pwn?

yeah when compared to -3% growth yeah. u dont think it will be a steady decline? my whole office switched to android. if that's any indication by christmas apple share will drop even further.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 26th, 2013, 11:14 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rocknrolla wrote:apple losing market share to android and even windows phone. wow.. who'd have ever thought that was possible?..

oh yeah.. me!

http://www.thegadgetmasters.com/2013/08 ... dc-report/

Yea, stick to cookies and wheat crackers princess, neither market analysis nor reading and comprehension seems your strong suit

for u in particular, go and buy a large portion of apple stocks. spend as much money as u can on it. big profits by the end of the year.. promise.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 26th, 2013, 11:15 am

iLoled

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » August 26th, 2013, 11:29 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Is getting something cuz windows phone is rather shitty , ive used a 920 lumia already, nokia really makes quality phones but the os needs alot of help

The reason its gone up is because of the new lumia 1020 with the 41mp camera , im sure thats the only thing thats boosting windows phones sales

yea for sure.. a phone released a few weeks ago thats sold maybe 40K units is impacting figures from last quarter.. def

and WP pawns your iOS all how eh :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 26th, 2013, 12:19 pm

that lumia 1020 is very tempting.

I could be wrong but apple has also been on a decline in quarter 1 2013.

Postby M_2NR » August 26th, 2013, 1:11 pm

ollur really going back to that crap? stick to relevant stuff na. There is an apple vs the rest thread. Go there and stroke your egos.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 26th, 2013, 1:23 pm

everybody should jus use what dey like and...