Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

Postby sMASH » August 27th, 2023, 8:06 am

'Helped lower'

Lol.

Only 60% vaxed, and our Death rate lower than fully vaxed and boosted countries...lol

Postby adnj » August 27th, 2023, 8:54 am

sMASH wrote:'Helped lower'

Lol.
Only 60% vaxed, and our Death rate lower than fully vaxed and boosted countries...lol

Trinidad also has the highest death rate of ANY independent island nation AND has a death that is more than 3½ times the world average.

If Stuart Young had not closed the borders before the first local COVID-19 death and locked down the country, there would have been a higher death rate.

Postby j.o.e » August 27th, 2023, 9:43 am

This thread only highlights how people have real problems understanding data

Postby sMASH » August 27th, 2023, 11:53 am

adnj wrote:

Lol.

Trinidad also has the highest death rate of ANY independent island nation AND has a death that is more than 3½ times the world average.

If Stuart Young had not closed the borders before the first local COVID-19 death and locked down the country, there would have been a higher death rate.
World average includes countries with low vsx rates... Try again

Postby sMASH » August 27th, 2023, 11:54 am

https://youtu.be/kzQjBcoIMYI?si=mM1MaYlNKNvch7lN

How mrna vaxes,, any mrna vax will cause myocarditis.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 27th, 2023, 12:35 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:Sooo this the official figure?
Thought it was higher given that they say the death rate wss 3.5%.

But 4400 of 1.5m is 0.26% or sumting.

Whole country went in disarray for dat?

Normal death rate is 12,000 a year.
But 4400 over 3 years... So like 1460 per year...

Jokey IMG_20230826_211530.jpgIMG_20230826_202747.jpg
Nearly everything you write is incorrect.

COVID vaccinations helped to lower the crude case mortality rate to what it is now - about 1%.

Trinidad would be expected to have less than 2000 total COVID-19 deaths, but the recorded number is more than twice that. It seems as if Trinidad suffered more deaths than was necessary. Maybe anti-vaccination sentiment and misinformation caused it.

It seems as if the data and the reports on the site that your screen shots are from just didn't make any sense to you at all - because all of what I have just written is right there.

So while I don't doubt vaccines saved lives.

I think a real analysis has to be done whether or not the lockdowns were worth the damage to businesses, education, peopel's mental health, other health care and tests that were de-prioritised over covid.

It maybe that more lives might have been lost because of lockdowns rather than covid itself.

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2023, 12:40 pm

unless you have a time machine to go back and do things differently one can only surmise

the fact remains delta was killing ppl left right and center, the numbers were staggering
post delta death rates went down a bit but still a serious toll until later one

lockdowns were started during delta, who knows maybe if there was no lockdown and everybody got delta then the virus evolving into less deadly variants may have happened faster at less economic cost.
what would the death toll have been if everybody got delta then ?

Postby adnj » August 27th, 2023, 12:49 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

Lol.

Most of the world vaccinated to prevent hospitals from overcrowding -- and soon after, COVID-19 deaths leveled out.

At the same time, poor, dumb, easily mislead Trinidadians became even more afraid -- afraid of how a COVID-19 vaccine would kill them. But COVID-19 killed them instead.

Postby adnj » August 27th, 2023, 12:59 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:Sooo this the official figure?
Thought it was higher given that they say the death rate wss 3.5%.

But 4400 of 1.5m is 0.26% or sumting.

Whole country went in disarray for dat?

Normal death rate is 12,000 a year.
But 4400 over 3 years... So like 1460 per year...

Jokey IMG_20230826_211530.jpgIMG_20230826_202747.jpg
Nearly everything you write is incorrect.

COVID vaccinations helped to lower the crude case mortality rate to what it is now - about 1%.

Trinidad would be expected to have less than 2000 total COVID-19 deaths, but the recorded number is more than twice that. It seems as if Trinidad suffered more deaths than was necessary. Maybe anti-vaccination sentiment and misinformation caused it.

It seems as if the data and the reports on the site that your screen shots are from just didn't make any sense to you at all - because all of what I have just written is right there.

So while I don't doubt vaccines saved lives.

I think a real analysis has to be done whether or not the lockdowns were worth the damage to businesses, education, peopel's mental health, other health care and tests that were de-prioritised over covid.

It maybe that more lives might have been lost because of lockdowns rather than covid itself.

I can't understand how anyone has to die because the hardware or the night club is closed. I don't believe that you can pull any significant data from any country that supports "more lives might have been lost because of lockdowns rather than covid."

The next time that there is a lockdown, just give everyone a bottle of fluoxetine. They'll be just fine.

Postby sMASH » August 27th, 2023, 2:11 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

Lol.

Most of the world vaccinated to prevent hospitals from overcrowding -- and soon after, COVID-19 deaths leveled out.

At the same time, poor, dumb, easily mislead Trinidadians became even more afraid -- afraid of how a COVID-19 vaccine would kill them. But COVID-19 killed them instead.

Who u trying to fool with thst graph?

Only cause i have to use the pc to get that graph...
Tomorrow i will boot it up.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 27th, 2023, 2:44 pm

Doesn't change the fact that the vast majority of people did not need the vaccine as it was a very mild virus

Postby adnj » August 27th, 2023, 2:58 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Doesn't change the fact that the vast majority of people did not need the vaccine as it was a very mild virus
Exactly. There is no need to worry about an extra few thousand deaths, overflowing hospitals, or running out of oxygen. /s

It's just like floods and poverty -- I don't care. I live in a really big house on a hill.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 28th, 2023, 10:01 am

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Doesn't change the fact that the vast majority of people did not need the vaccine as it was a very mild virus
Exactly. There is no need to worry about an extra few thousand deaths, overflowing hospitals, or running out of oxygen. /s

It's just like floods and poverty -- I don't care. I live in a really big house on a hill.

Just be rich bro

Postby adnj » August 28th, 2023, 11:16 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Just be rich bro

A lack of recognizing sarcasm, subtlety, and false equivalence resulting in yet another tuner post that shows that some people must not understand what they just read -- but will comment on it anyway. *smh

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 28th, 2023, 11:58 am

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Just be rich bro

A lack of recognizing sarcasm, subtlety, and false equivalence resulting in yet another tuner post that shows that some people must not understand what they just read -- but will comment on it anyway. *smh

Imagine, just imagine you were a healthy individial, you wouldnt have this anxiety about covid killing you. Quality of life is dependent on the individual and your health is a personal responsibilty.
Nobody cares about covid anymore, who dropping down and dying on the streets?

Postby aaron17 » August 31st, 2023, 3:20 pm

Postby paid_influencer » August 31st, 2023, 3:51 pm

rip Bray Wyatt.

WWE wrestler that had covid complications and ended up dying suddenly of a heart attack. 36 years old

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 31st, 2023, 6:15 pm

pugboy wrote:unless you have a time machine to go back and do things differently one can only surmise

the fact remains delta was killing ppl left right and center, the numbers were staggering

lockdowns were started during delta, who knows maybe if there was no lockdown and everybody got delta then the virus evolving into less deadly variants may have happened faster at less economic cost.

Delta was very prolific and and it didn't kill everyone. Also T&T was very poor with following protocols meaning loads of people were exposed and we didnt experience a population collapse. Was it a ruff virus yes but ... you cant trust any figures since a covid death was someone who died with and from covid. So deaths were actually overestimated.

The vaccine didn't save the world from Delta ... vaccines did reduce deaths and hospitalizations but only really to people vulnerable to the virus. They did'nt stop transmission and were therefore useless in stopping the pandemic. They were essentially nothing more than your own personal flotation device in a flood.

Omicron is what ended the pandemic and saved the world from Delta, morons like adnj and harsh irresponsible governments with their lockdowns that gonna drive us into economic Armageddon which mark my words is coming.
The financial system is screwed and everyone is running around thinking its back to normal.

Postby adnj » August 31st, 2023, 7:23 pm

drchaos wrote:
pugboy wrote:unless you have a time machine to go back and do things differently one can only surmise

Delta was very prolific and and it didn't kill everyone. Also T&T was very poor with following protocols meaning loads of people were exposed and we didnt experience a population collapse. Was it a ruff virus yes but ... you cant trust any figures since a covid death was someone who died with and from covid. So deaths were actually overestimated.

The vaccine didn't save the world from Delta ... vaccines did reduce deaths and hospitalizations but only really to people vulnerable to the virus. They did'nt stop transmission and were therefore useless in stopping the pandemic. They were essentially nothing more than your own personal flotation device in a flood.

Omicron is what ended the pandemic and saved the world from Delta, morons like adnj and harsh irresponsible governments with their lockdowns that gonna drive us into economic Armageddon which mark my words is coming.
The financial system is screwed and everyone is running around thinking its back to normal.

The ancestral strain of SARS-CoV-2 had a case fatality rate (CFR) of 3.53.

The CFRs were 8.56 during the Delta period and 3.04 during the Omicron period.

Omicron was less deadly than Delta and about as deadly as the ancestral strain.

Immunity from vaccinations along with acquired immunity from prior infections are what significantly reduced the number of COVID-19 deaths. The same holds true for every other viral infection -- if you're not dead, you're either vaccinated or a survivor.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 31st, 2023, 7:39 pm

But everybody hadda dead. Who healthier will just live longer

Postby alfa » August 31st, 2023, 7:41 pm

drchaos wrote:

This is the most intelligent, level headed common sense made before book sense post I've seen in 3 years since COVID.
Not the part about adnj though, meen getting into that :D

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 31st, 2023, 11:05 pm

alfa wrote:
drchaos wrote:

This is the most intelligent, level headed common sense made before book sense post I've seen in 3 years since COVID.
Not the part about adnj though, meen getting into that :D

I put that adnj part in just so i could bait him into responding :lol:
Smart guy, he can chew through data ..... but his problem is that he thinks institutions, corporations and Governments are altruistic and have our interests at heart. He uses this to create his world view and therefore his responses here have been as such.

They view us as nothing more than a resource to be exploited, their interest is towards maintaining the consumer output of the flock. Healthy, wise, spiritual, joyful and content people make poor consumers.

JayBoi90

Postby JayBoi90 » September 1st, 2023, 3:57 am

drchaos wrote:

To add to this, you have to take into account that physicians were paid a COVID Bonus and would have some sort of incentive for saying that someone died with COVID died OF it.

I'm reminded of that 14 year old girl that they wrote about in the papers, who was wider than she was tall, that they put as a COVID death, she died of comorbidities and not COVID in and of itself.

Adding as well, this new variant also has more of a chance of infecting those who had COVID or have been Vaccinated against it than those who haven't, the CDC has finally admitted to this, which seems to be some sort of related Antibody Dependent Enhancement. https://www.cdc.gov/respiratory-viruses ... riant.html

To me, it seems as if the medical community have forgotten basic molecular biology and believe that a virus that mutates every 6 weeks is capable of being vaccinated against, especially with a vaccine that was made for the first strain.

Going back to my books and seeing the research on MERS, or when SARS broke out close to the start of the millennia, they said specifically that this would be something that would be impossible to vaccinate against, it would be similar to making one for the Rhinovirus which also mutates quickly. To me, it seems like operation warp speed just made alot of pharmaceutical companies quick money and the hysteria made things worse with half measures and overreactions.

Hopefully, they don't make horrible decisions again on this new strain.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 1st, 2023, 4:47 pm

JayBoi90 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

To add to this, you have to take into account that physicians were paid a COVID Bonus and would have some sort of incentive for saying that someone died with COVID died OF it.

I'm reminded of that 14 year old girl that they wrote about in the papers, who was wider than she was tall, that they put as a COVID death, she died of comorbidities and not COVID in and of itself.

Adding as well, this new variant also has more of a chance of infecting those who had COVID or have been Vaccinated against it than those who haven't, the CDC has finally admitted to this, which seems to be some sort of related Antibody Dependent Enhancement. https://www.cdc.gov/respiratory-viruses ... riant.html

To me, it seems as if the medical community have forgotten basic molecular biology and believe that a virus that mutates every 6 weeks is capable of being vaccinated against, especially with a vaccine that was made for the first strain.

Going back to my books and seeing the research on MERS, or when SARS broke out close to the start of the millennia, they said specifically that this would be something that would be impossible to vaccinate against, it would be similar to making one for the Rhinovirus which also mutates quickly. To me, it seems like operation warp speed just made alot of pharmaceutical companies quick money and the hysteria made things worse with half measures and overreactions.

Problem is Immunology and Molecular biology has advanced significantly from year to year. In 2005 when I did immunology the book was a third of the size of the text used in 2012.
Plus doctors are trained to follow the protocols and not question/think for themselves.

Combine that with the sinister interests of the 0.0001% and were screwed the next time around again.

JayBoi90

Postby JayBoi90 » September 1st, 2023, 5:13 pm

drchaos wrote:
JayBoi90 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Problem is Immunology and Molecular biology has advanced significantly from year to year. In 2005 when I did immunology the book was a third of the size of the text used in 2012.
Plus doctors are trained to follow the protocols and not question/think for themselves.

Combine that with the sinister interests of the 0.0001% and were screwed the next time around again.

Oh MERS-CoV was in 2012 and publications came out in 2013 to 2014, my journals and such are updated to 2015. I mean sure, it's advanced from 2005, but they came to the same conclusions then, and even Pfizer in 2019 said it was impossible to do and only picked up operation warp speed because Moderna took the project anyway.....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 1st, 2023, 5:23 pm

JayBoi90 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
JayBoi90 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Oh MERS-CoV was in 2012 and publications came out in 2013 to 2014, my journals and such are updated to 2015. I mean sure, it's advanced from 2005, but they came to the same conclusions then, and even Pfizer in 2019 said it was impossible to do and only picked up operation warp speed because Moderna took the project anyway.....

Yeah you are on point.

Also besides the rate antigenic drift/shift of the virus thats makes it near impossible to make a vaccine that works.
You also have to contend with the fact that its impossible to stop transmission with a vaccine for a virus with a short incubation period.
Any virus with an incubation period of less than 4-5 days means you will develop symptoms and shed virus before your immune system can mount an immune response from memory T and B cells.
Meaning you can't stop transmission.

Postby paid_influencer » September 1st, 2023, 5:37 pm

yea they knew that all the way from the start. but nobody would come out and so say. convenient omission. a necessary part of the playbook when you know you cannot stop chiet

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2023, 5:41 pm

drchaos wrote:
JayBoi90 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
JayBoi90 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Yeah you are on point.

Also besides the rate antigenic drift/shift of the virus thats makes it near impossible to make a vaccine that works.
You also have to contend with the fact that its impossible to stop transmission with a vaccine for a virus with a short incubation period.
Any virus with an incubation period of less than 4-5 days means you will develop symptoms and shed virus before your immune system can mount an immune response from memory T and B cells.

Influenza, RSV and COVID have a similar mutation rate.

RSV and COVID have a similar incubation period while influenza's incubation period is about one-half of that.

Influenza, COVID and RSV all have a vaccine.

JayBoi90

Postby JayBoi90 » September 1st, 2023, 7:00 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
JayBoi90 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
JayBoi90 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Yeah you are on point.

Influenza, RSV and COVID have a similar mutation rate.

RSV and COVID have a similar incubation period while influenza's incubation period is about one-half of that.

Influenza, COVID and RSV all have a vaccine.

RSV doesn't mean what you think it means.

COVID mutates into a new strain every 6 weeks and a new Variant is Discovered every few months.

Influenza, being a larger nucleotide has a new strain every 3 months and new Variants are Discovered every few years.

There are completely different rates of antigenic shift, COVID is much faster due it its nucleotides being exceptionally tiny. and need much less energy in order to recombine into a new VARIANT due to its physical chemistry.

Which is why a vaccine for something like the Rhinovirus is impossible, just like, you know, Coronavirus, which is about the same size physically. What is not really said, is that for influenza vaccines should be taken twice a year, but due to environmental factors it's not really needed, but that's needed to deal with new strains that pop up ever 2-4 months.
Last edited by JayBoi90 on September 4th, 2023, 4:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » September 2nd, 2023, 5:13 pm

If ur not boosted ur not vaxed.

Waiting on the people with 6 jabs to start blaming the people with 4 jabs for getting them infected.

Just like the flu shot, if u don't take it every year ur 34 times more likely to get hospitalized or death