PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

wing

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby wing » May 17th, 2023, 6:48 pm

Awaiting the "war"...the tuner public servant strangely quiet lately.

DMan7

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby DMan7 » May 17th, 2023, 7:18 pm

I knew everyone will accept the 4% offer eventually even back when it was offered. The government knew too that's why they never tried to increase it. Trini's just like to beatup for nothing as it amounts to nothing in the end.

Postby The_Honourable » May 17th, 2023, 7:41 pm

Give Rowley credit, once pnm in power he knows the unions will only beatup to give members hope then after some time shake the CPO hand.

death365

Postby death365 » May 17th, 2023, 9:06 pm

An d cheese stands alone !!!

PSA is the only union remaining..... and they going to court still

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2023, 9:25 am

Another legal L for this Government

The people of Trinidad and Tobago have a right to vote.

This was the loud and clear message from the Privy Council law Lords who delivered judgement against the Government’s decision to postpone the Local Government Elections and extend the life of councils for one year.

Former Attorney General Anand Ramlogan secured victory at the Privy Council after being defeated at Trinidad and Tobago’s High Court and Court of Appeal after he challenged, on behalf of his client Ravi Balgobin-Maharaj,the extension of Local Government officials’ tenure from December 2, 2022 forone year following the proclamation of sections of The Miscellaneous Provisions (Local Government Reform) Act,2022.
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/g ... ium=social

Postby sMASH » May 18th, 2023, 11:51 am

Now, they will foam at tye mouth to push out the pc and head towards ccj,

wing

Postby wing » May 18th, 2023, 1:36 pm

Whether elections tomorrow or whenever, will the outcome be different? Same pappyshow over another court decision that doesn't make an iota of difference. Just like the piarco case, only the lawyers benefit.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 18th, 2023, 2:21 pm

wing wrote:Whether elections tomorrow or whenever, will the outcome be different? Same pappyshow over another court decision that doesn't make an iota of difference. Just like the piarco case, only the lawyers benefit.
UNC law Lords, time to ditch the Privy Council

Postby redmanjp » May 18th, 2023, 5:25 pm

DMan7 wrote:I knew everyone will accept the 4% offer eventually even back when it was offered. The government knew too that's why they never tried to increase it. Trini's just like to beatup for nothing as it amounts to nothing in the end.

only way to squeeze out more than 4% is to go on strike. teachers and other essential personnel not allowed to do that, unless it's just a lunchtime protest or something.

Postby paid_influencer » May 18th, 2023, 5:50 pm

well they did get a bunch of allowances in excess of the 4%

good job by the PNM. give jack his jacket. they saved the general public from overpaying and shielded us from stronghand union tactics, while also giving a fair increase to the people who deserve it

Postby Rovin » May 18th, 2023, 6:07 pm

Postby sMASH » May 18th, 2023, 7:49 pm

7manub.jpg

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2023, 3:51 pm

Rowley say anything yet on local elections?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 24th, 2023, 4:01 pm

Not less than 35 days not more than 90 days

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2023, 5:09 pm

bluefete wrote:Rowley say anything yet on local elections?

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2023, 5:49 pm

hmm and my national ID card just expire. but i should be able to still vote with my DP.

Postby Dave » May 24th, 2023, 6:14 pm

You can swear at the point of voting with your passport or dp if your national ID card isn't available.
You join the red line.
redmanjp wrote:hmm and my national ID card just expire. but i should be able to still vote with my DP.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 24th, 2023, 6:34 pm

PNM Victory at local elections

Postby paid_influencer » May 24th, 2023, 6:37 pm

redmanjp wrote:

ok so within 90 days (i eh watching that whole thing)

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 24th, 2023, 6:43 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

ok so within 90 days (i eh watching that whole thing)
Makes no difference, its still a PNM Victory

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2023, 6:47 pm

I feel Kickstart right on this one.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 24th, 2023, 7:28 pm

bluefete wrote:I feel Kickstart right on this one.
People in Trinidad live a cartoon life and are not serious about their future. When they can no longer bare it, they look to migrate rather than shaping their own country.

The population is not serious, until then its a PNM Victory

Postby The_Honourable » May 24th, 2023, 7:36 pm

Within 90 days? Well enough time to pave road, cut grass and clean drain to mamaguy the people.

wing

Postby wing » May 24th, 2023, 9:03 pm

Kickstart wrote:
People in Trinidad live a cartoon life and are not serious about their future. When they can no longer bare it, they look to migrate rather than shaping their own country.

Is the UNC important or relevant at this time? After all the joyous celebration after the privy council ruling, I'd hate to see the real winner is the lawyers..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 24th, 2023, 9:31 pm

Kickstart wrote:PNM Victory at local elections

Pretty much

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 24th, 2023, 9:34 pm

wing wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

Is the UNC important or relevant at this time? After all the joyous celebration after the privy council ruling, I'd hate to see the real winner is the lawyers..
You and others just sit there and never show your objections to the PNM. Instead, you divert attention to the UNC and nit pick.

Postby paid_influencer » May 24th, 2023, 9:47 pm

come election night, we know wing will be sitting there with tears in his eyes and a baliser in his hand

wing

Postby wing » May 25th, 2023, 3:23 am

paid_influencer wrote:come election night, we know wing will be sitting there with tears in his eyes and a baliser in his hand
Tears of joy? Or despair?

Postby maj. tom » May 25th, 2023, 6:34 am

PNM supporters really feeling joy since 2015 in this country?

Well I suppose PNM really did save the Treasury from Kamla. And they fixed that UNC lawyers only taking state money problem....

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 25th, 2023, 8:27 am

maj. tom wrote:PNM supporters really feeling joy since 2015 in this country?

Well I suppose PNM really did save the Treasury from Kamla. And they fixed that UNC lawyers only taking state money problem....

to be fair, both parties does teef

But the yellow people does still take care of the whole country

The red people does just help out their people only.